Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 15, 2020
Everything was fine and it was nice to see that they are investing in improvements
Mar 14, 2020
I will be writing letter to RV magazine. About the owner who screamed GET OUT!! I will tell the whole story!!!!!
Mar 14, 2020
Très bien j’ai réservé par internet vraiment bien ,sauf que nous ne pouvons pAs choirsir notre terrain c’est pour cette raison que je donne un 4 ,
Mar 14, 2020
Great stay, staff is very friendly and helpful. Only drawback is the helicopters that fly over.
Mar 13, 2020
Mar 11, 2020
The site I had was level so it was easy to set u camp. This was not a pleasure trip but your facility made our stay more enjoyable. Thanks so much.
Mar 10, 2020
Overnight only return trip from Fla. Tired slept well left early next morniing
Mar 10, 2020
Great easy off and easy on from I81. We stay here on our wayto and from Florida every winter. Good breakfast biscuits as well.
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
Very short stay.
Mar 10, 2020
The site we were assigned did not have a working sewer connection. The attendant was unable to open it for us. We had to move to another site to dump our reservoirs of black and gray water. Not very convenient when you are set-up and you have to undo to move and again redo the set-up. A refund was requested to be applied for this stay to the attendant. Otherwise it"s a nice KOA, well located.
Mar 09, 2020
Love this campground. We have been coming here for years, long before it was a KOA. The general store has all you need. The staff is very helpful. This is our go to campground year round!
Mar 09, 2020
A nice KOA. Restrooms and showers were clean and appeared well maintained. The camp store looked pretty good although I didn’t buy anything. They do sell beer which to me is a plus. There just for one night but if the need came up again I’d stay here.
Mar 09, 2020
when heading north from fl its a nice place to stop overnight to plug in and a warm shower,,,there open late
Mar 06, 2020
Mar 06, 2020
Mar 05, 2020
Only stayed one night but nice site ez in ez out and had a restaurant so we didn’t have to cook i would stay again
Mar 05, 2020
The people were great and the spot was level and close to route 81. A perfect place to stop.
Mar 05, 2020
Mar 03, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
Open all year round and the staff are great. Lots are perfect.
Mar 02, 2020
Très bien pour un arrêt en cours de route. Facile de réserver en ligne et personnel courtois, l.enregistrement à la réception se fait rapidement et Il y a toujours quelqu'un pour nous conduire au site, c'est très apprécié quand on vient de faire une longue route.
Mar 02, 2020
Actually two stays stopover point on our trip south, then back north in February. Same site different RV (we got a new one) and both fit perfectly. This is our 3rd stay - great stop over to fill our tanks on the way out on trips and dump them on the way home.
Mar 01, 2020
Loved it.
Mar 01, 2020
Perfect stopping place for us. Convenient and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Love the little restaurant!
Feb 29, 2020
We have stayed at this campground several times on our journeys to and from the south. It is easily accessible, organized, efficient and friendly staff.
Feb 27, 2020
Very nice and clean.
Feb 26, 2020
Met by friendly staff, wonderful store. Didn't try any of the food but it sure looked good. Easy access to I-78 and I-81. Had a patio site with nice long pull-thru which accommodated our 40' rig with car on dolly and room to spare.
Feb 24, 2020
We had a great winter camping weekend! When the kids informed us they had no firewood for sale due to wetness, one of them went to double check and came back with wood for us. We greatly appreciated this!
Feb 24, 2020
Great campground staff is very friendly
Feb 23, 2020
We stayed for just one night on our way south. Staff was friendly, site was nice. We did not take advantage of any amenities beyond using the toilets, and it was pretty quiet in February. Easy on and off the highway. We would stay there again, in fact like to on our way back in 4 weeks.
Feb 22, 2020
Very nice folks. Clean camp site
Feb 21, 2020
Very friendly staff
Feb 21, 2020
Extremely friendly staff with a fully stocked store and delicious restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, & dinner. Clean facilities and a great stop along the way South/North. Kids LOVED the playground and basketball court, despite the cold weather! Only 20 minutes from Hershey and 5 minutes from a great pub/restaurant... Moose's LZ. A great little KOA Journey. Will definitely be back!!
Feb 21, 2020
We just stayed long enough to sleep and get up and go.
Feb 21, 2020
Our second stay and loved it. Your facilities are so clean & everything so well organized. Staff is the best & so friendly. We will return.
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Toujours aussi plaisant de s'y arrêter.
Feb 16, 2020
Perfect
Feb 16, 2020
Feb 14, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
Excellent place
Feb 10, 2020
went to outdoor show at Harrisburg, Pa- was very convenient. staff very friendly and took time to give info on surrounding area. Kudos to Radar for clean bathrooms and showers
Feb 09, 2020
Clean Great Location
Feb 07, 2020
Staff was just OK, not that friendly. Just an overnight stay on way south
Feb 06, 2020
Feb 06, 2020
Convenient stop over for our trip to FL. Pleasant staff, great little restaurant. Have been there before. Always pleased.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.