Kankakee South KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2017
Placed us quite a distance from a friend we relative (same last name) we were traveling with. We requested a lot with few or no trees to accommodate satellite tv signal and we were put on a lot with several trees. When asked to move closer to our travel buddy and a clearer site, it seemed to annoy them. The water smells like farm animals. Not a positive experience.
Oct 29, 2017
We are workampers, travelling around the country we've seen many campgrounds, and this is one of the nicer ones. Easy in and out, clean updated bathrooms, nice open air game room
Oct 28, 2017
We had a great time. We rented the Deluxe Cabin and it was great except for the stinky water. We have been going there for Halloween camping for the last 5 years and we love it!!
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
As a first time TT camper, the spouse, myself and the dog enjoined being part of the KOA Kankakee family. this was the first time we stayed any where more tan a week at at a time. Although our stays were limited to mostly weekends i can say with all honesty Rob and Julie ( the proprietors) all 100 % devoted to making there campground the best to the KOA group.
Oct 26, 2017
I was not impressed with the resort issues where no wifi as stated confirmed by a friend staying with me who is a director for one of the large cell phone companies just making sure I did not miss something plus there was no water for rinsing the hoses at the dump station sorry but I have camped for over 45 years and I was not happy when leaving
Oct 25, 2017
Very Peaceful and great Halloween weekend
Oct 25, 2017
Had a fantastic time with our grandchildren. The Halloween activities we ALL injoyed. Great planning and friendly staff. Hard working staff. Always available for our needs.
Oct 24, 2017
Our 5th year staying here and absolutely LOVE it. We go every year for the Halloween camping and the hosts do such a fantastic job at keeping the guests entertained. They are super nice & accommodating and go above and beyond each stay.
Oct 24, 2017
This KOA is a super clean, super friendly location. Weâve been camping here for years and LOVE participating in Halloween Campout weekends in October each year. Weâll be back soon!!
Oct 24, 2017
The sites are small and poor wifi. Our fire pit was almost in the road.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
My kids had an awesome time. Love the Halloween weekends.
Oct 23, 2017
we always have a wonderful time at KOA!!!
Oct 23, 2017
HAD A BLAST, HALLOWEEN WEEKEND SO MUCH FUN FOR ALL AGES. THANKS
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Wonderful Halloween weekend. Staff is unbelievable!
Oct 23, 2017
Gets better every year.
Oct 21, 2017
Since we live in AZ. we only camp here once a year. We love it. The staff is very nice and the campground is clean and quiet. ð
Oct 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. All the people that work there were extremely nice and helpful.
Oct 20, 2017
GREAT
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Would have liked cable, wifi needs updating otherwise really ok place. Would go back
Oct 18, 2017
I love this place. The month of October is so much fun here.
Oct 17, 2017
What a fun family campground! We were there on a Halloween Weekend and had a great time seeing all the kids in costume trick or treating at the campsites. This was a very clean campground with friendly and helpful staff. The sites are far enough apart that my 3 dogs had room to play and the quiet hours were respected by all campers - and the campground was full. 4 stars = undrinkable water.
Oct 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time! It was so great to see the campground all decorated for Halloween, plus had free activities all weekend. The campground was very quiet during the night hours too. We are so delighted to see that monies the campground earns goes right back in to improvements. We are very pleased with the Kankakee KOA, and come back every year, multiple times.
Oct 16, 2017
Always love going here
Oct 14, 2017
The owners and staff were very nice and helpful. They had actitvies for the kids and everyone including staff had fun. The only real complaint we had was the fire ring was too tall. It was difficult to keep the fire going and enjoy it. Otherwise our stay was very enjoyable.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Clean, quiet, had a great time
Oct 11, 2017
Very clean and polite personal, Halloween month has great kids events and the dinner was great. Definitely will be staying there again.
Oct 09, 2017
Wonderful, as usual. Great spot & great host!!!!
Oct 09, 2017
Good place, nice people
Oct 09, 2017
Everything else was good except the electrical outlet was shutting off every few minutes and we were not able to use the electric burner
Oct 09, 2017
The restrooms are always spotless. I was very very unhappy with the lot we were in. So far from the rest of the family. The people we were next to had 10 kids and always parties. Very noisy. Yelling at kids and that is my only complaint.
Oct 07, 2017
Nothing special. Further off the road than I expected
Oct 06, 2017
Great place, great pwners
Oct 04, 2017
Obviously an older park, roads were not paved, dusty and turns were tight. Site was not level (and it was part of a renovation going on), took two blocks under each front tire to get level. But it was adequate for a one-night stay.
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice campground, only gave it a 4 because of the water. Otherwise a fun place for the kids.
Oct 03, 2017
Very quiet campground no trains or highway traffic noise.
Oct 02, 2017
all the help at kankakee south will help you with anything you need.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Just checking out our new camper
Oct 02, 2017
Water and 50 amp Electric worked the way they are supposed to. (I didn't use the sewer hookup so I don't know about that)
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It was really nice, I specifically adored Mark. He was very helpful and friendly. The bathroom shower area was really nice and well kept.
Sep 25, 2017
Nov 07, 2019
Very peaceful and quite in the winter/fall unsure about summer they have a wonderful dog run area that is completely enclosed which is nice owners are very friendly as well
- Smalls Lyell on Google
Oct 13, 2019
Loved the people-so friendly, the sites-we'll maintained,and Halloween there can't be beat!
- MarcyJo Chachakis on Google
Sep 30, 2019
Nice campground
- Lonnie Netzel on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.