Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Info: 717-865-6411

Email This Campground

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2018
Toujours agréable de faire un arrêt à votre camping,très bel accueil et une accessibilité hors du commun,nous y retournerons à l'automne,merci et bonne saison ��
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
We really like this campground. Easy on and off Rte 81. Really appreciate the ability to get food there. Nice level sites.
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Always fun to stay there.
Apr 20, 2018
Great place for travel stop over. Onsite restaurant great when passing through. Would definitely use again.
Apr 20, 2018
Although there were snow flurries during my time there, I had a really great time. I intend to return 12-15 June with a few of my friends to camp and enjoy your campground. Keep up the good work.
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Our usual first stop heading to Florida and last stop heading home. Convenient location near I-81. Good facilities and open in early Spring and late Fall
Apr 19, 2018
Personnel chaleureux, terrain propre et employés courtois. Salle des toilettes rénovées et bien chauffés par temps froid.
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Nous avons été très bien reçu malgré notre faible anglais et avons servie avec satisfaction
Apr 19, 2018
Perfect for an overnight parking. Safe and clean. Washroom A1.
Apr 18, 2018
Best as can be considering the weather
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Best thing to say is "we'll be back!"
Apr 18, 2018
everything was as we expected
Apr 18, 2018
Nice staff, easy access to freeway.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
This was our 2nd stay at this campground. When we stayed last year they were in the middle of construction and we had a 50amp site.We had to take a 30amp on this visit and at 10pm we lost our power and when my husband went out to the box the whole box was loose and the power cord had fallen out! Water pressure was low also. They need to put some gravel on their sites as it was raining and dirty
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Great stay. Beautiful site next to the creek. Little bit of road noise but your near a major interstate, not the campgrounds fault. Younger kid at the registration was not very personable but everyone else was extremely nice. No reason to rate lower than a 5. Only about 25 minutes to Hershey Park. Only had one issue with the sewage backing up.
Apr 16, 2018
Everything was fine. We have stayed there several times before and always are satisfied. People at the check in desk were pleasant and efficient and we were lead to our site. Would stay again.
Apr 16, 2018
Traffic speed in campground was too fast causing dust. Road noise was loud where site was.
Apr 16, 2018
The campground is not very picturesque. The restrooms were updated and very clean. We ordered the "famous" broasted chicken dinner. It took an hour to be delivered (promised 25 to 30 minutes), one of the sides was missing and the chicken was dry... not so famous! We will probably stay again because of the convenient location at the junction of I-78 and I-81.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Very nice neat and super clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Super fast service.
Apr 16, 2018
En transit vers Myrtle Beach SC nous avons fait arrêt pour seulement une nuit, nous avions réservé à l’avance et avons été très satisfait de l’acceuil Et de notre emplacement sur le terrain. Nous y reviendrons avec plaisir. Gilles
Apr 16, 2018
Was upset with the lot. Asked for a pull through. Told not to worry even though my confirmation said different. When I arrived lot was very difficult back in. Luckily daylight
Apr 16, 2018
Campground is nice and people are very friendly. They did not open the jump pad which was somewhat disappointing. Overall it was a very nice weekend.
Apr 16, 2018
We always have a wonderful time. It’s such a clean campground. We had a nice trail walk and did some mining for gems with the kids. Great playground too.
Apr 16, 2018
Friendly pleasant reservation and check in. Great site ( the one I asked for ). It is the best campground that I stay at as I travel from Ontario to Florida and back. I recommend this KOA to everyone I know that travels this route.
Apr 16, 2018
As alway we had a wonderful stay and a great campsite. Food is great and staff is extremely helpful and accomadating.
Apr 15, 2018
Tres beau sejour personnel tres accueillant
Apr 15, 2018
Disappointed. Felt sites a bit crowded together. Ordered food arrived late. It was over cooked dried out and cold! We had hoped for better.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
loved the food delivery service
Apr 15, 2018
Enjoyed our short stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lot site was perfect for our little camping furfriends too.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Stayed for the night on the trip north. Location was selected based on our route, so we pulled in, ordered food, slept & left in the morning. People were helpful. Was a treat to have someone lead us to our site.
Apr 14, 2018
Excellent, a campground that I will return certainly.
Apr 14, 2018
les couts pour un seul coucher sont beaucoup trop cher losque l`on est seulement de passage de retour vers le Quebec,l aprochaine fois j`Irai ai Flying J
Apr 14, 2018
Nice place, great people.
Apr 13, 2018
Very nice campground, well maintained and friendly, helpful staff.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Our third time stopping here. It is so convenient to I-81. We love to pull off the ramp, there's a Loves fuel stop right there, and then we just cut across the street to the campground. The KOA has great pull through sites and is easy to navigate. An awesome store, and they will deliver hot food to your site, Such a treat after being on the road all day. Bathrooms are clean. Great dog park!
Apr 13, 2018
place very convenient to our travel south during Fall and Spring
Apr 13, 2018
Our site was not level, we were unable to get our 5th wheel level.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
1 nt stopover heading north. Loved the cafe for dinner so didn't have to cook.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy