Kankakee South KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Nice place
Jul 19, 2017
Great campground with real nice staff.
Jul 18, 2017
Decent campground. Friendly, helpful people.
Jul 18, 2017
Clean, Quiet and friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
Have stayed here many times, great stop over park.
Jul 18, 2017
Our campsite was very tight and close to our neighbors site. Our fire ring was about 8 feet away from the neighbors sewer connection and it felt like we was setting right next to the neighbors camper when having our evening campfire. We also had a few piles of dog poop on our site that wasn't cleaned.
Jul 18, 2017
Directed by your staff person to a site that was not fitting for our motorhome and the drive was very narrow as a result the right rear struck a trailer hitch causing several thousand dollars of damage then we were redirected to another site that was very adequate. Why were we not directed to that site first??
Jul 17, 2017
This place is awesome. The staff is super friendly, the bathrooms are clean, and they have a pet area! We went for just one night and it was so much fun. We are definitely coming back and the fact that they are dog friendly is great!
Jul 15, 2017
The water smells sulfuric and the actual campground reeks of sewage, especially in the morning. The sewage portals are not positioned well either and you'll need an extender off of a 15 foot line. Pool was small and dirty, bathrooms were small and dirty. The kid that ran the store when we checked in was courteous but it was an overall unimpressive KOA.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Campsite needs some loving care and maintenance. Dog feces at our site and picnic table had standing oil on it that I cleaned. If this was someone's first KOA visit, would be there last.
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice they remodeled the bathrooms and they where clean.And the staff was very friendly
Jul 11, 2017
Nice pull thru sites. Very friendly staff. Pet friendly.
Jul 11, 2017
Quiet. Easy access. Close sites but could open all slides. Terrible tasting water with particulates. Nice laundry, nice showers.
Jul 10, 2017
Most accommodating as always
Jul 10, 2017
great people
Jul 10, 2017
We were there for 13 nocs and enjoyed our stay. Staff were polite, friendly and helpful. There was plenty of activities for the younger children which they also really enjoyed. All in all it was GREAT!!
Jul 10, 2017
Too expensive for an overnight stay; Wi-fi didn't work; Lots of mosquitoes; staff was friendly
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice people run this campground, but the location is my great and the sites aren't great either.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice campsite, nice people , nice pool, I would stay here again.
Jul 10, 2017
I was very impressed with the campsite. I will definitely be coming back. The site, B-3 was the best. Thank you for the movie night and the game room. We had a lot of weekend family fun!! And everyone was so friendly!!
Jul 10, 2017
I would rate Great if there were more activities for kids. However, I know the owners are doing an AWESOME job at keeping their sites safe and family friendly. I keep coming back to this location because of this feeling and the welcoming from each and every staff member. The place is always clean. My boys and I love it here. =)
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff. Coffee & donuts were available in the morning! The grounds and dog park were very clean. Loved the swings by the camp circle.
Jul 09, 2017
This was our first camp site with our new TT, the workers were very helpful. It's a bit small but quite.
Jul 08, 2017
Was only 1night. No cable. Was ok.
Jul 08, 2017
Spent several days at Kankakee South Appears to be an old KOA. Staff is working hard to fix it up. Little things matter...trees need trimming for big rigs, small trash around campsites, cig butts wrappers etc, wifi out of service, water reeks, K9 pen gates are hard to close, some fire pits in poor shape, dumpster overflowing.
Jul 07, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay and the employees were friendly and helpful when asked for a tool to make a repair.
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights over the 4th of July weekend. We had a great time.
Jul 06, 2017
Good time
Jul 06, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Grounds were kept trimmed and clean.
Jul 06, 2017
My family has stayed here a few times. Very clean, nice pool and game room. They have movie nights and hayrack rides. We will be back!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Enjoyed our brief overnight visit, we were located near all ammenties...very relaxing! Booked by phone, very easy!
Jul 05, 2017
Great stay. If the WiFi had been working, it would have been perfect!
Jul 04, 2017
We had a great time. Being a holiday weekend, it was pretty crowded. That being said, it remained quiet and peaceful.
Jul 04, 2017
The tent sites are large. Could use stronger door closers on bathroom door to keep out the bugs when in use.
Jul 04, 2017
It was great even though there was only 1 pool. Would've been better if there were 2 pools
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Nice little campground. Women's showers nice...men's not so much..fire ring super tall and 5 foot from neighbors septic...nice mature trees
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly staff, nice pool, clean rest rooms and showers.
Jul 01, 2017
Quiet location with no trafic noise. Nice big trees shattered through the camp ground. Unfortunately no wifi during my stay.
Jun 30, 2017
we stayed only one night while traveling from Michigan to Illinois. it was quite. we did not use any of the facilities. the young man that checked us in was very polite and accommodating.
Jun 30, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Campground wes clean,the Host was really helpful recommended a restaurant that had great food for our 15th aniversary!
Jun 28, 2017
Everything was absolutely wonderful!! The only one complaint I had was that people from the area not staying at the camp grounds would come and use the pool.
Jun 28, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA. We were very pleased with our stay. A host escorted us to our campsite and gave tips on the best way to park our 5th wheel in our site. The campground was clean, lots of activities for all ages, the bathrooms were updated and very clean. The pool was awesome...I was impressed to learn the pool is tested twice a day! It was a great first experience. Thank you
Jun 28, 2017
Jul 22, 2019
Well water, So sulfer smelling. Nice game room and pool.
- steve fisher on Google
Jul 17, 2019
Fine for a stop over
- Doug Hutton on Google
Jul 15, 2019
Good people and friendly neighbors.
- Anton Mackey on Google