Kankakee South KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
This was a overnight stay. Bathrooms are clean. Nice shade trees. The recent rains might have effected this, but we had trouble finding a level site. The staff were very accommodating and found us another site right away.
Aug 08, 2017
Quiet time was supposed to be 10:00 our neighbors was still loud at1:30 including fireworks we were there with a small child so we didn't appreciate that.
Aug 07, 2017
My scout group has been tent camping at this KOA since 2010. We always have a great time.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice place with friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2017
Always a great place to camp. Staff is very friendly.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Great time every time will be back.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Campground needs some work. Bathroom stalls had no locks. Shower stall curtains were too narrow, so water sprayed out and all of your stuff gets wet. Showers have a stool that is so wobbly I was afraid to sit on it or put my stuff on it because it would colaspse. WiFi doesn't reach anywhere in camp but the 1st campsites near camp office and then is so slow you can't even check mail.
Aug 03, 2017
nice,clean, in process of updating .good location
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Very laid back and simple. Was not over whelmed but still offered things to do around the camp.
Aug 02, 2017
Check out my full rating at www.cruisincondo.blogspot.com
Aug 01, 2017
Lots to do, clean, nice staff. Nothing negative to say, we will be back!
Jul 31, 2017
This location NEVER disappoints. We've stayed at several Illinois KOA's and have yet to find one that is as clean, friendly and fun. The staff are great here. Bathrooms, always clean. Pool=same. We'll be back in September for member appreciation weekend and then again in October for Halloween Campout. Love, Love, LOVE this KOA.
Jul 31, 2017
The pool was too small and not in great shape. The people sitting around the pool were loud and using inappropriate language for children. My daughter and granddaughter had to leave because of their language. The washrooms didn't have locks on the doors (someone had removed them).
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA is in a wooded setting with many trees, providing abundant shade. The campsites have fire rings ready for your campfire. The gravel parking pad was not level, and the ground was a mixture of sand, dirt, and weedy grass. Lots are not very spacious. This would be a great place for those who like tailgating and partying.
Jul 31, 2017
Clean, well run campground.
Jul 31, 2017
Not happy with the bookings. I come done every year for the softball tournament and always ask for two sites right next to each other and I'm always told no problem. Every time I check in they never have my sites close to each other. That's the only problem I have, other than that we have a great time.
Jul 31, 2017
The grounds were clean and so were the bathrooms they just need some maintenance. A tile came lose in one of the showers and the wallpaper was torn off on parts of the bathroom walls. Pool was clean and service was very good.
Jul 30, 2017
Overall it was good. A couple if suggestions that if done would make it a 5star and 10 rating. #1 cut the grass and brush back to the tent water and electric we're not in the woods. #2 add and small bathroom (toliet and sink) by the pet area. It was hard to dodge vehicles at night #3 add big fans to the game room. #4 fix the drainage by tent site 1 #5 clean up concrete and fixed furniture by pool
Jul 30, 2017
First time at this campground and camped with grandkids age 5&6. Small pool was just the right depth and never crowded with bathrooms next to pool. Nice playground with wood chips. Boys able to ride bikes with adult supervision. Park clean and staff very friendly. We will be back!
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
I really enjoyed this campground. The staff were kind and helpful. The pool was nice and clean. My family had fun.
Jul 27, 2017
Large cabin worked great for us. Staff very friendly. Facilities very clean. We had our grandchildren with us and they were in pool or at playground most of time.
Jul 27, 2017
The campsite was cramped, uncomfortable, and dirty. When we arrived our fire pit was FULLl of trash and there was food scraps and cigarette butts littered on the ground. The campstore closes at 7pm and was not accommodating. There was only one restroom facility and it wasn't well maintained.
Jul 26, 2017
Would have liked a business center, and all concrete pads. Additionally, the area needs to to be sprayed for ticks. We had several fall from the tree we were parked under. The staff was great!!! The restrooms were very clean. Great place to go
Jul 26, 2017
We really enjoyed the time we spent at KOA although we had to leave a day earlier because of the storms. We will come back again
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Clean campground. Love the pet run campsites could use some gravel or concrete. Rained a great deal when we were there and dragging mud and/ sand into camper.
Jul 25, 2017
We were just passing through, but the KOA was great! We spend two nights.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Hopefully they keep making the improvements that they are working on.
Jul 24, 2017
Owner was terrific to work with. We stored our RV for 2 days and took the train to Chicago. Felt safe leaving RV. Friendly campground. Thank you
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Nice place, just and overnight stop for us. Staff was friendly. Site was level and clean.
Jul 22, 2017
Camp was very clean, quiet, and the staff was very friendly. We stayed one night.
Jul 22, 2017
Aurait besoin de changer les tables à pic-nik, sont pourries. Pas de place pour faire la vaisselle. Pas de bruit de route😊.
Jul 21, 2017
Friendly staff and quiet place
Jul 21, 2017
Nice clean campground but small and store was under stocked with things campers might forget family owners were nice
Jul 21, 2017
This site has several issues. They are expanding. However they are neglecting existing services. Broken dog gate. The new site was not level. The sewer drained up hill. A 16 inch leap to my first step. No Wi-Fi to new sites. Many other items to list.
Jul 21, 2017
Water was smelly.
Jul 21, 2017
Just a one night stay, but the staff were friendly and helpful, as usual.
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice, clean, friendly place. We found it quite relaxing and enjoyable!
Jul 20, 2017
perhaps it was just the night we were there, but the tenting area was infested with mosquitoes. I could not use the backup camera on our vehicle the next morning to line up with our tent trailer because the buggers completely covered the lens! We gave up on trying to cook the next morning and fled. It was comical, almost like a bad 70's "Attack Of..." movie, arms flailing and OFF spraying in vain.
Jul 20, 2017
Nice place
Jul 19, 2017
Great campground with real nice staff.
Jul 18, 2017
Decent campground. Friendly, helpful people.
Jul 22, 2019
Well water, So sulfer smelling. Nice game room and pool.
- steve fisher on Google
Jul 17, 2019
Fine for a stop over
- Doug Hutton on Google
Jul 15, 2019
Good people and friendly neighbors.
- Anton Mackey on Google