Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

Info: 417-623-2246

Email

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2017
This camp is so well maintained that I asked manager if it's a new one. She said it's been there 50 years. The place looks brand new. Even though it's very close to i-44 we really didn't notice much highway noise since the highway is down in a roadcut at this location.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Need upgrades to the Deluxe Cabins ð
Sep 05, 2017
Clean, level and decently spaced lots. Easy to drive right by, it's tucked away yet right beside the highway. Nice clean park and level lot too.
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean place. Only stayed one night but it was fine. The pool looks very nice.
Sep 04, 2017
Pretty decent place and close to everything. The kids enjoyed the fish pond and feeding the fish and turtles. Only negative thing we could say is the pool needed to be cleaned. Lots of dead bugs and leaves in there. Staff was very helpful. We would for sure stay again.
Sep 04, 2017
Although the campground was very nice, I can't say the same for the management. They seemed more concerned about their grass than they were about providing backing up help. I was then having difficulty connecting to their Internet. I went to the office for assistance. All employees were sitting around in the break room. I was told to bring my computer to them rather than they coming to our site.
Sep 03, 2017
Very, organized and very helpful
Sep 03, 2017
Nice staff. Clean facility
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Clean, quiet and friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2017
Great stay. Staff at the Camp were all awesome. Very personable and ensured your stay was a enjoyable one! Thank You All!!
Sep 01, 2017
Very nice Campground and friendly staff. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
The campground was ok, nothing fancy. But the couple at the check in desk were surly and needed to read the dress code for KOA employees. They were very unapologetic about misplacing our reservation.
Aug 30, 2017
Great and covenant stop over, could use some bathroom work
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We used this as a stop over while traveling cross country. Very easy to find, clean, friendly. We would stay here again.
Aug 27, 2017
Nice park, no hassle with reservation and very helpful staff.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Very clean, staff friendly no negatives to note
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
We have never stayed in a KOA facility before. The kabin was clean and overlooked the fishing pond. The A/C worked great and cooled the room off by the time we returned from the pool. The turtle pond was a great experience for the kids. The place was quiet and clean. For the price, this was a pleasant surprise for a last minute overnight.
Aug 23, 2017
I loved the grassy campsite! The staff was very helpful and friendly. Restrooms/showers were secure and well maintained. Not only would I recommend this KOA to others, but I will be returning there myself.
Aug 23, 2017
short visit
Aug 23, 2017
A quick one night stop. Deluxe patio site was nice. Grass well maintained. Didn't use any facilities so can't comment.
Aug 22, 2017
We love to stay in the little cabins. They are cozy, & clean. There is plenty to do just in this quaint little village. The staff is nice and friendly and always make sure my stay is enjoyable.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Was short and sweet. Staff was very polite.
Aug 20, 2017
Even though I arrived very late, there was a staff member to take me directly to my campsite. Very much appreciated.
Aug 19, 2017
Workers seemed a little grumpy
Aug 18, 2017
Great spot for an overnight
Aug 18, 2017
Wonderful
Aug 17, 2017
The KOA was very clean and luckily not packed. We had no close neighbors so it was nice and quiet. Hosts were so not real friendly, they acted like I was bothering them.
Aug 16, 2017
Great place for a stopover. Borrowed some tools to make an AC repair on my camper. They were very helpful.
Aug 16, 2017
Very comfortable and pleasant stay. Would like to see workers look a little more professional but overall very pleasant stay. Will stop in again.
Aug 14, 2017
Nice little cabin on a cute pond. The ducks are friendly and the restrooms and property were clean. Great place.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Easy access on and off the highway. Honored the Boy Scout Program discount. Stayed going to our destination and also on the return trip. I would use this campground again.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
They are always so nice great place
Aug 09, 2017
My family and I had a good time the kids loved the fishing pond would stay there again.
Aug 09, 2017
Our stay was excellent. So enjoyed everything. Nice clean park.
Aug 08, 2017
We use KOA"s as our over night stops traveling and This was the second time staying here, very clean, very quiet, would recommend this one to all our Camping Friends !!!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
stayed in a cabin facing the pond. very relaxing time. friendly staff. the shared bathroom is kept clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy