Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 16, 2017
Very clean. Personable owners, caretakers. Clean showers and bathrooms.
Nov 15, 2017
We checked in very late after traveling all day and came into a cabin that smelled weird and a smoke detector that beeped the entire night. We ended up leaving after only about 4 hours very minimumal amount of sleep. Called and the manager said there was an emergency number you could have called and gave us a whopping 10% discount. Very disappointing to say the least. First and last time there!
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
We came to the KC Oak Grove campgrounds for a ladies night to celebrate a birthday. The cabin was so comfortable and cozy! We slept well and soundly. The thing we liked best was the staff. They were so accommodating. They went so far as to scrounge around and find an extra extension plug to plug in the Christmas lights on our cabin at our request, even though it was the beginning of November!!
Nov 13, 2017
Tiny lots, but clean and nice. Bathrooms were like new. Park was great for the kids.
Nov 13, 2017
Friendly clean and convenient
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Very friendly, clean and quiet! Loved the dog area thank you so much!!
Nov 10, 2017
We called last minute and reserved a cabin and they were very friendly and accommodating to our needs. We enjoyed our stay and plan to return if we are ever in the area again!! It was one of the best cabins we have stayed in at a KOA and the heater was wonderful!!
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
The staff are always very helpful. We use KOA a lot.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Loved the family bathroom. They had the cabin warm when I got there!
Nov 07, 2017
Great location, well kept, nice sized spaces, nice layout and amenities. Love the K-9 play area. Convenient to the interstate. Staff was very pleasant.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
It was fantastic. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Nov 04, 2017
This is the second time I've stayed here. The park is clean and quiet. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Nov 03, 2017
Staff is friendly. Convenient location. Most big rig sites are not level. The most level ones that accommodate our 41â coach are the most most expensive ones and are overpriced based on other parks and KOAâs weâve stayed at. Cable TV consistently poor for us, reported to staff. Having said all that, we have stayed here 3 times during the past year on our way west.
Nov 03, 2017
Great location and campground! Thank you for additional new morning trash pick ups!!
Nov 03, 2017
Promised a pull-thru site with no trees to accommodate our satellite system. We were given a treed site. When asked to move to a treeless site we were told it would cost an extra $25 per night. The lots are very uneven and could not level properly. Wifi was non-existent. Not good value for the dollar paid.
Nov 01, 2017
Very nice KOA have stayed here three times and enjoyed. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable we'll stay again.
Nov 01, 2017
Nice people. Allowed me to move campsite without any difficulties so I could extend RV awning (tree was blocking in first site).
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Great as usual. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 30, 2017
Great place to stay. Clean nice office and great work crew
Oct 30, 2017
Pricey!!!!
Oct 30, 2017
Everything was great except for the kids playground was rundown. The baby swing was broken, but still hanging on the set. Kids were very bored with it. Other than that the Kozy Kabin was awesome!! The staff was very friendly, the general store provided us with everything we needed! Definitely coming back!!!
Oct 29, 2017
This is our go to place in KC. with very friendly staff. Sites are long enough so we didn't have to unhook.
Oct 29, 2017
Wonderful location convenient to KCMO. Very nice dog park. Staff was very accomodating. Most sites are tree covered, unfortunately I needed open sky so I counld watch world series using my rooftop satellite. They very graciously relocated me to a site that wirked out vet well. Highly recommend this KOA.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Very friendly, helpful, eager to provide any assistance necessary. Clean and well-equipped. KOAs are usually great, in my experience, but they are pricey. If you don't mind spending that much, you really can't do better.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Immaculate campground very convenient to the highway. We were almost sorry that we were only passing through -- we would have liked to enjoy it for additional days!
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Friendly people, connector for the cable tv was broken, they fixed it within 20 minutes.
Oct 25, 2017
They were wonderful. One of the dogs got out while we were off site. They were kind enough to put her back in the RV and close the door. ð
Oct 25, 2017
Very friendly staff. Park is well kept and sites are level. We would certainly stay here again. Wifi could be a little better.
Oct 24, 2017
Great park, staff very helpful
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Very clean and very friendly service.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
It is a clean campground with helpful friendly staff. You can walk to a variety of place to eat so we didn't have to unhook our tow car. There is a nice fenced dog park. All the sites are pull through.
Oct 22, 2017
Since we were just traveling through it was nice to have this KOA close to the highway. Also having a long pull through site available so we didn't have to unhook was a welcomed bonus. The stand-alone porch swing on our deluxe site was a relaxing place to enjoy a beverage after a long drive.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award