Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2020
We love it here! The amenities (non-pandemic times!) and creekside spots are just awesome. You guys did great the first weekend back and running. We'll be back! The supervisor was screaming at his employees (who were working their buns off!) and it was really uncomfortable for the guests - unfortunately that will stick with us after this trip. This is a great place..Be kind to eachother!
May 04, 2020
Very accommodating and service was top notch!
May 04, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The broasted chicken dinner was excellent ! Friendly campers. Will be our new place to stop back and forth from Florida !!
May 02, 2020
One night on the way home from florida during pandemic. Crew was wonderful.
May 02, 2020
We stay there on our way to Florida and on our way back home to Maine. It was such a great feeling to know they were there for us this year.
May 02, 2020
Except for the torrential rain we loved this KoA. We will be back in another spring when we can stay for a week, relax and enjoy the park to its fullest. Beautiful landscaping and nice spacing of the sites!!
May 02, 2020
Very clean quiet and friendly
May 02, 2020
Love this place. Always stop when passing through.
May 02, 2020
Convenient overnight
May 02, 2020
May 02, 2020
Seems as though this was the only campground open in PA! Stayed one night. No use of any facilities. Comfortable stay, host and office very helpful.
May 02, 2020
Overnight stop during Covid 19. Grateful for precautions taken by staff members at checkin. Also takeout dinner was welcome. Sites are well laid out, Wifi and cable worked fine. Fire rings seem in an odd position, close to rig
May 01, 2020
Great place for overnight or extended stay. Easy to get to and the staff were great. I want to return in the future for a vacation or as a workamper couple. Sites were very level, grounds were neatly manicured. I would recommend for anyone to stay at this location. Look forward to our return visit one day. Jim & Jayne Sanders
May 01, 2020
It was lonely . not the fault of the campground but the Corona virus , thank you for being there for us
May 01, 2020
Off the road 1 nighter. Greeted and shown to site. Complimentary firewood. Ordered delishious takeout food at at their "kitchen". Breakfast sandwich next morning for the road. Large, clean dog run. We will certainly stop here down and back on our yearly snowbird tours.
Apr 28, 2020
One night when passing through. I've stayed there several time and find this koa to be very accommodating. Neathe and we'll maintained.
Apr 28, 2020
Apr 27, 2020
Love staying at Jonestown LOS. Hopefully next time no virus so we can stay longer
Apr 27, 2020
Apr 27, 2020
Convenient next to highway stay. Pull through sites. Loves Gas station across the street. Courteous staff.
Apr 27, 2020
Very friendly, love the on site restaurant and site delivery
Apr 26, 2020
Great, very professional
Apr 26, 2020
Late arrival. Difficult to find site in the fark. We got there.
Apr 25, 2020
Overnight hosts very polite and helpful clean area
Apr 25, 2020
Apr 24, 2020
We were very happy to be allowed to stay here on our way home from Florida given these uncertain times. We were welcomed from a distance and taken to our site. Our receipt was emailed to us. Thank you again!!
Apr 24, 2020
In this time of our pandemic you earned a 4. If everything was open you’d get a 5. Great staff. Great breakfast sandwiches, beautiful store. Clean campground, pretty creek. Can’t wait to return when it is better times. Thank you
Apr 22, 2020
Chicken was awesome. Only thing bad I have to say is my husband went in before we left in the morning and store personnel were not very friendly. Otherwise, great place.
Apr 22, 2020
Great spot for us as a stopover heading to and from Florida. Nice folks. Good restaurant and full menu. Well stocked store. Ample level sites. Easy big rig access in and out. Can be a bit noisy with highway close by but once in place you hardly notice. Nice stream adjacent to property. Pretty place. Will stop here again.
Apr 22, 2020
What a lovely place to stay. The folks were helpful and friendly, the location perfect for an overnight or longer stay. Level sites, long pull throughs. Highly recommend!
Apr 21, 2020
Watch out for the dead trees branches when its windy!?!? �� �
Apr 21, 2020
In light of the current health pandemic, the KOA at Jonestown has gone above and beyond to protect those of us that camp there. We always enjoy our stays here!
Apr 20, 2020
Overnight stay on our way back home. Everything was as expected.
Apr 20, 2020
Always a great place to stay. Thanks for letting us stay the night on our way home from essential work.
Apr 19, 2020
Apr 19, 2020
Apr 17, 2020
Thank you for staying open and assisting Snowbirds and RVers trying to get home during this difficult time. Fully understanding the state ordinances before calling people and cancelling reservations were much appreciated. We did have some KOA campgrounds that just cancelled even when the ordinances only pertained to state residences. Again Thank YOU.
Apr 12, 2020
The KOA staff made the best of the situation during the breakout of the Covid 19 pandemic.
Apr 11, 2020
I am hiking the AT Trail and needed a base camp. This was during the Corona Virus and the campground was very accommodating to us while maintaining Social Distancing! Thank you very much!
Apr 10, 2020
We stay at this campground every time we travel from the south. It is a perfect location and having the option of takeout for our dinner and breakfast makes an overnight stay so much easier.
Apr 10, 2020
Very short lived. Overnight stay only during the Virus problems. Well received at arrival. Left before opening next morning.
Apr 09, 2020
Very good service, people very nice and helpful
Apr 08, 2020
Apr 08, 2020
Apr 08, 2020
Apr 06, 2020
Appreciated KOA was opened during Coronavirus period
Apr 03, 2020
The staff was beyond helpful and extremely attentive to all aspects of making sure the camp, and all connections, were clean and sanitary due to the Covid-19 virus. We felt safe and comfortable just being there! Our campsite was fairly level, neat and well maintained. Even though we were close to I-81, it was peaceful and quiet and we can't wait to go back.
Apr 03, 2020
Loved the friendly staff and food service. Would like the roads and actual sites to be better maintained. Overall we were grateful to be Abe t have this KOA open during the Pandemic. God bless ou a stay safe. From th Fosters
Apr 02, 2020
Perfect
Apr 02, 2020
Just suitable for one night barely. Will not stay again.
Jun 21, 2020
Friendly people, excellent fresh cooked food and all the necessary items in the store plus some!
- Brie Bailey on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.