Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

Info: 417-623-2246

Email This Campground

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 19, 2018
Great place! Nice people! First KOA to explain rewards program to me! Fishing pond!
May 19, 2018
May 17, 2018
Excellent place for an overnighter. Friendly staff, clean, spacious, well-kept. Close to any stores or restaurants you need. Only drawback, a little noisy near the interstate and truck stops, though tolerable for us.
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
We stayed one night with another couple with travel trailers. We requested two sites that we could face our entrances across from each other.The staff pulled it off. We were delighted. Very nice people. That's a great KOA team !
May 16, 2018
We stayed overnight on the way back to Iowa. We used the electric hookup.
May 16, 2018
Bathroom good. Landry very good. Staff with the exception of our escort were very unpleasant people. One wonders at the beginning of the season - what will their disposition be in September. At $40.00 + we should at least feel appreciated and welcome. So un-KOA-like.
May 14, 2018
Really didn't spend much time there. Came in rather late & left rather early. Walked around the grounds and it was great.
May 13, 2018
Awesome, peaceful and clean place to stay. We loved it!!
May 12, 2018
On the plus side, this KOA isn't right on railroad tracks or the interstate. The escort to our campsite was accommodating; however, the guy behind the desk must have had an unpleasant day.
May 12, 2018
Stayed here about 10 years ago. Found it the same - friendly staff, clean facilities. Easy on and easy off of 44.
May 11, 2018
Very nice people working there. I would suggest a little more clean up at sites.
May 10, 2018
We have stayed at this KOA a few times, the folks are friendly, sites are level and very clean.
May 08, 2018
Very enjoyable. Office manager very knowledgeable and helpful. Also asked if I wanted to use my rewards on the billing for lodging and card renewal. No one else at any other KOA did this.
May 06, 2018
A great place to stay!!!
May 06, 2018
Nice park and very friendly staff!
May 04, 2018
This is the perfect place to stop for the night while on a long road trip. Easy access from the highway, long and level pull-through sites, quick and friendly check in. This was the second time we've stopped here and will do so again.
May 03, 2018
Nice quiet and clean
May 03, 2018
May 03, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
May 02, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
May 01, 2018
If you arrive after 6 pm you cannot get internet. My wife needed it fot work. The bathrooms are wore out. The first shower i attempted to use, the cold water didnt work. This made it impossible to adjust temp. There were only a couple campers in the park. I understand why.
Apr 29, 2018
Very nice staff. Took good care of us on our overnight stay.
Apr 28, 2018
very helpful staff, well maintained easy access,level sites
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Very clean easy on easy off I44 close to restaurants and shopping
Apr 24, 2018
The sites were nice, well spaced out and the campground is very clean. The only negative is the wifi is virtually unusable. Other than that our stay was enjoyable.
Apr 23, 2018
One night travelling home to Ontario Canada so we didn't really get to use the facilities at all. Just a place to rest our heads. I cannot say anything bad about the grounds. We were taken to our site by one of the workers which is very nice. Reasonably priced campground.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Good campground with good facilities
Apr 22, 2018
Short Visit but Very Nice !
Apr 21, 2018
Typical KOA-it is a bit over priced but okay for an over night stay. Easy on and off of the interstate and plenty of restaurant choices nearby.
Apr 20, 2018
Friendly staff and very nice campground.
Apr 18, 2018
Ok facilities. Nice sites.
Apr 18, 2018
Excellent choice for an over night stay on our waist-bound journey. The park is tree-covered and beautiful. We were located near the wooded fringe area and that was perfect for an evening walk with the dog. Wish we had more time to explore..but home beckons!
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Great park. Easy to get to from interstate. Clean and well maintained. Friendly staff
Apr 16, 2018
The camp was very clean! I want to go e back during the summer when it is warmer and enjoy the peacefulness. Workers were nice and friendly!
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
At check in, the gentleman was not very friendly. Not sure if he was having a bad day or always that grumpy. The campground is very nice and relatively quiet considering it's proximity to the freeway.
Apr 14, 2018
Great hosts! Easy in and out for overnight stay.
Apr 12, 2018
2nd time we have stayed at Joplin KOA. Great people!
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Really like this place. Comfortable. Great hosts.
Apr 06, 2018
Park was ok. Needs landscaping and maintenance. Grass needed mowing. The park could go to the next level by paving the streets and spaces.
Apr 04, 2018
There was no water at the site and the mud was horrible
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals