Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

Email

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
The park is very nice. We enjoyed our stay, except for the gun range next door.
Jul 17, 2017
Park was loud next to the highway and the pond was really murky, mosquitos really bad.
Jul 16, 2017
My son and I stayed in a camping cabin during a baseball tournament. The cabin was great! Absolutely loved the porch swing. Bathrooms were very clean. Management was very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 16, 2017
We had an enjoyable stay. Had a rootbeer float and talked about museums and route 66.
Jul 15, 2017
Very friendly staff with nice shaded spots!
Jul 13, 2017
Very well maintained and clean. Easy access to and from I-44.
Jul 11, 2017
We appreciated the wide long drive in parking. The staff was nice and helpful. Will stay here again.
Jul 11, 2017
Not as tidy as other KOA's, but beautiful location and staff is very nice and helpful. Delicious breakfast at the kamp kitchen. Thanks
Jul 11, 2017
We have stayed here multiple times and have never had an issue. The people are helpful, thoughtful, courteous.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
When we made our Reservation, they asked if we needed cable. I said NO because I was not going to use the TV. They gave me a site that was barren and in the hot sun.... They had many premium sites with beautiful trees for the same price and they sat empty while we baked in the sun..... They policy is wrong.... They should use these nice sites in the trees before they give out the barren ones
Jul 07, 2017
Rainy days, but staff was very friendly and helpful. Great amenities. Needs cable TV though.
Jul 06, 2017
bathrooms need updated. Website needs to be more clear about which sites have cable and which sites don't. When you see FULL HOOK UPS you think FULL hook ups. Not the greatest area in town. Quiet though.
Jul 06, 2017
Great location with easy access to the freeway.
Jul 05, 2017
Easy parking with out trees, at dead end road a plus.
Jul 05, 2017
Sightseeing. Park was clean and quiet
Jul 05, 2017
wasn't a five only because it wasn't as wooded as some - KOA's are so great we are getting picky
Jul 03, 2017
We enjoyed the grounds and how quiet it was there. We also were pleased with the play area for kids.
Jul 03, 2017
We felt very comfortable in this tranquil setting. Two ponds lots of shade and a dog park that was not hidden
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
This is a very clean KOA. The fish pond is a lot of fun for little ones. The pizza is good as well.
Jul 01, 2017
Not handicapped accessible.
Jul 01, 2017
Lovely campground. Large spaces. we will be back!
Jun 30, 2017
Great Host and hostess. Convenient
Jun 30, 2017
We got to our site & the electric hookup keep tripping. Called and owner came out to fix it and did nothing but complain about how he disliked his coustomers that had large rv and caused electrical problems with his hookups. He needs another line of business to be in because owner has no pr experience.
Jun 30, 2017
We had a peaceful stay at a very clean place. Job well done.
Jun 29, 2017
Efficient staff; cute little store. Very clean restrooms.
Jun 29, 2017
Clean park, friendly staff. Could use some updating.
Jun 29, 2017
Nice KOA, friendly, hosts and very clean. The only issue was poor cable reception on the lower tier (network) channels. A cable signal booster is needed. Antenna reception was very good.
Jun 29, 2017
The owners were very friendly and helpful. The pizzas are delicious. They gave me ride back to my camper with the pizza. The horseshoe pits were weedy but I still practiced and it served the purpose. The cable was not good , fuzzy. Level spots. Pull thrus good. Will stay again
Jun 27, 2017
Convenient and friendly
Jun 26, 2017
Part of the staff is extremely rude and acted like we were an inconvenience
Jun 26, 2017
It was right off the interstate which is why we chose it; OK for a brief stay overnight. The cable TV did not work in our patio site (most channels missing and massive static on those that did work) and the one dumpster for trash was overflowing onto the ground. Maybe we were just there on a bad day for the campground--we will try it again in the future and hope for a better camping experience. mw
Jun 26, 2017
A very safe and friendly place to stay!
Jun 26, 2017
This site is right off the interstate with nothing to block the road noise. The night I stayed there was a group that was loud until after midnight. We were passing through on a road trip having to get underway early and it was difficult to sleep.
Jun 25, 2017
Extremely hard beds!
Jun 25, 2017
Great campsite!
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
we have stayed here before, this stay was good.
Jun 21, 2017
Nice place to stop while on the road. Very friendly management and the park is clean and inviting. Would stay here again.
Jun 21, 2017
Boy everything there was super great. The bathrooms are so clean. After they cut grass the second day there . It was So pretty the grounds it looked so nice....Will be back really enjoyed my stay.
Jun 21, 2017
Convenient for an overnight stop.
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice, clean and well laid out. We use this spot all the time and will continue to do so. Staff is nice, friendly and professional. Wonder if they do any spraying for mosquitoes--it is pretty buggy. That whole region is, of course, so they may not be able to get ahead of it.
Jun 20, 2017
Kid friendly and lots of fun.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
owners were very helpful and nice. The internet could not support the volume and it was only 1/2 full. Kids loved feeding the fish and turtles. Facilities were clean.
Jun 20, 2017
My wife and I are enjoying my retirement traveling all over the U.S. our first choice is always a KOA campground when it is time to stop for the night. The Joplin KOA was excellent with a friendly and helpful staff and wonderful facilities. We had a great stay there.
Jun 20, 2017
Very clean and the hosts were great. Pizza was topnotch😀
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy