Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

Info: 417-623-2246

Email

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
good clean campground. Best cable tv reception of any place we stopped.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Nice place to stop to get some sleep, though there was some noise from the truck stops.
Oct 09, 2017
It's was ok
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Great stay will be staying again
Oct 08, 2017
Excellent camoground. Wish we could have stayed longer!!
Oct 08, 2017
I have came there many times. I was not real happy this time. Not all staff were friendly. One had a dog ride with him and was not on a leash. Don't know if I will be back.
Oct 08, 2017
Park was very clean and office had been recently remodeled..will definitely stay here again!
Oct 08, 2017
Just one might but very friendly, clean, accessible and quiet! Will stay here again.
Oct 08, 2017
Everything I expect at a KOA!!! Great Place
Oct 08, 2017
Very nice camp ground, nice and helpful workers. Plenty of washer and dryers. Only fall down was wish they cooked breakfast and dinner but overall very nice place to stay.
Oct 08, 2017
No bench or soap holder in shower. Cold bathroom! Could use some rock on sites to lessen mud.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Stopped there on way to Chicago. Liked it so much we stopped on the way back home to Tucson area
Oct 05, 2017
The campgrounds themselves r beautiful. But the rest rooms and showers r definately in need of updating.
Oct 03, 2017
We like this KOA and have stayed several times. Clean, well laid out and friendly folks. We will be back.
Oct 02, 2017
Friendly staff nice facility.
Oct 02, 2017
The host had the dirtiest KOA shirt I've ever seen. Bad impression. Tried to tell me wifi only works if I have internet explorer, I'm using chrome. It works fine. Called earlier to see what the weather was like and he said he doesn't concern himself with that stuff. huh? Camping is all about the weather. Sun fun, rain not fun. I'll sleep in a rest area before going back there.
Oct 02, 2017
Friendly, honest.
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
lady who ck us in seemed like it bother her to do so. not friendly. guy who showed us to sight not friendly. restrooms had a code & timer for lights. glad a lady told me. as I was about to take a evening shower. office to close @ 6pm but she left before that. saw several locals enter restrooms and stay for long time. would not recommend this koa to anyone!
Sep 29, 2017
Had a great time there. There was a semi truck show that was wonderful. The campground was in great shape.
Sep 28, 2017
One of the most beautiful parks. Lovely people hosting.
Sep 27, 2017
Very nice campground
Sep 26, 2017
Sites are not easy to get out of due to trees
Sep 26, 2017
This is a yearly destination for us and we love this KOA! The people are so helpful and friendly!!! The grounds are always so well kept. See you next September!!!
Sep 26, 2017
Frienly and nice
Sep 26, 2017
We pulled in after dark. Staff was pleasant & courteous. Very few sites were filled. Our site was a large pull through. One area had lovely shades lots, others were open with only small trees & shrubs. It was convenient to the highway. I would visit again.
Sep 25, 2017
Will keep going back every year. They keep it clean and help with whatever you need. Awesome site!!!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Nice place to stay. Close to our event. My only complain is $47. anite for one person plus camper everyone else is an extra $5. Now sure how many singles you get. But even hotel charge double occupancy anything over 2 is extra.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

our pricing is for up to 2 people, additional are extra.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great shady spot with full hookups and pull through site. Stayed 4 days and was very satisfied with the owners who greeted us warmly, the grounds, and the facilities. We would stay here again.
Sep 25, 2017
Cable and wifi were great...the truck stop right next door kept me awake with idling diesel trucks. Park was ok...staff not real clean.
Sep 25, 2017
It was a clean Park and the staff was fairly friendly however they were very dirty people. They were unbathed and smell horribly like cigarette smoke. The park is a great stop along the side of the road but I wouldn't spend more than just one night there.
Sep 25, 2017
Nice clean well kept park.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
nice clean and peaceful no problems at all
Sep 24, 2017
Only overnight. They're on winter schedule. Very accommodating.
Sep 24, 2017
The Joplin KOA was truly a friendly, clean RV Park!
Sep 23, 2017
we really enjoyed staying in the beautiful campground and would recommend it to others. Camp personnel were very friendly and helpful. Would come back if we were in Joplin again.
Sep 22, 2017
Not totally up to KOA standards that we usually have experienced. Staff wasn't very friendly, which is unusual. It's a very nice facility, with one exception. The fenced dog run isn't shaded, but the main complaint is the fact that there's absolutely no lighting. Had to take my dog out after dark and could not see. Good thing I took a flashlight, but still had trouble picking up in the dark!!
Sep 22, 2017
The staff was not particularly friendly. The location was good and the tent sites were acceptable. The bathrooms were clean.
Sep 21, 2017
Good shade and long site for our big rig. Hookups were very good.
Sep 21, 2017
Campground was very convenient and very clean
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals