Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2021
Clean restrooms. Well lit, easy access to freeway.
Dec 03, 2021
Made our reservation online about 4:30pm. When we arrived, the office was closed. Found the after hours registration desk(not where the confirmation said it was). Our reservation was not there. Called and got a voicemail. Never returned message. We found a spot on our own. Would never go back there again!
Dec 02, 2021
This was a short local get-away with a couple of the grand-kids. Decided to extend the stay and it was super easy. Our spot was nice, and we were able to enjoy the fire pit and make smores. Since it was off-season, there really wasn't an opportunity to check everything out. However, getting the camper out for a couple of nice November days was relaxing and fun. We'll definitely do it again.
Nov 30, 2021
Friendly people. Clean park. Accommodated to our needs.
Nov 30, 2021
Nov 30, 2021
The store was never open and could never get ahold of anyone
Nov 27, 2021
It was nice and quiet. Not much going on but no complaints.
Nov 27, 2021
Visiting family. Not at camp much. We were there two years ago. A lot of upgrades-asphalt street and walking path, clean and neat grounds, and very clean bathrooms! Will visit again!
Nov 26, 2021
My husband and I stayed at this camp site with our kiddos. The area is extremely nice and the park is well taken care of. We can’t wait to go back during the summer and enjoy the outdoor activities!
Nov 25, 2021
Clean, easy to get to. No one available at the office but we didn't need anything.
Nov 25, 2021
Outstanding, great place to be in KC
Nov 25, 2021
The RV park is clean and has easy access and out. They’ve paved the roads and made some improvements since my last stay. Very nice.
Nov 25, 2021
Very clean!
Nov 22, 2021
Our stay was a one night stay as we were passing through. Location worked great for us and staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 20, 2021
Nov 19, 2021
Great communication. Very clean. Everything worked well. I’ll have to agree with other reviewers I read. This KOA is only a few yards from the interstate and is a bit noisy. Still a very nice place to stay.
Nov 19, 2021
Nice and cozy but bring a heater in the colder months.
Nov 19, 2021
We stayed there twice;once on our way to Colorado and then again on our trip back. It was very CNN knvenient, nice clean bathrooms , and great choice of places to park our RV !
Nov 19, 2021
Great place staff was wonderful
Nov 19, 2021
Jeniffer was amazing angels that we will never forget! I know she was filling in but she did an amazing job!! �ϋ������
Nov 15, 2021
The owner was very helpful and friendly on our arrival. Campground was clean and well kept. The trees were much appreciated. We were only there overnight, but This KOA was just the right location for us dividing up our trip headed north. Only drawback with the traffic in the distance, but I'm guessing the KOA was there before all the traffic. Thanks for providing a nice place to relax.
Nov 11, 2021
Office hours are not the same as listed on the KOA app. There was no jump pillow like was stated on app. There was blacktopping going on during our stay which we weren’t informed of before we arrived. Office staff acted like you were inconveniencing them when you went into the store or asked a simple question.
Nov 11, 2021
We had a very good stay. You are easy to find had a clean campground and our spot was easy to find. The only ding is that the grounds are so close to a highway that never sleeps. So it's a bit loud at night.
Nov 10, 2021
Nice campground. Very nice and helpful staff! Close to Interstate
Nov 10, 2021
Park and restrooms very clean.
Nov 09, 2021
Nov 09, 2021
Very clean and comfy campground. Convenient to all we wanted to do. With family in KC this will be our homeaway when we visit.
Nov 08, 2021
Very lovely campground and sites, it's just a huge shame about the interstate noise.
Nov 08, 2021
Nov 08, 2021
An amazing setting and super accommodating hosts!
Nov 08, 2021
Very comfortable! Awesome bathrooms and shower!
Nov 08, 2021
The campgrounds were well maintained. We didn't use the shower house or the laundry facilities. The host was w very helpful. Overall fantastic stay.
Nov 05, 2021
Cabin and bathrooms were very clean. All good!!
Nov 04, 2021
Nov 04, 2021
Very nice, recently paved roads and looks like site's will be done as well. A little close to the freeway, but not to noisy. We'll maintained. �
Nov 03, 2021
We have been RVing for nearly 30 years, and this park is one of the very few exceptional accommodations in our experience. Having visited here since 1994 for over nights and extended stays, the staff in the last couple of years has been outstanding in their services and care. Thank You!! for having such a great KOA!
Nov 03, 2021
.Good stay. Making some improvements that will enhance a stay there. We like this location. We stay there at least twice a year.
Nov 03, 2021
Wonderful sites, clean and beautiful surroundings! Love the trash pick up!!
Nov 03, 2021
This is a nicely laid out park that seems to be undergoing a lot of upgrading. They were redoing the asphalt pavements while we were there. The sites are spacious, and this is convenient to Kansas City which is a very nice city.
Nov 03, 2021
arrived late, reservation was prepared in the box with our site number............bathrooms/showers very clean
Nov 02, 2021
Very nice campground was only there for a traveling sleep stop but will be back again
Nov 01, 2021
Nov 01, 2021
Nov 01, 2021
Nov 01, 2021
Oct 31, 2021
I had previously stayed here years ago and so when told the price of over $73 per night for a tent site. What a surprise to find that my "tent site" was a gravel parking lot. When I called, they said that I was supposed to set up on a small turf pad about 1/2 the size of my tent. Would have been nice to know ahead of time! I understand changes but being up front with customers goes a long way.
Oct 30, 2021
We enjoyed our on night stay. It was close to the Interstate, the restrooms were clean, and there was good areas to walk our dog.
Oct 30, 2021
Oct 29, 2021
We arrived late and left early while passing through. Appreciated the pull through site that enabled us to set up and depart quickly.
Oct 28, 2021
It was fine for overnight. Good bathrooms and I will be back.
Nov 11, 2021
What a great place this campground is. The people the work there are extremely friendly and helpful. My wife and I will definently come back to this campground.
- Mike White on Google
Oct 30, 2021
I70
- Mark Griffith on Google
Oct 25, 2021
Good service, Nice cabin, clean restrooms.
- Northern Backwoodsman on Google