Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 20, 2018
belle temperature pour la saison agreable excellent service
Jan 14, 2018
First night was good had to wait for people to come with salt to get down steps, that was fine, second night had no water at all in deluxe cabin frozen water pipes. I called and told them about the water. No discount on cabin even though they had to come and thaw pipes, water started to unthaw as we were loading our things in the car. We stayed in December and everything was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

What a winter we are having at Kansas City East! 2 weeks of below freezing temps one night we had a wind chill of -21! In the years I have been here this was a difficult time for all our campers. Our GM could not even make it to work. We apologize for any inconvenience and appreciate your patience during this unusual time. The 2nd night of your stay you were not charged the full amount.
Jan 11, 2018
Great Stay. The helpfulness and friendliness of the staff exceptional. Will definitely stay again in the future.
Jan 11, 2018
Great KOA. Friendly staff and very helpful.
Jan 10, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
We pulled in late and our paperwork was waitingfor us just as described. We found our slot and slept well. I assume 10 is a quiet time and those parked in the back row were in and out several times after that with their diesel trucks. It is a nice campground. Thanks
Jan 02, 2018
We like the convince of your park. Every thing was clean and the Christmas item were a real nice. It was cold, but is December. We will be back. See You Alnora
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 26, 2017
Bathrooms were wonderful. Very clean and I would stay 10 times over because of this.
Dec 25, 2017
The Manager, Michelle (I think), and her staff were extremely courteous and out going. It was a pleasure to stay at the Kansas City East KOA, and we will definitely be back often and will recommend it to all our RVing friends.
Dec 22, 2017
We caught a tree branch as we left our site that put a hole in the roof of our trailer. Not happy about it.
Dec 22, 2017
Nice clean park. A little noisy being next to I-70 but tolerable.
Dec 20, 2017
Beautiful place, great people. See you next time
Dec 18, 2017
Everything was perfect but the only thing was that not everybody in my party was able to access the Wi-Fi for some reason
Dec 14, 2017
Overnight. Late in/early out
Dec 12, 2017
Great people running the camp! They offer free coffee! Any donation for coffee goes to the KOA Kids Kamp. Too bad all KOA’s do not do this! Too many KOA charge for the coffee!
Dec 07, 2017
very friendly
Dec 05, 2017
quiet
Dec 04, 2017
We had 9 vintage campers. Our sites where all together. We where able to use the rec room for Saturday breakfast, dinner and Sunday morning breakfast. The staff was very nice and social. See you next December!
Dec 04, 2017
Great people. Clean grounds and restrooms. Had a great weekend.
Dec 04, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and great bathrooms.
Dec 01, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
Nice park with good facilities. Nice, clean restrooms. Friendly, helpful office staff. We had trouble with our RV and the staff at the office helped us find a repair shop. We'll be back in a month or two, when we pick up our RV from the repair shop.
Nov 30, 2017
We were just passing through, so did not get a good chance to experience this campground. The staff was great and got us to our spot. Kids enjoyed the quick playtime on the playground. Would be a place we would like to return and spend some time experiencing the area and KC.
Nov 28, 2017
Wonderful stay, the Deluxe Cabin was very comfortable. Could not have asked for better.
Nov 28, 2017
Fabulous. Love all the Christmas lights and decorations
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Always great! Thank you
Nov 24, 2017
Very helpful staff. Good location and good sites. One issue: Our site was cut into a slope to the left facing forward and at the level out area to the actual trailer site water pooled and created a mud trap exactly where one would hook up water, electrical, TV and sewage line which made getting in and out of the trailer during the connecting, check-out and disconnecting phases messy-water leak?
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
Very friendly staff, great campsite, dog friendly, clean bathrooms and laundry.
Nov 16, 2017
Very clean. Personable owners, caretakers. Clean showers and bathrooms.
Nov 15, 2017
We checked in very late after traveling all day and came into a cabin that smelled weird and a smoke detector that beeped the entire night. We ended up leaving after only about 4 hours very minimumal amount of sleep. Called and the manager said there was an emergency number you could have called and gave us a whopping 10% discount. Very disappointing to say the least. First and last time there!
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Tiny lots, but clean and nice. Bathrooms were like new. Park was great for the kids.
Nov 13, 2017
Friendly clean and convenient
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
We came to the KC Oak Grove campgrounds for a ladies night to celebrate a birthday. The cabin was so comfortable and cozy! We slept well and soundly. The thing we liked best was the staff. They were so accommodating. They went so far as to scrounge around and find an extra extension plug to plug in the Christmas lights on our cabin at our request, even though it was the beginning of November!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy you enjoyed the Christmas Lights! This is our first year to light up the Kabins!
Nov 10, 2017
Very friendly, clean and quiet! Loved the dog area thank you so much!!
Nov 10, 2017
We called last minute and reserved a cabin and they were very friendly and accommodating to our needs. We enjoyed our stay and plan to return if we are ever in the area again!! It was one of the best cabins we have stayed in at a KOA and the heater was wonderful!!
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
The staff are always very helpful. We use KOA a lot.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Great location, well kept, nice sized spaces, nice layout and amenities. Love the K-9 play area. Convenient to the interstate. Staff was very pleasant.
Nov 07, 2017
Loved the family bathroom. They had the cabin warm when I got there!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
It was fantastic. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award