Kankakee South KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2019
Great Location, Great People. Will be back to this campground
Jun 23, 2019
Overnight stay which was a late arrival and early departure but nice accommodations.
Jun 18, 2019
Came for the pokemon go fest in Chicago! The drive up to the city wasnt bad at all. Awesome Koa! We had a great spot and a great stay! My only complaint is the store closes early so if you need anything after 7pm you have to go to Walmart. Had a great time though!!!
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Easy in and out, quiet and clean. Thank you
Jun 15, 2019
We stayed one night and the staff were very nice and professional we made reservations for October looking forward to that stay.
Jun 15, 2019
Just an over night stay while traveling
Jun 14, 2019
Staff was amazingly friendly and accommodating. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Overall one of the best stays I have had at a KOA. I will definitely put Kankakee South KOA on my list of favorites.
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Found a jewel in the woods. Campground is neat and well kept. Supplies and services fantastic for campers.
Jun 12, 2019
Everyone is so nice and helpful! Clean . Fun atmosphere
Jun 12, 2019
Very clean Nice staff. Quiet park.
Jun 11, 2019
Folks at the park were great. They were efficient and friendly. I will stay again when in the area. great service.
Jun 11, 2019
A nice peaceful stay, just what I was looking for right now. Always been great staying here and planning to be back later this summer with a group.
Jun 11, 2019
I stayed 1 night June 9, 2019 and found new friends there
Jun 09, 2019
The newest sites are awesome!
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
Lovely grounds, very well kept. Loved the big, old oak trees. New toilets & showers were really nice. I know the owners are still working on the camp, and they seem to be doing a great job. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 07, 2019
The water needs to be tested. The water had a smell to it and tasted bad. We drank bottle water all the time we stayed. Otherwise it was a well maintained campground.
Jun 06, 2019
Peaceful stay but you have too many permanent campsites. Can’t imagine it’s peaceful on the weekends. One of the sites near us was a camper covered with mildew and had maple trees growing from it’s awning. Very tacky.
Jun 03, 2019
Very nice campground. Extremely friendly staff and guests. Clean and well kept. Would not hesitate to stay again.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
The site was nice. However, the water was undrinkable, fine for shower and bathroom, but had to use bottled to make coffee even. Kids loved all the other children around and because the park is rather small it was ok to let them run. Employees are extremely nice. Campground was clean. I dont know if there is anything to be done about the standing water. Firewood purchased di not burn.
Jun 01, 2019
The staff was very nice, the grounds are well maintained, the bathrooms are clean.
May 31, 2019
People were friendly and the facilities were fine. Nice dog park--I think you should mention that on your website.
May 31, 2019
Friendly people, but needs lots of work on the grounds.
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
It was very enjoyable the wife and I and kids loved it the bathrooms were immaculate. Also we felt very safe with security driving around at night everybody was very friendly and accommodating.
May 28, 2019
EXCELLENT hospitality and by far, the friendliest and most receptive staff compare to anywhere that we have stayed. Go TEAM RAMROD!!!
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
We had a nice time. Wish there could have been more activities for the kids planned.
May 27, 2019
Had a greatbtime.
May 25, 2019
Deluxe cabin was great! Clean and tidy, fresh towels, and sheets. All windows opened smoothly and allowed for plenty of fresh air during all the rain! Staff was super friendly!
May 24, 2019
We are completely new to travel trailer camping and were so very pleased with the experience and camp site. Personnel were very friendly, helpful and encouraging. Campgrounds, sites, and facilities clean and well kept.
May 24, 2019
Good.
May 23, 2019
It's an ok campground for a one night stay
May 23, 2019
I was in town for a quick one night stay, I had a tent site. The girl at the front desk had me staying in lot 1 but she was conscious to the fact that it was going to rain that night and said that spot gets pretty wet so she moved me to a better spot. The owners were very friendly!
May 23, 2019
The service is always friendly, the campground clean and the price beats most other campgrounds.
May 22, 2019
May 21, 2019
Really nice owner.
May 20, 2019
Nice campground No problems Great camp store
May 19, 2019
it would have been GREAT if not for the rain which made all the sites muddy and caused lots of dirt inside. Not your fault.
May 18, 2019
We've stayed here 4 or 5 times and have enjoyed ourselves each time.
May 18, 2019
Clean!! Everyone was helpful & friendly!! Reasonable rates!!
May 18, 2019
Nice location, clean and easy access to things. Friendly staff.
Nov 07, 2019
Very peaceful and quite in the winter/fall unsure about summer they have a wonderful dog run area that is completely enclosed which is nice owners are very friendly as well
- Smalls Lyell on Google
Oct 13, 2019
Loved the people-so friendly, the sites-we'll maintained,and Halloween there can't be beat!
- MarcyJo Chachakis on Google
Sep 30, 2019
Nice campground
- Lonnie Netzel on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.