Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

Info: 417-623-2246

Email

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2017
Nice grounds with long pull throughs! Didn't use restrooms so can't rate. However, lady checking us in 28th was a little short and check out time was almost impossible 10am! Only KOA that I have stayed at with a check out time that wasn't 12 noon. Lots of gun fire up till 10pm beside campgrounds, not sure what that was all about!
Oct 29, 2017
This KOA is at a very busy Intersection just South of I-44 so there is some traffic noise but for me that noise was offset by the easy in and out and the closeness to restaurants and shopping for the wife. We will definitely stay at this KOA when we return to the Joplin area. Well maintained gravel roads inside the KOA, level sites, sites with big trees, sites with no trees.
Oct 28, 2017
We called ahead as we had been having a few minor problems with the trailer while on our extended trip from the West. Hosts gave us the name of the absolutely perfect repair service. Everything was fixed in an efficient & cost-effective manner. The park was easy to navigate with plenty of space. Other facilities were clean and well maintained. We'll return.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
First & last stay at KOA. Arrived 9:30 pm left early am.Free internet not true, late no one there to issue an access code. DISCOUNT REQUESTED!! $47 for ten hour sleep a ripoff. Garbage collected 4:30 am with LOUD BANGING DUMPSTERS woke me and could not get back to sleep. Could have stayed at truck stop for free. Also there was a woman sleeping in her car and using the shower.Nice.Never again.
Oct 26, 2017
Our stay was great, We enjoyed everything. Only issue was the bright lights of the truck stop. We will stay here again on our next trip. Thanks for all your help!
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Nice friendly staff & good amenities.
Oct 25, 2017
We have used this KOA almost every year since 2005 as we travel to Tucson. We stay only 1 night and generally do not venture out of the park. But it is a very reliably clean, safe, friendly and convenient "journey" stop.
Oct 24, 2017
We could not get the wi-fi to work. No one in the office could help.
Oct 24, 2017
Scenic grounds, but noisy acorns! It seems the laundry needs work; roof has rotting boards, dryer vents are not working well. Overall though, you have a nice park!
Oct 23, 2017
Very much enjoyed staying in Joplin. Very clean and cozy. Very friendly staff. Will most defintely be coming back. Thank you.
Oct 23, 2017
site was tight in and out, no escort to site, people very short with answers to questions. not very appealing appearance at park. a place to sleep if nothing else is available
Oct 20, 2017
Nice quiet campground. Shady and clean. Easy to access and maneuver into and out of. Owners were helpful, however could use some "being friendly" training. We will stay there again if the need and time permit
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Nice overnight stop, friendly folks
Oct 19, 2017
They were very helpful in finding just the right spot. This has become our come too park.
Oct 19, 2017
Very nice spot......friendly clean and the internet was awesome! Thank you!
Oct 19, 2017
Always a pleasure. Extremely nice hosts!!
Oct 18, 2017
Was a beautiful campground. Laundry facilities were nice. Check out time of 10 am, too early
Oct 18, 2017
Owner, female, was very gruff and unpleasant. We called for two sites one for our friends arriving day after we arrived. We requested to be next to each other. We asked if we needed reservation, we're told no need, as not busy. We again asked if we needed to reserve the site next to us for or friends arriving next day. We're told not necessary that site WILL BE open for them. They did not hold it
Oct 18, 2017
Easy to find, nicely kept.
Oct 17, 2017
we always enjoyed KOA and will stay there when we travel
Oct 17, 2017
Comfortable, lots of trees, level parking,
Oct 16, 2017
Staff very friendly. This our second stay at the KOA. We always stop by here on our way south!! Also, sign up with KOA at this campground
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
We stayed 1 night in a 32 foot Class C with our two dogs. The bathrooms were ok but could use some updating. The staff was not particularly friendly.
Oct 12, 2017
Attractive park
Oct 12, 2017
Very helpful and welcoming staff. Pizza was great. Park is nice and clean. First time I ever go to a dog park that had no feces to pick up. ð
Oct 10, 2017
Nice park best cable TV we have ever seen at any RV park
Oct 10, 2017
Great place and the folks were so nice.
Oct 09, 2017
good clean campground. Best cable tv reception of any place we stopped.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Nice place to stop to get some sleep, though there was some noise from the truck stops.
Oct 09, 2017
It's was ok
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Great stay will be staying again
Oct 08, 2017
Excellent camoground. Wish we could have stayed longer!!
Oct 08, 2017
I have came there many times. I was not real happy this time. Not all staff were friendly. One had a dog ride with him and was not on a leash. Don't know if I will be back.
Oct 08, 2017
Park was very clean and office had been recently remodeled..will definitely stay here again!
Oct 08, 2017
Just one might but very friendly, clean, accessible and quiet! Will stay here again.
Oct 08, 2017
Everything I expect at a KOA!!! Great Place
Oct 08, 2017
Very nice camp ground, nice and helpful workers. Plenty of washer and dryers. Only fall down was wish they cooked breakfast and dinner but overall very nice place to stay.
Oct 08, 2017
No bench or soap holder in shower. Cold bathroom! Could use some rock on sites to lessen mud.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Stopped there on way to Chicago. Liked it so much we stopped on the way back home to Tucson area
Oct 05, 2017
The campgrounds themselves r beautiful. But the rest rooms and showers r definately in need of updating.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy