Kankakee South KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
We had a blast, some of my Family, it was there first time & they had a blast also.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Clean, but very crowded. The tent sites had 2 cars parked in front of each site and the place was mobbed. Not their fault, but the water is absolutely horrible, sulfur smelling and brown. Bathroom badly needs an upgrade, but was clean. RV pull through was spacious, but others looked more crowded. Wifi didn't work, no cable. Pool & playground looked nice. Needs better signage coming from the south.
Aug 20, 2018
Very nice and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2018
The campground was clean, and I loved how dog friendly it was. The bathrooms and facilities were clean and nice. However, the site a few down from ours were obnoxious, drunk and super loud. They played music and kept singing loudly into the night (well past midnight). We saw the staff drive by a couple times on their golf cart (after 10pm, before 11pm) but did not see them say anything.
Aug 20, 2018
Came in a motorhome, stayed for a few hours. There was a family reunion there, walked through our campsite constantly, kids trashed the pool throwing water balloons and leaving their garbage everywhere, parents weren't there. Staff was nice but couldn't stop the clowns. Teenagers cussing and acting like idiots. It wasn't the worst I've experienced, and I'll say I expected it.
Aug 17, 2018
People were friendly, but the cabin was not very clean.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Wifi did not work. Sites are very close. Picnic table next to sewer of next camper. Fire ring very close to slides. Nice laundry. Nice staff.
Aug 16, 2018
Such an incredibly helpful staff! Had to cut our stay short due to camper breakdown. Will be back in October.
Aug 15, 2018
Our first time staying at KOA and we loved it. Great campground staff that helped ensure we had everything we needed and helped us plan our next stay. Very clean and lots of activities for kids and families!
Aug 15, 2018
Great campground, has Wi-Fi, that works better in some areas than others. Shady lots, sometimes a bit tight but no issues even with a class A. Electric at 30 and 5o amps, no issues. West campground has all new upgraded service. Owner (Rob) is a great guy and will bend over backwards to may your stay issue free. Only downside is well water that has a slight oder, charcoal filter hel
Aug 14, 2018
We stayed five nights during the Momence Gladiolus Fest. Campground was clean, workers were pleasant and helpful. The weekend was full but everyone was quiet by the 10pm quiet time. We have been here before and appreciated the effort the owners put forth to keep things running smoothly. The kids especially enjoyed the Saturday evening hayrides.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
We’re local, but we love our little hidden gem in this town!
Aug 14, 2018
Quiet clean pet friendly
Aug 14, 2018
Very quiet, beautiful area, excellent
Aug 13, 2018
Send year in a row camping here and it was great. only thing that i didn't care for is that last year we had no hook ups with electricity and water. this year we did, so we paid more. Last years campsite without electric was much bigger than the sites with electric.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Well-managed and well-maintained. Great for young children. The lack of nature trail or pond makes it pretty basic.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
the staff at the campground were very friendly and wanted to make sure you had everything you needed to have a nice stay.
Aug 13, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful, as well as the fellow campers. One night we just could not get our fire started regardless of what we tried, and two of our neighbor campers came over and offered their help and resources, and eventually security came over with fire logs to help us. So gracious!
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Great stay. Nice wide level sites! Great people! Would definitely stay there again!
Aug 10, 2018
Great place with nice restrooms
Aug 09, 2018
It is comfortable place to rest with family.
Aug 09, 2018
I love all KOA first time we stayed at a cabin at this KOA cabin was very very close to an RV did not like that at all will Camp there again but will never stay in that cabin
Aug 08, 2018
Had a great stay with my 3 kids. This park has great services, and is extremely kid friendly with activities, pool, gameroom, movie night etc. Super impressed!
Aug 08, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff from reservation to departure. This was our first stay at KOA Kankakee. We brought our 7 year old grandson and our small dog, both seemed to enjoy the stay. The swimming pool was clean. The other campers around us were very nice and they seemed satisfied with KOA as we never heard any complaints from them. Thanks for the memorable time and we will be back.
Aug 08, 2018
Site was NOT right for our rig. Escort just wanted our car off the road and did NOT see that we were going to run over the sewer connection! We had to repark in order to get away from it. Only the counter staff person was friendly. Everyone else that we passed on our walks IGNORED us!!!! That is NOT the G R E A T way of KOA...we know as we have work kamped before at KOAs. 30 A is OUTDATED!
Aug 08, 2018
Nice and shaddy spots. Very clean campground. People very friendly who work there.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Disappointing - sites were VERY small (length and width) with very narrow roads meaning we were just closed in with trucks all the time and made moving a trailer in and at end of weekend quite difficult. Wi-fi/internet virtually non-existent at our site (we even have wi-fi booster) which was disappointing considering our reservation said 'enjoy internet service at your site'.
Aug 07, 2018
Weekend stay to get away, bathrooms were dirty and need to be updated, grounds were ok
Aug 07, 2018
Campground was clean and staff very friendly. Site B10 was smaller than we anticipated but the campground was full.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
My family and I stayed on a Tent site with Electricity and Water. The spot was nice and enough for 2 tents. There was not grill, but I had one small, if you take your electric one super!. Bathrooms were always clean and with hot water on the showers. There is a small convenience store and people in charge is friendly. My kids enjoyed the swimming pool and the night was calm. I would come back.
Aug 06, 2018
Clean and quiet.
Aug 06, 2018
First time staying at KOA and we were very happy. Staff was very friendly & nice.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
I go there at least once a year. This is by far my favorite KOA...
Aug 05, 2018
Although flyer warns you about the water, the smell is unbearable. Impossible to brush teeth or shower with the awful smell. Additionally, not having a cable network and being located too far to pick up Chicago local channels, there isn't enough good things about this KOA to out do the bad.
Aug 05, 2018
Friendly people. Very clean bathroom. And we lived the pool. Over all very happy.
Aug 05, 2018
Our stay was a last minute booking. We orginaly had the small Cabin then we upgraded to the delux. Well worth a t! Had a enjoyable visit and stay for the one night we also used the pool.
Aug 04, 2018
Staff was friendly courteous and helpful. Site was clean and level and had plenty of shade. Enjoyed my time at this campground.
Aug 04, 2018
Staff was very friendly. Clean campground. Loved our time there.
Aug 04, 2018
Good but WiFi was terrible.
Aug 03, 2018
Just need better water and it would be perfect.