Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2017
It was very pleasant and quiet. We enjoyed our stay and had a great nights sleep. It was an easy on and off to the interstate, and had many nice conveniences.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Like the fact that the staff escorts you to your sight, they will also deliver food and firewood to your sight. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative comment is the fact that the sights are so close to each other. We were in a pull-thru sight and our neighbors camper was literally 2 ft away.
Oct 04, 2017
I noticed that I had charge's on my card that appeared the day I checked in and then the day I checked out but your manager just keep saying can't be us. Not much help there.
Oct 04, 2017
très beau terrain. Très bien situé sur le bord de la 81. a mi-chemin entre Lévis et Myrtle Beach
Oct 04, 2017
We only stayed 1 night. But we are planing to return as soon as we can and stay longer and explore the area. Nice park good people
Oct 04, 2017
Very nice stay except to many dogs unleashed at the campsites. Rules of various types aren't reinforced by owners .
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
nice staff, good food, nice site right on river edge
Oct 03, 2017
Relaxing!!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Always a nice place to stop in :-)
Oct 03, 2017
All employees were pleasant and helpful. The campground and bath houses were clean. We just had a great time enjoying the outdoors.
Oct 03, 2017
Easy and fast check in and easy to set up the camper at the pull thru site. There were many overnight campers that parked overnight and left first thing the next morning and we never saw them. There were more people that actually camped and sat outside by the campfire and walked around on the weekend.
Oct 03, 2017
Travelling South again. Not the first time at this campsite and not the last. Great service and park.
Oct 03, 2017
Good stay Liked the campground
Oct 03, 2017
we just did an over night stay didn't do a lot there
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Everyone at the Hershey/ Jonestown KOA were awesome. Park was clean and well-maintained.
Oct 02, 2017
Everyone including the other campers were very friendly. Staff responded quickly to any requests. Showers were very nice, although the shower itself is a little small and very hard to move around.
Oct 02, 2017
Only stayed one night. Nice friendly people. Store was well stocked. Site was clean, level and plenty long enough for my vehicle and a 38' trailer.
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice stay, small but excellent koa for cleanliness and staff was wonderful - delivered firewood AND dinner to us. Bit of noise from nearby highway but the view of creek was worth it. Bathrooms very clean and hairdryers a nice touch. We will definitely return as it's an easy jumping off point to Hershey or Lancaster.
Oct 02, 2017
Really nice facility and friendly staff, will revisit this KOA soon
Oct 02, 2017
We camped here on our way to Massachusetts. Lovely campground, very friendly staff and beautiful peaceful setting near a stream. We plan on staying here again on the return trip back home to Texas.
Oct 02, 2017
Our 2nd stop in 3 weeks. Easy in & out, great location just off the interstate - a great stop for an overnight stay!
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Was a short but pleasant stay. Planning on staying again, hope to stay longer. ðð
Oct 01, 2017
It was a nice campground only stayed one night, but will try to stay longer the next time.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
It was great thanks
Sep 29, 2017
We came for the Car Show and had a great time!
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Site 86 is the worst site at the camp. But the park is beautiful and the people was good. We will stay but do not want 86 again it's high tragic and nothing but sun
Sep 29, 2017
Great campground for over night or a few days. Have stayed here a number of times and will be back many more.
Sep 28, 2017
we enjoyed our stay and look forward to stopping back in on October 3RD. Just a suggestion, I noticed recently that campgrounds set there back in sites on the blind side of our vehicles. It is much easier to back in from the drivers side for a greater visibility. In most cases it is easy to remedy by reverseing traffic flow. The only other expense is probable switching utility's.
Sep 27, 2017
Very nice place. Staff was very freindly. Had car show n a great fiteworks display at end of car show.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Very good Friendly people Very helpful staff and the car show was fantastic
Sep 26, 2017
Really enjoy our 4 day stay. Very clean and well maintained facilities. Enjoyed car show/band/fire works on Saturday night. Will be staying again.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Plan to return with family in 2018
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Enjoyed it so much we booked for a weekend again. Our friends & us will be back next year. The owners work hard to make the weekend so much fun for everyone.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
stay was very nice, car show weekend was great ,fireworks were very nice , food inside store was not made properly did not used to be like this. employees need more training how to cook. overall great experience will return next year.
Sep 25, 2017
We love it there! 3rd time this summer we stayed at that campground.
Sep 25, 2017
A weekend schedule at time of check in would be helpful
Sep 25, 2017
We did not stay at this campground. The number 800-562-2609 was listed as a KOA in Coeur d Alene, Idaho and when I called there was no Identification given. I called back a couple of hours later and asked for a refund. This was denied. As a result I was charged $57.00 which I feel should be refunded. There was no confirmation sent to my email, only the receipt was sent a couple of days later.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The 800 # that is listed has not been Idaho's phone for over 7 years. When the phone rings, the message says "It's a great day at the Jonestown/Hershey KOA, push 1 for reservations, etc." Please use a current directory or the KOA app when making reservations at ANY KOA in North America.
Sep 25, 2017
Great time on Saturday with the car show and fireworks. The bank was also wonderful.
Sep 25, 2017
We spent 5 nights in this camp, using it as a base camp to tour many nearby attractions. We enjoyed our stay very much. The Owner was very pleasant, and a tireless worker in maintaining the facility. They also employed a lot of people on staff to make sure you had everything you needed. One of the best camp stores that weâve seen at any KOA. They also had food service, which was quite good,
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy