Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2017
Really enjoy our 4 day stay. Very clean and well maintained facilities. Enjoyed car show/band/fire works on Saturday night. Will be staying again.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Plan to return with family in 2018
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Enjoyed it so much we booked for a weekend again. Our friends & us will be back next year. The owners work hard to make the weekend so much fun for everyone.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
stay was very nice, car show weekend was great ,fireworks were very nice , food inside store was not made properly did not used to be like this. employees need more training how to cook. overall great experience will return next year.
Sep 25, 2017
We love it there! 3rd time this summer we stayed at that campground.
Sep 25, 2017
A weekend schedule at time of check in would be helpful
Sep 25, 2017
We did not stay at this campground. The number 800-562-2609 was listed as a KOA in Coeur d Alene, Idaho and when I called there was no Identification given. I called back a couple of hours later and asked for a refund. This was denied. As a result I was charged $57.00 which I feel should be refunded. There was no confirmation sent to my email, only the receipt was sent a couple of days later.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The 800 # that is listed has not been Idaho's phone for over 7 years. When the phone rings, the message says "It's a great day at the Jonestown/Hershey KOA, push 1 for reservations, etc." Please use a current directory or the KOA app when making reservations at ANY KOA in North America.
Sep 25, 2017
Great time on Saturday with the car show and fireworks. The bank was also wonderful.
Sep 25, 2017
We spent 5 nights in this camp, using it as a base camp to tour many nearby attractions. We enjoyed our stay very much. The Owner was very pleasant, and a tireless worker in maintaining the facility. They also employed a lot of people on staff to make sure you had everything you needed. One of the best camp stores that weâve seen at any KOA. They also had food service, which was quite good,
Sep 25, 2017
We just happened to find this awesome KOA heading down I81. We had know idea that we happened upon their semi-annual American muscle car show, great food, and too top it all off with a great firework show. The campground is very close to the interstate, easy on easy off. The sites are large and the entire campground is very well kept. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Thank you!!!
Sep 25, 2017
We had a fabulous time. Wonderful time with the car show and fireworks. A beautiful, clean and updated campground. I would like to vote yours as the best we have stayed at. We will be back. We took a lot of pics. too.
Sep 24, 2017
We stayed one night on our way home to Virginia in September 2017. The staff was very friendly and check in was a breeze. We had a nice pull through site which was very easy to access. The amenities looked like they would be great for a family. The dog area was huge and very well kept. We did not use the showers but they looked immaculate. The camp store was very well stocked. We would return.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
I adored the 3 goats that assisted my hook up. All I could do was smile. We stop here as we go to NH each summer. The staff always friendly and helpful. I noticed this year that there is an air compressor as you check in what a wonderful idea for koas. See ya in May.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Stayed here several times. Good access. Nice staff. Good store with amenities. Limited satellite but good park cable. Site are closely packed. Extremely dusty.
Sep 23, 2017
Wish the chicken would have been available to the later arrivals.
Sep 23, 2017
Park big rigs WAY too close together. Only one receptacle for dog poo. Otherwise, very nice park.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
We only stayed one night traveling home. We stayed two nights last year. Nice clean campground. Pull thru was spacious and easy to get to. They are so many things to do in the area too. Hershey and touring the Yuengling and Troegs Brewery were our favorite.
Sep 22, 2017
Still great to stop here. Third stay and does not disappoint. Things to do nearby. Laundry room was used suggest looking at dryer number 1. Another camper had his shirts torn or frayed while using it and showed me the damage. I mentioned to them to let management know, but not sure they did.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Great campground for traveling 81 and even has amenities if you are staying longer. Nice stay and staff. Will be back.
Sep 21, 2017
TheJonestown KOA was a cute campground. The office/log cabin sets a great scene as you pull in . The staff is friendly and courteous. The bathrooms are immaculate and it's obvious that they are making improvements. However, something they can't change is location, and it's just too close to the highway and the street behind our site was constant traffic. Not a good combo for sleep. Sorry.
Sep 21, 2017
Well organized, nice pull through spot, nice dog area, quiet.
Sep 21, 2017
Excellent
Sep 20, 2017
Stay was WONDERFUL! Only concern we had along with other campers is the owners had goats that kept getting out of their enclosure. They were hungry and had no access to water. Several of us kept putting them back and although they were friendly and cute we all felt it should be reported to animal welfare. The campground itself was great.
Sep 20, 2017
we loved the roomy spot at site #15 but the road noise was the loudest of any koa we stayed at so far, no fault of the koa. but I do wish they would be proactive in stopping the barking dogs. we had several trailers right near us, that had dogs left on leashed outside, both with and without owners there, barking their brains out. I finally had to talk to one lady and later call the office.
Sep 20, 2017
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Campsite was good. Bathrooms were very clean some of the cleanest I've seen.
Sep 20, 2017
Very nice campground. This was our second stay. The only complaint is the restaurant. I think if they can't find someone who knows how to cook they should close it. Both times we ate there the food was awful. We ordered chicken fingers and was told it would take 15 min. After 45 min. we received our food that was fried to a crisp. We couldn't eat it. This happened both times we were there.
Sep 20, 2017
As always we were very happy with our stay at Jonestown Pa KOA. The entire staff was great, from the front counter to the maintenance people. The store was completely stocked with everything you could possibly need. The food was great that you could order and have delivered. It's an excellent location for on and off the highway and easy access to the gas station. Our site was very nice.
Sep 20, 2017
Loved the goats!!!! Best part of the stay and the campground is very clean!
Sep 20, 2017
Need to improve ventilation in men's shower room
Sep 20, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay there. We will stay again. Nice dog park. Love being able to order food and have ice cream. ð
Sep 19, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay. We enjoyed site 30 next to the creek. We were thankful to have an enjoyable ride to the RV show. Store and restaurant is great! We walked to Appalachian trail. Look forward to coming again.
Sep 19, 2017
best store
Sep 19, 2017
Employees were very friendly-however the park and location is terrible. Received rain and the park stayed muddy for the full week we were there. Right off 81 highway and across the street from a truck stop. Sat out around fire and had to yell to converse. Will not go back.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Did some sight seeing and visited RV Show
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great nice folks clean fast check in
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We had a great site (45) with patio. People were all friendly and helpful. Place was clean and had just two drawbacks. No Pool and some of the sites are too close to the road. Great place to stay, we would stay there again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy