Kankakee South KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
The camp site is nice and clean. Friendly staff. But, the 8am mowing was a rude wake-up!
Apr 13, 2018
A very nice, quiet and rural location - clean, well kept and provided a comfortable stay.
Apr 10, 2018
Very nice and friendly place. We arrived late and the owner let us set up and meet the morning after. We enjoyed a beautiful sunset. Bathrooms clean, wifi was excellent.
Apr 09, 2018
everyone here is so friendly and helpful. As always the grounds, laundry and bathrooms are very clean and well kept. Thanks for a great weekend.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
A short stay, for only 12 hours, but A very friendly staff and nice spot.
Apr 04, 2018
Friendly staff!
Apr 02, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Love this campground and the super friendly staff
Nov 07, 2017
Great place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff
Nov 07, 2017
They where very accommodating with letting us stay longer even tho they closed Oct 31 thank you
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Good location. There were fun activities for the Halloween weekend for the kids...lots of fun. All facilities were functional and clean. Showers were clean and the water was hot. The laundry room needs updating.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
For this stay, we basically used our camper as a hotel room and didn't use any of the campground amenities. But the people were very friendly and helpful. The campground was shady and pretty. And the location was great because it was far enough away from the interstate to be very quiet. The bathrooms could be nicer, but they were clean. We'll stay there again!
Oct 31, 2017
Very friendly staff and helpful. The campground is very well maintained.
Oct 30, 2017
The campground was a great get away. As for the mattresses in the cabin were HORRIBLE. They must get new mattresses. The park staff were great and the activities were amazing.
Oct 29, 2017
Placed us quite a distance from a friend we relative (same last name) we were traveling with. We requested a lot with few or no trees to accommodate satellite tv signal and we were put on a lot with several trees. When asked to move closer to our travel buddy and a clearer site, it seemed to annoy them. The water smells like farm animals. Not a positive experience.
Oct 29, 2017
We are workampers, travelling around the country we've seen many campgrounds, and this is one of the nicer ones. Easy in and out, clean updated bathrooms, nice open air game room
Oct 28, 2017
We had a great time. We rented the Deluxe Cabin and it was great except for the stinky water. We have been going there for Halloween camping for the last 5 years and we love it!!
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
As a first time TT camper, the spouse, myself and the dog enjoined being part of the KOA Kankakee family. this was the first time we stayed any where more tan a week at at a time. Although our stays were limited to mostly weekends i can say with all honesty Rob and Julie ( the proprietors) all 100 % devoted to making there campground the best to the KOA group.
Oct 26, 2017
I was not impressed with the resort issues where no wifi as stated confirmed by a friend staying with me who is a director for one of the large cell phone companies just making sure I did not miss something plus there was no water for rinsing the hoses at the dump station sorry but I have camped for over 45 years and I was not happy when leaving
Oct 25, 2017
Very Peaceful and great Halloween weekend
Oct 25, 2017
Had a fantastic time with our grandchildren. The Halloween activities we ALL injoyed. Great planning and friendly staff. Hard working staff. Always available for our needs.
Oct 24, 2017
Our 5th year staying here and absolutely LOVE it. We go every year for the Halloween camping and the hosts do such a fantastic job at keeping the guests entertained. They are super nice & accommodating and go above and beyond each stay.
Oct 24, 2017
This KOA is a super clean, super friendly location. Weâve been camping here for years and LOVE participating in Halloween Campout weekends in October each year. Weâll be back soon!!
Oct 24, 2017
The sites are small and poor wifi. Our fire pit was almost in the road.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
My kids had an awesome time. Love the Halloween weekends.
Oct 23, 2017
we always have a wonderful time at KOA!!!
Oct 23, 2017
HAD A BLAST, HALLOWEEN WEEKEND SO MUCH FUN FOR ALL AGES. THANKS
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Wonderful Halloween weekend. Staff is unbelievable!
Oct 23, 2017
Gets better every year.
Oct 21, 2017
Since we live in AZ. we only camp here once a year. We love it. The staff is very nice and the campground is clean and quiet. ð
Oct 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. All the people that work there were extremely nice and helpful.
Oct 20, 2017
GREAT
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Would have liked cable, wifi needs updating otherwise really ok place. Would go back
Oct 18, 2017
I love this place. The month of October is so much fun here.
Oct 17, 2017
What a fun family campground! We were there on a Halloween Weekend and had a great time seeing all the kids in costume trick or treating at the campsites. This was a very clean campground with friendly and helpful staff. The sites are far enough apart that my 3 dogs had room to play and the quiet hours were respected by all campers - and the campground was full. 4 stars = undrinkable water.
Oct 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time! It was so great to see the campground all decorated for Halloween, plus had free activities all weekend. The campground was very quiet during the night hours too. We are so delighted to see that monies the campground earns goes right back in to improvements. We are very pleased with the Kankakee KOA, and come back every year, multiple times.
Oct 16, 2017
Always love going here
Oct 14, 2017
The owners and staff were very nice and helpful. They had actitvies for the kids and everyone including staff had fun. The only real complaint we had was the fire ring was too tall. It was difficult to keep the fire going and enjoy it. Otherwise our stay was very enjoyable.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Clean, quiet, had a great time
Oct 11, 2017
Very clean and polite personal, Halloween month has great kids events and the dinner was great. Definitely will be staying there again.
Sep 04, 2019
Really nice grounds, kept neat, kept quiet after hours. Nice employees, great scenery, nice pool.
- Barb Clark on Google
Sep 02, 2019
Fantastic facility! Plenty of sites, clean bathrooms, beautiful park!
- Mercedes Streeter on Google
Aug 28, 2019
Great place to camp! Have had several group weekends there. Owner and employees are wonderful to work with, and they have had some really creative events & ideas. We go there at least once a year! Only wish the pool was bigger and not surrounded by trees...
- Craig Schoon on Google