Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Only stayed 2 nights, but a very pleasant, relaxing time
Aug 12, 2017
Park is very nice. Employees are very friendly! Family bathrooms are a BIG plus when showering grandkids. LOTS of places to walk dogs - another big plus. Kids loved the mining. You could hear the traffic at night, so we turned on our camper fan to drown out the noise. Pool was a little green. Mini golf was very dirty and needed to be cleaned off.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Very relaxing and would recommend for the future
Aug 12, 2017
The creepy house next door was a nice touch. Great for 1-nighters.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for stay with us! Not sure what "creepy" house you are referring to. Our campground is located in the city limits of Oak Grove so there are some houses around the outskirts of our campground. Hope you will visit again!
Aug 11, 2017
Me and my husband enjoyed and liked this KOA,very nice kept and very clean. Keep up the good work. May God Bless you all.
Aug 11, 2017
Highway noisen poor wifi
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Everything was clean and well kept. I would definitely return to this KOA again.
Aug 11, 2017
We stay here every year on our trip from Georgia to South Dakota. This is a very nice clean friendly little spot with easy access to interstate, fuel stops, and restaurants.
Aug 10, 2017
If only you could move to the hiway. Otherwise ðð
Aug 10, 2017
Great place
Aug 10, 2017
We were tent camping and were put in a spot where all the rain runs down to and gathers. It did rain and we could not get onto our tent. This needs to be fixed.
Aug 10, 2017
Easy to get in and out, very friendly and helpful staff, couldn't have been better.
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice stay
Aug 09, 2017
We pulled in after 12 hours pulling a toy hauler in a terrible downpour/thunderstorm. The office person & escort on the golf cart took great care of us despite the rain. The park was beautiful, the bathrooms looked like they were brand new they were so clean, and to top it off the BBQ joint delivered delicious BBQ to our campsite so we didn't have to disconnect & go find hot food. Great stay!
Aug 09, 2017
Excellent KOA location, and I've stayed in a lot of them lately. Good WiFi strength in a beautifully situated deluxe cabin. I hope your standards can spread out into the KOA world. There's a lot of room for improvement elsewhere.
Aug 09, 2017
The staff was very customer friendly. On site ordering and delivery of KC BBQ. They even delivered to our site. Close to downtown activities and sports complex. Actual KOA very well kept.
Aug 09, 2017
We recommend the Kansas City East/Oak Grove KOA highly. Easy access to and from I-70. Very well maintained. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Beautiful, shaded, full hook-up, pull-thru sites. We will stay here again on our trips to and from the south west.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
very clean, neat, courteous employees. great facilities. paved roads instead of gravel would be a great asset
Aug 08, 2017
Some of this sites were a little hard to get into for a beginner. It was loud from the interstate noise. We did like the activities for kids and the family restroom. Also like the dog park.
Aug 08, 2017
Well kept, friendly staff, no complaints.
Aug 08, 2017
No problems. Comfortable
Aug 08, 2017
One night, nice stay!
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. All the facilities were clean and well kept. Only thought is looking at the tent areas for drainage improvement. When it rained water collected and tent flooded. Other than that we enjoyed staying there.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Wonderful cabins, beautiful grounds and friendly people!
Aug 05, 2017
Super
Aug 05, 2017
Good experience in a pleasant setting. Staff could be more attentive to the condition of the shower rooms/bathroom especially with regard to keeping TP and PTs in amble supply.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! As soon as the office was notified of the paper issue it was resolved. We hope you will visit again soon!
Aug 05, 2017
We traveled cross country from NC to Oregon and this KOA site was the best we've come across. Staff extremely friendly. Tent sites beautiful with plenty of grass and shade from trees. VERY pet friendly. A BIG THANK YOU for your wonderful bathrooms!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for visiting! We appreciate that our staff was helpful and that you enjoyed your site and everything we provide at our campground! We hope you visit again soon!
Aug 04, 2017
Kids had fun, like the warm water in pool. The jump pad was a hit with the kids.
Aug 04, 2017
Extremely clean and look forward to stopping back on our way through
Aug 04, 2017
very nice campground with conscientious staff.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Great park, too bad about all the freeway noise....
Aug 03, 2017
Sites are not level cable tv not working did not offer discount for cable this was always my stop on the way to colorado not anymore
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Stayed in a cabin here and it was clean and in excellent condition. Nanna was very enjoyable to talk with while my daughter did a craft project. She's a well of knowledge.
Aug 03, 2017
This KOA is conveniently located right off I-70 but has a nice tree line to help with noise. The campground is organized well for easy maneuvering of my 39 ft 5th Wheel.
Aug 03, 2017
Loud music all afternoon and into the night...no action by management!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize for any issues with your stay. When we did receive a call to our overnight phone the issue was in fact handled and there were no more calls or complaints for the rest of the night. We hope that you enjoyed our campground and all of the activities and amenities that we have available.
Aug 02, 2017
Super staff! Clean, level sites!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award