Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
OK RV sites although crowed together. Staff not that friendly. Mostly an interstate stopover KOA. Woulkd stop again passing through but no added stay
Jun 29, 2017
This was the first KOA that I have ever stayed at...It was amazing. I loved my stay at KOA!
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
This is our second time stopping at this KOA. It is a good KOA . This time they did stick me in a spot that was extremely tight for my 40 foot rig which is the only reason I am giving the 4 out of 5 stars.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Too noisy and had to take cold shower when leaving. ..site was shaded which was good
Jun 28, 2017
It was an amazing place, great tent sites, convinient dish washer service for tents, ver clean, a lot of play areas . Our kids enjoyed very much. A little noicy but we were very tired that disnt care so much. Very close to Legoland and claws aquarium. So much worthy to go.
Jun 28, 2017
Very clean and shady spots. Beautiful lake. Easy on and off. Well stocked store!
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly staff, convient to amusement park,great mattress in the cabin also had a drive & tv. The KOA is set up very nice for kids with jump pad,& pool. Thank you.
Jun 27, 2017
My stay was ok the one thing they didn't have the bath rooms to cover per heads they have staying there.
Jun 27, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Clean bathroom, shower, and laundry room. Everyone in our campsite was given free internet they did not try to nickel and dime us for everything like some KOA's.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful new facility, clean and quiet. Highlight was the on-site barbeque restaurant ordering station, with delivery to my tent!
Jun 26, 2017
We did have an issue w/getting inyo the bathroom. Your pancakes were amazing!!!
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice place. Very clean and many things to do. BBQ shack on grounds also. Everyone was very friendly, cooperative and eager to assist any way possible.
Jun 26, 2017
Staff was friendly and very helpful!
Jun 26, 2017
This was our first family camping trip. We had a blast!!! My family would like to thank KOA Kansas City East/Oak Grove, MO for the exceptional work, quality of service and grounds. We will return for more stays. Also, I would like to thank Geraldine for helping me get things started from the registration and later for some q&a. KOA is truly amazing, thank you so much!!!
Jun 25, 2017
Nice campground with lots of activities for kids and adults. Very friendly staff and well kept grounds.
Jun 25, 2017
The salt water pool was nice and the activities were excellent as well. Great place to bring kids. The staff was extremely friendly.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
No privacy, too close. We heard traffic noise all night.
Jun 23, 2017
Nice, neat,clean, friendly staff & great location when traveling on Interstate 70.
Jun 23, 2017
Very nice park and staff
Jun 23, 2017
Clean campground
Jun 23, 2017
We have stayed here a couple times. Both were very good experiences.
Jun 22, 2017
Great place. Clean and friendly. Enjoyed the BBQ ribs.
Jun 22, 2017
It was a wonderful deluxe cabin with all the amenities.
Jun 22, 2017
Very pleased. Nice clean facility.
Jun 22, 2017
We just had a quick over night stay, and we arrived late. but the key and other info was waiting for us as promised--a great experience.
Jun 21, 2017
Quiet, clean and a great base of operations for Kansas City vacation.
Jun 21, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Campground very clean
Jun 21, 2017
Campground was clean and well kept. The campground store was poorly stocked compared to other KOA's I have stayed at.
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice and clean. We loved the KC BBQ that you can order and they brought it right to our campsite.
Jun 21, 2017
Great staff, very friendly and helpful
Jun 21, 2017
Easy checkin. Not greatest location but felt safe. Everything worked. Directv is free but limited to same channel for all TV's.
Jun 20, 2017
Always a good place to stop! Friendly people, clean, convenient campground, delicious ice cream and pancakes! We'll be back.
Jun 20, 2017
great staff, comfortable campground
Jun 20, 2017
Our cabin was very nice and we loved our spot. Our two boys loved the pool and jumping pad. Our only concern was that our door was tough to close to a cabin and there was a weird smell ( like an animal had died underneath). We did not address these issues with the staff because we were gone most of the time and liked our spot. I am sure the staff would have been willing to help us out.
Jun 20, 2017
The staff was pleasant, the campsites were nice and the bathhouse was THE BEST! The showers were new while showers, nice sinks with individual mirrors and hair dryers! All clean and pretty!
Jun 20, 2017
We would have liked to be able to stay longer. The site was very nice and clean.
Jun 20, 2017
Staff were very helpful. Amenities were the best we have seen in our 6000 mile adventure. Clean bathrooms. Highly recommend a stay there. Father's Day biscuits and gravy were a fine touch. Free too!!
Jun 20, 2017
great trip except the pool was closed down on the 2nd night of our stay - very hard to handle 90 degree temps w/o a pool...could have turned on the sprinklers for little kids or offered cold drinks/ice cream as a "consolation" for no pool
Jun 20, 2017
We'll run campground.. We had some electrical issues and staff tried there best to fix.
Jun 20, 2017
nice place .. but close to I 70 .. can hear the traffic at night but not unbearable
Jun 20, 2017
Pro: Clean, well managed, helpful & friendly staff on a very busy evening. Good value. Handy to I-70. Con: Handy to I-70 so it was noisy. Would not recommend it to campers without A/C.
Jun 20, 2017
WIFI was not very good other than that great place
Jun 20, 2017
Stayed for 1 night. Employees are very nice.
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice campground. Second time we've been and we will stop again for sure!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award