Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2019
This KOA charges for every little thing. We had people come to visit our site for a cookout & charged each person $5 that was visiting (10 people). They originally told me they charged $5 per car not per person. They wanted to charge $6 per person for their miniature golf, which should be free for anyone staying at the campground. For the quality of the campground we overpaid.
Jul 19, 2019
Very disappointed that all you got on FOX news was the picture with no sound. With FOX being the number one news channel I would hope this issue gets corrected.
Jul 19, 2019
The facilities were clean and well maintained. There were fun things for the kids to do. Our 6 year old grandson loved the mining trough (where we hid crystals purchased in the campground store) as he was delighted to find treasures. But, the ice cream shop proved to be everyone's favorite spot to visit.
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
The only problem are sites had so many trees that our MotorHome could not maneuver and it rubbed the awning. The workers were very helpful.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Campground was clean and employees were friendly. They will deliver firewood and food to your campsite for you. I would pass on the chicken tenders from their restaurant as they were overcooked, but the wings are delicious. The bathrooms are clean and centrally located.
Jul 18, 2019
Street sign in park was vague so had to loop around again. It caused us to miss the 9 PM closing of the ice cream shop---bummer. We survived just fine without it that night but satisfied the sweet tooth the next morning at our departure.
Jul 18, 2019
Overnite. Site was ok. Did laundry, several machines not working. Nice store and friendly staff.No pool was disappointing. Ice cream cone for dessert was nice!
Jul 17, 2019
It is an okay KOA, have stayed in many much better. The staff lacks a lot in communication and friendlines skills.
Jul 17, 2019
The campground was clean, bathrooms were excellent and the staff friendly. The place has alot to offer. Definitely stay there again.
Jul 16, 2019
Great campground. Staff was excellent! Great site perfectly level. Highly recommend.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Had a great time everyone was very polite
Jul 15, 2019
This is now one of our fav campgrounds. There was an extensive playground, splash pad, jump pad, giant connect four, cornhole, horseshoes, basketball, etc. Everything was in excellent condition. We took the shuttle offered for an amazing kayak trip as well. The campground was clean and quiet. The owner was friendly and amazing. Staff was polite and helpful. We will definitely be back soon.
Jul 15, 2019
Stayed 2 nights. Close to Hersheypark
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Awesome campground! They have beautiful grounds, the staff was very friendly and they have "the best" store which also serves hot meals and hand scooped ice cream. Would definately stay here again of ever in the area.
Jul 14, 2019
Really nice park. We enjoyed our 6 days. Everyone was really helpful and extremely friendly.
Jul 14, 2019
Great place to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. My only complaint is there was no pool.
Jul 14, 2019
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, loved the creek, great ice cream stand, nice store, enjoyed our stay.
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
wireless problems
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Great stay !
Jul 12, 2019
Very quiet and clean. Nice showers.
Jul 12, 2019
It was wonderful and the people were friendly and helpful. The bath house was very clean and even had hair dryers for us ladies. I would most definitely stay there again.
Jul 12, 2019
Great Place to stay alot of things for the kiddies to do large play ground mini golf and very clean we also got ice cream and broasted chicken for dinner and free delevery to any one in the park witch was very good we will be back in the future oh also close to the 81 a great help thanks to everyone involved with our stay.
Jul 12, 2019
This as our thrd time staying at this KOA,and it never lets us down. Very well maintained,level sites,and very clean. The staff is pleasant and helpful. We camped in a 38’ motorhome with a toad. Looking forward to our next visit.
Jul 12, 2019
It was just a stop along my drive from RI to VA but since we visit Hershey Park from time to time we’ll definitely use your campground in the future.
Jul 12, 2019
Beautiful campground, beside running stream. Great facilities. Highly recommended.
Jul 11, 2019
Need to be renovate
Jul 11, 2019
Easy access from the Interstate. RV pull-thru sites were level had enough room for our tow vehicle. Campground restaurant delivers to your site. Great for a one-night stay during our travels. Biggest drawback was the lack of a swimming pool.
Jul 10, 2019
It was fantastic as usual. Everyone at the campground went above and beyond expectations. The kids enjoyed all the activities - especially the super soaker. Once again the fireworks were wonderful. Thanks for another great experience.
Jul 10, 2019
came to area to take some offroad lessons, will likely stay here again
Jul 10, 2019
It was wonderful for the most part. 1 bathroom 6 miles from the tent area was rough. The showers were by far the nicest. It rained hard for 8 plus hours that last night and I was worried about flooding and if anyone was going to tell us it was time to go. That never came and the water was high so we left at 7am.
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Friendly staff and pleasant site.
Jul 10, 2019
Enjoyed it
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
This park was wonderful!! It’s on my list for next year and it will be more than an overnight stay! Facilities were clean, things to do for kids, and the general store had everything you would need, including good food at a very reasonable price! Do yourself a favor and stop here during your travels!
Jul 10, 2019
I like this place. Have stayed here before. Didn't really like the #57 campsite. Little weird the way it is set up. But definitely will stay here again.
Jul 09, 2019
Over the July 4 weekend 2019 we had a great stay the Jonestown KOA the only issue that I could see was that there was never in the five days we were there an adult working in the office. The kids were doing a great job, but they really needed some help in guidance. I feel they were working well beyond their means and you could tell that that’s all they needed. Other reviews stating the same.
Jul 09, 2019
This campground served our purposes on our journey as it was near the highway. Customer service was not at its best during this stay. We utilized the hot food and ended of having to go get it ourselves even though we were told they would deliver it. The ice cream stand was good but there was only one person serving and it was busy! The main road that runs along the campground can be noisy.
Jul 09, 2019
This campground served our travelling purposes as a quick stop on our journey so it was close to high way. We loved the ice cream stand. Camp store was well stocked. Sites were very close together and had not been upgraded to accommodate some of the changes in newer campers as one of our slides was in the site behind us space. Swimming was limited to a slow moving murky creek.
Jul 09, 2019
Stayed one night on way to upstate NY.. we have stayed in many KOA campgrounds across the country and the Jonestown KOA is the best we have ever stayed with.. easy off I-81, check in easy, site spacious and well kept, helpful staff.. all you could ask for ...5 star all the way!
Sep 08, 2019
Very nice, easy in and out, long pull thru spots, friendly staff, a good restaurant
- Richard Slakman on Google
Sep 04, 2019
Our site is quite long enough for our 60’ rig. Level and easy access. Camp store is well stocked, including things you might need for your camper. You can also get a nice meal and they deliver it to your site. Nice activities for children and a creek for swimming, kayaking, or canoeing. Helpful staff.
- Arthur Zawislak on Google
Sep 04, 2019
Great place, tasty food, sides to food are like extra tiny, like baby tiny
- Sergio Ostapuk on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.