Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

Email

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
Easy parking with out trees, at dead end road a plus.
Jul 05, 2017
Sightseeing. Park was clean and quiet
Jul 05, 2017
wasn't a five only because it wasn't as wooded as some - KOA's are so great we are getting picky
Jul 03, 2017
We enjoyed the grounds and how quiet it was there. We also were pleased with the play area for kids.
Jul 03, 2017
We felt very comfortable in this tranquil setting. Two ponds lots of shade and a dog park that was not hidden
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Not handicapped accessible.
Jul 01, 2017
Lovely campground. Large spaces. we will be back!
Jun 30, 2017
Great Host and hostess. Convenient
Jun 30, 2017
We got to our site & the electric hookup keep tripping. Called and owner came out to fix it and did nothing but complain about how he disliked his coustomers that had large rv and caused electrical problems with his hookups. He needs another line of business to be in because owner has no pr experience.
Jun 30, 2017
We had a peaceful stay at a very clean place. Job well done.
Jun 29, 2017
Efficient staff; cute little store. Very clean restrooms.
Jun 29, 2017
Clean park, friendly staff. Could use some updating.
Jun 29, 2017
Nice KOA, friendly, hosts and very clean. The only issue was poor cable reception on the lower tier (network) channels. A cable signal booster is needed. Antenna reception was very good.
Jun 29, 2017
The owners were very friendly and helpful. The pizzas are delicious. They gave me ride back to my camper with the pizza. The horseshoe pits were weedy but I still practiced and it served the purpose. The cable was not good , fuzzy. Level spots. Pull thrus good. Will stay again
Jun 27, 2017
Convenient and friendly
Jun 26, 2017
It was right off the interstate which is why we chose it; OK for a brief stay overnight. The cable TV did not work in our patio site (most channels missing and massive static on those that did work) and the one dumpster for trash was overflowing onto the ground. Maybe we were just there on a bad day for the campground--we will try it again in the future and hope for a better camping experience. mw
Jun 26, 2017
A very safe and friendly place to stay!
Jun 26, 2017
This site is right off the interstate with nothing to block the road noise. The night I stayed there was a group that was loud until after midnight. We were passing through on a road trip having to get underway early and it was difficult to sleep.
Jun 25, 2017
Great campsite!
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
we have stayed here before, this stay was good.
Jun 21, 2017
Nice place to stop while on the road. Very friendly management and the park is clean and inviting. Would stay here again.
Jun 21, 2017
Convenient for an overnight stop.
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice, clean and well laid out. We use this spot all the time and will continue to do so. Staff is nice, friendly and professional. Wonder if they do any spraying for mosquitoes--it is pretty buggy. That whole region is, of course, so they may not be able to get ahead of it.
Jun 20, 2017
Kid friendly and lots of fun.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
owners were very helpful and nice. The internet could not support the volume and it was only 1/2 full. Kids loved feeding the fish and turtles. Facilities were clean.
Jun 20, 2017
My wife and I are enjoying my retirement traveling all over the U.S. our first choice is always a KOA campground when it is time to stop for the night. The Joplin KOA was excellent with a friendly and helpful staff and wonderful facilities. We had a great stay there.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Helpful staff, great location.
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice park. Only complaint - cable connection had a LOT of static.
Jun 17, 2017
It was reasonably priced and the staff was very friendly.
Jun 16, 2017
We didn't use the restroom or shower but the park is peaceful with nice sized spots.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Always stay here on our way to visit family - clean, shady spots that aren't crowded together, and friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2017
Staff was concerned for your satisfaction with the whole area, not just the kamp.
Jun 12, 2017
Really nice hippie couple running it. Most sites were shady and neat. A very relaxing atmosphere.
Jun 12, 2017
I had just washed my Motorhome hours earlier and the roads were so dusty, by the time I got to my space we were once again filthy. Either pave the roads or get a different type of gravel that lower the dust level. Staff were very nice but of course they can't do anything about he roads I guess. Pretty plain for the most part but the tree'd sites looked the best.
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice hosts! Nice location and sites.
Jun 11, 2017
Super friendly and helpful owners. Nice park overall
Jun 11, 2017
Great hosts, very helpful,clean park and swimming pool
Jun 10, 2017
Nice clean and quiet
Jun 09, 2017
Clean & well kept park. Close to the highway but noisy. We used the laundry which was $2 a load it was immaculate. My husband used the shower and said it clean. We didn't realize we should have picked full hookup for sewer that is the only thing we would have changed.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Very personable people u have working for you. Makes a big difference
Jun 06, 2017
Nice
Jun 06, 2017
Our first KOA camp visited. It was great, clean, peaceful, and had nice sites. Thanks KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy