Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2017
Wish the chicken would have been available to the later arrivals.
Sep 23, 2017
Park big rigs WAY too close together. Only one receptacle for dog poo. Otherwise, very nice park.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
We only stayed one night traveling home. We stayed two nights last year. Nice clean campground. Pull thru was spacious and easy to get to. They are so many things to do in the area too. Hershey and touring the Yuengling and Troegs Brewery were our favorite.
Sep 22, 2017
Still great to stop here. Third stay and does not disappoint. Things to do nearby. Laundry room was used suggest looking at dryer number 1. Another camper had his shirts torn or frayed while using it and showed me the damage. I mentioned to them to let management know, but not sure they did.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Great campground for traveling 81 and even has amenities if you are staying longer. Nice stay and staff. Will be back.
Sep 21, 2017
TheJonestown KOA was a cute campground. The office/log cabin sets a great scene as you pull in . The staff is friendly and courteous. The bathrooms are immaculate and it's obvious that they are making improvements. However, something they can't change is location, and it's just too close to the highway and the street behind our site was constant traffic. Not a good combo for sleep. Sorry.
Sep 21, 2017
Well organized, nice pull through spot, nice dog area, quiet.
Sep 21, 2017
Excellent
Sep 20, 2017
Stay was WONDERFUL! Only concern we had along with other campers is the owners had goats that kept getting out of their enclosure. They were hungry and had no access to water. Several of us kept putting them back and although they were friendly and cute we all felt it should be reported to animal welfare. The campground itself was great.
Sep 20, 2017
we loved the roomy spot at site #15 but the road noise was the loudest of any koa we stayed at so far, no fault of the koa. but I do wish they would be proactive in stopping the barking dogs. we had several trailers right near us, that had dogs left on leashed outside, both with and without owners there, barking their brains out. I finally had to talk to one lady and later call the office.
Sep 20, 2017
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Campsite was good. Bathrooms were very clean some of the cleanest I've seen.
Sep 20, 2017
Very nice campground. This was our second stay. The only complaint is the restaurant. I think if they can't find someone who knows how to cook they should close it. Both times we ate there the food was awful. We ordered chicken fingers and was told it would take 15 min. After 45 min. we received our food that was fried to a crisp. We couldn't eat it. This happened both times we were there.
Sep 20, 2017
As always we were very happy with our stay at Jonestown Pa KOA. The entire staff was great, from the front counter to the maintenance people. The store was completely stocked with everything you could possibly need. The food was great that you could order and have delivered. It's an excellent location for on and off the highway and easy access to the gas station. Our site was very nice.
Sep 20, 2017
Loved the goats!!!! Best part of the stay and the campground is very clean!
Sep 20, 2017
Need to improve ventilation in men's shower room
Sep 20, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay there. We will stay again. Nice dog park. Love being able to order food and have ice cream. ð
Sep 19, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay. We enjoyed site 30 next to the creek. We were thankful to have an enjoyable ride to the RV show. Store and restaurant is great! We walked to Appalachian trail. Look forward to coming again.
Sep 19, 2017
best store
Sep 19, 2017
Employees were very friendly-however the park and location is terrible. Received rain and the park stayed muddy for the full week we were there. Right off 81 highway and across the street from a truck stop. Sat out around fire and had to yell to converse. Will not go back.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Did some sight seeing and visited RV Show
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great nice folks clean fast check in
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We had a great site (45) with patio. People were all friendly and helpful. Place was clean and had just two drawbacks. No Pool and some of the sites are too close to the road. Great place to stay, we would stay there again.
Sep 18, 2017
loved all of the outside amenities already set up for us and the large pad area.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sorry we couldn't stay more than 1 night. Loved the easy access location right off of 81 N & S. Just a 20 minute ride to all the Hershey attractions. Will be back for sure.
Sep 17, 2017
need gravel in roads. remove all those big stones from top road,near horses.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
so glad we found this site! lived in PA alot of years and never went tho Hershey! Your site was perfect for exploring the whole area.
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you to the woman who accommodated us this past week even though it was tight working us in during the Hershey RV Show week. We really appreciated it. You have every thing we need for a stay with you. See you again.
Sep 16, 2017
As with most koa's we stay at it was clean and orderly. How ever none of the places we stayed at offered us a discount after being evacuated from Hurricane Irma. This was a let down.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Unfortunately we were only there for one night so didn'the take advantage of all of the facilities. Beautiful place with a lot to do.
Sep 12, 2017
This is our favorite "get away" destination!
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice park, grassy area for the dogs, close to attractions and shopping. Would stay there again.
Sep 12, 2017
I really liked this KOA. The bathrooms were very clean and the shower was hot and sprayed well. The only thing I would of liked to see was a place to wash my dishes. Other KOA's have had this available.
Sep 12, 2017
called for a reservation. When I arrived they could not find it. Finally gave me a site that was not beside my travel partner and site was too short.
Sep 11, 2017
Great campground. Right off the interstate, but you'd never know it. Very quiet, clean and friendly staff. Close to Hershey Park, although we didn't go there.
Sep 11, 2017
Great
Sep 11, 2017
Nice settings peaceful clean very friendly
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Rained all weekend, but there were activities to keep the kids occupied. Nice that there was a shuttle to hersheypark. Kyle gave a great tour on the way
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy