Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Apr 01, 2020
Helpful staff and a nice site!
Apr 01, 2020
Great place to stay , easy in easy out !!!
Mar 31, 2020
We have stayed at this campground several times and plan to go back. We enjoy this campground, it is friendly and clean.
Mar 31, 2020
We were happy that the campground remained open and that the staff exhibited very careful handling of our check in and any needs that we had. Thank you.
Mar 31, 2020
Very nice, staff
Mar 31, 2020
Mar 31, 2020
Even though we were in a covid 19 alert the campground was well prepared.
Mar 31, 2020
Was just an overnight transit stop but everything was great.
Mar 31, 2020
Mar 31, 2020
Worked out fine.
Mar 31, 2020
Level sites
Mar 31, 2020
Was very happy they fought to stay open for us so we could get home to New Brunswick. Very virus conscious as well. Thumbs up for our safety and theirs��
Mar 31, 2020
The staff at Jonestown we’re wonderful. Reservations were easy and when we arrived they escorted us to our site. The camp store was open and they even delivered our meal to the site. The next day we were able to get breaks and lunch sandwiches before getting on the road. Their friendly hospitality was very much appreciated in these difficult times even though facilities were closed.
Mar 30, 2020
We were happy you were open. Staff was very friendly Check in was perfect and efficient
Mar 30, 2020
Toute les procédures ont été suivis , nous avons été reçu et nous nous sommes sentis en sécurité
Mar 30, 2020
Lovely campground. Great site. Well stocked store. Our dogs loved the dog park. Fine staff. We would stay there again.
Mar 30, 2020
Thank You for being there. Thank you for keeping yourselves safe. We are home thanks to your safe harbor.
Mar 29, 2020
Very convenient to I 81 and I 78. Stayed one night. All resources closed due to the pandemic. Seemed nice.
Mar 29, 2020
Considering the COVID19 situation, things went very smoothly and the folks checking us in were adhering to a policy to keep us and them safe. Kudos for taking this very seriously.
Mar 28, 2020
Confo as usely
Mar 28, 2020
Mar 28, 2020
Thank you for your service in this trying time.
Mar 28, 2020
Mar 28, 2020
Très belles précautions face au Covid 29
Mar 28, 2020
Just stopped in for an overnight on our way home to Maine from Georgia. Friendly staff and clean facility. Easy to get to from the highway.
Mar 28, 2020
stayed on our way home to ontario. have stayed here many times. allways treated very well vert friendly and very accommmodating. hope to be back again in the fall
Mar 27, 2020
They provided excellent service, especially in these challenging times dealing with coronavirus.
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
WARM FRIENDLY HELPFUL WILL ALWAYS TRY & RETURN
Mar 27, 2020
De passage sur la route excellent camping car près de la 81 et très facile d’accès et les gens ne circulent pas derrière nous
Mar 27, 2020
Thanks for your welcome. Every body was very nice
Mar 27, 2020
First time at this KOA. Very well organized and running extremely well in spite of the virus precautions needed. Even had hot food delivered right to our site.
Mar 27, 2020
Great service, even propane,
Mar 27, 2020
Impressed with how the staff handled the virus safety.
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
Fast and easy
Mar 27, 2020
They were able to change our reservation to a drive thru and we got $25 off using our reward points
Mar 27, 2020
Endroit très intéressant où nous avons été très bien accueilli !
Mar 26, 2020
Malgré le coronavirus nous avons été bien accueilli dans les règles de l'art selon les circonstances qui régnaient.
Mar 26, 2020
Mar 26, 2020
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié: la proximité de la I-81 et le fait que vous soyez ouvert à l’année. Séjour d’un soir seulement, mais tout semble très bien. Cependant, lorsqu’il a plu, c’est très boueux où il faut marcher pour brancher / débrancher notre 5th-wheel. Bon accueil efficace, nous reviendrons sûrement. Merci
Mar 26, 2020
We were there during the coronavirus scare. The staff handled the social distancing issue very well.
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
This was our second stay at Jonestown. First was an overnight when we were headed south in February, this one was on our return a month later in March. Very nice campground, but we only stopped for the night, so did not use any of the facilities. We like the layout and are now planning to schedule at least a weeks stay during warmer weather. Friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 25, 2020
Belle accueille, terrain deluxe idéal. Une chose de négatif c’est lors de pluie l’eau s’accumule et cela laisse le sol boueux.
Mar 25, 2020
Arrived here during the Pandemic of 2020 for an overnight stop on the way north from Florida. Upon entering the campground we were greeted by the staff in the parking lot with our paper work and directions to our site. The staff was ready! Gloves, no contact, no signing anything, just info. It was raining so we were only outside to set up and walk the dogs. But we will be back!
Mar 25, 2020
Malgré la crise du Covid, nous avons été accueillis a l exterieur avec des gens qui respectais et nous expliquais les consignes. Super! Encore merci!
Mar 25, 2020
On 3/19 we stopped into the Jonestown KOA on our way home from a 4 month trip. We have nothing but good things to say about this KOA and the staff there. Everyone was professional, kind and efficient- at a very stressful time for both employees & travelers alike.
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Thank you for being open and taking great precautions by not allowing anyone to get out of the vehicle. Again thank you and stay healthy

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.