Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
I really like this KOA. I do wish the âwetâ sites were beefed up with some gravel to reduce the mud. Some sites were high and dry while others (mine) had puddles.
Oct 17, 2017
You are one of the best one or two nite stay sites.We stay with you often.Do not ever change!
Oct 17, 2017
super park. we had a great site on the river. Only negative was slow wifi
Oct 16, 2017
We greatly enjoyed our stay the campground was great and the campground employees were extremely delightful
Oct 16, 2017
Great campground! We visited, Hershey, Gettysburg, and the Yuengling brewery. All from this one location. If we had had more time, there are also many other places convenient to this site.
Oct 16, 2017
Just an overnight stay for us as we were passing through the area, and we were very happy with this KOA. We had a perfect pull through site with a very nice fire pit area. Very good store on premise and even a Dunkin Donuts within a very short walk. Bathrooms were very clean and grounds were well kept. A very nice KOA that we'd love to spend a bit more time at next camping season.
Oct 16, 2017
OUR SECOND STAY IN LESS THAN THREE MONTHS !!! LOVE OUR SITE BY THE STREAM. STAFF FRIENDLY AND GROUNDS CLEAN AND NICE!!! DESIREE WEAVER EXCEPTIONALLY EXCELLENT SERVICE!!! WE WILL BE BACK HAVE GIVEN YOU AN EXCELLENT RATING ON TRIP ADVISER AS WELL.
Oct 16, 2017
Easy in and out. The right distance from home on our way to Florida for the winter. Nice people.
Oct 16, 2017
The staff is always friendly, show you to your site and makes sure everything is set. We have stayed here for years on our way to Florida and the way back to New York. Thank you.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Awesome time and great Halloween activities for the kids
Oct 16, 2017
It was awesome as usual! Kyle and Tammy do an impeccable job! Will continue to go there many, many more times!
Oct 16, 2017
Campground was nice. Sites were good. Dog park a little small but our dog got plenty of exercise with the other dogs that were there. We will go again.
Oct 16, 2017
Should put some soap in the dispenses in the men's room all were empty. In
Oct 16, 2017
Only a stopover for us: front desk gal was really nice, general store cute but site was muddy, fire pit not close to the table, beside a rubbish pile - $60. not good
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Always enjoy our stays at Jonestown KOA , we usually stay here for a few days at least twice a year ! Unfortunately it rained everyday except 1 out of 5 day stay and could not ride on the bike trails which we so enjoy doing , but thatâs part of camping ! The buildings are very clean staff is friendly and they have a great on site restaurant ( mini ) we stayed here in a 5th wheel
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
It was very rainy and the parking spot and the roads were very muddy. The staff was excellent.
Oct 14, 2017
There was some confusion regarding my reservation when I called to verify my stay. However when I arrived it was quickly resolved by the most courteous and helpful woman at the check in desk. I've stayed here several times and have always been most pleased with services offered and cleanliness of this KOA. A great place to stay!
Oct 14, 2017
Over priced park
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
This place was a mud hole which can be expected after the weather this region has experienced. The power box was defective and was reported to staff the next morning after our over night stay. It rained all night so not a pleasant experience in decamping. This is not the first time we stay here. The staff were as always cheerful and helpful. We will stay here again!
Oct 13, 2017
Have stayed at Jonestown several times. When passing through Pa. or visiting Hershey, a must stop KOA. Try the food from the kitchen or ice cream treats, and check the prices.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Had a 4 pm check-in without a reservation, my mistake in early October. Was charged full price for a pull thru with all services. Turns out we got a spot with power and water on wrong side, no cable, no sewer. Conclusion: Make a reservation.
Oct 12, 2017
I've been staying here just about every year for the past 10 years and enjoy the campground very much. The staff is always very friendly and the campground is very clean. I usually request a site along the river and usually you accommodate me with one. Will be back next year for the AACA Hershey car show again.
Oct 12, 2017
We've stopped here several times and always enjoy this campground. Nice clean bathrooms, laundry room and full hookups with most sites being pull thru. Easy on/off I-81. Well stocked store with a small cafe and ice cream window. A well maintained KOA.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Great People work there
Oct 12, 2017
Very efficient check in. ÷scorted to assigned site. Food delivery very prompt & cheerful. One of the very best campgrounds, if not the singularly, best! Intend to stay here, every year on our trek btwn South & North homes! !
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
This was the perfect stop for our overnight coming from Charlotte NC, very nice spacious sites..This is the first KOA we have stayed at with an ample hot food menu. The rest rooms were spotless, we will definitely stay here again.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Great location that is central to numerous activities. Best KOA store I ever saw at the numerous KOA's we have stayed at. We plan to return next year.
Oct 11, 2017
The stay there was okay I wish the weather would have been better The site was nice Although The chicken that we ordered from the restaurant was absolutely terrible Other than that It's a nice place to stay
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice
Oct 11, 2017
Good service
Oct 11, 2017
This campground is a convenient stop for me on my way south. Easy off-on the highway and gas nearby. Pleasant staff and well stocked general store.
Oct 11, 2017
When we arrived only 2 young girls was running the place. Tried to put us on a sight that RV alone wouldnât fit. We made reservations for a pull through towing 32 ft RV. When she realized we didnât fit told us she had other campers to park. She left us like that. We went back to office and finely got them to give us a different spot. Park was also a mud put sense it had rained.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Very unhappy with the WiFi service in this day and age! No reason it canât be better. The tv service doesnât even carry ABC....only there over night but WiFi is important to us!! Cannot say anything about the amenities as we did not use them. Just upset with WiFi.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Staff was very friendly site was perfect fourth time we stayed this year
Oct 10, 2017
Our second stay - - this is a friendly, well kept campground!
Oct 10, 2017
Perfect on & off I-81 on our way to Vermont. Wonderful staff and easy in and out of the site and Campground. Top rated for many other services provided.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy