Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay but wish there were more activities offered. We will return so that we can go in the river (the weather was not conducive to being in the river this trip).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are proud of our KOA Journey campground. We are not a KOA Holiday or Resort, so we do not have the planned activities/themed weekends some families prefer. But if you can entertain yourself with hiking, biking, boating, walks, ga-ga ball, the jumping pad (weather permitting), campfires & limited
Sep 05, 2017
Overall the site was clean. However, you have to do something about the firewood situation. You charge $6 for a bucket and most of the wood was wet and useless. It took almost two bottles of fire starter fluid to get a decent fire going!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It rained 2 of the 3 days you were here. All the wood everywhere was wet.
Sep 04, 2017
We would highly recommend this KOA, it would be the perfect place to stay if we were bringing the grandkids to Hershey.
Sep 04, 2017
This was our first time staying at this KOA but it won't be the last. It was very clean, staff was great, great store (gotta try the chicken next time) and peaceful.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
One of my favorite KOAs. Large patio sites, large dog run, tent sites by a river kids can play in, dinner onsite, nicely shaded, clean modern bathrooms.
Sep 02, 2017
We stayed four nights and enjoyed being within an hour of the sites we wanted to go to. Harrisburg, Hershey, Lancaster, Lebanon and Shady Maple!
Sep 02, 2017
Stopped by for a couple of days of rest, everything was great.
Sep 02, 2017
I learned a lesson ... I thought all KOA's have swimming pools, this one does not! I was looking forward to a swim after driving 10 hours. The campground is small to walk around, so no real exercise available for adults. On the plus side, the washrooms were very well equipped and immaculate !!! Plenty of red hot water!
Sep 02, 2017
Beautiful well kept campground! Super close to I81, easy on and off. Super long pull thru's available, 100 feet plus!
Sep 02, 2017
Very convenient stop we will be back
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
This was our second stay and we loved it...location, site, dog friendly, services, and a good price to go to Hershey Park with shuttle and tour guide included :-) Thanks again...I'm sure we'll be back.
Aug 31, 2017
We love this location! I am still surprised about campers not leashing their dogs though. I have had 2 scary dog aggression experiences, and feel I need to carry pepper spray when I'm walking through the camp ground property.
Aug 31, 2017
Was disturbed about no warning or notice about major storm heading to campsite during stay
Aug 30, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We were with a group, and the staff really wanted us to have a carefree weekend. We had a blast !
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
I enjoyed my time there. very quiet at night-yeah. everyone was helpful and friendly. Showers were great. I would recommend, however, that the rental bikes be a little overhauled and cared for. I rented a bike and the rate wasn't even agreed on by all and the equipment was very run down. I would have rather left a deposit and had better equipment. That is the one thing that needs work.
Aug 30, 2017
Thanks so much.. nice park .. loved your dog park.. It was nice to meet so many nice people.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
The facilities were clean, but the campgrounds are on top of one another. The people next to us left their blue lights on all night- not very peaceful. The campground is very close to a highway, but was surprisingly quiet in our cabin. The staff in the general store was nice, but not familiar with services someone visiting might need in the area (like taxi service). Overall this was an okay stay.
Aug 30, 2017
Very convenient and friendly. I would stop again when in the area.
Aug 29, 2017
The sites are large and private due to well placed foliage. The bathrooms are remarkably well kept and immaculate. Our site along the river was made even better by a campfire. This is an excellent KOA.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
My husband and I stayed two nights in a cabin along the creek. We enjoyed the area very much. Unfortunately our last night my husband had a medical emergency. The staff at this KOA was so very helpful and we are very grateful.
Aug 29, 2017
It was such a delightful place. We were very impressed with the RV sites and the kindness of the staff. Very well stocked store with hand dipped ice cream - YUM! Pet friendly with a nice play yard for my furbabies. We definitely will be returning.
Aug 29, 2017
Good to be back
Aug 29, 2017
Great little park. Fully equiped for the RV person who wants FULL hookups. Excellent, helpfull staff. My only negative comment would be the price is a,little on the high side. I consider $50+ to be very high.
Aug 28, 2017
Perfect place to spend the night off of the main interstate. Campground was clean and the staff was friendly. Our site (48) was level and easy to pull in. It has the playground and bathrooms right next to it. Will stay again when traveling through PA.
Aug 28, 2017
Great place, especially the bathroom and shower facilities and of course the soft ice cream.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
It was great but where is the pool. Not everyone wants to get in the creek. Also there were no activities
Aug 28, 2017
A great staff and very friendly. Sometimes a little noisy during the day due to close proximity to I-81 but nights are very quiet.
Aug 28, 2017
Unfortunately we were only there one night but everything was perfect. Easy check in, guided to our site which was easy drive thru. Looking around it was a nice campground. Staff very helpful and friendly. Definitely will come back when in area
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Nicely wooded. Stayed one night. Convenient I81, but a bit noisy. Ordered a whole fried chicken meal. They delivered to our site. It was overcooked, some pieces burned. The sides were not even enough for one person! It was late, pouring rain, & we were hungry so we ate it. Our voltmeter showed the electrical was not great so we had to manage our usage. Bath area clean. Ok for a 1 nighter.
Aug 28, 2017
It would be 5 stars with a pool. Great campground. Great service. Thanks
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Very impressed with all the young staff. Campground was busy and they were all welcoming, personable, and friendly. Very professional. Great store and snack bar. Spotless restrooms. Always enjoy stopping here. Thanks
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We have stayed there many time. The people are friendly and do what they can to make your stay enjoyable. The facilities are clean and well cared for and the grounds are maintained and kept clean. We enjoy the fact that they have food and ice cream available on location.
Aug 27, 2017
We were wonderfully pleased with this campground. The sites along the creek are beautiful - it is more of a river than a creek and very scenic. The staff was friendly and helpful, the store well stocked. There is a restaurant and ice cream available. This campground has lots of character and things to do. It is conveniently located near the highway. Spend a night or a whole vacation!
Aug 27, 2017
when we closing up our fifth wheel a drive motor failed . I went to the desk and explained our dilemma, your representative pointed out a local service provider,Chris Boltz R/V service, and within the hour arrived and was able to close up the unit so we could complete our trip the same day as planned. This was our second stay ,great organization both times.
Aug 27, 2017
We found this place on our trip to Maine. Great convenient location just off the expressway. The ice cream and little grill was a welcome surprise. All of the staff was very friendly and energetic. Plan on stopping here on our return home.
Aug 26, 2017
Our tent site was right beside the brook, which we loved The showers and bathrooms are excellent. Praise for the beautiful landscaping. On the downside: the noise from the highway was awful, 24 hrs. a day.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
It was very nice. Just wish we had a 50 amp site!
Aug 25, 2017
Liked campground; but no visitor/tourist info for Hersey area. Nice renovations being done to bathrooms. Young staff were clueless when asked questions. Two resv charged to our guarantee card without asking/verified. Since they charged us both sites in error, didn't give us KOA discount or points for one of the sites.
Aug 25, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy