Kankakee South KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2019
They were very nice people and very helpful Liked the site area Ever in area again would use them. Location was beautiful
Aug 30, 2019
Friendly, but needs some work done to improve it.
Aug 30, 2019
Fun people working there. Nice, clean laundry and beautiful grounds.
Aug 30, 2019
Just passing through for one night. This KOA was clean and attractive. Bathrooms were spotless, tiled, nicely decorated, with murals on the wall. Rob made coffee for us early since we were leaving. Everything was done to make her short stay very nice.
Aug 28, 2019
I stay at a lot of KOA's when camping & this is the first one that did not have cable. It also has just hot spots for wifi. I think KOA can afford to invest a little money & take care of this. Other than that, everthing is fine. Te owner is a great guy.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
We had a great spot (B3) that was back in the corner with great shade. The staff were all very nice and willing to help in anyway they could. The whole place was clean and well kept. I would definitely camp there again if I was in that area.
Aug 24, 2019
Showers were adequate but need work.
Aug 23, 2019
Clean,quiet,modern,very well run,the staff very helpful and friendly..no complaints except you need more KOA's like this in the Chicago area.
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Rob is the best campground host!
Aug 21, 2019
Stay was good, very friendly staff and campers seem to look out for one another.
Aug 20, 2019
We received prompt service upon arrival. We had a nice paved pull-through site - which was more than we needed for our Class B - but was nice nonetheless. There were lots of activities, but we were only staying one night and did not participate.
Aug 19, 2019
NICE CLEAN QUITE CAMPGROUND.STAFF IS VERY ACCOMMODATING.WILL STAY HERE AGAIN.
Aug 19, 2019
Rob and Julie Bruno have done a great job improving the campground. All the staff are friendly and accommodating. We stay at least once a month and there are always newer and improved areas.
Aug 19, 2019
Felt cramped
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Dakota was nice. Reservations made months ago not we’re not honored. Full hook ups means full hookups!
Aug 16, 2019
great facility, great staff
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Clean campgrounds. Very friendly staff. I would diffently recommend this KOA to my friends!
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
It was nice and clean. Very friendly staff and lots of kids for our kids to play with. There wasn’t all the scheduled activities like we have found it other KOA campgrounds, so we went kayaking and to the Friday night races. This is a nice campground if you’re in the area or just passing through.
Aug 12, 2019
Very friendly staff and very clean park.
Aug 12, 2019
As usual we like our KOA. clean grounds, bathrooms, pool. Thank you for putting us in a full hook up site. Your the best. See you in October.
Aug 11, 2019
I was sort of apprehensive about a back in 50 amp spot, but I must confess that the RV site in Kankakee was probably one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. We had a weeklong stay and are already thinking about putting it on the schedule for next year. The deluxe spot had a fire pit, swing, nice picnic table, and plenty of room to spread out and enjoy nature.
Aug 09, 2019
this was our 4th stay, we split our trip to Michigan last year and again this year. Very nice park, well maintained and quiet.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Campground was great. All the staff was courteous and helpful.
Aug 06, 2019
Nice place.
Aug 06, 2019
Nice place. Internet/WIFI could be better.
Aug 05, 2019
AlwAys a good time here. Love the staff.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
A solid KOA, but not the best. Good location and pretty park. Good customer service and responsive workers. But the WiFi was bad... and we were camping not far from the office... as more and more people are using digital devices, campgrounds NEED to update older systems.
Aug 04, 2019
Nice campground. Well maintained with great staff. Great family oriented place to stay.
Aug 04, 2019
Pull throughs were too close together. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Had a very bad experience at Phillips RV for service. KOA staff recommended them to us. Please stop recommending that facility.... you’ll do future campers a favor.
Aug 03, 2019
Just 1 night but another one in a few days after visiting Nauvoo. All was good. Very pleasant and Very clean bathrooms.
Aug 03, 2019
visiting someone in the area
Aug 02, 2019
Large non-skid bath mats are needed in showers, wet floors at your facility's showers both in the shower area and outside it made for a major slip hazard. Other than that one major flaw, great campground.
Aug 01, 2019
We had a great time. Great owners and workers.
Aug 01, 2019
Camp grounds looked nice and clean. Easy in and out.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Nice, well maintained campground. Friendly courteous service.
Jul 31, 2019
Stay was acceptable. Facility is filthy, with trash strew all over. This is what one should consider as a desperation stay.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
awesome place to stay awesome people too
Nov 07, 2019
Very peaceful and quite in the winter/fall unsure about summer they have a wonderful dog run area that is completely enclosed which is nice owners are very friendly as well
- Smalls Lyell on Google
Oct 13, 2019
Loved the people-so friendly, the sites-we'll maintained,and Halloween there can't be beat!
- MarcyJo Chachakis on Google
Sep 30, 2019
Nice campground
- Lonnie Netzel on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.