Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Info: 717-865-6411

Email This Campground

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Bon service
Apr 11, 2018
Près de l'autoroute. Bien pour notre retour de Floride.
Apr 10, 2018
Very friendly, the site we had was awesome. We booked again.
Apr 10, 2018
Always a great place to stay, well run and reasonable rates....Good food at the camp store!
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
This is the 1st time staying at a KOA and we will certainly use them again. The staff was helpful and friendly. Loved the chauffeured drive to our site. The campground was clean and the sites are well layed out with enough room to breathe and not feel like being in your neighbors lap. The dogs loved the enclosed dog park.
Apr 10, 2018
Super agréable
Apr 10, 2018
Camping team very kind and friendly.
Apr 09, 2018
Great food. The ribs are excellent!
Apr 09, 2018
Very helpful staff, well stocked store and the chicken was delicious! Bathrooms were beautiful and appeared to be recently renovated. Also, they were very clean.
Apr 09, 2018
Très bel accueil, salles de bain très propres! Pour nous très bien situé sur notre trajet de retour de la Floride! Notre 3ieme séjour!
Apr 09, 2018
Spot #34 was a great location. The staff was helpful, prompt, courteous, and welcoming. The store had ample choices. We used the laundry facilities which were clean and open. The bathrooms were clean and updated with nice tile. We have recommended it to our friends and hope to be back this season.
Apr 09, 2018
Very nice facility. Very clean. Friendly staff.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Great place to stay. Very friendly and food is great. WiFi was strong and no problem.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
we had a good stay.would rather had a pull through, but the back in was OK.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
This is a very convenient stop off of the highway. It's nicely situated on a stream/river. I'd have given it a 5 but the traffic noise is loud and sounded like a racetrack was nearby on a Friday nite. Bathrooms were spotless and beautifully renovated. Convenient store with variety of fast, delivered food and ice cream.
Apr 08, 2018
Nice quiet Campground staff was friendly but new and a little confused. Lots of things for the family to do nice playground needs a little TLC I think that they're all in process of fixing up has great potential. We had a great stay would go back again maybe in the summer .
Apr 08, 2018
place is rundown; junk all over; cable connection laying on ground
Apr 08, 2018
We have stayed at the Jonestown/Hershey KOA four times. It's the perfect stopping place on our way to and from our winters in Florida. There aren't many campgrounds open year round in the area so we are very happy this one is open!! The bathrooms are extremely clean and the restaurant food is very good. I would highly recommend this place!
Apr 07, 2018
easy access on and off the highway.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Ideal location for a stop going sourh or north
Apr 07, 2018
The site was muddy and didn't have a sewer hookup, or at least I couldn't find it. Had to find my site in the dark which was different than other KOA's. An escort was offered if I couldn't find it but definitely not encouraged. I called for assistance with the power and someone came immediately and was very helpful and friendly. Bathroom shower facility is very nice.
Apr 07, 2018
Always friendly - good food.
Apr 07, 2018
We stay on our way north and south every year if we can. Very convenient for us and we drool thinking about their chicken wings and onion rings. The owner is very, very nice and his attitude is well reflected in his employees. This KOA is ACES.
Apr 07, 2018
It was a good night. Great help from staff to get us parked. They are making improvements so I think the future will good.
Apr 07, 2018
Nice campground. Would definitely recommend
Apr 06, 2018
/what a mudhole. A few tons of crushed rocks would make a large difference.
Apr 06, 2018
Our site needs to be graveled up some it was flooded after slushy snow storm.
Apr 06, 2018
Very nice campground and so easy to get to off interstate and one of very few open all year
Apr 05, 2018
very nice and centrally located for all local actractions nice crew and clean
Apr 05, 2018
Though I've been staying in the Jonestown KOA once or twice a year for many years now, each stay is worse than the last. More expensive each time, of course, but I expect that. But each time I end up with a less desirable site. This stay was the most expensive ever - at $53 dollars for one night - and even though I called a week in advance, for some reason I had a tiny, barely large enough site
Apr 05, 2018
The people were nice enough at check in and escorting to site. It had been raining and the place was a soggy, muddy mess. Need lots more gravel on sites to fix drainage issues. Potholes need fixing. Please move dumpster at entrance farther back. Makes difficult turn for big rigs with dumpster sticking out in road. Why is there a concrete rock in the middle of the road with 1/2 bicycle rack on it?
Apr 05, 2018
We enjoyed being near the river
Apr 05, 2018
Friendly Staff. Thanks. We have stayed here in the past and will in the future.
Apr 04, 2018
Since you sent this email to me I will respond. We are not the type to rate either way on our own lol. Went out for 3 nights over Easter with family. The staff were very nice! Unfortantley that’s about it. Place needs a major makeover. The dilapidated building 50’ from us that has been sitting there for years kinda was ridiculous. Hoping for improvements and would come back.
Apr 04, 2018
Unfortunately, we stayed only one night on our way to Florida. It was rainy and cold. Other then the obvious, we loved the KOA! The employees were extremely friendly and accommodating and I love the fact you deliver food to the trailers! Your a full service campground! Nice job!!! Because of you, we are looking for a KOA in Georgia to stay at on our way to Florida. Thanks.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Overnight, good food friendly service
Apr 03, 2018
We enjoy the convenience of getting to this campground. We booked early enough so we got a great creek-side spot! The restrooms are immaculate-definitely the cleanest we have ever experienced. They also have a great camp store with prepared foods and other amenities you may need. Staff was very pleasant to deal with as well.
Apr 03, 2018
Very friendly staff. Restrooms exceptionally clean. Conveniently located. The only issues were the muddy roads in the campground due poor weather conditions, and our particular site was too narrow to accommodate a campfire.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
great stop over spot. never had occasion to use facilities for more than one night yet. very friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 02, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals