Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

Info: 417-623-2246

Email

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2017
None of your KOA's have battery chargers which could cause backups, etc...
Apr 28, 2017
Clean, but a bit noisy due to proximity to truck stop and freeway. No trash cans near sites so you have to take trash all the way back to the office.... Showers are clean. Rested well for the night.
Apr 28, 2017
rain the entire time but all was very good stay. Bathrooms clean and newer.
Apr 28, 2017
Clean and neat Good access to I 44 Level spots Enough room for MH and tow vehicle
Apr 27, 2017
Very friendly and clean.
Apr 26, 2017
Nice clean KOA for a one night stop-over. Very nice hosts
Apr 25, 2017
Good for an overnight stay
Apr 24, 2017
it was fine,on our way east, easy to access from 44.
Apr 24, 2017
Nice campground
Apr 21, 2017
Friendly staff. Large pull thurs. Well maintained
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
clean and pretty quiet, WI-fi was pretty good. Not much for kids to do but plenty away from site.Site were large enough for my 5th wheel and truck.
Apr 21, 2017
Lovely, clean park with friendly, helpful staff. We'll stay here again.
Apr 17, 2017
Campground was clean and quiet. Host were very personable. We stayed in camping cabin which was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
Apr 14, 2017
Very nice place, convenient location, friendly staff. Would recommend.
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Good welcoming. Clean and quiet !
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
This camp is very close to I-44. You can hear the traffic all night... :( We were parked far away from the showers but being any closer would have made the noise of the traffic worse. They need shower facilities at the back of the park. Laundry room was clean but the toilets need updating. Okay for a quick stop over.
Apr 11, 2017
Nice staff and facilities
Apr 10, 2017
Large campground. Friendly staff. Nice facilities
Apr 10, 2017
We were there for a brief overnight stay. Close to interstate, but not noisy. A convenient stop. We didn't use the facilities or talk to owners, so can't comment.
Apr 09, 2017
Clean, nicely landscaped, well cared for.
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
Would have liked to have an outside grill to cook out.
Apr 07, 2017
Very clean. Beautifully landscaped.
Apr 06, 2017
We got there late and everything was set for us. Very impressed.
Apr 05, 2017
We've stayed here many times. Staff are very friendly & the koa is clean. We found we like to stay in the area with trees it's spacious & well lit.
Apr 05, 2017
Basically a parking lot with hookups. No fire ring, no shade, lawn full of weeds, Long walk to shower, no soap dish in shower, no hot tub. Near three truck stops and I-44. Very noisy. Not up to KOA standards. Value about $20, price $40.
Apr 05, 2017
Friendly staff
Apr 04, 2017
This was a stop over for us, the sites were ok, shower house was passable
Apr 02, 2017
Very convenient location . All sites pull through. Great Campground hosts!
Mar 31, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Requested a long site, no trees, and that's exactly the site we received! Very helpful and accommodating, nice level sites. Would stay here again.
Mar 27, 2017
Good
Mar 27, 2017
easy check in
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Clean convenient and quiet.
Mar 24, 2017
Great KOA! Easily accessible and quiet!
Mar 23, 2017
Nice spot. Well maintained and friendly.
Mar 23, 2017
Late arrival and check in, early out. Very accomodati g and easy. Prompt receipt.
Mar 22, 2017
KOA is, for the most part, a very dependable and consistently good and clean park in which we stay. Although, as a rule, we find most KOAs pricey. We are fulltime Life Members of Good Sam and do enjoybthe discounts derived from them. Too bad KOA doesn't co-op with Good Sam!
Mar 22, 2017
Great place very friendly and helpful
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Nicely run. Convenient to the expressway. Would stay here again.
Mar 06, 2017
Excellent customers service. Location convenient off of highway and very clean.
Mar 06, 2017
very satisfactory
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy