Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

Info: 417-623-2246

Email

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 17, 2017
2nd time in less than 3 weeks. Very nice facility. Very convenient.
Nov 17, 2017
Staying at the KOA in Joplin was OK, going to our destination and then travelling on the way back home. However, on the 16th of November, the garbage truck decided to pick up the garbage at 4:30 in the morning. They really should re-schedule the stop, for there are people that need their sleep. The people that are in charge of the Joplin KOA needs to address this problem.
Nov 16, 2017
Very nice facility with dog park and beautiful pond. Clean and friendly park hosts. More trees would be nice and if the trash was more convenient would be nice.
Nov 16, 2017
Perfect.
Nov 16, 2017
I love this came ground and always enjoy my stay. I will say the dog run area needs major repairs. I am active in the dog sport so I had xpens to cover the bottom of the chain linking so my medium sized dogs didn't get out. The size of the area is perfect.. two would be wonderful for more than one guests use instead of making it larger.
Nov 16, 2017
We pulled in after hours gentlemen saw us pull in asked if he could guide us to our spot. What a God send. He help us get all hooked up. Wonderful service. Thank you. We have stayed before at this camp, very nice people.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Nice and comfortable.
Nov 10, 2017
Nice place, I like all the trees in the area I was in. Nice path in the woods for walking the dog. Friendly owner.
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
We stay at this KOA every time we are in the area. Staff is great, they do all they can to make it a great stay.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Helpful staff, easy parking, great services
Nov 06, 2017
Beautiful clean cabin. Loved the pond with the ducks right there. Love having a TV, fridge and microwave, I didn't use them but will plan better next time. Can't figure out why it costs more to stay there than a motel though?
Nov 06, 2017
The owner was very helpful with the problem we encountered with our car. He jump started it for us and recommended a battery shop for us. We would stay their again.
Nov 05, 2017
A little pricey.
Nov 05, 2017
We always enjoy our stay in Joplin! This is one of the nicest KAO. They have large sites and roads that are easily maneuvered by big rigs. The staff is friendly and helpful. Kudos to Joplin!!! The price is very reasonable too.
Nov 04, 2017
Very nice roadside KOA. It has trees, pond & nice level camping spots.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
have always enjoyed our stays at Joplin KOA
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Good & convenient. The signage coming off the interstate eastbound needs to be corrected. It says 1/4 mile when, in fact, it's about 100 yards to the signal and a left turn. Lots of folks go south & then realize they need to turn around. It was easy for me (24 ft) but a Class-A rig would have a problem finding a turn around. Friendly folks & nicely kept grounds.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
The entire campus was very clean and staff members were kind and extremely helpful.
Oct 30, 2017
Stay was great. Lots of green spaces. The lights at the storage place next door were very bright!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Good overnight. Staff courteous and professional. Everything at our site worked well, we didn't use any other facilities. Staff made sure we got site with all we wanted.
Oct 30, 2017
Nice grounds with long pull throughs! Didn't use restrooms so can't rate. However, lady checking us in 28th was a little short and check out time was almost impossible 10am! Only KOA that I have stayed at with a check out time that wasn't 12 noon. Lots of gun fire up till 10pm beside campgrounds, not sure what that was all about!
Oct 29, 2017
This KOA is at a very busy Intersection just South of I-44 so there is some traffic noise but for me that noise was offset by the easy in and out and the closeness to restaurants and shopping for the wife. We will definitely stay at this KOA when we return to the Joplin area. Well maintained gravel roads inside the KOA, level sites, sites with big trees, sites with no trees.
Oct 28, 2017
We called ahead as we had been having a few minor problems with the trailer while on our extended trip from the West. Hosts gave us the name of the absolutely perfect repair service. Everything was fixed in an efficient & cost-effective manner. The park was easy to navigate with plenty of space. Other facilities were clean and well maintained. We'll return.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
First & last stay at KOA. Arrived 9:30 pm left early am.Free internet not true, late no one there to issue an access code. DISCOUNT REQUESTED!! $47 for ten hour sleep a ripoff. Garbage collected 4:30 am with LOUD BANGING DUMPSTERS woke me and could not get back to sleep. Could have stayed at truck stop for free. Also there was a woman sleeping in her car and using the shower.Nice.Never again.
Oct 26, 2017
Our stay was great, We enjoyed everything. Only issue was the bright lights of the truck stop. We will stay here again on our next trip. Thanks for all your help!
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Nice friendly staff & good amenities.
Oct 25, 2017
We have used this KOA almost every year since 2005 as we travel to Tucson. We stay only 1 night and generally do not venture out of the park. But it is a very reliably clean, safe, friendly and convenient "journey" stop.
Oct 24, 2017
We could not get the wi-fi to work. No one in the office could help.
Oct 24, 2017
Scenic grounds, but noisy acorns! It seems the laundry needs work; roof has rotting boards, dryer vents are not working well. Overall though, you have a nice park!
Oct 23, 2017
Very much enjoyed staying in Joplin. Very clean and cozy. Very friendly staff. Will most defintely be coming back. Thank you.
Oct 23, 2017
site was tight in and out, no escort to site, people very short with answers to questions. not very appealing appearance at park. a place to sleep if nothing else is available
Oct 20, 2017
Nice quiet campground. Shady and clean. Easy to access and maneuver into and out of. Owners were helpful, however could use some "being friendly" training. We will stay there again if the need and time permit
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Nice overnight stop, friendly folks
Oct 19, 2017
They were very helpful in finding just the right spot. This has become our come too park.
Oct 19, 2017
Very nice spot......friendly clean and the internet was awesome! Thank you!
Oct 19, 2017
Always a pleasure. Extremely nice hosts!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy