Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2018
Everyone was so kind and helpful and the property was very well kept. Also,we were very happy with the deluxe cabin our daughter stayed in. The only negatives for us were the highway noise and lack of walking/hiking trails.
Apr 18, 2018
Very nice cute cabin, very friendly girl at front desk when checking in. Weather sucked...
Apr 18, 2018
Great location; easy access. Staff very helpful.
Apr 18, 2018
Campground itself was nice, new rest rooms. Not crazy about where we were sited. Motorhome towing and they assigned me a short site where my dingy was hanging out. Arrived late so couldn't change. Only over night so not too bad.
Apr 17, 2018
A very nice KOA, stay here every time we visit Missouri.
Apr 17, 2018
The folks who checked me in were very friendly. I didn’t have a reservation and there was a freezing warning in effect but I assured them I was prepared and they gave me my requested tent site. The bathrooms were warm and clean, and I felt very safe the whole time. Even though the campground is practically in town it felt very private.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
We got a patio slot. We had a swing, table, chairs, etc. the fire pit was even clean, I don’t think that has ever happened to us. Many amenities. They even had Weber gas barbecue. We didn’t use it because the person before us hadn’t cleaned it.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Very friendly, helpful and flexible accepting our short notice arrival and our need to depart a day earlier than planned.
Apr 12, 2018
Too much road noise
Apr 10, 2018
Nice and convenient to interstate. Snowy night but friendly folks
Apr 08, 2018
Didn't really stay long enough to complete a review, however everyone was very nice, and the facilities were near perfect.
Apr 08, 2018
Just an overnight stay. Arrived late had to depart early so didn’t get to meet staff in person. Reserved site over phone with staff. She was very helpful and friendly. Loved the park. Large sites easily fit a 40’ fifth wheel and truck (did not need to unhook). Wide roads, outstanding shower/restroom facilities, very well kept park. A must stay when traveling through area.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Was in the area for work on a job site. Self checkin was easy to understand contained all needed information
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Unexpected weather conditions challenged everyone. Our hosts helped us get propane & recommended a service center to fix our furnace. Their tech came to our RV & fixed the problem. Nice folks & easy access to multiple sites around Independence & KC.
Apr 03, 2018
Lovely campground - we stayed in site T9. The bathrooms are clean & really nice. It was great just walking up a small hill to a private bathroom & shower. The campground was quiet & very peaceful. The campground staff was very helpful.
Apr 03, 2018
The facilities are clean and modern. What little staff we met we're friendly and happy to help. It's a great home base for visiting the Kansas City area.
Apr 02, 2018
It was great Thankyou
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Nice facilities. Showers were kept very clean. Staff was always available and willing to help with any requests.
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Only stayed in this campground overnight on our way home. We arrived after the office closed and unfortunately was given a site that had had recent repairs. It had recently rained and the site was quite muddy. They had not put in enough crushed rock to cover the muddy areas beyond our fifth wheel’s slides so walking around the trailer was a bit tricky!
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
Stayed one night on our way to Florida. Very friendy and helpful staff.
Mar 28, 2018
Campsites are on the smaller side not long enough or wide enough and our fire pit was right way to close to the camper.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Kansas City East KOA was established in 1974! In the 44 years of maintaining this campground, the #1 responsibility is our customers and their stay. With Rigs continually growing in size, we continue to adjust our sites to fit all of the slide outs and the lengths of the Rigs even if they have a tow. We hope you enjoyed your stay and visit again!
Mar 27, 2018
Friendly staff and clean campground. K9 area is nice. Sites are not very level, so that took some maneuvering. It was a good place to stop for the night while traveling.
Mar 27, 2018
The staff was very nice. The site was very unleveled. The cable reception was not good. For what I was charged I expected better.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Short but sweet. Always appreciate a roomy shower with plenty of hot water and you provided. Thank you.
Mar 25, 2018
We chose this KOA because it was close to Lifestyle RV Sales. We were trading in our Old RV for a new one and needed to arrive the night before our walk thru. The staff was very helpful as we did not know how long we would be staying. We ended up spending 4 nights and everyone was very friendly and understanding. Close to just about anything you need. Pizza Hut and Kansas City BBQ delivered.
Mar 25, 2018
The only part of the park that I can rate highly was the dog park and the playground. The cable TV worked, not well. Wifi did not work. The water at the site leaked at the pump. The area around the mini golf area was trashy. Sites were not level everywhere. This was March, obviously not cared for during the winter, but people paying daily deserve better. Summertime hopefully is a better story.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that your experience here was not a pleasant one. We hope that you come back again when the weather has not affected our campground by all the weather issues.
Mar 21, 2018
Our stay here was very good and very comfortable. The entire staff is very kind and easy to work with.
Mar 21, 2018
We stayed 3 nights in a row. It was a wonderful experience in the two room cabin without a bathroom. The family bathrooms were clean and nice. Great place to stay!
Mar 21, 2018
The sites are close together. On a full weekend your camper is literally on top of your neighbors. The Cable was snowy first night and no cable 2nd night. Bathrooms were GREAT. Very clean and spacious with tiled shower. Dog area is large and nice. Store for things you may need. Close to Lee's Summit and shopping. Easy on/off the highway.
Mar 20, 2018
Grandkids really enjoyed the mini golf and basketball hoop. Friendly staff. Pleasant stay.
Mar 19, 2018
I have been camping for 30 years and have never experienced a cleaner campground than this one. The bathrooms are not only immaculately clean, but the water pressure is excellent! I highly recommend this place. Very impressive.
Mar 19, 2018
Nice campground, friendly staff. Only overnight on the way home, but would stay there again.
Mar 19, 2018
Very helpful and accommodating management and staff. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone. Thanks again.
Mar 19, 2018
simple overnight, don't really have anything good or bad to say
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Just there overnight. Good late registration process. Bathrooms were fine. Lots of road noise. And no milk in the store except a chocolate milk dated January.
Mar 13, 2018
Good campground, clean and pleasant. However the cable reception was poor, with a grainy picture. I tried replugging the cable connections without effect, and connections worked ok at other sites. I think their signal is weak.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the cable issue. We were unaware of any problems until it was brought to our attention in this review. We had the cable checked on the site and could not get a grainy picture. I wish we could have helped you during your stay and double checked that your booster was turned off and possibly your channels would have been clear.
Mar 10, 2018
Mar 10, 2018
Very convenient to freeway which means there is some traffic noise. New gravel was being put down. Cable tv was fuzzy on some channels and couldn't connect to wifi but all in all a good overnight stop. Will return if passing through area again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate the feedback. No one had reported to our front desk about any issues with our cable and/or wifi. We will have that looked at.
Mar 08, 2018
Bathroom was nice and warm for it being winter. Came after hours and it was still easy to get a spot and pay for it. Only down side was it was intown in a neighborhood we do like more of a wilderness feel when camping they did a good job of making it feel like other KOA’s that are not in towns and it was close to restaurants and stores. We would come back again for sure.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award