Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2017
Very nice park. Convient and evryone was very friendly.
Aug 25, 2017
Nice big level sites, dog park, food delivery to sites, they even make breakfast.
Aug 24, 2017
I spent 3 nights and did some local sight-seeing from this campground.The sight was way long and easy to get in and out of with my MotorHome towing my Jeep. The food at the campground restaurant was very good and very reasonably priced. I would stay here again if I am ever back in this area.
Aug 24, 2017
another great stay
Aug 24, 2017
We were very impressed with the speed at which we were able to get checked in and on our way to our site. It had been a long day for us and we were just ready to go to our site, relax, and sleep. We are planning to come back and visit when we have more time to enjoy the surrounding area.
Aug 24, 2017
Excellent stop over. Cannot comment about the restrooms though as we did not use them Use bug spray, the black fly are demons
Aug 23, 2017
Great campground, Great sites, Great store, Great Ice Cream and a great courteous staff.
Aug 23, 2017
A great place to stay... wonderful staff!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We have stayed at KOA's across the country and rate your KOA one of the best. Your store was fantastic and as for your ladies restroom you could eat off the floor. We certainly will stay here again. Also, the site was level, the cement pad great and also the grounds were very well taken care of. We really enjoyed the goats running around!!!
Aug 22, 2017
Nice, shaded sites. Excellent store, snack bar, and ice cream bar. Friendly and responsive staff.
Aug 22, 2017
Staff was very friendly. I wish we had more time to enjoy what the campground had to offer.
Aug 22, 2017
This was our second stay here this summer. The sites are a nice size. Bathhouse is modern and clean. There are even hair dryers in the Women's side. Staff was friendly in all encounters. Easy access from I-81. Will stay here again. New stone on the roads would be a big improvement.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
One of our favorite KOA's. Nice sites and wonderful amenities. Food service awesome.
Aug 22, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay here. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating from beginning to end. We will definitely be back!!! Thank you for a wonderful stay!!
Aug 21, 2017
The park was very nice, and the staff was very accommodating. They escort you to your site every time, and bend over backwards to assist in every way possible. The stores are well stocked, with a great variety of camping items, and food. They open very early in the morning, and the coffee is ready when you are. Easy to get to right off I81.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Immediately upon our arrival, there was a strong smell of urine. Goats were in a run down pen and escaped several times and would come into our camp site, bucking at my leg for food and biting to pull the table cloth off our picnic table. We were close to the water so the bugs were VERY BAD! Not much to do within the immediate surrounding area. Would not return to this campground.
Aug 21, 2017
LOVED the food options. We pulled in late and left early the next day so we were thrilled that we didn't have to figure out what we were going to eat. And the broasted chicken was an unexpected treat!! If we were to be there last get we would have missed not having a pool
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Everything was great with no problems
Aug 21, 2017
Good place. Would have been nicer if they had a pool.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The campground was nice, well maintained and easy to find everything. Staff was great, friendly and very helpful. Only issue we had was, it took over an hour to get food from the restaurant. All we ordered was subs and fried food, they ran out of rolls and a few of the fried items we ordered. Hopefully they get that figured out.
Aug 21, 2017
Very noisy campground. The noise was from local traffic though so not the campground's fault. We only stayed one night. Clean campground just noisy and the sites aren't very private.
Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful office people. They managed to find us a space for one night after we were flooded out of our reserved KOA campground. Bent over backward to make sure we were covered. Also very nice facilities and everyone we ran into outside the office was friendly and helpful. Great place to stay.
Aug 20, 2017
This was our first visit to the Jonestown/Hershey KOA. It is a beautiful park in a good location. The landscaping was very attractive and the amenities seemed to cover a wide range. The only drawback, for me, was the wifi wasn't very usable. I ended up using my hotspot instead. We stayed two nights but I wouldn't have minded being there longer.
Aug 20, 2017
Very clean park, that is very important to us. Great dog run area!! We will be back.
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice, clean campground. Too bad road and midget car sounds carry, but nothing you can do about that.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Nice pull through site, clean.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice grassy sites for tents with shade trees. Not labeled clearly, however. Welcome was subpar. Cheerful attention is expected after a long trip, not two teens chatting with each other throughout getting my reservation details.
Aug 19, 2017
Great place
Aug 19, 2017
I only spent one night. I didn't see much offered for the adult people, so I don't think I would stay longer. Great for an over nighter! But really too expensive for what is offered.
Aug 19, 2017
great as always
Aug 17, 2017
My family and I had a really nice stay at the campground. My kids loved the playground and jumping pad. The cabin was nice and clean. Close enough to Hershey, but far enough away to enjoy the quiet! Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 17, 2017
We stay there every year on our way to New York. Always friendly staff and clean facilities Love it there
Aug 17, 2017
Even though the weather wasn't great we still had a good time camping with family and friends. It was great to know the campground was looking out for our safety when there was a chance of flooding.
Aug 17, 2017
Nice and very welcoming.
Aug 17, 2017
Had so much fun. Great property, love the Rail Trail bike path and Swatara Creek. Do not love the pet goats, fence them in!
Aug 17, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. Easy access to Interstate and friendly folks running the place. Even had breakfast at the store.
Aug 16, 2017
We camped here for about the last 4 years and enjoyed every time. Although this year we had tornado watch in effect we still enjoyed our stay.
Aug 16, 2017
Good overnight stop but a bit of road noise from the interstate. Full service hookup including cable tv as advertised. Laundry building needs a good cleaning. Washers and Dryers, $1.50, were adequate but a bit dirty. Broasted chicken take out from restaurant was very tasty but sides were not as good. Well stocked campstore. Would stop here again when passing thru.
Aug 16, 2017
Didn't realize when I booked my stay what a Journey campground was, so I was a little disappointed that some of the amenities I was hoping to utilize weren't available. No one's fault but my own but I'm new at the KOA experience. All in all the stay was nice and relaxing, which is what I was going for. The grounds were well kept and the staffing were very kind.
Aug 16, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOAs we've been in. We stayed here on our way to Maine and made sure we hit it again on our way back. Very nice level sites and a babbling creek tha runs along one side of it for those who would like camping along side of it. Much for everyone there even a KOA restaurant with ice cream as well. Only thing missing is a "Dog Wash" stand. Would be great.
Aug 15, 2017
Beau terrain de camping, les employés sont très gentil et accueillant. Nous aimons arrêter a ce camping lors de nos déplacements, très pratique et propre. Je recommande ce terrain.
Aug 15, 2017
We usually stay at this KOA as our last stop before reaching home on our way back from points south. Easy on and off, right on the I-81 makes it super convenient, which makes up for the tight spots and the overall lack of appeal of this campground.
Aug 15, 2017
although next to a busy road the noise shuts down early.. the layout of the campground is really nice leaving space for the largest to smallest of RV's and Campers.. everyone in the store was nice, well versed on local attractions and very helpful. The on side ice cream parlor was over the top!!
Aug 15, 2017
Great place to stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy