Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Very convenient and friendly. I would stop again when in the area.
Aug 29, 2017
The sites are large and private due to well placed foliage. The bathrooms are remarkably well kept and immaculate. Our site along the river was made even better by a campfire. This is an excellent KOA.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
It was such a delightful place. We were very impressed with the RV sites and the kindness of the staff. Very well stocked store with hand dipped ice cream - YUM! Pet friendly with a nice play yard for my furbabies. We definitely will be returning.
Aug 29, 2017
Good to be back
Aug 29, 2017
Great little park. Fully equiped for the RV person who wants FULL hookups. Excellent, helpfull staff. My only negative comment would be the price is a,little on the high side. I consider $50+ to be very high.
Aug 28, 2017
Perfect place to spend the night off of the main interstate. Campground was clean and the staff was friendly. Our site (48) was level and easy to pull in. It has the playground and bathrooms right next to it. Will stay again when traveling through PA.
Aug 28, 2017
Great place, especially the bathroom and shower facilities and of course the soft ice cream.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
It was great but where is the pool. Not everyone wants to get in the creek. Also there were no activities
Aug 28, 2017
A great staff and very friendly. Sometimes a little noisy during the day due to close proximity to I-81 but nights are very quiet.
Aug 28, 2017
Unfortunately we were only there one night but everything was perfect. Easy check in, guided to our site which was easy drive thru. Looking around it was a nice campground. Staff very helpful and friendly. Definitely will come back when in area
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Nicely wooded. Stayed one night. Convenient I81, but a bit noisy. Ordered a whole fried chicken meal. They delivered to our site. It was overcooked, some pieces burned. The sides were not even enough for one person! It was late, pouring rain, & we were hungry so we ate it. Our voltmeter showed the electrical was not great so we had to manage our usage. Bath area clean. Ok for a 1 nighter.
Aug 28, 2017
It would be 5 stars with a pool. Great campground. Great service. Thanks
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Very impressed with all the young staff. Campground was busy and they were all welcoming, personable, and friendly. Very professional. Great store and snack bar. Spotless restrooms. Always enjoy stopping here. Thanks
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We have stayed there many time. The people are friendly and do what they can to make your stay enjoyable. The facilities are clean and well cared for and the grounds are maintained and kept clean. We enjoy the fact that they have food and ice cream available on location.
Aug 27, 2017
We were wonderfully pleased with this campground. The sites along the creek are beautiful - it is more of a river than a creek and very scenic. The staff was friendly and helpful, the store well stocked. There is a restaurant and ice cream available. This campground has lots of character and things to do. It is conveniently located near the highway. Spend a night or a whole vacation!
Aug 27, 2017
when we closing up our fifth wheel a drive motor failed . I went to the desk and explained our dilemma, your representative pointed out a local service provider,Chris Boltz R/V service, and within the hour arrived and was able to close up the unit so we could complete our trip the same day as planned. This was our second stay ,great organization both times.
Aug 27, 2017
We found this place on our trip to Maine. Great convenient location just off the expressway. The ice cream and little grill was a welcome surprise. All of the staff was very friendly and energetic. Plan on stopping here on our return home.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
It was very nice. Just wish we had a 50 amp site!
Aug 25, 2017
Liked campground; but no visitor/tourist info for Hersey area. Nice renovations being done to bathrooms. Young staff were clueless when asked questions. Two resv charged to our guarantee card without asking/verified. Since they charged us both sites in error, didn't give us KOA discount or points for one of the sites.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice park. Convient and evryone was very friendly.
Aug 25, 2017
Nice big level sites, dog park, food delivery to sites, they even make breakfast.
Aug 24, 2017
I spent 3 nights and did some local sight-seeing from this campground.The sight was way long and easy to get in and out of with my MotorHome towing my Jeep. The food at the campground restaurant was very good and very reasonably priced. I would stay here again if I am ever back in this area.
Aug 24, 2017
another great stay
Aug 24, 2017
We were very impressed with the speed at which we were able to get checked in and on our way to our site. It had been a long day for us and we were just ready to go to our site, relax, and sleep. We are planning to come back and visit when we have more time to enjoy the surrounding area.
Aug 24, 2017
Excellent stop over. Cannot comment about the restrooms though as we did not use them Use bug spray, the black fly are demons
Aug 23, 2017
Great campground, Great sites, Great store, Great Ice Cream and a great courteous staff.
Aug 22, 2017
We have stayed at KOA's across the country and rate your KOA one of the best. Your store was fantastic and as for your ladies restroom you could eat off the floor. We certainly will stay here again. Also, the site was level, the cement pad great and also the grounds were very well taken care of. We really enjoyed the goats running around!!!
Aug 22, 2017
Nice, shaded sites. Excellent store, snack bar, and ice cream bar. Friendly and responsive staff.
Aug 22, 2017
Staff was very friendly. I wish we had more time to enjoy what the campground had to offer.
Aug 22, 2017
This was our second stay here this summer. The sites are a nice size. Bathhouse is modern and clean. There are even hair dryers in the Women's side. Staff was friendly in all encounters. Easy access from I-81. Will stay here again. New stone on the roads would be a big improvement.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
One of our favorite KOA's. Nice sites and wonderful amenities. Food service awesome.
Aug 22, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay here. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating from beginning to end. We will definitely be back!!! Thank you for a wonderful stay!!
Aug 21, 2017
The park was very nice, and the staff was very accommodating. They escort you to your site every time, and bend over backwards to assist in every way possible. The stores are well stocked, with a great variety of camping items, and food. They open very early in the morning, and the coffee is ready when you are. Easy to get to right off I81.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Immediately upon our arrival, there was a strong smell of urine. Goats were in a run down pen and escaped several times and would come into our camp site, bucking at my leg for food and biting to pull the table cloth off our picnic table. We were close to the water so the bugs were VERY BAD! Not much to do within the immediate surrounding area. Would not return to this campground.
Aug 21, 2017
LOVED the food options. We pulled in late and left early the next day so we were thrilled that we didn't have to figure out what we were going to eat. And the broasted chicken was an unexpected treat!! If we were to be there last get we would have missed not having a pool
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Everything was great with no problems
Aug 21, 2017
Good place. Would have been nicer if they had a pool.
Aug 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy