Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2017
Always a great place to stay. The staff are wonderful. Nice and clean.
Apr 17, 2017
Great overnight good good menu great store
Apr 17, 2017
Nice campground , love the fact that it's close to the highway. Easy off easy on. Might be nice if the roads were paved though that would cut down on the dust.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Our overnight stay was fine. I REALLY appreciated the upgrades to the sink fixtures in the men's bathhouse! But, still NO hooks for hanging clothes. I also wish something could be done to pick up extraneous twigs, roots and other vegetation around the camping areas.
Apr 16, 2017
Staff is very nice and I love the fact that it is open year round.
Apr 16, 2017
Easy access, clean and friendly
Apr 16, 2017
They have always been accomodating for an overnight stay. But not my idea of a quiet, peaceful place to spend a vacation! Road noise,(highway sounds like a race track!) Sites are crowded and overall, grounds are not maintained as well as other KOAs. Ok for a 'stopover'.
Apr 16, 2017
The location is perfect. Easy on and off highway. Overnight is fine. Would not stay longer.
Apr 16, 2017
Very enjoyable and found the help very polite and extremly helpful should you need help.
Apr 16, 2017
Excellent experience. The food was a delicious surprise after a long day on the road.
Apr 16, 2017
internet needs improvement
Apr 15, 2017
Stopped on way back from Myrtle Beach to breAK up the trip - conveniently close to I81! Staff we very friendly and good Wifi! Wish I had more time to take advantage of the shuttle to Hersheys.
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Convenient location off I-81. Sites are okay. Food available onsite. Good response to problem with cable. WiFi is poor and needs upgrade.
Apr 15, 2017
rained so ground very muddy and no pool for kids. help was excellent
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Two day rest stop going Northeast
Apr 15, 2017
One of our favorite spots to stop by!
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Bonjour, Personnel de la réception accueillant. Amélioration remarquée de l'aménagement en général sauf que la circulation des véhicules occasionne beaucoup de poussières. Un peu de gravier améliorerait l'état de la chaussée.
Apr 15, 2017
Very helpful staff.
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
Immaculate bathrooms/showers. Excellent laundry room. Love having the General Store on premises that delivers right to your site. (Super chicken wings. ) Helpful, friendly staff.
Apr 14, 2017
Stayed one night - April 11, 2017. Very quiet! Excellent washrooms! A happy camper!
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
One of my go to stops. Great Campground.
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Great location, great staff, the campgrounds are a little rough and if it rained it could become a mud hole. We spent just one night, excellent proximity to I-81.
Apr 13, 2017
Good
Apr 13, 2017
We stop and stay here on our way south or back north. Great campground, quiet with large sites
Apr 13, 2017
Très bon service, merci
Apr 13, 2017
They were full up for a pull through but accomodated us with a good sized back in and were super nice staff....will definitly go back there
Apr 12, 2017
A lot of construction, but expected, WIFI, needs work
Apr 12, 2017
Great for a short stay. Easy off and on the highway. Everyone were very pleasant and helpful.
Apr 12, 2017
Help very polite and friendly. Campsite was low and not well groomed.
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
Every time I stay, the price is significantly higher. If it wasn't for it's strategic north-south location, I'd go elsewhere. This time I was chagrined at paying 50 dollars and still having to share a water faucet.
Apr 12, 2017
Très bien 😊 Facile d'accès
Apr 12, 2017
Unfortunate location - extremely loud and consistent noise from the highway makes it impossible to sleep. All appears to be very nice. Staff is friendly, but misleading. I called the campground for reservation asking for a quiet campground. When we arrived and saw the location we again asked about noise - was told it would be quiet at 6 PM. It was not. Worst night I've spent at a campground.
Apr 12, 2017
Very Nice reception, super clean toilet area
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
This is a frequent stop for us from the North to Fl. And a return stop in the Spring. Pleasant personal and very convenient from I81.
Apr 11, 2017
What great service. They escorted us to our site and delivered our wood, ice and broasted chicken dinner right to our front door. KYLE and Chris were fantastic. In the morning they coffee and fresh breakfast ready at 5am.... WOW. Nobody does it better.
Apr 11, 2017
Staff was friendly, my site was easy to access, everything worked, and the food delivery was awesome. We travel in a 45 foot Motorcoach
Apr 10, 2017
The only negative thing is the wifi... average at best...
Apr 10, 2017
The place was wet due at à bad drainage. The Internet was bad and câble too. The personal was ok
Apr 10, 2017
Great stay. People were very nice. The park is very well maintained. The menu is GREAT! You don't even have to cook :-).
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
We stay here spring and fall while travelling.We like the service and the restaurant and store.The only improvement should be the TV channels.We do not watch sports or movies due to violence and would like TVLand or Hallmark.The NBC channel was not working.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy