Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2019
Easy in and out. Staff friendly and courteous. Level site (pull through). Not much traffic noise considering location. Will stay again.
Sep 12, 2019
Very friendly staff and a great place to stay. Food can be ordered and brought to you.
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
This is the best campground on the East Coast. I've felt that way for the 30 years I've been camping there, even when it was Lickdale Campground and not Jonestown KOA. They have everything here, a great campground, excellent food, a fantastic store, and lots of activities for children.
Sep 11, 2019
Nice place,staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2019
This is a very peaceful campground, it's clean and well mowed. Our granddaughter loved the playground and bounce pad. I don't think there is a swimming pool but there is a small splash park and miniature golf, the campground borders the river and there are canoes/ kiaks available. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 10, 2019
It was our first time camping with our rv! The sight was spacious. Employees were very friendly, bath house was very nice! We had a great time!
Sep 10, 2019
Very nice and accommodating. Everything you need is right there. My husband and I had a relaxing weekend �
Sep 10, 2019
We absolutely loved the campground. The host where the best, so friendly. The grounds themselves where perfectly located and we even got a site on the creek. They have food delivery which was yummy and the store is just fantastic! We want to come back with our Godson.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Barely fit our 5th wheel with the 2 slideouts. Saw there were other pull throughs nearby that were much longer and ended up accommadating shorter rv's. Seems like person escorting us to our site should have seen that and arranged for a different site.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Our go to overnight Campground when we travel to the northeast. Easy in and out, long drive through sites, so we don’t have to unhook the toad, good food for takeout and close to our favorite restaurant, Blue Mountain. Will return soon.
Sep 09, 2019
We only stayed for one night as we were in a hurry to get home. Staff was great. They took care of our needs and were very friendly. The Camp store was surprisingly GREAT. Fully stocked and they even delivered fantastic fried chicken to our site.
Sep 09, 2019
It was the nicest, cleanest camp grounds, including previous KOA, that we have stayed at! It was a "10"!
Sep 09, 2019
We have had several one-night stops here when traveling to New England in our motorhome. Always, accommodating, well kept, and friendly staff. However on 9/2/19 had to wait more than 15 min to check in because only one person at the desk and she was taking and filling food orders. Better office management needed.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
When we visited, it was absolute chaos. The staff spends all of their time context switching... And watching the owner scream at a little kid and his mother was really upsetting. Won't be visiting again.
Sep 08, 2019
We had stayed here a few years ago and remembered it pleasantly. Especially the ice cream standing front. This visit was all positive and we will return when in the area again.
Sep 08, 2019
Staff in store were not very friendly to answering questions! The little guy delivers food was adorable and very helpful.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
We have used the Jonestown KOA for about 10 years, started when they were Lickdale, going to NY from SC and coming back to SC. We always stay in the tent site #4. I bring 2 horses and am able to set up my electric corral. It is quiet, peaceful. I made the reservation for 9/4 and leaving in 9/5, I was told there was a 2 night minimum which was a surprise and not a holiday. Not happy.about this.
Sep 06, 2019
A VERY NICE PLACE THAT WE KEEP GOING BACK TO YEAR AFTER YEAR.
Sep 06, 2019
Loved the premium site. Only issue was cable tv did not work. I tried all fixes in the stay hand out but nothing worked. Great location to Hershey and able to hike App Trail. All great pluses that keep us coming back.
Sep 06, 2019
Friendly staff, very comfortable, excellent dog park.
Sep 06, 2019
Quiet, clean and all staff were helpful and friendly
Sep 06, 2019
Always clean sites, friendly staff & the dogs love Kamp K9.
Sep 06, 2019
Great campground. It’s our 3rd stay there, we love it.
Sep 06, 2019
Good place to stop over while on the road. Had a very long pull-through with shade. Refueled just around the corner. Will stay again if we’re in the area.
Sep 05, 2019
.The campground was what we have come to expect from KOA. It was when we were hooking up to leave that we realized our suspension had separated from the trailer. We had to extend our stay to wait for the repair services. This had us leave after Labor Day. The owner told us it was fine to leave the camper, then charged us. We have decided that we Will Not use KOA s anymore. Greedy liers to thank.
Sep 05, 2019
Nice people, clean campground and facilities. Noisy because of location near busy roads an air traffic from nearby military base. Laundry facilities mostly non-functioning.
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Bathrooms could have used more cleaning.
Sep 05, 2019
We were only there for one night, but it was easy on/off from I81. Our site (85) was level, had a patio, and all the hook ups were close by. The General Store was very well stocked including hot food, cold food and an ice cream bar. They also serve breakfast. The campground is on a creek and there are sites along it. Staff was friendly and welcoming.
Sep 05, 2019
we enjoyed our stay there very much
Sep 05, 2019
Although we were stopping for one night we were impressed with the grounds and plan to use your resort as as destination in the future
Sep 05, 2019
Clean campground and restroom, very quiet at night. My only negative comment is about the design of the tent area. This was apparently done without input from anyone who has ever pitched a tent. There was a square for the tent formed by lumber borders. Tent stakes could NOT penetrate the fill material. It may as well have been concrete. That, and the shower house was a quarter mile away.
Sep 04, 2019
Good people who are willing to assist and help the campers.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
For an overnight, quick stay when traveling on I- 81, I try to stay here with my dogs. The fact that the campground has made-to-order food, which they will deliver to the site, is a bonus! Staff is always friendly, efficient, and helpful!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
We loved the shuttle to Hershey park, campground was perfect
Sep 03, 2019
We love staying at the Jonestown KOA, the campground is absolutely beautiful and well maintained. However, we come with a small group of campers and our reservations are always messed up. This last time we all seemed to pay different amounts. And our email confirmations never seem to go to the right person.
Sep 03, 2019
Always a great stay at Jonestown KOA! Spent 4 nights and shared the buddy site with my sister and boyfriend. We had a huge area between our 2 campers. Wonderful park and really nice staff. Never a hesitation about staying here and already booked another stay!
Sep 03, 2019
nice place
Sep 03, 2019
Staff is always pleasant, restrooms are clean. We had a wonderful time.
Sep 03, 2019
Very nice campground, our site was just ok, not the greatest location. Couldn't be close to our friends (who we recommended.)
Sep 03, 2019
This KOA had great scenery, awesome staff and food, however the Campsite was about 30ft long for our 24ft pop-up (no where to park the tow vehicle), there was no sink to wash dishes and the closest restrooms were no where near sites without sewer hookups. Over all our stay was good but I think other KOA’s in the area would be our first choice.
Sep 03, 2019
Short staffed, staff overworked, poor amenities, and moral low.
Oct 13, 2019
Nice creek-side spot. Well stocked store. Good location. Awesome clean, new bathroom & showers.
- Jul T on Google
Oct 07, 2019
Great amenities, good service, clean, and a lot of space for dog walking.
- Forster Associates on Google
Oct 06, 2019
Nice level sites , good ice cream and frosted ckicken.
- Andy Truscott on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.