Kankakee South KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2018
all was great and very enjoyable except I wish you had a cable tv hook up I had to move to another camp site because trees were blocking my dish antenna on top of my motorhome
Sep 26, 2018
Got in late. Found our directions/site. Very quiet campground, tho not overly busy. Haloween decorations were a nice surprise. Bathrooms were very nice. Only drawback was there was no handicapped shower. Isn't that an ADA violation???? Need grip handles, etc. in at least one of the three showers. Beyond that, a very pleasant stay. Would return again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for you comments. I would like to address the ADA drawback, the campground bathrooms were built before ADA requirements. But I understand the need for them and we are currently constructing ADA bathroom with shower in our current game room and hope to have them ready by 2019 season. Thanks for your comments.
Sep 25, 2018
Sewer pipe was to high. Problem with WiFi
Sep 25, 2018
nice and small campground. Game room needs to add bathroom and kitchen then will be awesome.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
verey relax stay
Sep 25, 2018
Great campground and very well maintained.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Very nice well maintained park. More space than average KOA
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Nice campground and very nice staff!
Sep 22, 2018
We stayed a month, moved to different sites and we were treated so well. We live in AZ and our dog had to have surgery. The owners, the entire staff were warm and welcoming. No longer Good Sam members. We are new KOA members for life �ϋ��������������
Sep 22, 2018
It had everything we needed, was spacious, clean and quiet. The staff were very helpful.
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Amazing place and was exactly what I was looking for.
Sep 18, 2018
Very nice, clean, roomy campground. Clean bathrooms and showers. Friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay very much. We will be back on 10-19 for the Halloween weekend.
Sep 18, 2018
Pool inoperable, awful wifi service, no cable/satellite Not a place holding to KOA standards I was a little disappointed
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Very friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2018
Koa is great. It is in the middle of corn fields very quite. Super clean. Employees take great care of you, i bought charcoal and water and they delivered it to my site,I have never had that kind of service in a campground. The stars are so bright cause there is not much light filtering from surrounding area. People in the campground that stay there for long time are very kind and welcoming
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
EVERYONE AT THIS KOA WOULD HELP YOU ANYWAY THEY CAN TO MAKE YOUR STAY GOOD.
Sep 14, 2018
Very nice place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff. We stay here twice a year on our Texas to Michigan trip.
Sep 13, 2018
The park is a fine park but if you are staying to sightsee Chicago it is 70 miles into downtown Chicago. Long drive round trip. With dogs in our RV, really limited our time with the long drive time. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if traveling through but would try to find something closer to Chicago downtown.
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
The campsite across from us must have been workers. They were smoking pot out in the open when they got back from working. I have children and didn't appreciate it. They also had a dog chained to a tree that they left outside the entire trip, even in the rain. It had a bucket of water that was dumped over right after they left and then they didn't come back for hours. No food either.
Sep 10, 2018
Friendly people working there
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
This place is a little gem! Small and intimate. Very nicely maintained. Friendly staff. Will definitely come here again
Sep 09, 2018
Nice clean and quiet campground with real friendly people. Great place to stay.
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Shady and comfortable, lots of squirrels and birds. Staff was friendly and helpful, the laundry was clean and convenient. Bathroom and showers well maintained. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 06, 2018
Great campground and staff. Really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 05, 2018
Next time we would like a cement pad as the gravel site was not level . We enjoyed the park but much too hot 90’s to do much outside. Not the parks fault just bad timing for us. Also the moths were terrible and not sure what can be done about that but next time we will not be on the end by the field. Maybe that will help.
Sep 05, 2018
We love coming here and also really love the staff. The only issue we had this trip was that the person by us kept burning garbage and we called and nothing was done about it.
Sep 05, 2018
I loved this KOA compared to the first one we went to back in August. The sites were bigger and had more room to move vehicles through and had more staff working the park to keep it clean and the the KOA hosts didn’t complain if a vehicle parked on grass or if music got a little loud as long as it didn’t disrupt other campers. We loved it at this KOA because it was a laid back relaxing labor d
Sep 05, 2018
The campgrounds are well kept we had a great time. The only thing that I wish was different was the amount of grass on our pull though site. There was so much rock we really couldn't put a stake in the ground around camper because of rocks. Other than that, I will be back with my family just on a different sight. It was peaceful and the KOA people were frendly and accommodating. Thanks
Sep 05, 2018
Great place...
Sep 05, 2018
Clean grounds, very friendly staff, lots of fun activities for the kids. I have absolutely no complaints
Sep 05, 2018
Good grounds. Beautiful site. Butterflies galore. Friendly staff. Game room needs an update. Some games didn’t work. Just needed a lake for fishing and it was perfect!
Sep 04, 2018
This was a one-night only stay, which was a shame. We arrived late and had to leave early as we were just traveling through with a schedule to stick to. We loved the cabin we stayed in - very pleased to have a bathroom, a kitchen sink and fridge etc. The bed was comfy and much appreciated after a 12.5 hour drive from New Orleans. Would definitely stay there again. But longer!
Sep 04, 2018
Very good
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
Staff was very helpful and attentive. Campground was clean well maintained.
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Jul 22, 2019
Well water, So sulfer smelling. Nice game room and pool.
- steve fisher on Google
Jul 17, 2019
Fine for a stop over
- Doug Hutton on Google
Jul 15, 2019
Good people and friendly neighbors.
- Anton Mackey on Google