Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2019
None platform sites need to be marked better.
Aug 19, 2019
The site was nice and clean. Not a place to go when looking for privacy to unwind as the sites are all very open and on top of each other. It’s unusual that the camp store advertises on the street sign as if it’s a liquor store- a place to buy beer and cigarettes. Employees wore dirty clothing and talked about campers not knowing we were in there to hear them. Just made your place look bad.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
The staff were great and we especially liked the broasted chicken dinner.
Aug 18, 2019
Place still needs some clean up. Breakfast fast and good. Great location. That is why we go there.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Wonderful location, best bath house I've seen at any campground! Great amenities.
Aug 16, 2019
QUIET!!! Just what I needed after a long day of driving. Delivery service of food was excellent. Nice hot shower; clean restroom. I would just suggest doing away with the reserve for two or more nights policy, especially seeing there were many available sites.
Aug 16, 2019
I haven't stayed at this KOA in many years. I think it looks better than ever! My KOA stays are for 1 night while I travel to/from GA/NH. The staff here are professional and hospitable. I also love they have made-to-order food! I'll be back!
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
very friendly
Aug 14, 2019
Stayed here a couple of times. Very nice campground and friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2019
We did not stay because the sewage smell was horrid and there was garbage in the river behind the tent sites
Aug 14, 2019
Food delivery to site was great. Staff was very nice and helpful. Bathrooms were clean.
Aug 14, 2019
all was fine....need to clean restrooms every day... i think they miss one...
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Best store .
Aug 14, 2019
great place for all of us
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Un peu de réparations ici et là. Accueil correct sans plus. Son meilleur score : Son emplacement près de l'Interstate 81.
Aug 13, 2019
It was very nice and everyone was very helpful and pleasant. The splash pad was great for the kids however if a pool was installed the place would be PERFECT!!!
Aug 13, 2019
Unique
Aug 13, 2019
First off the camp ground is nice but when we arrived Friday night we found that the owner was on vacation and could not drive the bus for the canoe rides. He is the only one that can drive it. No notice on the website about these dates. Then the paper they gave me said free putt before 5 when tried to use it they said it is the old paper. They also had the sewer back up til sat afternoon
Aug 13, 2019
We went to float down the creek which is an amenity listed on the website and the transportation up stream had been canceled driver of truck went on vacation and left no back up driver with no warning during registration or on the website. Paper distributed at checkin stated 2 free games of putt putt with site tag number. Then we were told they gave us an old paper no free games were given
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Beautiful setting on a river. Great store and restaurant. Owner was wonderful and free shuttle to Hershey Park. Friendly staff. Highly recommended!!
Aug 13, 2019
Very nice pull thru site for an overnight transit trip Up North. Very impressed with everything available to keep kids busy.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Love staying here. Creekside is my favorite part.
Aug 13, 2019
as expected
Aug 13, 2019
Was a very clean and relaxed campground. Every convenience was there so we didnt have to leave all weekend. I loved the food and firewood delivery to our campsite. Only things I would change is adding more restrooms and repainting the splash pad floor..it was very slippery and I saw several kids fall down. Otherwise great campground!
Aug 13, 2019
For the most part it's a great campground, the bathrooms are the biggest drawback as the two times I've been there they have been filthy, no hand soap in any of the dispensers, no toilet paper in half the stalls, etc.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Always a nice stay. Have stayed several times while traveling. Clean and quiet. Thanks.
Aug 12, 2019
basically nice overnight place, Bathrooms could be cleaner, but not bad. The creek is not really swim-able.
Aug 12, 2019
Vraiment de service et gentillesse
Aug 11, 2019
Parfait pour un arrêt pour la nuit
Aug 11, 2019
Short
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Dispointed no pool. Clean shirts for employees
Aug 09, 2019
Nice place. You need to advertise more that you are connected to the bike trail. This was an added pleasure. Had the deluxe spot. However all the spots were nice.
Aug 09, 2019
Very nice, clean campground. Nice staff and great food Will definitely book again and hopefully soon!
Aug 09, 2019
Overnight stay.
Aug 09, 2019
Beautiful location by the creek & whole property was very well kept �
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Great easy stay from long island. A little dusty but always a good stop.
Aug 08, 2019
The spots along the creek were nice however we had to use our voltage booster to have the proper voltage. WiFi was only good at midnight. Showers were clean and water had good pressure and hot water.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.