Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

Email

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
Even though thry stated that the TV cable would work, the picture was very fuzzy.
May 24, 2017
Very friendly staff. Wi-fi was very poor. Cable TV was non-existent. Grass needed cutting.
May 23, 2017
Very nice, clean but very noisy. Between the interstate and truck stop. Very friendly people working there!
May 22, 2017
Easy off and on. The guy at the desk was very helpful. Very well kept park.
May 22, 2017
Arrived​ after hours Left before office opened Paperwork was done by phone Receipt by email
May 22, 2017
Friendly staff, nice camp, good price. Took care of us in rainy weather. Really liked Joplin.
May 19, 2017
We had a great 2-night stay at the Joplin KOA!! Clean, lovely campgrounds; perfectly easy to maneuver and sizeable pull thru site. The hosts went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and gave us awesome tips on the area - helping make our roadtrip tour of the USA complete. Thanks!!
May 19, 2017
Very nice, quiet park. Easily accessible from I-44.
May 19, 2017
Service was excellent....as usual...great clean campground.....
May 18, 2017
Nice and quiet place to stay. Easy access to expressway.
May 18, 2017
Easy check in. Very helpful staff I would stay here in future
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
I called to possibly cancel but I didn't. We came in late so next day she tells me it's cancelled. I told her I never cancelled. She reinstated it, then we had to move tent to a tent spot. Just not very relaxing trip really. Ended up ok I guess though.
May 16, 2017
it was very nice and clean nice level ground but noisy cuz the truck stop and being to close to the highway other than that nice place
May 16, 2017
Lovely park, friendly, helpful staff.
May 15, 2017
Enjoyable camping very helpful staff. Thank You
May 15, 2017
Sites cramped and small. Parking RVs face to face leaves no privacy and is unacceptable. We were parked where our front door was directly across from other site holder with no space to spare.
May 13, 2017
Second time here. Site was right next to truck repair place. Very, very loud. Check in lady complained about long day. So not so welcoming. Also last time had cable spot. This time assigned non cable lot. Escort said we should have asked...
May 13, 2017
Very pleasant
May 11, 2017
Campground was quiet and perfect for an overnight stay.
May 11, 2017
Nice folks working at the park, a great park for RV'ers and the ponds were busy with the ducks and geese. The dogs loved their walks around the park and seeing all the critters and people. We sleep with fans so the truck noise didn't bother us. Bathrooms were kept super clean including the showers. Really nice park!
May 11, 2017
May 09, 2017
Good place to stay overnight
May 06, 2017
Very nice place. Nice Resturant and friendly staff. Long level sites great for overnight and don't want to unhook tow vehicle.
May 03, 2017
Nice staff, willing to stay late to upgrade us to a cabin when the weather started turning sour at 5pm. Really appreciated their help.
Apr 28, 2017
None of your KOA's have battery chargers which could cause backups, etc...
Apr 28, 2017
Clean, but a bit noisy due to proximity to truck stop and freeway. No trash cans near sites so you have to take trash all the way back to the office.... Showers are clean. Rested well for the night.
Apr 28, 2017
rain the entire time but all was very good stay. Bathrooms clean and newer.
Apr 28, 2017
Clean and neat Good access to I 44 Level spots Enough room for MH and tow vehicle
Apr 27, 2017
Very friendly and clean.
Apr 26, 2017
Nice clean KOA for a one night stop-over. Very nice hosts
Apr 25, 2017
Good for an overnight stay
Apr 24, 2017
it was fine,on our way east, easy to access from 44.
Apr 24, 2017
Nice campground
Apr 21, 2017
Friendly staff. Large pull thurs. Well maintained
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
clean and pretty quiet, WI-fi was pretty good. Not much for kids to do but plenty away from site.Site were large enough for my 5th wheel and truck.
Apr 21, 2017
Lovely, clean park with friendly, helpful staff. We'll stay here again.
Apr 17, 2017
Campground was clean and quiet. Host were very personable. We stayed in camping cabin which was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
Apr 14, 2017
Very nice place, convenient location, friendly staff. Would recommend.
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Good welcoming. Clean and quiet !
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
This camp is very close to I-44. You can hear the traffic all night... :( We were parked far away from the showers but being any closer would have made the noise of the traffic worse. They need shower facilities at the back of the park. Laundry room was clean but the toilets need updating. Okay for a quick stop over.
Apr 11, 2017
Nice staff and facilities
Apr 10, 2017
Large campground. Friendly staff. Nice facilities
Apr 10, 2017
We were there for a brief overnight stay. Close to interstate, but not noisy. A convenient stop. We didn't use the facilities or talk to owners, so can't comment.
Apr 09, 2017
Clean, nicely landscaped, well cared for.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy