Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2017
Travelling South again. Not the first time at this campsite and not the last. Great service and park.
Oct 03, 2017
Good stay Liked the campground
Oct 03, 2017
we just did an over night stay didn't do a lot there
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Everyone at the Hershey/ Jonestown KOA were awesome. Park was clean and well-maintained.
Oct 02, 2017
Everyone including the other campers were very friendly. Staff responded quickly to any requests. Showers were very nice, although the shower itself is a little small and very hard to move around.
Oct 02, 2017
Only stayed one night. Nice friendly people. Store was well stocked. Site was clean, level and plenty long enough for my vehicle and a 38' trailer.
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice stay, small but excellent koa for cleanliness and staff was wonderful - delivered firewood AND dinner to us. Bit of noise from nearby highway but the view of creek was worth it. Bathrooms very clean and hairdryers a nice touch. We will definitely return as it's an easy jumping off point to Hershey or Lancaster.
Oct 02, 2017
Really nice facility and friendly staff, will revisit this KOA soon
Oct 02, 2017
We camped here on our way to Massachusetts. Lovely campground, very friendly staff and beautiful peaceful setting near a stream. We plan on staying here again on the return trip back home to Texas.
Oct 02, 2017
Our 2nd stop in 3 weeks. Easy in & out, great location just off the interstate - a great stop for an overnight stay!
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Was a short but pleasant stay. Planning on staying again, hope to stay longer. ðð
Oct 01, 2017
It was a nice campground only stayed one night, but will try to stay longer the next time.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
It was great thanks
Sep 29, 2017
We came for the Car Show and had a great time!
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Site 86 is the worst site at the camp. But the park is beautiful and the people was good. We will stay but do not want 86 again it's high tragic and nothing but sun
Sep 29, 2017
Great campground for over night or a few days. Have stayed here a number of times and will be back many more.
Sep 28, 2017
we enjoyed our stay and look forward to stopping back in on October 3RD. Just a suggestion, I noticed recently that campgrounds set there back in sites on the blind side of our vehicles. It is much easier to back in from the drivers side for a greater visibility. In most cases it is easy to remedy by reverseing traffic flow. The only other expense is probable switching utility's.
Sep 27, 2017
Very nice place. Staff was very freindly. Had car show n a great fiteworks display at end of car show.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Very good Friendly people Very helpful staff and the car show was fantastic
Sep 26, 2017
Really enjoy our 4 day stay. Very clean and well maintained facilities. Enjoyed car show/band/fire works on Saturday night. Will be staying again.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Plan to return with family in 2018
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Enjoyed it so much we booked for a weekend again. Our friends & us will be back next year. The owners work hard to make the weekend so much fun for everyone.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
stay was very nice, car show weekend was great ,fireworks were very nice , food inside store was not made properly did not used to be like this. employees need more training how to cook. overall great experience will return next year.
Sep 25, 2017
We love it there! 3rd time this summer we stayed at that campground.
Sep 25, 2017
A weekend schedule at time of check in would be helpful
Sep 25, 2017
We did not stay at this campground. The number 800-562-2609 was listed as a KOA in Coeur d Alene, Idaho and when I called there was no Identification given. I called back a couple of hours later and asked for a refund. This was denied. As a result I was charged $57.00 which I feel should be refunded. There was no confirmation sent to my email, only the receipt was sent a couple of days later.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The 800 # that is listed has not been Idaho's phone for over 7 years. When the phone rings, the message says "It's a great day at the Jonestown/Hershey KOA, push 1 for reservations, etc." Please use a current directory or the KOA app when making reservations at ANY KOA in North America.
Sep 25, 2017
Great time on Saturday with the car show and fireworks. The bank was also wonderful.
Sep 25, 2017
We spent 5 nights in this camp, using it as a base camp to tour many nearby attractions. We enjoyed our stay very much. The Owner was very pleasant, and a tireless worker in maintaining the facility. They also employed a lot of people on staff to make sure you had everything you needed. One of the best camp stores that weâve seen at any KOA. They also had food service, which was quite good,
Sep 25, 2017
We just happened to find this awesome KOA heading down I81. We had know idea that we happened upon their semi-annual American muscle car show, great food, and too top it all off with a great firework show. The campground is very close to the interstate, easy on easy off. The sites are large and the entire campground is very well kept. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Thank you!!!
Sep 25, 2017
We had a fabulous time. Wonderful time with the car show and fireworks. A beautiful, clean and updated campground. I would like to vote yours as the best we have stayed at. We will be back. We took a lot of pics. too.
Sep 24, 2017
We stayed one night on our way home to Virginia in September 2017. The staff was very friendly and check in was a breeze. We had a nice pull through site which was very easy to access. The amenities looked like they would be great for a family. The dog area was huge and very well kept. We did not use the showers but they looked immaculate. The camp store was very well stocked. We would return.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
I adored the 3 goats that assisted my hook up. All I could do was smile. We stop here as we go to NH each summer. The staff always friendly and helpful. I noticed this year that there is an air compressor as you check in what a wonderful idea for koas. See ya in May.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Stayed here several times. Good access. Nice staff. Good store with amenities. Limited satellite but good park cable. Site are closely packed. Extremely dusty.
Sep 23, 2017
Wish the chicken would have been available to the later arrivals.
Sep 23, 2017
Park big rigs WAY too close together. Only one receptacle for dog poo. Otherwise, very nice park.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
We only stayed one night traveling home. We stayed two nights last year. Nice clean campground. Pull thru was spacious and easy to get to. They are so many things to do in the area too. Hershey and touring the Yuengling and Troegs Brewery were our favorite.
Sep 22, 2017
Still great to stop here. Third stay and does not disappoint. Things to do nearby. Laundry room was used suggest looking at dryer number 1. Another camper had his shirts torn or frayed while using it and showed me the damage. I mentioned to them to let management know, but not sure they did.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Great campground for traveling 81 and even has amenities if you are staying longer. Nice stay and staff. Will be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals