Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2018
Great pitstop on our way home to NJ. Loved the ice cream. Staff exceptional hard working young girls..refreshing
Oct 02, 2018
Really like this KOA. Always very accommodating, clean, and staff is curteous. Sites are level which means easy setup.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Enjoyed my stay again. Will return
Oct 02, 2018
enjoyable fantastic chicken wings friendly people ,fantastic chicken wings/.every year my wife and myself travel to California for the winter Jonestown is our first stop out and last stop back
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Late arrival, (almost 8:00). Very friendly and helpful. Led us to our site for the night and asked if we needed anything else. A great place to stay.
Oct 01, 2018
It was a great weekend with our friends. However we were disappointed that we where not placed next to each other as requested. That made it very difficult at times.
Oct 01, 2018
Es buenísimo �ϋ��ϋ��ϋ� I love it
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Very convenient & nicely kept campground. I would stay her again without any hesitation. My only complaint was that at our site (#69) there was only 1 water connection available. We had to tap off the other camper's "Y" valve in order for both rigs to have water. I would think the campground should be responsible for ensuring each site has a perm. "Y" connection when water source is shared.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The campground does supply that "Y". if it was missing, the previous camper took it along. WE replace approx. 20 of those per year.
Sep 30, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. The convenience of the camp general store was amazing.
Sep 30, 2018
On the way home from New York to Tennessee. Jonestown has been our port in the storm for many trips now.
Sep 29, 2018
the campground is nice and staff very helpful. the only concern was the Broasted chicken we ordered. it was not good at all.
Sep 29, 2018
Great KOA. A bit above normal price for a Journey, but this KOA isn't your normal Journey.
Sep 29, 2018
Nice upgrades to the restroooms. Staff could be a little more pleasant.
Sep 29, 2018
Not KOA fault but with all the rain it was soggy and very wet.
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
We would have rated it as 5 stars; however, the staff was not friendly and kind of rude, maybe she had a bad day, and we were not driven to our site, other guests arriving a few minutes after us were accompanied to their site. She was unable to help us with exchanging our points, as per her say ‘as we had already booked/paid our site the day before’. Campground has great location and is very n
Sep 27, 2018
We realize that there had been a lot of flooding in there area during the summer, but when we were escorted to our campsite it was underwater. Eventually stone was put down on the site, just enough to park the RV. The entire stay we had to jump & carry the dog to dry land.The very young people running the show were not helpful or pleasant. They told us the KOA was full it was not. Jose was helpful
Sep 27, 2018
Unique
As always everything was great. Everyone was nice, polite and helpful and the camp grounds and buildings were clean. We enjoyed the car show and the ice cream was great also! We will be back.
Sep 27, 2018
Great place ,great staff,fun place good food
Sep 27, 2018
We stayed overnight on our way home from an event. Check-in was easy, we were escorted to our pull through site that was so perfectly level that we didn't even have to unhook the truck. The store was very well stocked with both camping gear and groceries, and staff was very friendly. We plan to make this a regular stopover!
Sep 27, 2018
Hook-ups were convenient, quiet and the staff was awesome!!!
Sep 27, 2018
We arrived got our site and drove around looking for it. The sites have very small hard to read numbers as well as the road names. We had to go back to the office and ask for help. The staff had an attitude that we should know where we were going. The staff recommended an rv service company that could not come out to help. We won't be back.
Sep 26, 2018
It was a very nice place, people were very courteous. A little noisy from the highway but that is expected right close to the highway. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Great park. Enjoyable...
Sep 26, 2018
Great stay we love your campground
Sep 26, 2018
Seems like a nice KOA, but it is hard to judge since we arrived late and in the rain and left fairly early the next morning, again in the rain. The store and mini restaurant are nice features. Will try again for a longer stay.
Sep 26, 2018
Great location, amenities were excellent and prices very reasonable
Sep 25, 2018
The camp grounds were very clean & well keep. Even after being flooded out so many times due to the heavy rains. The staff was friendly and helpful and polite. Already making plans to go back.
Sep 25, 2018
We arrived late after driving from Santee Lakes KOA(10 hours of driving) through multiple thunder storms & pouring rain. Our camp site was across from DJ with music so loud that inside our camper we had to turn up the tv to drown out the noise. We asked the DJ to please turn down the volume, to which he replied he was paid to play music so the entire camp ground could hear. Not impressed!!!
Sep 25, 2018
Nice staff, riverside sites are nice. Bathhouse showers are small, but clean. Camp store is well stocked and has a small restaurant menu which they will deliver to your site.
Sep 25, 2018
The girl at the reception desk was very unprofessional both to her supervisor and to myself. Her supervisor reminded her to have the walkie talkies close and she said flippitly “whatever”. Then she informed me of an additional charge of $6.00 and when I asked why she said because of the car show which I did not want to partake in. I had no choice but to pay. And there is more...
Sep 25, 2018
This is a nice, family oriented campground. I'm sure they are still suffering from Julys' flood and the tragic loss of their World of Outlaws driver of the team they sponsor. The employees of this family run campground are friendly and helpful. and prices are reasonable even for the food they serve. The Saturday during our stay included a live band and a car show. I would gladly stay here again.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
We stay here every year going to New York and on the way back to Florida. It’s too expensive, but is convenient.
Sep 25, 2018
NICE CAMPGROUNF- FRIENDLY STAPH.
Sep 24, 2018
Stayed 4 days. Campground staff very friendly . Creekside site -enjoyed the atmosphere & site....Very dog friendly too. Will be back next year for sure ..
Sep 24, 2018
Real short...I loved it!
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Super friendly employees. Car show and live music was a nice touch. Our campsite was just ok. Site 23 was more like a side road than a campsite. Walking around the grounds, I am pretty sure we had the least desirable site. The sewer pipe was about 3 inches below ground level and the main bath was right next to my camper.
Sep 24, 2018
Great staff, great grounds and great stay! Thank you!
Sep 24, 2018
We liked everything about the campground and we will definitely be back. The sites were large and easily accessable. The bath houses were clean. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The camp store was well-stocked. It was a great stay all around.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Excellent overnight stay. Level gravel pull through sites.
Sep 24, 2018
Nice location, great staff, very clean campground.
Sep 24, 2018
Very friendly will be back
Jul 16, 2019
Nice campground, friendly staff, clean bathrooms
- Elizabeth Walker on Google
Jul 14, 2019
One of our favorites, only necessary change to be made is eliminate dogs/ smoking on the ice cream/food deck. This only makes sense, but were driven away by smokers while try to enjoy some ice cream and coffee.
- Wayne Spies on Google
Jul 13, 2019
It is a really great campground with awesome restaurant with really good and expensive food didn’t want to forget about the ice cream bar
- Wilmer Hurst on Google