Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
Great location to go to Hershey park and chocolate world. Friendly service and staff
Jul 16, 2017
they have it all,everthing works and very friendly. the best on the east coast !!!
Jul 15, 2017
Nice campsite. Pleasant staff
Jul 15, 2017
Nice place, nice people
Jul 14, 2017
Clean and spacious sites.
Jul 14, 2017
Great staff. Very nice KOA.
Jul 14, 2017
Great!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2017
Amazing staff and wonderful amenities like the restaurant and free food delivery! We especially loved the ice cream window and front porch to enjoy it on! LOVED this KOA!!!
Jul 13, 2017
Very friendly staff during registration. Lots to do with children! Very clean and nice bathrooms and showers!
Jul 12, 2017
Always enjoy our stay at Jonestown KOA.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Unfortunately no pool.
Jul 11, 2017
Need more activities for kids
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Nice grassy site. No pool which was a disappointment, not really into river swimming. Quiet campground.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Great only improvement would be to pick up garbage at your site.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Although a smaller park this one has plenty of room for big rigs, full hook ups with several pull through. Their restaurant has excellent food and delivers it to your site. Try the brosted chicken. Staff is always helpful and friendly. Not a lot to do in park unless you, fish, hike, horse back ride, want to visit Hersey or the great military cemetery at Fort Indiantown Gap. Also good highway conn
Jul 10, 2017
The campsite is recommendable. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly, nice site, great service, good firewood and great travel stop!
Jul 10, 2017
We had a good experience both times we stayed here. We recommended this KOA to friends who did not have the same experience. They did not get the 50 AMP site they reserved. My friend went back to find out why, the person who waited on her was not polite and told her that was the only site they had available for them. The site next to us was empty all night and was the 50 AMP they asked for.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice, quiet campground. I appreciate the shady sites and the friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice campground will be returning
Jul 10, 2017
Campground roads and sites are overdue for a renovation . Campground needs to have a pool to be competitive with other campgrounds. Camp store and bathrooms were clean and the staff was very friendly !
Jul 10, 2017
Very quiet. Bathrooms were clean. I love the easy access to the state park. Great trails to bike.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Liked the improvements, very quiet place to camp. Wish there was a pool or transportation to a pool in the area. Staff was friendly for the most part.
Jul 09, 2017
Nice place to stay when you're traveling
Jul 09, 2017
Second time here , staff is always very helpful.
Jul 09, 2017
Obviously a flooding problem with many pot holes and standing water. Barely could open slides 30 amp only. Emphasis on serving food not facilities. Very muddy and difficult to exit. Not recommended for large RVs.
Jul 08, 2017
Have stayed several times and very happy. Great place to stay if you want to visit Hershey Park.
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice, close to Hershy Parks.
Jul 08, 2017
Tight campground. Very close to I 81. Don't order the pizza.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Staff is very helpful.
Jul 06, 2017
Awesome kamp with one exception. Checked in online with my membership number to save 10%. Problem is when I checked they charged me an additional 10% so no savings. Loved the camp but be aware !
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice campground, clean facilities, super nice owners...
Jul 05, 2017
This is the best KOA we have found friendly campers great staff lovely owner loved this campsite fabulous activities highly recommend it to anyone traveling
Jul 04, 2017
Fine for an overnight stay however not my cup of tea for a lengthy stay. Small lots some not level. Grounds are not well kept. Very large well stocked store.
Jul 04, 2017
Reallyy enjoyedbeing able to order breakfast
Jul 03, 2017
We were only there for one night. Everyone was friendly, disappointed no pool
Jul 02, 2017
The stay was awesome, the staff great, and the location was great also. The store and ice cream stand were excellent. The only thing keeping us from giving 5 stars was the lack of a pool.
Jul 02, 2017
Pleasantly surprised; campground is one of best campgrounds we have ever stayed at in the last 40 years of camping. Well maintained, clean,friendly staff, nice big level lots, and a great store/restaurant. More than a stopover more like a destination.
Jun 30, 2017
Good location to the Swatara Rail Trail
Jun 30, 2017
Perfect location, great staff, friendly and professional. My only suggestion for those of us with sat dishes, trim the over head tree lims near the front of the pull thru sites.
Jun 29, 2017
Sewage holes are covered by broken boards. Flies buzz around the holes. Proper fixtures should be installed at each site. Also,the pads fill with mud and water when there is rain. Please add more gravel. Respectfully.
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice campground
Jun 29, 2017
Easy access to site. Park was clean, comfortable, and enjoyable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy