Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

Info: 417-623-2246

Email

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2017
We like this KOA and have stayed several times. Clean, well laid out and friendly folks. We will be back.
Oct 02, 2017
Friendly staff nice facility.
Oct 02, 2017
The host had the dirtiest KOA shirt I've ever seen. Bad impression. Tried to tell me wifi only works if I have internet explorer, I'm using chrome. It works fine. Called earlier to see what the weather was like and he said he doesn't concern himself with that stuff. huh? Camping is all about the weather. Sun fun, rain not fun. I'll sleep in a rest area before going back there.
Oct 02, 2017
Friendly, honest.
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
lady who ck us in seemed like it bother her to do so. not friendly. guy who showed us to sight not friendly. restrooms had a code & timer for lights. glad a lady told me. as I was about to take a evening shower. office to close @ 6pm but she left before that. saw several locals enter restrooms and stay for long time. would not recommend this koa to anyone!
Sep 29, 2017
Had a great time there. There was a semi truck show that was wonderful. The campground was in great shape.
Sep 28, 2017
One of the most beautiful parks. Lovely people hosting.
Sep 27, 2017
Very nice campground
Sep 26, 2017
Sites are not easy to get out of due to trees
Sep 26, 2017
This is a yearly destination for us and we love this KOA! The people are so helpful and friendly!!! The grounds are always so well kept. See you next September!!!
Sep 26, 2017
Frienly and nice
Sep 26, 2017
We pulled in after dark. Staff was pleasant & courteous. Very few sites were filled. Our site was a large pull through. One area had lovely shades lots, others were open with only small trees & shrubs. It was convenient to the highway. I would visit again.
Sep 25, 2017
Will keep going back every year. They keep it clean and help with whatever you need. Awesome site!!!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Nice place to stay. Close to our event. My only complain is $47. anite for one person plus camper everyone else is an extra $5. Now sure how many singles you get. But even hotel charge double occupancy anything over 2 is extra.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

our pricing is for up to 2 people, additional are extra.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great shady spot with full hookups and pull through site. Stayed 4 days and was very satisfied with the owners who greeted us warmly, the grounds, and the facilities. We would stay here again.
Sep 25, 2017
Cable and wifi were great...the truck stop right next door kept me awake with idling diesel trucks. Park was ok...staff not real clean.
Sep 25, 2017
It was a clean Park and the staff was fairly friendly however they were very dirty people. They were unbathed and smell horribly like cigarette smoke. The park is a great stop along the side of the road but I wouldn't spend more than just one night there.
Sep 25, 2017
Nice clean well kept park.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
nice clean and peaceful no problems at all
Sep 24, 2017
Only overnight. They're on winter schedule. Very accommodating.
Sep 24, 2017
The Joplin KOA was truly a friendly, clean RV Park!
Sep 23, 2017
we really enjoyed staying in the beautiful campground and would recommend it to others. Camp personnel were very friendly and helpful. Would come back if we were in Joplin again.
Sep 22, 2017
Not totally up to KOA standards that we usually have experienced. Staff wasn't very friendly, which is unusual. It's a very nice facility, with one exception. The fenced dog run isn't shaded, but the main complaint is the fact that there's absolutely no lighting. Had to take my dog out after dark and could not see. Good thing I took a flashlight, but still had trouble picking up in the dark!!
Sep 22, 2017
The staff was not particularly friendly. The location was good and the tent sites were acceptable. The bathrooms were clean.
Sep 21, 2017
Good shade and long site for our big rig. Hookups were very good.
Sep 21, 2017
Campground was very convenient and very clean
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
We only stayed overnight but our site was assigned. Very convenient. Attractive park.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
I liked this KOA a lot, It was clean, the staff was pleasant and just had a good feel about it. A hidden gem in Missouri
Sep 18, 2017
Beautiful campsites in the trees. There was a major thunder storm in the area,'. We did not want to attempt to drive in that weather. Tina permitted us to stay 2 hours past the normal check out time for the storm to clear. We were most grateful.
Sep 17, 2017
Great campground. Very quiet dispite proximity to highway. Clean. Nice to have walking mileage mapped out. Staff very friendly and helpful. Our daughhter and family are in Neosho...we will definaetly be back. We were in 44' Class A..sites level great reception.
Sep 15, 2017
Nice overnight stop
Sep 15, 2017
Good overnight location. EZ on-off I-44. Interior roads are gravel (crushed limestone?) and very dusty
Sep 14, 2017
We stay here once or twice a year. This is our 'go to' park when we are in the area. It is clean, the staff is helpful and knowledgeable.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Camp ground mowed and trimmed. Plenty of space between sites. Park well maintained. Would stay there again.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
This was a nice campground for an in transit stop. The bathrooms were clean and tidy. The campground was nice and had some nice amenities for a family. Our only concern was really the road noise. We were able to control the noise by turning on the AC, but if you would like a good nights sleep with the windows open, it would be a challenge.
Sep 10, 2017
very friendly and clean
Sep 08, 2017
Just in and out! Was clean and we enjoyed our short stay.
Sep 08, 2017
Clean and nice! We would stay here again.
Sep 07, 2017
Hi we had a wonderful spot. Very nice people running it and very well taken care of. Will go back.. thankyou KOA..
Sep 07, 2017
This camp is so well maintained that I asked manager if it's a new one. She said it's been there 50 years. The place looks brand new. Even though it's very close to i-44 we really didn't notice much highway noise since the highway is down in a roadcut at this location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy