Kankakee South KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
We stayed in the "luxury" camping cabin. It was way overpriced. It was not cleaned. The toilet wasn't even flushed. The toilet did not work right. We were left a nasty surprise in the toilet. The kitchen sink was dirty. The shower curtain was so dirty we didn't even want to use the shower so we didn't. $90 for this? It made us wonder how clean the bed linens were.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great management.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time. The cabin was very clean. We are definitely coming back again. There was a mixup with my brothers reservation but Chris in the office fixed the situation
Aug 21, 2017
Brought trailer here to do some check out, needed fill hookup to do so. i only expected to stay a couple of days, however i inked it so much i extended the stay by 2 additional days. Defiantly five stars, with only one issue, that being the internet signal was poor to non existent, it seemed the bandwidth was there but the signal strength was zero about half the time. More repeaters?
Aug 21, 2017
Very clean campground. I wouldn't allow dogs due to their barking. Location is not the greatest since you can hear the traffic from the near by highway Over all not bad-great for families
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you it was great and The staff was also great
Aug 21, 2017
My family visited last weekend and it was an amazing stay. We camp at various different camp grounds throughout the year and I would definitely put this campground towards the top. Bathrooms were clean, nice shower, friendly office staff, and lots of things to do with your kids nearby. btw, we were tent campers. Only downside: very strong mosquitos, bring your toughest mosquito repellents!
Aug 21, 2017
THE STAFF AT KANKAKEE KOA IS ALWAYS FRIENDLY. POOL AREA WAS CLEAN AND WELL KEPT. NEW SITES BEHIND GAME ROOM LOOK GREAT. ALREADY BOOKED NEXT STAY.
Aug 21, 2017
Campground was very nice and the staff was very helpful. We will definitely stay again.
Aug 21, 2017
Average campground. WiFi very limited. Clean but bathroom needed some attention. Staff was helpful giving directions to Chicago.
Aug 21, 2017
Checked in with no problem. Followed a golf cart to the site and parked. Hook ups were easy. Kids liked the pool however the water was very cold. Kids also liked the game room which is a 4 car garage. We met a few nice families there. On leaving I backed out of the pull through spot they gave me as the trees on both sides of the exit made it impossible for me to pull through but backing was easy.
Aug 20, 2017
Very friendly and accomodating ! Definitely a good experience. Pool area needs repairs on deck to make it safe. Would stay here again if in area.
Aug 20, 2017
Very clean and very nice people
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
One night. Booked on the internet. No problems. Quaint little park. Liked it.
Aug 18, 2017
We had a great 3 days. Loved how clean everything was. Did not like the boy mowing so close to our camp making us eat his dust and dirt
Aug 18, 2017
Pleasant campground for a overnight stay. Laundry was convenient and very clean. Will stay here again on our next trip north.
Aug 18, 2017
A highly pleasant stay. Quiet and friendly. We do have 2 mentionable issues that affected our stay. Your water is AWFUL! You call it 'country ' water. I was raised on "country" water and it was very hard but it did not smell of sulphur. Your roadways are extremely dusty. So bad that we had to find a truck wash get get the layers of dust off our coach. I understand it isn't easy to control.
Aug 18, 2017
Nice campground
Aug 18, 2017
Angenehmer Platz im Süden von Chicago. Sehr ruhig, aber doch nah zur Interstate. Freundliches Personal. Gerne wieder.
Aug 17, 2017
The KOA was okay. A little crowded and there was only one host trying to provide service to everyone. He seemed a little overwhelmed. It was located in the middle of a corn field.
Aug 17, 2017
KOAs are always our first choice for campgrounds when we can use them. We're glad we spent next to zero time in the campground ourselves - crowded narrow sites on a Saturday night, pitch black when we returned after dark and wound our way thru very narrow alleys. The water stinks from sulfur. However, very friendly staff and great help getting situated on our pull-thru site. 34-ft 5th wheel
Aug 16, 2017
Nice park, we didn't see much of it because shortly after we pulled in in the evening, a storm rolled in & we stayed inside. The staff was out & about the next morning, cleaning up the mess from the storm- nice job!
Aug 16, 2017
Everyone was friendly. The sites are spaces nicely with plenty of room on both sides. Campground was well maintained and clean.
Aug 16, 2017
Very polite, helpful staff. Thank you.
Aug 15, 2017
Easy access off/on to I-55. Fairly level gravel sites. Bathrooms old but clean. Nice clean pool. Helpful, friendly staff
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was friendly, park was very clean. The activities: movie night, barrel train ride and wagon ride looked very nice for families. Pull through site was easily accessed. They have lovely permanent swings at some sites---hopefully they'll add more of those.
Aug 15, 2017
EXCELLENT STAFF, very, very nice camp ground, nice pet area, we would and WILL stay their again in the future
Aug 14, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA before and we had internet. We did not know that they added a new part to the park and we needed to stay in that part of the park to have internet or go to the office.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great location as it's next to a cornfield so you feel like your in the wilderness and not camping in a backyard. Bathrooms were very clean, staff and people there were very nice plus a nice bundle of wood for only 5 bucks! My family and I are definitely going back!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We spent two months there this summer and were very pleased. The owners and staff are very pleasant and constantly improving the cAmpground and it was very clean and very well taken care of. Nice large sites. Our grandchildren loved the Saturday night wagon rides and the music made it fun, they loved the gameroom too! Plan on returning next summer! Thanks for the great stay!
Aug 13, 2017
Always a relaxing time. We live about 30 minutes away and enjoy coming out to unwind.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
This was a overnight stay. Bathrooms are clean. Nice shade trees. The recent rains might have effected this, but we had trouble finding a level site. The staff were very accommodating and found us another site right away.
Aug 08, 2017
Quiet time was supposed to be 10:00 our neighbors was still loud at1:30 including fireworks we were there with a small child so we didn't appreciate that.
Aug 07, 2017
My scout group has been tent camping at this KOA since 2010. We always have a great time.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice place with friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2017
Always a great place to camp. Staff is very friendly.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Great time every time will be back.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Campground needs some work. Bathroom stalls had no locks. Shower stall curtains were too narrow, so water sprayed out and all of your stuff gets wet. Showers have a stool that is so wobbly I was afraid to sit on it or put my stuff on it because it would colaspse. WiFi doesn't reach anywhere in camp but the 1st campsites near camp office and then is so slow you can't even check mail.
Aug 03, 2017
nice,clean, in process of updating .good location
Aug 02, 2017
Jul 08, 2019
Convenient location. Nice pool, laundry, store, hay rides. Close to grocery store and Walmart. Friendly employees. Holiday week so unfortunately some campers chose to party loudly til 4am. All other times we've camped here it was peaceful at night and fun during the day.
- Roxanne Renicker on Google
Jul 15, 2019
Good people and friendly neighbors.
- Anton Mackey on Google