Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Freindly full service campground.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
We were a part of 5 sites and enjoyed our stay
Oct 15, 2019
I stay here every year for the Hershey AACA swap meet and car show in October. As always the staff was very friendly and informative. I stayed at one of the sites along the river and it was beautiful. Each year I ask for a specific site along the river and they always accommodate me. Looking forward to coming back next year. Thanks again for your hospitality!!
Oct 15, 2019
Unique
Nice, friendly people, clean, warm cabin and bathrooms. Great view of the creek. Can hear a lot of traffic all night long
Oct 15, 2019
GREAT stay!, but that is the usual whenever we stop over at your Campground. The employees are courteous and helpful. Delicious selection of food in the store (and they deliver to your site). Large selection of last minute groceries and goodies and fix it items and toys for the kids. Also a full array of flavors of icecream available, though we didn't have any this time.
Oct 15, 2019
very nice campground. plan to camp there again. great store and good food
Oct 15, 2019
The experience overall was very nice! Just a few improvements #1- arrived after dark, the person who escorted us to our back in site did not help to guide our rig into the space. My husband was alone. a neighbor helped or we could have damaged our RV. #2- not all employees seem or sound friendly
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Although only 2 nights, we enjoyed our stay and will be there for three nights this coming weekend for
Oct 15, 2019
Great team. Very helpful in getting us parked. Great Office with very helpful staff. Very clean campgrounds with lots to do. Helpful store with parts and an assortment of food
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Great campground
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Very nice level sites with cement pad, Bathrooms clean but didn’t use. Nice dog park. Road noise but in the distance so not a problem. Would camp here again!
Oct 14, 2019
We had a wonderful time. Great campground. One is the nicest we have been to. Can’t wait to come back in the summer so the kids can play in the stream and use the splash pad!!! And what a food menu. We so enjoyed going and getting ice cream both nights we were there and such great prices!!
Oct 14, 2019
Nice campground. Friendly, helpful staff. Enjoyed stay.
Oct 14, 2019
Beautiful facilities, helpful staff. Great place to eat at Funcks Restaurant on other side of Camp Indiantown Gap PNG base.
Oct 14, 2019
We were just passing through but wish we could have stayed longer.
Oct 14, 2019
Very friendly staff, well stocked store and very well maintained sites.
Oct 13, 2019
Great site. Accommodating staff.
Oct 13, 2019
Nice campground and convenient to attractions in the area. Easy in and out and close to major roads.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Wonderful campground. The dog park is great! Bear leads me right to it! Third time staying here!
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Beautiful campground. Very well maintained. We will be back to this campground.
Oct 11, 2019
Been here before.
Oct 11, 2019
Great. No issues, pleasant service.
Oct 11, 2019
Convenient for overnight off of I81. Friendly, helpful staff, nice store/restaurant. Will visit again.
Oct 11, 2019
Site was ok. Food at the store was not good at all.
Oct 11, 2019
Staff members were knowledgeable. The store was very well stocked and they had a menu to order from with good food and reasonably priced. Loved the fried pickles! The sites were big rig friendly (42' hauling a 15' trailer). The grounds were peaceful with a natural setting and a flowing river. Putt Putt was fun!
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Very nice site, clean and well laid out. the bathrooms were spotless. Cable TV and Internet worked flawlessly. We only stayed one night basically as a rest stop, but we would not hesitate to stay again. Easy off and on again to the 78/22. I was a pleasure.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
We were at the Jonestown KOA for an overnight stay. Campground was clean and the staff was professional and friendly. Would definitely stay here again when passing through.
Oct 11, 2019
We only stayed one night heading home, but I wish we could have stayed longer. I love that it has a large convenience store and you can order a variety of food from the restaurant there. I will definitely go back next year for a few days.
Oct 11, 2019
Clean and well located campground. Friendly staff and good food at general store.
Oct 10, 2019
Stayed here in a class A. Campground is easy on, easy off from I-81. For big rigs the entrance is a little tight especially if another RV is waiting to check in. The sites are good and the staff is attentive.
Oct 10, 2019
We have stayed at this camp ground multiple times when enroute to and from our home in Florida. We very highly recommend this campground! We have never been the slightest bit unhappy with the accommodations nor the service! ���� ���� .
Oct 10, 2019
The staff was excellent. Pull through sites were very tight. But we were just stopping for the night so it served our purpose.
Oct 10, 2019
Great place to stay. Right near interstate. I stay when traveling to and from New England states
Oct 10, 2019
Always stay here on our way through. Never dissapoints
Oct 10, 2019
Very nice staff. Restrooms were clean. Campgrounds were well lit and very quiet. Enjoyed our stay and will stop again if in the area.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
This was our 4th time there. Feel welcome, comfortable n safe.
Oct 09, 2019
Waited for 45 minutes to be checked in. People were fighting in office. Campers were lined up all the way to the road. I almost left because the people fighting were scary. Once in, water had a terrible sewer/rotten eggs smell. Had to air out the camper. My parents had the exact same experience three days earlier with the water. Something is wrong here.
Oct 09, 2019
This was the worst KOA that we had stayed at. Previous campers garbage left on site, animals eating it on site. The sights are engineered wrong. You must have a 100 foot power cord to be able to use the patios and not hang out into the driveway of your site. Called the office and told them about this and they were un-apologetic about the situation. We would not recommend this KOA to anyone.
Nov 27, 2019
We camped by the river and just loved it.
- Gwen Wier on Google
Nov 16, 2019
Ok
- Charles Wisler on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.