Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2021
Clean, quiet campgrounds, nice sites. A pool would make it even better. Be aware that they charge the whole stay for the deposit, instead of 1 night like most other KOAs.
Aug 28, 2021
Campground is small and clean, but the bathrooms are dirty. Biggest complaint is that there are no programs / activities for kids or adults here like at other KOA's. They do have a ice-cream shop but every order we made, 3 days in a row, was made wrong. 1 scoop strawberry cheese cake, 1 scoop cookie dough. Got strawberry ice-cream with chocolate.( just an example)
Aug 28, 2021
Aug 28, 2021
The campground was lovely, clean, well-thought out, efficient. The employees were wonderful. Location is great, just off I-84! We will be coming back!
Aug 28, 2021
stopped for night on way to Niagara Falls and then on way home. Clean and large sites
Aug 28, 2021
Aug 28, 2021
Beautiful campgrounds �
Aug 28, 2021
Easy on and off Highway 81. Helpful office staff.
Aug 28, 2021
Very nice and quiet
Aug 28, 2021
Owner is rude and disrespectful. Yelling and swearing in front ok kids. No good. If he has a problem he should politely talk to someone not be a jerk.
Aug 26, 2021
We stay one night on our way through. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly. You could hear some road noise but it wasn’t bad.
Aug 26, 2021
Aug 26, 2021
I only stayed overnight. The sites are very nice with a beautiful concrete pad very spacious and clean. The only problem I had was that it is very hard to find the street signs at night.
Aug 25, 2021
Convenient to I-81.
Aug 25, 2021
Aug 25, 2021
Best store !
Aug 25, 2021
Aug 25, 2021
Got there and was met with a person who was probably having a bad day. Told me if I didn’t like the site I could leave. This person was a tall staff member. Not good for good PR. Otherwise it was a good stopover on way north or south. Will stay again. Prove is reasonable.
Aug 25, 2021
Quiet, clean, comfortable and convenient.
Aug 25, 2021
The water leaked on there connection. The cable was worse then using the antenna. The smallest rain drop and the cable would go out. The site was not level at all. It slopped down. I wanted a creek site and supposedly none were available but I saw some that my motorhome would have fit into with a slide. Because we have done it before.
Aug 24, 2021
EXCELLENT
Aug 24, 2021
Beautiful park and site!
Aug 24, 2021
Our stay was wonderful nice big sites for our Fifth wheel staff was very polite very clean campsite we had a great time with family and friends
Aug 24, 2021
Just there for 1 night and it rained most of it, but was able to view all their amenities. Surprised this isn’t a KOA Holiday instead of Journey. Even had food delivered. Great value!
Aug 24, 2021
We loved everything about our stay. The staff were great, our site was nice, the store is very well stocked, and the area is good to float the creek or stroll the trail.
Aug 24, 2021
We had a long weekend of hiking at the nearby state parks and trails. We love how the campground is located along the Swatara Rail Trail.
Aug 24, 2021
Aug 23, 2021
Love it there ,everyone friendly ,kind ,very helpful ,clean facility's great place overall !!
Aug 23, 2021
We enjoyed our stay overall. The campground is quiet,peaceful and clean. We were unable to do the tubing because of a 24hr notice policy that we were unaware of which was frustrating on a hot weekend. The golf course is a nice option but it was in rough shape especially since we paid $20 for it on top of our stay. The splash pad needs some updates as well. We will be back despite these things.
Aug 23, 2021
Great campground, top notch in all categories.
Aug 23, 2021
The only thing I would recommend to change is there is an American Flag be displayed by the laundry building that is weathered. I’m sure it is a slight oversight but it should be replaced and the old flag should be retired. This is the proper thing to do. Other than that all the staff was beyond friendly, professional and helpful.
Aug 23, 2021
Aug 23, 2021
Great location for activities such as hiking. However, the men's toilets require work as they continued to backup or did not flush correctly.
Aug 23, 2021
Aug 23, 2021
This is a great campground. Extremely clean. Lots of things for kids to do. Great camp store.
Aug 23, 2021
very nice rv park
Aug 22, 2021
Aug 22, 2021
MIdweek August - clean and orderly sites, store, and rest rooms. Staff was friendly. Very convenient to I81 AND i78. Many stopped by for one night as they traveled by.
Aug 22, 2021
Aug 22, 2021
Friendly staff,nice clean campground
Aug 22, 2021
This is a very nice KOA. The property is orderly and clean. The sites are spacious. The location has great amenities for the visitor, especially families. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location has easy access to the Interstate and there is a service station/convenience store immediately next to the KOA (both gas and diesel). We would definitely stay there again.
Aug 22, 2021
Aug 21, 2021
Aug 21, 2021
Aug 21, 2021
Aug 21, 2021
We loved it! Nice and quiet. We will definitely stay again when up this way.
Aug 21, 2021
The campground and staff were great! Seems like there wasn’t enough help at times, but, considering COVID, we understand. The grounds needed a bit of attention, especially around the checker board game. Hope they are able to get some more help to make it the best!
Aug 21, 2021
They came out to check own us when we were late getting there nice people
Aug 21, 2021
Aug 20, 2021
We have stayed here several times and have enjoyed it there. The staff is friendly and helpful. Great for a stop over because of the incredibley easy access off of 81. Good for a longer stay to have fun on the river and for all of the amenities they have for young kids.
Oct 24, 2021
Nice campground and staff. The food in the store is awesome! Best wings I've ever had anywhere
- Nancy Decesere on Google
Oct 20, 2021
Curbside check-in Friendly staff.nice concrete patios. Easy access off highway
- Kathy Lohr on Google
Oct 19, 2021
Very nice KOA! We enjoyed the layout, our spot was perfect and level. The playground was great for our 2 year old son. I also appreciated that they had a separate dumpster for recycling! We definitely will return to this KOA next time we come to Pennsylvania.
- Rachel Sadowski on Google