Kankakee South KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2018
It is comfortable place to rest with family.
Aug 09, 2018
I love all KOA first time we stayed at a cabin at this KOA cabin was very very close to an RV did not like that at all will Camp there again but will never stay in that cabin
Aug 08, 2018
Had a great stay with my 3 kids. This park has great services, and is extremely kid friendly with activities, pool, gameroom, movie night etc. Super impressed!
Aug 08, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff from reservation to departure. This was our first stay at KOA Kankakee. We brought our 7 year old grandson and our small dog, both seemed to enjoy the stay. The swimming pool was clean. The other campers around us were very nice and they seemed satisfied with KOA as we never heard any complaints from them. Thanks for the memorable time and we will be back.
Aug 08, 2018
Site was NOT right for our rig. Escort just wanted our car off the road and did NOT see that we were going to run over the sewer connection! We had to repark in order to get away from it. Only the counter staff person was friendly. Everyone else that we passed on our walks IGNORED us!!!! That is NOT the G R E A T way of KOA...we know as we have work kamped before at KOAs. 30 A is OUTDATED!
Aug 08, 2018
Nice and shaddy spots. Very clean campground. People very friendly who work there.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Disappointing - sites were VERY small (length and width) with very narrow roads meaning we were just closed in with trucks all the time and made moving a trailer in and at end of weekend quite difficult. Wi-fi/internet virtually non-existent at our site (we even have wi-fi booster) which was disappointing considering our reservation said 'enjoy internet service at your site'.
Aug 07, 2018
Weekend stay to get away, bathrooms were dirty and need to be updated, grounds were ok
Aug 07, 2018
Campground was clean and staff very friendly. Site B10 was smaller than we anticipated but the campground was full.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
My family and I stayed on a Tent site with Electricity and Water. The spot was nice and enough for 2 tents. There was not grill, but I had one small, if you take your electric one super!. Bathrooms were always clean and with hot water on the showers. There is a small convenience store and people in charge is friendly. My kids enjoyed the swimming pool and the night was calm. I would come back.
Aug 06, 2018
Clean and quiet.
Aug 06, 2018
First time staying at KOA and we were very happy. Staff was very friendly & nice.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
I go there at least once a year. This is by far my favorite KOA...
Aug 05, 2018
Although flyer warns you about the water, the smell is unbearable. Impossible to brush teeth or shower with the awful smell. Additionally, not having a cable network and being located too far to pick up Chicago local channels, there isn't enough good things about this KOA to out do the bad.
Aug 05, 2018
Friendly people. Very clean bathroom. And we lived the pool. Over all very happy.
Aug 05, 2018
Our stay was a last minute booking. We orginaly had the small Cabin then we upgraded to the delux. Well worth a t! Had a enjoyable visit and stay for the one night we also used the pool.
Aug 04, 2018
Staff was friendly courteous and helpful. Site was clean and level and had plenty of shade. Enjoyed my time at this campground.
Aug 04, 2018
Staff was very friendly. Clean campground. Loved our time there.
Aug 04, 2018
Good but WiFi was terrible.
Aug 03, 2018
Just need better water and it would be perfect.
Aug 03, 2018
very clean and accountable.
Aug 02, 2018
Truly in the country...! WiFi very weak and undependable. NO cable and antenna signals only partially available later in the evenings. Water smells like sulphur and rotten eggs...not acceptable in our opinions...Will never return.
Aug 01, 2018
excellent
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Generally enjoyed my stay. Didn't give top scorer for two reasons. Reason 1. Arrived after 6 p.m. and office had closed and was required to leave my credit card info in a cheap tin box easily pried open with any tool. Reason 2 Wi-Fi signal was feeble and struggled to get a photo out all night and failed. No such problem at other KOA.
Jul 31, 2018
nous avons loué une cabine, malheureusement, l'égout de notre voisin était situé juste à côté de notre table de pic nic, pas très intéressant. J'ai refusé de consommé l'eau car le camping est mal situé.
Jul 31, 2018
Clean, plenty of shade, friendly staff,
Jul 31, 2018
Only stayed one evening, but couldn't have been nicer! Very friendly staff; clean environment; campers were considerate of other campers; bathrooms were clean and well stocked. Will definitely stay here again if we are ever passing through in the future!
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Very friendly setting clean bathroom only not enough shower stalls lots of activities would like to see them add more cabins
Jul 31, 2018
Great and good people all around!
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Very nice stay....Amy and the rest of crew were nice.....pool was a little to cold but enjoyed stay.
Jul 31, 2018
We had a wonderful, relaxing weekend. Rob does a great job in keeping things up. Every time we come, we can see the there were improvements made. Love this place!!
Jul 31, 2018
Only stayed one night and we pulled in late. Evening camping was very quiet though a lot of campers were there. Only noticed one group being disrespectful and disturbing. Before we could even think about notifying someone about this the KOA people drove up and took care of the situation. Obviously they are on top of this and I was pretty impressed with that. Campsites were very clean.
Jul 31, 2018
Awesome staff Chris went above and beyond his duty
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
I think they need to get their septic pumped out or something. The smell was horrible.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Called to get a site for the evening as we were traveling through. The young man who answered was very helpful on the phone and at check in. I really appreciated the gentleman assisting me backing in after he showed us to the site. We were in B2 and I loved it. I wish we could have stayed longer. Beautiful landscaping. We will definitely stay there next time we pass through the area.
Jul 29, 2018
The pool water seemed clean, but they need to clean the scum from around the the sides of the pool. The water supply to the campsites smelled so bad the odor permeated everything in the camper. Other than those issues it was a great campground for kids. Unfortunately, I would not recommend it because of the smell of the water. If you were staying for one night, it would be okay.
Jul 29, 2018
Loud campers, water was awful, mosquitoes were terrible.
Jul 28, 2018
Very nice people were very friendly
Jul 28, 2018
The site we were on was the nicest we have ever had. They put out flowers, a swing and take excellent care of the grounds and everything else. We hated to leave.
Jul 27, 2018
Great place to stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Clean park!!
Jul 26, 2018
We stayed for a month on a premium lot. It was very nice. It was our second time there and we were treated warmly and they were very accommodating. The staff was very friendly and the owners of the campground show that they appreciate your business.
Nov 07, 2019
Very peaceful and quite in the winter/fall unsure about summer they have a wonderful dog run area that is completely enclosed which is nice owners are very friendly as well
- Smalls Lyell on Google
Oct 13, 2019
Loved the people-so friendly, the sites-we'll maintained,and Halloween there can't be beat!
- MarcyJo Chachakis on Google
Sep 30, 2019
Nice campground
- Lonnie Netzel on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.