Kankakee South KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2019
Rob and his crew are always the best! Peaceful campgrounds with all the amenities!!
May 11, 2019
Every thing was very nice. The people were very friendly
May 07, 2019
May 04, 2019
Clean and nice and quite.
May 02, 2019
Although it rained the entire stay, it was obvious how much work had been put into making this campground landscaped and attractive. Plus very friendly staff.
May 02, 2019
Very nice owners and accommodating. Restrooms and showers very well maintained.
May 02, 2019
May 01, 2019
I do not recommend to stay in the delux cabin because the quality of water is very bad and it seems like sewer. staff recognized these conditions but they do not think that they are going to fix this problem. You should consider before you book up!
Apr 29, 2019
The park is nice, and it's good to have the amenities it has, but the sites were not level and the 50 amp sites were far from most amenities.
Apr 27, 2019
Quite, clean and very nice park. Hope to stay again in the future.
Apr 27, 2019
Helpfully friendly staff. Tiffany was very proactive and thorough in her job. Only problem was that many of the sites were poorly drained from earlier rainfall. Other than that it was a nice place to stay.
Apr 25, 2019
this koa is everything you could want or need for a wonderful time away, the brunos and their staff go the distance to make everyone who stays at this koa "happy campers" keep up the great work! we will be back!
Apr 22, 2019
Staff is friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are clean. My kids loved the game room and park. We will definitely be back!
Apr 20, 2019
Very friendly at check in ! The place looks very old, office was clean.Our lot was nice with a cement pad Our biggest concern was the smell & odor of the water . The minute we used our shower it had a very strong smell . Don’t think will come back again if we where in the area.
Apr 19, 2019
A quiet place to stay overnight when enroute home.
Apr 19, 2019
Good location. Easy to get to for a quick overnight stop.
Apr 16, 2019
Great stay. Enjoyed a great sleep. Good television service with aerial.
Apr 14, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
Everything was great, and the owners were very helpful, and flexible with changes in our plans. The park is great, and the only reason I can’t give it the highest rating is because there was no internet access that worked. They warned us at check in there wouldn’t be a strong enough signal for streaming, but we weren’t able to access email or get any work done. Otherwise all was good!
Apr 07, 2019
Apr 06, 2019
Apr 06, 2019
Just an overnight. Nice restrooms. They were just getting open for the season. Not much to do in the area
Apr 03, 2019
awesome people
Mar 23, 2019
Mar 09, 2019
Mar 05, 2019
Dec 08, 2018
Nice quiet campground close to I-57. Owners very accommodating. Under some renovations. Nice size fenced in dog park.
Dec 02, 2018
First time at a KOA. We attended the Halloween weekend. Absolutely wonderful. Highly recommend Kankakee!
Nov 25, 2018
Good spot for stopover. Showers clean and good but wifi terrible.
Nov 07, 2018
Enjoyed the site size
Nov 04, 2018
Not kept up at all..very run down..internet was like it was turned off...wont be staying there again
Nov 02, 2018
Perfect place for a traveler, convenient store, attentive staff, will stay again and again! �
Oct 31, 2018
Nice campground, quiet with easy access to Chicago for day trip. We will definitely use again. Need to get rid of the eyesore, collapsed trailer at site 46.
Oct 30, 2018
Very well managed...neat, clean and beautiful!
Oct 30, 2018
The property is not taken care of. The pool has not been opened in a couple of years. We purchased over 30 dollars in fire wood and it was to wet to burn, You advertise falsely, your volleyball net is trash, so is the basketball goal. There is no heat in the cabins, and the wifi is non existent. Your place looks nothing like your pictures, we were very disappointed.
Oct 29, 2018
Everyone who worked at the KOA was great, really friendly and accommodating! We went late in the season and enjoyed the park not being completely full. Thanks for having us.
Oct 29, 2018
This was the second time we stayed here. Very nice campground in the woods. Roomy spots, very clean, friendly people. Will definitely come back!
Oct 29, 2018
We were only there 1 night. Was their last weekend if the season.
Oct 27, 2018
Wonderful family park.
Oct 25, 2018
We Always Have A Wonderful Time..Beautiful Staff Inside and Out
Oct 24, 2018
Excellence in everything they did for us and their place .....Kudos to you all !!
Oct 23, 2018
We all had a blast. The effort that was put out by the hosts was outstanding. Can't wait till next year.
Oct 22, 2018
The weather was horrible and we were in a tent, with that being said, I would still go back and do it all over again. This was our second time staying here. The staff was amazing and so was the campground. Loved it! And will be going back again next year
Oct 22, 2018
As always it was very nice at our camp site and they always have so much going on. Felt bad as we had some crazy weather for Saturday but after it went through they kept everything else going. Very very nice people who run this campground!!!!! and they keep it very clean also.
Oct 22, 2018
Wonderful time except for the short freaky weather but great after storm passed through
Oct 21, 2018
Oct 21, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
This campground has wonderful clean restrooms, interesting places to sit around the grounds, activities, fenced dog play area & very helpful friendly staff!
Oct 19, 2018
Campground and washrooms were clean. Late arrival was convenient.
Oct 19, 2018
Very quiet exactly what I needed
Jul 22, 2019
Well water, So sulfer smelling. Nice game room and pool.
- steve fisher on Google
Jul 17, 2019
Fine for a stop over
- Doug Hutton on Google
Jul 15, 2019
Good people and friendly neighbors.
- Anton Mackey on Google