Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
We had a great stay and our site was perfect. They did forget to put out our registration information for us as we arrived late but thankfully they man the phones so we were able to get some assistance. We will definitely be coming back as my kids want to fish in the river and check out the splashpad.
Apr 03, 2017
Office staff very young and misorganize.
Apr 03, 2017
Easy on, easy off. Very convenient. Great staff. Do again.
Apr 02, 2017
I was put on a site that was too small for my unit. the site was extremely muddy which made my unit filthy and we experienced a power outage (site, plus two nearby sites) that lasted for approximately 2 hours. Very disappointed!
Apr 02, 2017
Very clean park. Did not get into the camp store as it was closed at 4pm. And we were gone before it opened at 9am. Will stay there again on our way home from Florida.
Apr 01, 2017
We booked for 3 nights but left after two because we were going North and trying to get ahead of a snowstorm. No refunds per KOA policy but that's life. This is a nice KOA with friendly staff and a great store. They have a number of hot foods they will prepare for you if you don't feel like cooking. Great location for site seeing. Open when many campgrounds are closed this time of year. Grateful.
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Il manque un peut de propreté, Tous est en gravel, quand il pleu !!"!!!!
Apr 01, 2017
This is a great place to stay for a night on a long trip. Convenient to I-81 and I-78, large sites, and a really well equipped store with great take-out food options. We've stayed here several times, and will again.
Apr 01, 2017
Very good
Mar 31, 2017
We stay twice a year going to and coming from Florida. We enjoy our stay at Jonestown.
Mar 30, 2017
Water pressure is to low !
Mar 30, 2017
Easy to find Nice park
Mar 30, 2017
Return visit this time everything was excellent
Mar 30, 2017
Good stop for snowbirds traveling I-81. Very clean restrooms.
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
convenient location, friendly service
Mar 28, 2017
Even though we had over 20in of snow on Tuesday we were able to get out of the campground Wednesday morning and the campground was practically fully up and running by Friday. Great owners... they did everything they could to make our stay easy and enjoyable. The grandkids loved the snow.
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Always dependable and friendly. Great to have hot food kitchen after a long day. Water froze in the main line - what can you do? Roads in camp are pretty run down. Great they are open all year.
Mar 28, 2017
Sites are ugly. Usually stuck in mud or water. Truckloads of gravel needed. Won't be back
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Very friendly people we loved the site bye the river the bathrooms very clean if you order food they deliver it to your site we would definitely recommend this Campground to my friends and we will be back later this year
Mar 28, 2017
as always, a pleasant stay
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
J'apprécie qu'il soit ouvert à l'année et d'offrir des mets
Mar 27, 2017
Site pretty much level, everything worked, campground not very well marked, very muddy
Mar 27, 2017
Only spent one night returning from Florida. Looks like a good location close to Hershey. Staff was polite and efficient. Store has a number of ready-to-eat items. Restrooms/showers very clean.
Mar 27, 2017
Great place to stop on your way through the area. The store is very well equipped for any grocery needs. Park is being renovated and no doubt will be very pretty on completion.
Mar 27, 2017
Tired after an extended holiday with our grandchildren, this was our last stop heading north before meeting us with their parents. The river site was beautiful and the restrooms were immaculate. The people were real professional. The playground was good and entertained my 7/9 year olds. Will definitely stay again.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Welcoming staff. Open all year.
Mar 25, 2017
Very courteous staff and the park was emaculate. The sunset from the top of the hill was perfect.
Mar 25, 2017
Very helpful & friendly staff, Am to order food (Broasted Chicken) and get it delivered to your site.
Mar 25, 2017
Have stayed several times on our way back North. Close to interstate, sites are large and easy to get into,roads wide and easy to navigate. Lots of new improvements. Dogs enjoyed the dog play area to stretch and exercise after a long day on the road
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Great cheerful staff. Good services.....
Mar 24, 2017
We use this KOA for storing our trailer in the fall,for pick up after xmas for trip to Fla. & stay on our way home in the spring.
Mar 23, 2017
The site was very muddy and had about mud at least an inch deep by the pedestal!
Mar 22, 2017
Nice kampground, open year round and the key factor in pick it in addition to its closeness to our route of travel. A key disappointment was the lack of paved roadways and pull-throughs. Everything is gravel with only concrete patios at RV-side. This time of year, March 11-12, 2017, a very muddy place. We were camped in a 5th wheel.
Mar 21, 2017
Very Friendly
Mar 21, 2017
So glad they made room for us in the big snow storm.
Mar 20, 2017
Nice place to stay
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
My husband and I were only there for one night while traveling from Massachusetts to Louisiana, nice KOA!
Mar 19, 2017
Excellent stay even with the bad weather very nice staff owner was great
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
Cheerful staff, clean restrooms.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy