Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

Email

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great shady spot with full hookups and pull through site. Stayed 4 days and was very satisfied with the owners who greeted us warmly, the grounds, and the facilities. We would stay here again.
Sep 25, 2017
Cable and wifi were great...the truck stop right next door kept me awake with idling diesel trucks. Park was ok...staff not real clean.
Sep 25, 2017
It was a clean Park and the staff was fairly friendly however they were very dirty people. They were unbathed and smell horribly like cigarette smoke. The park is a great stop along the side of the road but I wouldn't spend more than just one night there.
Sep 25, 2017
Nice clean well kept park.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
nice clean and peaceful no problems at all
Sep 24, 2017
Only overnight. They're on winter schedule. Very accommodating.
Sep 24, 2017
The Joplin KOA was truly a friendly, clean RV Park!
Sep 23, 2017
we really enjoyed staying in the beautiful campground and would recommend it to others. Camp personnel were very friendly and helpful. Would come back if we were in Joplin again.
Sep 22, 2017
Not totally up to KOA standards that we usually have experienced. Staff wasn't very friendly, which is unusual. It's a very nice facility, with one exception. The fenced dog run isn't shaded, but the main complaint is the fact that there's absolutely no lighting. Had to take my dog out after dark and could not see. Good thing I took a flashlight, but still had trouble picking up in the dark!!
Sep 21, 2017
Good shade and long site for our big rig. Hookups were very good.
Sep 21, 2017
Campground was very convenient and very clean
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
We only stayed overnight but our site was assigned. Very convenient. Attractive park.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
I liked this KOA a lot, It was clean, the staff was pleasant and just had a good feel about it. A hidden gem in Missouri
Sep 18, 2017
Beautiful campsites in the trees. There was a major thunder storm in the area,'. We did not want to attempt to drive in that weather. Tina permitted us to stay 2 hours past the normal check out time for the storm to clear. We were most grateful.
Sep 17, 2017
Great campground. Very quiet dispite proximity to highway. Clean. Nice to have walking mileage mapped out. Staff very friendly and helpful. Our daughhter and family are in Neosho...we will definaetly be back. We were in 44' Class A..sites level great reception.
Sep 15, 2017
Nice overnight stop
Sep 15, 2017
Good overnight location. EZ on-off I-44. Interior roads are gravel (crushed limestone?) and very dusty
Sep 14, 2017
We stay here once or twice a year. This is our 'go to' park when we are in the area. It is clean, the staff is helpful and knowledgeable.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Camp ground mowed and trimmed. Plenty of space between sites. Park well maintained. Would stay there again.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
This was a nice campground for an in transit stop. The bathrooms were clean and tidy. The campground was nice and had some nice amenities for a family. Our only concern was really the road noise. We were able to control the noise by turning on the AC, but if you would like a good nights sleep with the windows open, it would be a challenge.
Sep 10, 2017
very friendly and clean
Sep 08, 2017
Just in and out! Was clean and we enjoyed our short stay.
Sep 08, 2017
Clean and nice! We would stay here again.
Sep 07, 2017
Hi we had a wonderful spot. Very nice people running it and very well taken care of. Will go back.. thankyou KOA..
Sep 07, 2017
This camp is so well maintained that I asked manager if it's a new one. She said it's been there 50 years. The place looks brand new. Even though it's very close to i-44 we really didn't notice much highway noise since the highway is down in a roadcut at this location.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Clean, level and decently spaced lots. Easy to drive right by, it's tucked away yet right beside the highway. Nice clean park and level lot too.
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean place. Only stayed one night but it was fine. The pool looks very nice.
Sep 04, 2017
Pretty decent place and close to everything. The kids enjoyed the fish pond and feeding the fish and turtles. Only negative thing we could say is the pool needed to be cleaned. Lots of dead bugs and leaves in there. Staff was very helpful. We would for sure stay again.
Sep 04, 2017
Although the campground was very nice, I can't say the same for the management. They seemed more concerned about their grass than they were about providing backing up help. I was then having difficulty connecting to their Internet. I went to the office for assistance. All employees were sitting around in the break room. I was told to bring my computer to them rather than they coming to our site.
Sep 03, 2017
Very, organized and very helpful
Sep 03, 2017
Nice staff. Clean facility
Sep 02, 2017
Clean, quiet and friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2017
Great stay. Staff at the Camp were all awesome. Very personable and ensured your stay was a enjoyable one! Thank You All!!
Sep 01, 2017
Very nice Campground and friendly staff. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
The campground was ok, nothing fancy. But the couple at the check in desk were surly and needed to read the dress code for KOA employees. They were very unapologetic about misplacing our reservation.
Aug 30, 2017
Great and covenant stop over, could use some bathroom work
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We used this as a stop over while traveling cross country. Very easy to find, clean, friendly. We would stay here again.
Aug 27, 2017
Nice park, no hassle with reservation and very helpful staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy