Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 06, 2017
we have stayed there before, its a great stop over, nice place, and great ice cream at the store. very convenient.
May 06, 2017
May 06, 2017
Nice, clean campground. Friendly, helpful staff. There is a snack bar and ice cream shop for the tired traveler who doesn't want to prepare a meal.
May 06, 2017
Le terrain est en bonne voie, mais encore précaire. Le service internet est très médiocre voir nul! Ce qui est inacceptable pour nous. L'accueil fut sans trop. Bref nous ne savons pas si nous y retournerons.
May 06, 2017
A good overnight stay.
May 06, 2017
The staff is great however the site itself is a little rough - roadways with pot holes . Looks like attempts have been made to smooth things. Nice place as a 1 night stopover.
May 05, 2017
Great little place, but the wifi shuts down if you use it more than a few minutes. Otherwise plenty to do, and great staff.
May 05, 2017
Impressed with the store and meal service
May 05, 2017
Perfect stop for snowbirds
May 05, 2017
Reservations and check-in were fast, efficient and courteous. Rates are getting a little too high and friends also mentioned that too.
May 05, 2017
No issues with this site
May 05, 2017
Employees were happy to help
May 04, 2017
Great stop over .Always enjoy staying at this campground.
May 04, 2017
We use this campground as an easy in and easy out overnight stay while travelling home from Florida. Site we like is plenty long to stay hooked onto We have a 40 ft 5th wheel trailer. Staff lead us to our site. Very friendly staff and reasonably priced.
May 04, 2017
Many great amenities, store, restaurant, nice size pull thrus, great one or two night stop... but some sites are muddy if it rains & sometimes you can hear the highway... we probably wouldn't stay a week but ok for a couple nights
May 03, 2017
Quiet for being so close to I81.
May 03, 2017
Convenient overnight stop over.
May 03, 2017
Nice place
May 03, 2017
très bon accueil, personnel très courtois, endroit très paisible, nous y retournerons c'est certain.
May 03, 2017
May 03, 2017
Nice clean place right off Highway 81. People were nice too.
May 02, 2017
Campground roads and sites are underwater after a rainstorm (muddy). Lots of highway noise but OK place to park for the night.
May 02, 2017
We only stayed one night, but we are staying again on our way back home. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I visited the office/store three times. Once to check out in, next to purchase dish soap and make a reservation for our return trip, and lastly to get the dish soap I had forgotten on the counter. The staff was helpful and professional!
May 02, 2017
Staff was cheerful, friendly, excellent. Upgrades to sites were evident, facilities were serviceable, roads showed effects of winter weather. Grounds crew was working hard to make sure everything was in good shape.
May 02, 2017
Very accommodating. courteous staff.
May 01, 2017
Sites are very nice.
May 01, 2017
Very friendly staff ! Kyle is the best....
May 01, 2017
My family and I love this campground it's our favorite! Tammy and Kyle are awesome! They go out of their way to help in any way they can!
May 01, 2017
Great to see new things from one year to the next Only thing I would recommend is I bathroom shower house by the tent area
May 01, 2017
Loved it! Everyone was so kind and helpful! Can't wait to go back
May 01, 2017
the best store ,
May 01, 2017
Convenient
May 01, 2017
Great to be there again. Always get a site that we can drive in. Thanks again.
May 01, 2017
Very nice campground, we especially liked the concrete patios at each site. The staff was amazingly friendly. Camp store was well stocked and restrooms were clean.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
your doing great positive experience
Apr 29, 2017
We had trouble with a slide while there and Kyle (owner) went way out of his way to accommodate our ever changing schedule - great guy! Great park!
Apr 29, 2017
Location of utility pedestal towards front of site required that I pull towing vehicle into road so I could make all the connections with available hoses and cables.
Apr 29, 2017
Excellent endroit la route de la Floride. Près de la I-81 mais sans le bruit de la route. BOn accueil, staff souriant et avenant. Possibilité de se faire servir du poulet frit.
Apr 29, 2017
The staff was friendly and had our paperwork ready on check in. The park sites were muddy and the roads are in need of improvement. The wifi is iffy at best.
Apr 28, 2017
Great staff. Level sites. Perfect location. Close to highway.
Apr 28, 2017
Well run clean food reasonable food cost
Apr 27, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at Jonestown KOA.
Apr 27, 2017
Lots of mud on roads in camp ground.....Was not escorted to site
Apr 27, 2017
We stayed over night on our trip home. The campground was well kept, clean and the staff was very nice. We would highly recommend!!
Apr 27, 2017
Friendly staff and clean campground
Apr 27, 2017
Very helpful crew. Great store with meals available.
Apr 27, 2017
More gravel on the roads - less muddy when it rains.
Apr 26, 2017
We had originally planned to stay for 2 nights, but ended up leaving early. This KOA was convenient to where we were going, but it was more of a parking lot than a campground. The bathrooms were very, very nice, but the campground itself seemed like more of a place that people just stop and sleep for a night and move along. The traffic noise was unavoidable as well. The staff was friendly.
Apr 26, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy