Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

Email

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2017
short visit
Aug 23, 2017
A quick one night stop. Deluxe patio site was nice. Grass well maintained. Didn't use any facilities so can't comment.
Aug 22, 2017
We love to stay in the little cabins. They are cozy, & clean. There is plenty to do just in this quaint little village. The staff is nice and friendly and always make sure my stay is enjoyable.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Was short and sweet. Staff was very polite.
Aug 20, 2017
Even though I arrived very late, there was a staff member to take me directly to my campsite. Very much appreciated.
Aug 19, 2017
Workers seemed a little grumpy
Aug 18, 2017
Great spot for an overnight
Aug 18, 2017
Wonderful
Aug 17, 2017
The KOA was very clean and luckily not packed. We had no close neighbors so it was nice and quiet. Hosts were so not real friendly, they acted like I was bothering them.
Aug 16, 2017
Great place for a stopover. Borrowed some tools to make an AC repair on my camper. They were very helpful.
Aug 16, 2017
Very comfortable and pleasant stay. Would like to see workers look a little more professional but overall very pleasant stay. Will stop in again.
Aug 14, 2017
Nice little cabin on a cute pond. The ducks are friendly and the restrooms and property were clean. Great place.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Easy access on and off the highway. Honored the Boy Scout Program discount. Stayed going to our destination and also on the return trip. I would use this campground again.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
They are always so nice great place
Aug 09, 2017
My family and I had a good time the kids loved the fishing pond would stay there again.
Aug 09, 2017
Our stay was excellent. So enjoyed everything. Nice clean park.
Aug 08, 2017
We use KOA"s as our over night stops traveling and This was the second time staying here, very clean, very quiet, would recommend this one to all our Camping Friends !!!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
stayed in a cabin facing the pond. very relaxing time. friendly staff. the shared bathroom is kept clean.
Aug 06, 2017
Nice place , very pleasant with the pond and easy catch/release. Nice playground and pool. Sites were flat and level. Close to highway.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Easy in, easy out travel spot. Pretty location options for wooded area or open area was very nice. Our site was level and easy to hook-up for the night!
Aug 04, 2017
Quick trip. Clean and well maintained park.
Aug 04, 2017
Could really use a Toilet only restroom for those that need only that in the am.
Aug 03, 2017
This is one of the nicer KOA's we've stayed at during our 14-month trip around the U.S. The camp is well cared for, lots of green grass and the pull-through sites are abundantly long. Nice little pond, a fenced dog run and plenty of wide open space to walk. Convenient to Pilot Travel Center and a number of restaurants.
Aug 02, 2017
Nice campground. Very quiet. Nice level shaded sites.
Aug 01, 2017
Fantastic as usual...great at the end of a long day of driving....
Jul 31, 2017
Showers had a lot of bugs and spiders
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Lovely park with great expanse, cool trees and warm welcome.
Jul 28, 2017
The park is not what I have come to expect from a KOA park. Even though the web site says cable is available, if you stay on a site where you can use your satellite dish, you cannot have cable. Thus local weather broadcasts are not available. Disappointing! Sites not very level and all roads and sites are gravel and dusty.
Jul 27, 2017
nice clean, easy to get to, but loud due to close proximity to I44. Friendly staff but could not locate dump station in morining
Jul 26, 2017
Nice park.
Jul 25, 2017
It was just an overnite. Easy to get to from the interstate. Grounds were neat and clean. Sites were easy to get in and out of. Staff was very accomodating to our late arrival. Came out and showed us to our site even though it was after hours.
Jul 23, 2017
the grounds where nice but bathrooms were clean but need work. staff not so frendley
Jul 23, 2017
The campgrounds were clean, the people were friendly and helpful. We didn't hear a lot of noise from the truck stops that were nearby. Would stay there again.
Jul 23, 2017
Easy access to and from Highway I44. Very clean, easy access to sites, well marked. Excellent registration and check in.
Jul 22, 2017
Nice wooded and shaded location! Spent 2 nights! Thank you!
Jul 20, 2017
We stayed one night on our way to Indiana. The staff was very helpful. We arrived late, but there was a staff member to guide us to our site, provide light, and made sure all of the utilities were working. Very friendly people.
Jul 20, 2017
Nice, clean, well kept park
Jul 18, 2017
Great location! Friendly staff, clean park, fantastic amenities and beautiful trees. Will stay again if in the Joplin area.
Jul 18, 2017
Bathrooms could use an upgrade.
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly staff, great pizza delivered to your camper.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy