Kankakee South KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
Wonderful, as usual. Great spot & great host!!!!
Oct 09, 2017
Good place, nice people
Oct 09, 2017
Everything else was good except the electrical outlet was shutting off every few minutes and we were not able to use the electric burner
Oct 09, 2017
The restrooms are always spotless. I was very very unhappy with the lot we were in. So far from the rest of the family. The people we were next to had 10 kids and always parties. Very noisy. Yelling at kids and that is my only complaint.
Oct 07, 2017
Nothing special. Further off the road than I expected
Oct 06, 2017
Great place, great pwners
Oct 04, 2017
Obviously an older park, roads were not paved, dusty and turns were tight. Site was not level (and it was part of a renovation going on), took two blocks under each front tire to get level. But it was adequate for a one-night stay.
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice campground, only gave it a 4 because of the water. Otherwise a fun place for the kids.
Oct 03, 2017
Very quiet campground no trains or highway traffic noise.
Oct 02, 2017
all the help at kankakee south will help you with anything you need.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Just checking out our new camper
Oct 02, 2017
Water and 50 amp Electric worked the way they are supposed to. (I didn't use the sewer hookup so I don't know about that)
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It was really nice, I specifically adored Mark. He was very helpful and friendly. The bathroom shower area was really nice and well kept.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
bathrooms had no running water. Many run down and apparently abandoned trailers. The site we stayed at, the sewer connection was almost as high as the discharge on our trailer so wast water gathered in the slack below so you had to lift up the drain pipe to get it in the sewer. Internet was spotty at best
Sep 22, 2017
Ok but water really smells bad.
Sep 20, 2017
Very helpful Staff. Quiet. Highly recommend.
Sep 19, 2017
This koa is located in the country, which means a good night's sleep since the only sounds at night are nature. They are making improvements to the park to make it top notch. Only issue are the narrow park roads.
Sep 19, 2017
Great little place to stay for the race weekend. The employees at this location were exceptionally nice and professional. I had no complaints at all about this location.
Sep 19, 2017
We love this campground! It's clean, quiet, and close to home. The staff is so friendly and very accomodating.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Love this location, stay here all the time. See you next month for Halloween Campout!
Sep 18, 2017
Family and pet friendly. Helpful and enjoyable weekend. Wish we had more time to spend there. We will definitely be back.
Sep 18, 2017
We love this KOA. Bathrooms are always clean. They accommodated the kids and had hay rides even when it wasn't scheduled. Also the spot we pulled into Friday afternoon had a rotted plywood with rusted nails sticking out of it. My husband asked if there was any way to remove it since we didn't want the kids tripping and getting hurt. Within 15 minutes they had it removed! We can't wait to go back.
Sep 18, 2017
New area very nice. Next site neighbor noisey after midnight. That was the only negative.
Sep 18, 2017
It's a nice koa. I did enjoy our stay. If I could say anything it would be that it was a very small campground with everyone fairly tightly packed. And the camp store didn't have all that many selections. But still over all good stay.
Sep 18, 2017
Everyone was very nice. Loved the new side, even though it was far from the puppy park, it was so peaceful. Especially loved the extras like garbage pick up game room and hay rack ride
Sep 18, 2017
The tent sites with water and electricity are very very small and it felt like we were right on top of everyone around us. We were able to move sites and had a much better time.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Antiquated park, needs upgrade, including 50 amp service.
Sep 17, 2017
Just another nice stay at KOA Kankakee South, IL.
Sep 16, 2017
This was my first experience in a KOA campground, and I hope the other facilities are better than we experienced here. The showers were not inviting, there were no accessibility features, and the water had an odor to it. It is located across the road from what appears to be a biohazard site, but the brochure says it is "good ol' country water".
Sep 15, 2017
Very nice, clean campground. Rather dusty interior roads even at slow speeds, but other than that no complaints. Thanks for a nice stay!
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Very nice facilities. We stayed in one of the smaller cabins and loved it.
Sep 13, 2017
I like the choice between open (satellite friendly) sites and shaded sites.
Sep 12, 2017
We stayed 3 nights for Chicago touring. Clean, quiet reprieve after a hectic day downtown. Easy car trips to the heart of the city. Others found a quick train in even easier. We will certainly return here for a longer stay and try the trains next time.
Sep 12, 2017
Very peaceful. Friendly and helpful staff. Only thing I'd suggest is campfire ring too high to sit back and see fire unless had very big fire.
Sep 12, 2017
The worst KOA I have camped at, arrived late and had to talk to someone via a speaker connection that was not good, had a hard time hearing them. Went to the site that was poorly marked and hard to see. site was a not level, looked like it was suppose to be gravel but was mostly grass. I used my points on the bill, and if that is the best KOA can do I will not be renewing my membership.
Sep 11, 2017
The camp site was large. Enough to have a camper-van, a large tent, a screen tent and plenty of seating room for camp chairs around the camp fire. Need heat in restrooms for showers. Restrooms were very nice. Staff was very nice. I was able to stay an hour or so after check out without a problem. Very clean campground and a large dog walk. I will be back
Sep 11, 2017
Very small. We like to walk around and enjoy scenery. Only thing lacking. The full hook up at site was very nice, but you feel like your in a parking lot. Place is very clean and quiet. Bathroom was updated and clean. Staff very nice.
Sep 11, 2017
Did a weekend there. Just disappointed on how close the sites are to each other. Like a parking lot with trees.
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice folks- the park was not the prettiest or had that wow factor but very nice, very accessible and the people make it even better. We stayed just the one night while on the road but saw how much they are working on adding new features to their park. We'd stay here again - L&D
Sep 08, 2017
the staff was very unwelcoming
Sep 07, 2017
Very large campsites, nice restrooms, playground & swimming pool. Great for families with children!
Sep 04, 2019
Really nice grounds, kept neat, kept quiet after hours. Nice employees, great scenery, nice pool.
- Barb Clark on Google
Sep 02, 2019
Fantastic facility! Plenty of sites, clean bathrooms, beautiful park!
- Mercedes Streeter on Google
Aug 28, 2019
Great place to camp! Have had several group weekends there. Owner and employees are wonderful to work with, and they have had some really creative events & ideas. We go there at least once a year! Only wish the pool was bigger and not surrounded by trees...
- Craig Schoon on Google