Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

Info: 417-623-2246

Email This Campground

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2018
Friendly staff and very nice campground.
Apr 18, 2018
Ok facilities. Nice sites.
Apr 18, 2018
Excellent choice for an over night stay on our waist-bound journey. The park is tree-covered and beautiful. We were located near the wooded fringe area and that was perfect for an evening walk with the dog. Wish we had more time to explore..but home beckons!
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Great park. Easy to get to from interstate. Clean and well maintained. Friendly staff
Apr 16, 2018
The camp was very clean! I want to go e back during the summer when it is warmer and enjoy the peacefulness. Workers were nice and friendly!
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
At check in, the gentleman was not very friendly. Not sure if he was having a bad day or always that grumpy. The campground is very nice and relatively quiet considering it's proximity to the freeway.
Apr 14, 2018
Great hosts! Easy in and out for overnight stay.
Apr 13, 2018
This is on of the best KOA I have been too! The bathroom are amazing.
Apr 12, 2018
2nd time we have stayed at Joplin KOA. Great people!
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Really like this place. Comfortable. Great hosts.
Apr 09, 2018
Nice clean cabin by a pond. Even though arrived late, we were personally escorted to our cabin. TV, wi-fi, heater, ac, and small refrigerator in the cabin.
Apr 06, 2018
Park was ok. Needs landscaping and maintenance. Grass needed mowing. The park could go to the next level by paving the streets and spaces.
Apr 04, 2018
There was no water at the site and the mud was horrible
Apr 03, 2018
Just stayed one night. It was clean and maintained well.
Apr 03, 2018
it says you have wifi but it doesn't work very well and if you get on the site its so slow you can fall asleep waiting for it to come up .but my only complaint was the wifi because the wifi is very important when travelling.
Apr 03, 2018
Sites nice, lots of grass for our dogs, would definitely recommend this KOA to others.
Apr 02, 2018
were just overnighters so can't say much .. easy off and on highway .. person in office friendly .. guided to campgrd .. so nothing bad to say
Mar 31, 2018
Stayed two nights while traveling home nice quiet site.
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Great place to stay and well kept. We have stayed there in the past and for sure will again.
Mar 28, 2018
Checked in during a rain storm. Didn't use the restrooms because we were given a site farthest from the restrooms. Not the friendliest check in.
Mar 27, 2018
Always a great stay here
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Thank you for having us. We were just passing thru for the night. The staff and grounds were very nice.
Mar 26, 2018
We pulled in friday a grounds keeper showed me to our site. Shoers were clean. Awesome time
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
We had a nice site. Unfortunately the restrooms were quite far away and the night was cold.
Mar 24, 2018
Arrived after hours. Attendant drive up on cart, & provided bathroom code & WiFi passwords. Nice touch...Helpful..
Mar 23, 2018
It was very cold with a heater that didn’t work too well. Average stay.
Mar 22, 2018
winter hours too short, open 8am to 10am then 4pm to 6pm. No coin changer in laundry room, had to walk to liquor store for change. Only one dumpster. Called office for help, and reply was we are not at campground, sorry.
Mar 18, 2018
Beautiful facility, well kept, and friendly owners. I can’t tell you how much I enjoyed this KOA.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Great traveling spot. Easy on and off expressway. Clean and friendly.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 15, 2018
Drove from Michigan- to New Mexico-to Florida-then back to Michigan, KOAs every night, Joplin was the most expensive of all stops. During check out, I had to endure the unsolicited political opinions of the guy behind the counter. Blamed all ills of his world on Democrats....too early in the morning for politics...too much Fox News. Also, too much weed smoking by after hours staff / greeter??.
Mar 14, 2018
This was an overnight stay on our way home from Texas. The grounds are beautiful with open spaces. We liked the fact that we had some grass right outside our RV for our dogs. The dog park was a good size with fencing that prevented our tiny dogs from getting under it. The checkin was easy since we’re KOA members and we appreciated that the office hours were a little later than most.
Mar 14, 2018
Just spent the night. Campground and facilities were very clean gentleman who checked me in was very friendly
Mar 13, 2018
Nice place. Friendly staff. Clean Johns. Nice location
Mar 12, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean area.
Mar 10, 2018
Fantastic ! Very helpful! Very clean showers. Thank you
Mar 09, 2018
This was at least the third time we have stayed there and will be back.
Mar 08, 2018
Mar 08, 2018
Very easy access from the freeway. Nice level sites. Very clean and the staff were excellent! We only stayed 1 night but we'll be back to stay longer.
Mar 05, 2018
Although the staff was very accommodating and allowed us to stay past the 10am checkout (we departed at noon); the 10am checkout is unreasonable. We've never stayed at a campground with such an early checkout. Again, we appreciate the staff working with us, we just feel a review of the checkout time should be considered.
Mar 03, 2018
Nice place to stay for a few nights.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals