Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2018
/what a mudhole. A few tons of crushed rocks would make a large difference.
Apr 06, 2018
Our site needs to be graveled up some it was flooded after slushy snow storm.
Apr 06, 2018
Very nice campground and so easy to get to off interstate and one of very few open all year
Apr 05, 2018
very nice and centrally located for all local actractions nice crew and clean
Apr 05, 2018
Though I've been staying in the Jonestown KOA once or twice a year for many years now, each stay is worse than the last. More expensive each time, of course, but I expect that. But each time I end up with a less desirable site. This stay was the most expensive ever - at $53 dollars for one night - and even though I called a week in advance, for some reason I had a tiny, barely large enough site
Apr 05, 2018
The people were nice enough at check in and escorting to site. It had been raining and the place was a soggy, muddy mess. Need lots more gravel on sites to fix drainage issues. Potholes need fixing. Please move dumpster at entrance farther back. Makes difficult turn for big rigs with dumpster sticking out in road. Why is there a concrete rock in the middle of the road with 1/2 bicycle rack on it?
Apr 05, 2018
We enjoyed being near the river
Apr 05, 2018
Friendly Staff. Thanks. We have stayed here in the past and will in the future.
Apr 04, 2018
Since you sent this email to me I will respond. We are not the type to rate either way on our own lol. Went out for 3 nights over Easter with family. The staff were very nice! Unfortantley that’s about it. Place needs a major makeover. The dilapidated building 50’ from us that has been sitting there for years kinda was ridiculous. Hoping for improvements and would come back.
Apr 04, 2018
Unfortunately, we stayed only one night on our way to Florida. It was rainy and cold. Other then the obvious, we loved the KOA! The employees were extremely friendly and accommodating and I love the fact you deliver food to the trailers! Your a full service campground! Nice job!!! Because of you, we are looking for a KOA in Georgia to stay at on our way to Florida. Thanks.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Overnight, good food friendly service
Apr 03, 2018
We enjoy the convenience of getting to this campground. We booked early enough so we got a great creek-side spot! The restrooms are immaculate-definitely the cleanest we have ever experienced. They also have a great camp store with prepared foods and other amenities you may need. Staff was very pleasant to deal with as well.
Apr 03, 2018
Very friendly staff. Restrooms exceptionally clean. Conveniently located. The only issues were the muddy roads in the campground due poor weather conditions, and our particular site was too narrow to accommodate a campfire.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
great stop over spot. never had occasion to use facilities for more than one night yet. very friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Conveniently located and well serviced. Great chicken!
Apr 02, 2018
So glad you were able to give us a pull-thru.
Apr 02, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 02, 2018
Nous sommes allé à cet endroit plusieurs fois pour de court séjo7r et nous y retournerons certainement.
Apr 01, 2018
We use this park in the fall (Nov) and spring (Mar) as it is the only rv park along our route that is open year round. The staff at the park are great - courteous, helpful and always smiling. Their restaurant is really good and the prices are great. Good value for money. The only negative is that the price that KOA charges for their overnight sites is a bit high.
Apr 01, 2018
Train the follow me driver with better understanding for parking.
Apr 01, 2018
Stayed overnight en route from Fla to Mas. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Facilities fine. Would definitely stay again!
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Great stay. Friendly staff, clean site, quiet. Definitely will stay again if in the area.
Mar 31, 2018
The camp store/deli was nice. Personnel were very friendly. Sites were a bit muddy, but I guess it should be expected for this time of year with a recent snow melt and rain.
Mar 31, 2018
over night on the way home.
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Good pull-thru site, although a bit closer to the neighboring sites than we prefer. We find do find this park to be a very good in-transit site for us as we head south and then north along I-81.
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Très bien j'aime l'accueil .Quand on arrive j'aime quand on Nous reconduit sur notre terrain.Mercib
Mar 30, 2018
Great place to stay. Very convenient for short stop over. Friendly staff. Bathroom very clean. Thank you for servicing us.
Mar 29, 2018
Always enjoy your place Great restaurant delivery thanks
Mar 29, 2018
Nice big pull through sites. I stay here whenever am in the area. Staff is always friendly and helpful.
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Thank you for putting us on a deluxe patio site to better accommodate John's wheelchair accessibility needs. We appreciate it.
Mar 28, 2018
Keep up the good work.
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
hi the staff is very polite and smart ,the park is super clean and quite. I would stay here for sure
Mar 27, 2018
Looking forward to our next stay. Friendly, helpful staff.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
The only reason I’d tell someone to look elsewhere is if things there were extremely wet. Nobody can control Mother Nature and everyone there does their best to deal with it! So, if they had 10 inches of snow or more than an inch of rain, you may have some mud. We’ve seen this place in August with all the plants in bloom-outstanding!
Mar 27, 2018
Didn’t get to spend much time outside, too cold.
Mar 26, 2018
Early spring visit with some snow still on the ground. Everyone was very kind and accommodating. The campground had a lot of amenities.
Mar 25, 2018
Awesome campground. They are super friendly, camp store is very reasonable, up keep of the grounds is impeccable. I stayed during the last snow storm in Marc 2018 and they cleared the snow way past my expectations. I plan on staying there again.
Mar 25, 2018
Nous aimons bien y arreter a l’automne et au printemps a l’aller retour pour la Floride
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals