Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

Info: 417-623-2246

Email

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Dec 05, 2017
FACILITIES WERE VERY CLEAN, TV IN CABIN DID NOT WORK, BUT WAS FIXED/REPLACED BY EVENING. LANDSCAPING COULD USE A GOOD CLEANING AND OR REPAIRS. Otherwise a peaceful stay.
Nov 06, 2017
Beautiful clean cabin. Loved the pond with the ducks right there. Love having a TV, fridge and microwave, I didn't use them but will plan better next time. Can't figure out why it costs more to stay there than a motel though?
Oct 02, 2017
Friendly, honest.
Sep 05, 2017
Need upgrades to the Deluxe Cabins ð
Aug 24, 2017
We have never stayed in a KOA facility before. The kabin was clean and overlooked the fishing pond. The A/C worked great and cooled the room off by the time we returned from the pool. The turtle pond was a great experience for the kids. The place was quiet and clean. For the price, this was a pleasant surprise for a last minute overnight.
Aug 22, 2017
We love to stay in the little cabins. They are cozy, & clean. There is plenty to do just in this quaint little village. The staff is nice and friendly and always make sure my stay is enjoyable.
Aug 21, 2017
Was short and sweet. Staff was very polite.
Aug 14, 2017
Nice little cabin on a cute pond. The ducks are friendly and the restrooms and property were clean. Great place.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
stayed in a cabin facing the pond. very relaxing time. friendly staff. the shared bathroom is kept clean.
Jul 16, 2017
My son and I stayed in a camping cabin during a baseball tournament. The cabin was great! Absolutely loved the porch swing. Bathrooms were very clean. Management was very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 02, 2017
This is a very clean KOA. The fish pond is a lot of fun for little ones. The pizza is good as well.
Jun 26, 2017
Part of the staff is extremely rude and acted like we were an inconvenience
Jun 25, 2017
Extremely hard beds!
Jun 21, 2017
Boy everything there was super great. The bathrooms are so clean. After they cut grass the second day there . It was So pretty the grounds it looked so nice....Will be back really enjoyed my stay.
Jun 20, 2017
Very clean and the hosts were great. Pizza was topnotch😀
Jun 16, 2017
Trip to route 66 Kabin clean very Nice place
Jun 13, 2017
Nice staff. Clean grounds and well manicured. Bathrooms are clean. Not much to see, but a great stopover point for anyone traveling to other destinations.
Jun 13, 2017
Nice clean place...accommodated a late stay in. Excellent shower facilities.
Jun 05, 2017
Definetly not the cleanest KOA we have been to. There were ants in the cabin bathroom (yuck) and just general dirtiiness throughout he campground. VERY BUGGY!! Bring your citronella!
May 31, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 30, 2017
May 27, 2017
This KOA was a bit of a disappointment. A huge part is location, next to a truck stop. This is a KOA that should be offering free coffee, etc. It needs more perks to justify staying more than one night
May 22, 2017
Friendly staff, nice camp, good price. Took care of us in rainy weather. Really liked Joplin.
May 15, 2017
Enjoyable camping very helpful staff. Thank You
May 03, 2017
Nice staff, willing to stay late to upgrade us to a cabin when the weather started turning sour at 5pm. Really appreciated their help.
Apr 24, 2017
Nice campground
Apr 17, 2017
Campground was clean and quiet. Host were very personable. We stayed in camping cabin which was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
Feb 02, 2017
very clean and well maintained
Dec 12, 2016
Our stay was very good and fairly uneventful. It was cold but the kids enjoyed playing on the playground equipment anyway. Only complaint was that the shower didn't have very good water pressure so it took about twice as long to get done. Otherwise, we had a nice visit. Thank you!
Nov 04, 2016
Super nice people, extremely clean, kids loved feeding the fish and the ducks with the free food
Oct 10, 2016
The person who checked me in for a "rustic" cabin told me their customers were untrustworthy and demanded to photocopy my drivers licence so i wouldn't take the TV remote. The cabin was dirty, the door was nearly impossible to latch and lock. The beds and floor were worn and dirty. The bathroom passcode lock barely functioned and the employees were generally unhelpful.
Oct 08, 2016
Nice place plenty to do with the kids
Oct 02, 2016
First time stay - as expected and great that was in shade full-time since weather was a bit warm - friendly folks - will be staying again.
Sep 24, 2016
Cabin #4 had tv, a/c, refrigerator and ants. Bathroom was clean, but no paper towels
Sep 23, 2016
The cabin was nice and I liked that it was in the open. The bathrooms were ok and the park was well lite at night
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice and clean. Personnel very polite and friendly.
Sep 17, 2016
Great stay! Too short.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
I broke down on my Harley from NJ They were very accomadating and extremely friendly. Thanks again guys
Jul 23, 2016
Professional & Courteous staff Very clean facilities and well kept grounds
Jul 14, 2016
Very friendly staff and great facility with nice pool, playground, walking area with pond and bridge. Top flight
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice campground.
Jul 07, 2016
Bathrooms need updating. Cabin needed serious deep cleaning.
Jul 01, 2016
We have had out family reunion here for the last 4 years and love the way they welcome us.
Jun 30, 2016
Nice place. Enjoyed the stay.
Jun 29, 2016
Campground hosts stayed in the office late for me as it was raining and they wanted to give me the opportunity to upgrade from a tent site to a cabin. Extremely hospitable and welcoming!
Jun 14, 2016
Everything was ready and the stay was comfy!
Jun 13, 2016
Clean and so friendly
Jun 10, 2016
Friendly, very helpful staff. Clean facilities. Kabin on the pond with ducks, geese, and turtles was great! WiFi strong, with hot spots near the Kabins. A/c was turned on & our Kabin was cool. Mattress comfy. Only downside is proximity to the noisy highway and truck stops, tho that also gave many choices of food.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy