Kankakee South KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 30, 2018
It's an okay KOA but the only 50 amp site available was a back in site but worse than that was the only way out had a very narrow turn and I almost hit a large 4' x 4' post that marked the turn which had 4' x 4' posts on both sides of the turn which limited the turning radius. Probably the last time we stay at this KOA due to the increasing number of permantee's with increasing number of cars
Apr 29, 2018
The weather didn't cooperate but the camp ground is always clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. All good people
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
We stayed for about 3 quiet weeks! Staff was polite and very helpful. We plan to visit this KOA again when we are in the area.
Apr 27, 2018
went out of their way to put us on a level site, we had problems with our leveling jacks. Bathrooms clean.
Apr 26, 2018
We spent 24 nights and endured cold and windy weather it was a great experience for us. The camp was available for our scheduled dates in April. Staff was great. Great camp for RV's and trailers not much to do in the area. We have learned a few camping hacks throughout the years to help survive cold and windy weather. 4 stars for the usual KOA Camps limited Wifi.
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Very friendly & helpful staff. Finally a great spring weekend & no rain. Terrible stinky water!!!! Other than that nice campground.
Apr 24, 2018
Early in the season, so can't comment on pool. Other than that, excellent. Restroom facilities clean and operational, staff friendly and informative. Grounds clean and organised. Only complaint I could give would be some of the pull throughs can be tricky for larger trailers due to trees and some campers having multiple vehicles parked by road.
Apr 23, 2018
Excellent owners - make everybody feel welcome. We have been staying here for several years.
Apr 23, 2018
I stayed in the deluxe cabin - very nice! bed was comfy - super clean. A great alternative to a hotel. And this campground allowed my dogs where others did not in the deluxe cabin. Thank you
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
just over night stop
Apr 19, 2018
OFFICE PERSONNEL WERE GREAT, TOOD US DIRECTLY TO OUR SPOT AND MADE SURE ALL WAS GOOD!!
Apr 17, 2018
We will definatly be back this summer!!
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
The camp site is nice and clean. Friendly staff. But, the 8am mowing was a rude wake-up!
Apr 13, 2018
A very nice, quiet and rural location - clean, well kept and provided a comfortable stay.
Apr 10, 2018
Very nice and friendly place. We arrived late and the owner let us set up and meet the morning after. We enjoyed a beautiful sunset. Bathrooms clean, wifi was excellent.
Apr 09, 2018
everyone here is so friendly and helpful. As always the grounds, laundry and bathrooms are very clean and well kept. Thanks for a great weekend.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
A short stay, for only 12 hours, but A very friendly staff and nice spot.
Apr 04, 2018
Friendly staff!
Apr 02, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Love this campground and the super friendly staff
Nov 07, 2017
Great place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff
Nov 07, 2017
They where very accommodating with letting us stay longer even tho they closed Oct 31 thank you
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Good location. There were fun activities for the Halloween weekend for the kids...lots of fun. All facilities were functional and clean. Showers were clean and the water was hot. The laundry room needs updating.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
For this stay, we basically used our camper as a hotel room and didn't use any of the campground amenities. But the people were very friendly and helpful. The campground was shady and pretty. And the location was great because it was far enough away from the interstate to be very quiet. The bathrooms could be nicer, but they were clean. We'll stay there again!
Oct 31, 2017
Very friendly staff and helpful. The campground is very well maintained.
Oct 30, 2017
The campground was a great get away. As for the mattresses in the cabin were HORRIBLE. They must get new mattresses. The park staff were great and the activities were amazing.
Oct 29, 2017
Placed us quite a distance from a friend we relative (same last name) we were traveling with. We requested a lot with few or no trees to accommodate satellite tv signal and we were put on a lot with several trees. When asked to move closer to our travel buddy and a clearer site, it seemed to annoy them. The water smells like farm animals. Not a positive experience.
Oct 29, 2017
We are workampers, travelling around the country we've seen many campgrounds, and this is one of the nicer ones. Easy in and out, clean updated bathrooms, nice open air game room
Oct 28, 2017
We had a great time. We rented the Deluxe Cabin and it was great except for the stinky water. We have been going there for Halloween camping for the last 5 years and we love it!!
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
As a first time TT camper, the spouse, myself and the dog enjoined being part of the KOA Kankakee family. this was the first time we stayed any where more tan a week at at a time. Although our stays were limited to mostly weekends i can say with all honesty Rob and Julie ( the proprietors) all 100 % devoted to making there campground the best to the KOA group.
Oct 26, 2017
I was not impressed with the resort issues where no wifi as stated confirmed by a friend staying with me who is a director for one of the large cell phone companies just making sure I did not miss something plus there was no water for rinsing the hoses at the dump station sorry but I have camped for over 45 years and I was not happy when leaving
Oct 25, 2017
Very Peaceful and great Halloween weekend
Oct 25, 2017
Had a fantastic time with our grandchildren. The Halloween activities we ALL injoyed. Great planning and friendly staff. Hard working staff. Always available for our needs.
Oct 24, 2017
Our 5th year staying here and absolutely LOVE it. We go every year for the Halloween camping and the hosts do such a fantastic job at keeping the guests entertained. They are super nice & accommodating and go above and beyond each stay.
Oct 24, 2017
This KOA is a super clean, super friendly location. Weâve been camping here for years and LOVE participating in Halloween Campout weekends in October each year. Weâll be back soon!!
Oct 24, 2017
The sites are small and poor wifi. Our fire pit was almost in the road.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
My kids had an awesome time. Love the Halloween weekends.
Oct 23, 2017
we always have a wonderful time at KOA!!!
Oct 23, 2017
HAD A BLAST, HALLOWEEN WEEKEND SO MUCH FUN FOR ALL AGES. THANKS
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Wonderful Halloween weekend. Staff is unbelievable!
Jul 08, 2019
Convenient location. Nice pool, laundry, store, hay rides. Close to grocery store and Walmart. Friendly employees. Holiday week so unfortunately some campers chose to party loudly til 4am. All other times we've camped here it was peaceful at night and fun during the day.
- Roxanne Renicker on Google
Jul 17, 2019
Fine for a stop over
- Doug Hutton on Google
Jul 15, 2019
Good people and friendly neighbors.
- Anton Mackey on Google