Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Excellent park. Camp store has wonderful ice cream. The lemon pepper wings were some of the best.
Aug 07, 2019
Just one night, passing through. Staff was helpful and congenial. Campsite was level and hookups were in great condition. Loved the handle for the water spigot.
Aug 07, 2019
We had a great time! Our “Tour Guide/Shuttle Driver to Hershey park was the best! He shared the history of Milton Hershey and what it is today explaining sites along the way. The ice cream and the wings were great too at a great price! We will definitely be back!!
Aug 07, 2019
Very nice, clean, quiet. Good internet and a snack bar. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 07, 2019
Very nice place to stay. Only thing I didn't like is that they don't pick up your trash every other KOA I have stayed at provides trash pick up.
Aug 07, 2019
Very nice campground. Site was a little close to road. Staff was very accommodating.
Aug 07, 2019
Désappointée. No pool...
Aug 07, 2019
Very nice KOA.
Aug 07, 2019
We only spent one night, but the grounds were lovely, the staff was very friendly. We will stay there again I'm sure.
Aug 07, 2019
Everything was great minus the cleanliness of the bathrooms.
Aug 06, 2019
Unique
This is one of our very favorite KOA’s! Our site & the whole campground is peaceful & relaxing and the personnel sooo friendly! The camp/store has a full restaurant & long hours, 5 am-9pm so great for breakfast sandwiches & broasted chicken, etc for dinner...& Turkey Hill ice cream!! We look forward to coming each summer!
Aug 06, 2019
Nice campground with sites along the river. Unfortunately there is no pool. The garbage containers are open and right next to the bathhouse. Lots of space to play and walk around
Aug 06, 2019
we had a great 3 day weekend!. broaster chicken was awesome. did the 2 hr float on the swatty also very nice! very nice bathrooms! showers were a little small. We had ice cream 2 out of 3 days. Would definitely come back again.
Aug 06, 2019
The staff was not very welcoming, perhaps their is a need for diversity training. The dog park is next to a major road I was always worried when they visited.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
All is ok
Aug 05, 2019
We didn't have a bad experience, it just wasn't the best weekend camping trip. When the young girl came to escort us to our site she made no interaction for us to know she was the one we should follow. We loved the ice cream shop and the children really enjoyed the large playground, jump pad and splash yard. There isn't a pool, which was surprising to me, and the traffic noise is quite loud.
Aug 05, 2019
The campsite was clean and the service was very good � from check in to leaving the next morning. We did order dinner and the delivery service is nice. The one issue we had was that the delivery guy brought firewood instead of our food and then, when we received our food my bbcue pork with French fries and cole slaw was missing the slaw. Not a huge deal. Overall, a very good experience. Thanks!
Aug 05, 2019
Only KOA we have stayed at that does not pick up garbage. It is not in convenient spot when leaving.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Only over night. Only wished they had placed our daughter near us even tho it was overnight. It was the last night to be with our grandchildren. Grounds kept nice and neat. Good activities.
Aug 05, 2019
Very Nice site in front of the river!!!
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Very friendly staff and great ribs delicious
Aug 03, 2019
Site and actual accommodations were nice. The ladies in the office had terrible attitudes and customer service. Food took over 40 minutes and wasn’t edible. Wouldn’t go back just due to the attitudes of the people running it
Aug 02, 2019
Loved the little restaurant and being able to get hot food at a reasonable price after a long day of driving. Campground had lots of activities for kids. Has access to a 2 mile hiking trail. There were many bees or a bees nest in the video game room.
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Stay here every time I'm traveling through. Consistently great! Staff, sites, amenities... can't beat it. Thanks so much.
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Half of the Laundry machines not working. Over 30 minute wait for a working washing machine to become available. 45 minute wait for a dryer to become available. This was on a Tuesday, Campground was not at full capacity. All other facilities excellent!
Aug 01, 2019
Great food, great staff and fine layout of site.
Aug 01, 2019
Can't say enough good things about this place. Hands-on owners, polite and competent young staff. General store, snack bar, and ice cream shop are a blessing after long day on the road. Modern and clean facilities. Great Chicken! Great activities for kids and pet friendly. Thanks, thanks and thanks.
Aug 01, 2019
Quiet and clean. Easy to get to.
Aug 01, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Excellent staff and enjoyable facilities!
Jul 31, 2019
We have stayed here for the past 7 years and have very good service. Would like to see a swimming pool.
Jul 31, 2019
Very nice campground to stop by while traveling on Hwy 81. Very clean, appreciated pull trough site
Jul 31, 2019
This was our first time at this KOA. We plan to stop over next year. This KOA is close to the Interstate, but, we didn't hear any road noise. That's a big plus.
Jul 31, 2019
Only stayed one night
Jul 31, 2019
1’st time at a KOA was very impressed
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Stayed just one night. Our sight could of been cleaned up a bit. Moldy plastic on picnic table. The snack bar was great. Best chix wings ever.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 29, 2019

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.