Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Everything about our stay at KOA at Jonestown, PA was enjoyable and we recommend this campground to all our friends! The staff is polite and extremely helpful. The campground is clean and decorated lovely with plants and shrubs. Everyone we encountered was friendly and professional. I would highly recommend!
Aug 26, 2019
Had a great time !everyone polite n friendly helped with everything we needed ,plan on coming back next August again ,maybe even sooner !great place to camp �
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
I stay here at least twice a year while visiting my family. This place is hard to beat!
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Clean. Friendly folks. Great wings and ice cream.
Aug 26, 2019
What a great campground! Very quiet and peaceful on a Labor Day vacation.
Aug 26, 2019
Had my grand sons along we enjoyed it very much
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
We had a great stay and wish we could have stayed longer. The campground was kept up nicely and the staff went out of their way to make sure we had all that we needed. Great camp store and the ice cream stand was great. It was the best KOA campground that we have ever stayed at and would do it again. Hershey's Chocolate World was a lot of fun. Thank you Jonestown, PA we will see you again!
Aug 25, 2019
nice stop over very nice !!!!
Aug 25, 2019
Trees need trimming to enter #5 premium site
Aug 25, 2019
very pleasant stay once again
Aug 25, 2019
Always good! Food delivery great sites, great k9 dog park.
Aug 24, 2019
Great Place.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
We had a fabulous stay there. The chicken wings are very delicious at a fabulous price. Wonderful campground.
Aug 23, 2019
Great place for short stay. Very nice service.
Aug 23, 2019
Stayed 2 nights on our way home. Easy in & out. Went to Hershey for a tour of Chocolate Town. Had wings from campground kitchen which were great. Only complaint was the nearby road noise. It was worse than our last stay here. Campground, showers, etc very clean.
Aug 23, 2019
Campground was well kept. Didn't use facilities so can't speak to that. We had dinner one night that I thought was supposed to be baked chicken and it was very over fried/cooked and dry. Please help those cooking to do better. My husband had a hamburger and his was okay.
Aug 23, 2019
Endroit parfait pour nos besoins ! Petite pose pour la longue route À bientôt !
Aug 23, 2019
We were only there for one overnight on our way back to Florida, but we enjoyed our stay! We arrived past dinnertime, starving, and were delighted to find the on-site restaurant still open! We placed our order, and they delivered it to our campsite while we set up! That was a real treat, plus the restaurant opened early so we could grab some breakfast before hooking up and hitting the road.
Aug 23, 2019
Great camping and staff are tremendous
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Our first time staying here, and it won't be our last! Grounds were well kept, facilities we're nice and clean. Their off leash dog park is the nicest we've seen. Lots of space to run off energy after being cooped up in a vehicle all day. A handy snack bar for dinner and an ice cream stand! They even added a dog bone to our pup's ice cream �. Easy on and off I-81, without a lot of road no
Aug 22, 2019
Very close and convenient to I81. Only took 15 minutes to get into Hershey PA. Easy check in and friendly staff. The big negative, no Pool. Also, there was some type of bugs swarming in the corner of the dog park. My dog wanted out.
Aug 22, 2019
Second time in 2 months, great place to stay.
Aug 22, 2019
Très décevant après avoir fait 650 km et un coup installé de se rendre compte qu'il n'y a.pas de piscine pour relaxer .Une piscine devrait être un Minimum requis des installations
Aug 21, 2019
Unique
My husband and I usually stay here once a year only this is Lancaster. The cabin is very comfortable. The adult slushy’s are awesome. Hope to see you next year again!
Aug 21, 2019
Loved our site by the river! I would suggest the splash pad to be made a little safer though. 2 of our children slipped and fell as the base is very slippery. She now has a huge bruise and scrape on her face.
Aug 21, 2019
Clean, quiet, great location
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Awesome wings and ribs
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Great convenient location, VERY CLEAN, lovely staff, GREAT park for the kids. When road tripping, having an easy park to get around (making set up a breeze) and a great park for the kids to burn off energy is what we're looking for! This location is now going to be our stopping point when taking I-81! And I appreciated the "adult" slushies... nice touch after a day on the road! We'll be back!
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Perfect for us for a little rest ! Near the highway � Thank you
Aug 20, 2019
Staff friendly, clean
Aug 20, 2019
Very nice and well mannered personality. I have stayed here before
Aug 20, 2019
Nice campground great staff. Sites by the creek are beautiful if you can fit and get the sites. Some are full hook up. The floating down the creek is nice if you have your own tubes otherwise it’s a bit expensive. Mini golf is over priced especially since you used to get two free passes per day when you stayed. The ice cream and restaurant is nice a fair priced.
Aug 20, 2019
The campground was very nice! We would definitely stay there again! Nice camp store and home cooked food!
Aug 20, 2019
Great place, well kept. Awesome family atmosphere.
Aug 19, 2019
The campground was clean and quiet. There were lots of things that stood out from other campgrounds (jump pad, various playground equipment, etc.). However, I felt the playground equipment needs to be updated as a lot was broken and unable to be used, and would also have liked to have seen some scheduled activities!
Aug 19, 2019
Easy access to the interstate. Very good fried chicken and friendly staff. Well maintained and cement pads on most site. Definitely recommend staying here.
Aug 19, 2019
Unique
We rented a trailer at the campground and found several things wrong. First was the way it was parked did not allow the canopy to extend beyond 24 inches and it rained so we were not covered. Many lights and 3 fixtures did not work. The bathhouse for men did not have toilet paper at 8:00 am Saturday in any stall. They campgrounds were nice as were the staff.
Aug 19, 2019
Beautiful campground; good sized sites. Lots of things for the kids to do. Staff very friendly and helpful, and campstore allowed us to get a few things without leaving. Wish all campgrounds were this nice!
Aug 19, 2019
None platform sites need to be marked better.
Aug 19, 2019
The site was nice and clean. Not a place to go when looking for privacy to unwind as the sites are all very open and on top of each other. It’s unusual that the camp store advertises on the street sign as if it’s a liquor store- a place to buy beer and cigarettes. Employees wore dirty clothing and talked about campers not knowing we were in there to hear them. Just made your place look bad.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.