Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Unique
We rented the RV unit, description was not accurate. Indicated there was a full bed under bunk and sleeper sofa. There was no bunk, sleeper sofa was broken at one corner and did not have a matress, just an egg crate. We were unable to sleep as many as we wanted to in the RV unit. Ended up having to have some sleep in an extra tent we brought. The campground was nice, kid friendly which we liked.
Oct 21, 2019
Very nice, we stay there both ways every year on our way to and from Florida.
Oct 21, 2019
Easy access and nice site
Oct 20, 2019
Campsites were short and cramped. Internet was really crappy. Need more than one bathroom/showerhouse and garbage receptacle for the camp. Felt sorry for the tent campers who had to walk so far to the showers and bath. Store was well stocked but the staff seems overwhelmed and exhausted. Guy who took us to the site was great. Nice to see a large well grassed dog park.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Excellent facilities, attentive staff as always
Oct 20, 2019
Had to change my reservation and they had no problem meeting my needs. Great camp store with hot food available. Close to highways and gas station with Dunkin Donuts in it. Bathrooms clean and warm. Will stop again.
Oct 20, 2019
Friendly staff. Well stocked store. Nice campsites
Oct 20, 2019
We were traveling and happy that they were able to accommodate us for the night in our motorhome. We look forward to staying there on our next trip down that way.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Was there for 1 night. Went over to order our dinner and was told they would deliver it. Great people working there.
Oct 19, 2019
Excellent well cared for campground!
Oct 19, 2019
Have stayed at this koa many many times , well run & very friendley have told many friends about this ko.
Oct 19, 2019
Bien situé et très propre.
Oct 19, 2019
one of favoirte campgrounds!
Oct 19, 2019
One night passing through...always stay here.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
We only stayed one night but we will definitely be coming back to your KOA Park in the very near future. We want to let you know that your park is one of the most friendly parks we have stayed at in a long time.
Oct 18, 2019
Good
Oct 17, 2019
GREAT.....can't say enough good.
Oct 17, 2019
We try to get the pill thru patio site when available, it is great with plenty of room. The food at the restaurant is good and very handy when you don’t want to cook. Staff is friendly and helpful. We usually stop here on our way back and forth to Florida and New England. Easy on and off interstate, lots of amenities.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Discourteous staff at check in. Did not care about my concerns that my call from the previous day was not returned after leaving a message. Could not explain why the manager didn't call me back. Said I should call during normal business hours. Did not offer to escort me to the site.
Oct 17, 2019
We only stayed one night traveling south but we have stayed here before and it is always great!
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Most activities are closed this time of year. The park still charges the same . We felt this park was average. The bathrooms and laundry were very clean.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Our third time staying here. Great store, staff are very nice and helpful. The best bath houses of any KOA’s and we have stayed at many!
Oct 16, 2019
Always a good stay at KOA Jonestown
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Freindly full service campground.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
We were a part of 5 sites and enjoyed our stay
Oct 15, 2019
I stay here every year for the Hershey AACA swap meet and car show in October. As always the staff was very friendly and informative. I stayed at one of the sites along the river and it was beautiful. Each year I ask for a specific site along the river and they always accommodate me. Looking forward to coming back next year. Thanks again for your hospitality!!
Oct 15, 2019
Unique
Nice, friendly people, clean, warm cabin and bathrooms. Great view of the creek. Can hear a lot of traffic all night long
Oct 15, 2019
GREAT stay!, but that is the usual whenever we stop over at your Campground. The employees are courteous and helpful. Delicious selection of food in the store (and they deliver to your site). Large selection of last minute groceries and goodies and fix it items and toys for the kids. Also a full array of flavors of icecream available, though we didn't have any this time.
Oct 15, 2019
very nice campground. plan to camp there again. great store and good food
Oct 15, 2019
The experience overall was very nice! Just a few improvements #1- arrived after dark, the person who escorted us to our back in site did not help to guide our rig into the space. My husband was alone. a neighbor helped or we could have damaged our RV. #2- not all employees seem or sound friendly
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Although only 2 nights, we enjoyed our stay and will be there for three nights this coming weekend for
Oct 15, 2019
Great team. Very helpful in getting us parked. Great Office with very helpful staff. Very clean campgrounds with lots to do. Helpful store with parts and an assortment of food
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Great campground
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Very nice level sites with cement pad, Bathrooms clean but didn’t use. Nice dog park. Road noise but in the distance so not a problem. Would camp here again!
Oct 14, 2019
We had a wonderful time. Great campground. One is the nicest we have been to. Can’t wait to come back in the summer so the kids can play in the stream and use the splash pad!!! And what a food menu. We so enjoyed going and getting ice cream both nights we were there and such great prices!!
Oct 14, 2019
Nice campground. Friendly, helpful staff. Enjoyed stay.
Oct 23, 2019
The staff is great, the campground is beautiful. Lots of activities for kids of all ages. Plenty of things to do and see in the surrounding area.
- Steven Collins on Google
Nov 07, 2019
Went in the off season and it is nice and quite. We will go back when we have a chance
- Dylan Littman on Google
Oct 28, 2019
(Translated by Google) Nice place (Original) Bel endroit
- Denise Charbonneau on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.