Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2017
Very loud interstate alongside. Nonstop all night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are known for being conveniently located 1 block off I-70. We have been told that in our near future the State of Missouri will be erecting a sound wall. We hope this will ease some of our campers. We hope that besides the traffic noise that you enjoyed your stay and would have loved to hear what you thought of our campground. Please visit us again!
Aug 01, 2017
Nice swimming pool and location. Just far enough off the highway to be convenient for a quick visit and yet not disturbed by the highway noise.
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice, clean, lots of amenities.
Aug 01, 2017
No cable service. Very in level lot. Very nice folks working there .
Aug 01, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we Loved it. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. We will definitely be staying here and at other KOAs in the future.
Aug 01, 2017
Great friendly staff, lots of things to do. We would request at our next stay to be placed on outer edges. Center spots are to crowded and not level.
Aug 01, 2017
Great place to stay. We (7 campers total) came in for a softball tournament and we were scattered through the site. I asked them to try and get us all closer together because we would be cooking and hanging out together and they did a great job of accommodating our needs. We have spent many weekends there with many more to come. Also pet friendly, with a K9 Kamp area for you pets to be able to run
Aug 01, 2017
Sites are not even close to level could not level without lifting wheels off the ground
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We were in a site that made it extremely difficult to open our slide out and even had to move our picnic table to allow others to open theirs. Site is more about money and getting people in there than it is about comfort. Last time we were there we didn't have these issues. The pool was salt water last time, this time it had so much chlorine in it that our kids complained about their eyes burning.
Jul 31, 2017
Had everything you could ask for in a campground short of a lake to fish in! Highway noise didn't bother us like many other reviewers noted. Extremely well kept property!
Jul 31, 2017
It was very hard to level my trailer due to the spots not being level in the first place. It rained heavy during the night and my spot was a muddy mess
Jul 31, 2017
Very pleasant and mostly well kept facility. The water trough, near the tent sites, could use a proper drain and perhaps a screen over the sink to keep bugs out.
Jul 31, 2017
Host were wonderful!
Jul 30, 2017
campground well maintained personnel friendly.
Jul 30, 2017
Y good campground, bathrooms Great and clean! Pool a bit too warm, nut that had to do with THE hot Weather. Liked Our stay!
Jul 29, 2017
Only problem we had was tv went out during storm and never came back.
Jul 29, 2017
unexpected air conditioner in the cabin was a great surprize
Jul 28, 2017
Enjoyed my stay and staff was helpful.
Jul 28, 2017
Great Bathrooms
Jul 28, 2017
The staff was NOT friendly or helpful. The site we were given was Not the proper size foe our RV. As a result we had an accident trying to get down the road to the site. They seemed to only selling sites. The site next to us was also to small and rejected by another RV. Their answer to all questions was it is your problem. Almost bad enough to make me reject all KOA's.
Jul 28, 2017
Great staff, clean cabins, great location.
Jul 27, 2017
Very helpful staff. Agree with prior post about everything but the cleanliness, but to be fair we arrived very late in the evening so staff had not had time to attend to the restrooms. We appreciated the proximity to many local sites for visitors.
Jul 27, 2017
Other than a snafu with our last night this KOA exceeded our expectations. Everyone was super nice and helpful. The cabins were clean as well as the bathrooms.
Jul 27, 2017
We stayed in 4 different KOA's on our trip. As far as layout, convenience, and facilities, this was our favorite. Very nice staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
This campsite was clean, beautifully kept, extremely accommodating, and overall a great stay. The restrooms have showers and AC which was a blessing during the heat wave. The campstore was well stocked and the staff was wonderful. I would highly recommend a stay here.
Jul 27, 2017
I rate this campground highly, as it met all standards of a KOA. We tend to stay at KOA's as you know what high standards expect. With that said, Missouri is not for me. You poor people, it is miserably hot and humid.
Jul 27, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. It was so nice to get into the pool. Restrooms were clean.
Jul 26, 2017
Great place to stay near KC. Will be back!
Jul 26, 2017
It was very restful and the staff was so nice.
Jul 25, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe site and we thought it should have been maintained better. There were weeds growing in the pavers, the BBQ grill was a horrible mess with no gas. The Koa that we are in currently is beautifully maintained and the BBQ grill is spotless with gas provided.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
We used it as a one night stop during a multi day road trip and it was perfect for that. The washer and dryer run off of quarters only, but there is no change machine on the property so bring lots of quarters or be ready to wait for the office to open in order to give you change.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Nice facility. The staff not so much. The lady at the front desk was very difficult to deal with when we booked. We wanted 2 sites close together but she said we couldn't since they assigned sites the day of check in. When we arrived we asked a different lady who said we couldn't since the computer assigned them when the reservation was made and they were booked. 4 sites by us, vacant all weekend.
Jul 25, 2017
Need more gravel on sites and roads
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice 5 night stay
Jul 24, 2017
Below average for a KOA. Restrooms were hot and stank really bad. The wifi was useless.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice campground and facilities. We couldn't hang out towels on a line, which made it seem less like camping.
Jul 24, 2017
There was a lot to do for the price and the cabin was very clean. Very relaxing experience. My only two complaints would be that the window unit did not keep up with the heat and it was uncomfortable in the cabin until night time and the bottom of the pool is very slick which made it hard to enjoy with a little one in your arms.
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful campground, bathrooms were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
Loved this campground! Lots to do and great staff! Wish we were there for more than 1 night!
Jul 24, 2017
I normally do not rate the camp sites but this was by far the best KOA Camp site I have stayed in thoughout all of my years of camping. The site is awesome and this site has the BEST bathrooms.
Jul 23, 2017
Dog friendly!! Level site. We were in Deluxe. Friendly, helpful staff. As always KOA is too costly for many, but great amenities.
Jul 23, 2017
Staff was great. Loved the grounds..
Jul 23, 2017
Nice, clean campground. Staff very friendly and helpful!!
Jul 23, 2017
Friendly and accommodating staff. Convenient food delivery. Convenient to interstate, but not too loud. Kids enjoyed pool and jump pad but water was cloudy.
Jul 23, 2017
Pros: campground was very clean and well kept, lots of activities, lots of trees/shade on the camp sites, the bath house was very clean! Cons: I felt like I was bothering the staff whenever I went into the office, I requested a specific site to be close to family's cabin & was told it was given away when I arrived. Lots of highway noise!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award