Kankakee South KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2018
one overnight. there was a dog deposit, but when we notified the office it was taken care of very promptly.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Todos los empleados muy amable, el lugar muy limpio, nada negativo
Jun 12, 2018
Nice park, but sites are a little small and roads are narrow. Swing wide on turns and you will be OK
Jun 12, 2018
As a first time RV'er, I really enjoyed my stay at Kankakee South. Everything is as advertised. I will be back and hope to visit other KOA's going forward. Thanks much.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
We had a good stay. We were in a pull through site in a newer section and it was peaceful and quiet.
Jun 11, 2018
We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area. Owners/workers were very welcoming, accomodating (we needed to check out late!) and friendly!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Dog park is a little out of the way nice clean campground!
Jun 10, 2018
The camp ground staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice clean camping area. Only complaint it that the sites were very tight for larger rigs. Had a motor home back into our truck. Spaces very tight
Jun 10, 2018
Great staff. Very nice KOA.
Jun 09, 2018
The staff were very accommodating to allow me to check in early, and friendly when I arrived.
Jun 09, 2018
A nice quite campground. We enjoyed our stay. Wifi could have been better.
Jun 09, 2018
Not as impressed with this one as others. Layout was terrible. I got attitude from staff as I was signing in. Bugs and sewer smell constantly
Jun 08, 2018
In a two night stay with our grandsons, we were welcomed wholeheartedly, and quickly assisted with every need by the very friendly staff. The pool, showers, laundry, and game room were impeccably clean and well attended. Our specific site was beautiful with bright flowers, a porch-style swing, and clean fire pit. We enjoyed our stay and will return. Thank you!
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Sewer drains uphill
Jun 07, 2018
Down a tree-lined country road near enough Springfield to be useful for working in the area (Verizon cell signal fair) and for general convenience. Not cheap but that is KOA. Level sites. Clean and well maintained.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
we stayed 2 nights. pull thru full hookup. site is nice. everything functioned great. it is a pretty campground with very nice staff. our only complaint was we had tenting neighbors that had dogs that barked constantly. luckily they left on our second say so then the campground became very quiet and peaceful. we enjoy this campground and it is 10 minutes from our house
Jun 06, 2018
Decent campground. They need more 50 amp sites. We enjoyed our stay next to family, but across the road was a large group camping who were quite loud. Didn't bother us until their dog started nonstop barking at 6 AM. They have a large dog park which I love for my puppy, but it could use some upgrades. My sister fell on the uneven stone just inside the gate.
Jun 06, 2018
Campground is very nice only thing I did not like was the night I was there , the noise from local car race track was loud and till almost midnite, but I know that's not something y,all control overall the campground was exceptionally nice and clean
Jun 05, 2018
Cabins were nice. Clean bathrooms. Nice showers. Staff was great
Jun 05, 2018
I have a big 5th wheel, and they escorted me to a great site and help back me in the site. The owner and all of the employees were extremely helpful the entire stay. A great experience.
Jun 05, 2018
Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to help us out. Excellent!
Jun 05, 2018
Very clean. Bathroom area was very nice and roomy. Hot showers. We will be back.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Nice friendly campground.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Great family time. Fun pool. Kids can walk to arcade or walk the dog to the dog park. Love the well taken care of campground. The hidden Gem of K3.
Jun 04, 2018
Very friendly staff and very helpful.
Jun 02, 2018
New improvements seen in back to create pleasant sites.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Nice facility. Just need more grass at the sites
May 30, 2018
Great time during Memorial Day weekend.
May 30, 2018
Kids had a lot of fun.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
great as always
May 30, 2018
Great KOA campground. Staff very helpful in resolving site electrical problem with in ten minuets of reporting and help us newbie RVer (TT) with hitch hook up problem. Grounds and camp restrooms & shower clean. Although a holiday (Memorial Week) and camp was full with many families with children we found it very quiet. We plan and look forward to return visit. Thank you.
May 30, 2018
There were some nice lots, but we got one of the forgotten lots. No wifi or cable
May 30, 2018
i understand that I stayed at a primitive site and I expected bugs. But there are just WAY too many tiny bugs around the site, and it's hard to want to do anything. Whenever we were outside of our tent to play sports, etc, we were basically swallowing bugs because they were so many and tiny (i.e. width of pencil mark and length about 0.1 inch). It was a pity that the bugs ruined the stay.
May 30, 2018
We loved the Lodge cabin! Also, staff is super friendly and site is clean! Best of both worlds to have A/C but then still grill outside and look at the stars. Have tent camped here too and enjoyed that as well.
May 30, 2018
Very clean campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. The store on the property has reasonable prices. Wish the pool was a tad larger as there are a lot of sites and usually leaves the pool very very packed.
May 29, 2018
Rob works hard to please everyone we will go back in july.
May 29, 2018
All the people that work there where very friendly one of them came by and had threats for the our dogs. The bathrooms where very clean all the time and the pool was keep up very nicely with all of the people in it
May 29, 2018
Wish there was more to do for the kids. Other KOA have tons of things
May 29, 2018
Loved our shady site for the hot weekend.. Picnic tables were broken. Office was notified. They brought replacement tables. They were very wiggly. Need some new sturdy tables
Sep 04, 2019
Really nice grounds, kept neat, kept quiet after hours. Nice employees, great scenery, nice pool.
- Barb Clark on Google
Sep 02, 2019
Fantastic facility! Plenty of sites, clean bathrooms, beautiful park!
- Mercedes Streeter on Google
Aug 28, 2019
Great place to camp! Have had several group weekends there. Owner and employees are wonderful to work with, and they have had some really creative events & ideas. We go there at least once a year! Only wish the pool was bigger and not surrounded by trees...
- Craig Schoon on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.