Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sorry we couldn't stay more than 1 night. Loved the easy access location right off of 81 N & S. Just a 20 minute ride to all the Hershey attractions. Will be back for sure.
Sep 17, 2017
need gravel in roads. remove all those big stones from top road,near horses.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
so glad we found this site! lived in PA alot of years and never went tho Hershey! Your site was perfect for exploring the whole area.
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you to the woman who accommodated us this past week even though it was tight working us in during the Hershey RV Show week. We really appreciated it. You have every thing we need for a stay with you. See you again.
Sep 16, 2017
As with most koa's we stay at it was clean and orderly. How ever none of the places we stayed at offered us a discount after being evacuated from Hurricane Irma. This was a let down.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Unfortunately we were only there for one night so didn'the take advantage of all of the facilities. Beautiful place with a lot to do.
Sep 12, 2017
This is our favorite "get away" destination!
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice park, grassy area for the dogs, close to attractions and shopping. Would stay there again.
Sep 12, 2017
I really liked this KOA. The bathrooms were very clean and the shower was hot and sprayed well. The only thing I would of liked to see was a place to wash my dishes. Other KOA's have had this available.
Sep 12, 2017
called for a reservation. When I arrived they could not find it. Finally gave me a site that was not beside my travel partner and site was too short.
Sep 11, 2017
Great campground. Right off the interstate, but you'd never know it. Very quiet, clean and friendly staff. Close to Hershey Park, although we didn't go there.
Sep 11, 2017
Great
Sep 11, 2017
Nice settings peaceful clean very friendly
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Rained all weekend, but there were activities to keep the kids occupied. Nice that there was a shuttle to hersheypark. Kyle gave a great tour on the way
Sep 10, 2017
Stayed here before and liked it then. Would stay here again and again. Lots to do in the area with short drives. Staff are friendly and willing to help. Sites are level and not on top of each other.
Sep 09, 2017
It is the most friendly, welcoming place that we have found. We keep coming back because we enjoy its' stream side sites as well as being next to a large state park.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Everything perfect and the employees are very helpfull.
Sep 08, 2017
nice park
Sep 07, 2017
campground very clean very friendly couldn't ask for better
Sep 07, 2017
We had a great stay at the campground. Loved the General Store. The traffic noise from the highway took a little to get used to, not bad overall.
Sep 07, 2017
We appreciate that this campground is easy in and out, being close to Interstate 81 in New York State. They have anything one needs. We have been stopping here for more than 10 years and every time, we find that the grounds have new improvements' especially since they have been affiliated with KOA.
Sep 06, 2017
Everyone seemed to be having a great time despite the weather. We were working in the area so we were just using our site as a motel.
Sep 06, 2017
felt welcome there, was just a stop over for a night. Nice KOA
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Labor Day Weekend. Restrooms were clean. They have a store and food service which was very convenient and reasonable in price. The staff was for the most part pleasant. A lot of activities for younger kids
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Even mother nature can't ruin my stay at this KOA! Love the relaxation and the kids love the playground. Reptile show was also fun! Cant wait to come back!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Despite the weather, we had a great weekend. The sites were excellent and it is a great place if you just want the weekend to sit back, relax and watch the fire
Sep 05, 2017
Great breakfast sandwiches. Very friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2017
Whereas we were grateful for our spot due to last minute plans, this did not feel like a KOA. We've stayed at many in different places, but this one just didn't seem up to the KOA standards. Seemed overgrown in a lot of places, and goats. Crowded as well. Would we stay again? Yes, but don't consider it a KOA.
Sep 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay but wish there were more activities offered. We will return so that we can go in the river (the weather was not conducive to being in the river this trip).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are proud of our KOA Journey campground. We are not a KOA Holiday or Resort, so we do not have the planned activities/themed weekends some families prefer. But if you can entertain yourself with hiking, biking, boating, walks, ga-ga ball, the jumping pad (weather permitting), campfires & limited
Sep 04, 2017
We would highly recommend this KOA, it would be the perfect place to stay if we were bringing the grandkids to Hershey.
Sep 04, 2017
This was our first time staying at this KOA but it won't be the last. It was very clean, staff was great, great store (gotta try the chicken next time) and peaceful.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
One of my favorite KOAs. Large patio sites, large dog run, tent sites by a river kids can play in, dinner onsite, nicely shaded, clean modern bathrooms.
Sep 02, 2017
We stayed four nights and enjoyed being within an hour of the sites we wanted to go to. Harrisburg, Hershey, Lancaster, Lebanon and Shady Maple!
Sep 02, 2017
Stopped by for a couple of days of rest, everything was great.
Sep 02, 2017
I learned a lesson ... I thought all KOA's have swimming pools, this one does not! I was looking forward to a swim after driving 10 hours. The campground is small to walk around, so no real exercise available for adults. On the plus side, the washrooms were very well equipped and immaculate !!! Plenty of red hot water!
Sep 02, 2017
Beautiful well kept campground! Super close to I81, easy on and off. Super long pull thru's available, 100 feet plus!
Sep 02, 2017
Very convenient stop we will be back
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
This was our second stay and we loved it...location, site, dog friendly, services, and a good price to go to Hershey Park with shuttle and tour guide included :-) Thanks again...I'm sure we'll be back.
Aug 31, 2017
We love this location! I am still surprised about campers not leashing their dogs though. I have had 2 scary dog aggression experiences, and feel I need to carry pepper spray when I'm walking through the camp ground property.
Aug 31, 2017
Was disturbed about no warning or notice about major storm heading to campsite during stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy