Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2019
We stay overnight several times per year while traveling the East Coast. Love this KOA!!
Apr 06, 2019
Great bathrooms. Wonderful to have access to the bike path. Only negative is the wind chimes seasonal campers have at their sites..really? They are loud!
Apr 06, 2019
Apr 06, 2019
Our site was very level, making it much easier for an overnight stay.
Apr 06, 2019
As always very nice people and most accommodating they do a great job. PS they making killer chicken wings
Apr 06, 2019
Apr 06, 2019
Apr 06, 2019
C'est fantastique l'heure de départ à 1:00 pm. When you are on a great journey it is fun to take a break sometimes in the morning.
Apr 05, 2019
Friendly staff, great store, updated and very clean bathhouse
Apr 05, 2019
Good place for return back home open year round
Apr 05, 2019
Apr 05, 2019
Apr 05, 2019
Short stay excellent staff good food
Apr 05, 2019
Apr 05, 2019
Apr 05, 2019
Apr 05, 2019
A one night stay that extended to an extra night. This was our return trip north, and it was busy. We were over by the creek, and were happy. My only complaint was the location of the sewer drain, but made it work. Oh, my dogs like it here too!
Apr 05, 2019
Not a very kid friendly KOA. Jumping pad (small) was deflated and playground needed some serious attention. A metal pole that looked like a security pole but taller fell over and hit my daughter in the head at the camp store. I then noticed that the poles are all over the place which makes no sense. I can’t think of any reason for them. Anyhow, stay by the creek if you stay at this location.
Apr 05, 2019
Nice place , great Chicken delivered to your site, ordering was difficult as the phone message system stated it was full, best to go to counter and pay and order Internet was terrible as are most of the KOA Campgrounds
Apr 05, 2019
It was just a short on our way back home stay . Staff very pleasant . Our only "hic" is after travelling some over the last year and having stayed at a couple of KOA campgrounds; we find the prices quite a bit higher than most campgrounds... not sure why that is ; because we have stayed at some very nice campgrounds with the same comfort and conveniences etc... for less .
Apr 04, 2019
Apr 04, 2019
Apr 04, 2019
Mar 30, 2019
Mar 30, 2019
The staff is super friendly , nice sites. Great little store on site. Enjoyed having a chat over coffee with the owner, we will definetly be back.
Mar 29, 2019
Bien situé, très accueillant
Mar 28, 2019
Great chicken dinners available
Mar 28, 2019
Mar 28, 2019
As always a good stay. Nice warm facilities. Good food.
Mar 27, 2019
Mar 27, 2019
nous étions seulement de passage pour une nuit, de retour de la floride vers le Québec, point fort, salle de bain chauffé et très propres.
Mar 27, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Even though it was cold n very windy we had a great time.
Mar 26, 2019
My family and I wanted to do a trial run with our new travel trailer somewhere close to home. The campground is open year round and enabled us to visit a few weeks before the camping season really kicks off. Everyone was very friendly and helpful at the campground and my kids enjoyed the playground and having the creek right at our site. It was a quiet, relaxing weekend!
Mar 26, 2019
Unique
Plain and simple, really enjoyed it, totally want to take my little girl back there : ) Was fun to bring my family there and relax. It was a great, and easy way to get out and enjoy a little outdoors with this wonderful place that made easy to do so. Great, friendly staff. Totally recommend Jonestown KOA!!!
Mar 26, 2019
Stayed one night as we were on our way home from down south. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers were very clean and up to date. Would definitely stay here again.
Mar 26, 2019
Nice people. Good food in restaurant.
Mar 26, 2019
Friendly staff, nice location
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Nice Location but no water on our side. Had to go to the restrooms for Washing my dishes
Mar 26, 2019
Loved that the Campground kitchen was open till 8 at night and reopened at 5 AM the next morning every day! Great foe late arrivals and early departures.
Mar 25, 2019
Wi-Fi was spotty but a very enjoyable place to stay
Mar 23, 2019
Mar 22, 2019
Easy in easy out. Staff very courteous and efficient. Large level sites, perfect for over night stay or weekend. Clean restrooms, good wifi.
Mar 22, 2019
Campground is clean, sites level with good utilities. Employees were pleasant and made us feel welcomed. Store was well stocked. Had dinner and breakfast...both delicious.
Mar 22, 2019
This was a one night stop over on our way home. Location was very convenient (just off 81), easy access site and well stocked store with dinner & breakfast options. So glad it’s open year round but would like to come back during warmer weather!
Mar 20, 2019
Mar 20, 2019
A one night stopover, and everything was muddy, but it was a good stop. Always working something, which is good.
Mar 19, 2019
The not so good. Quite a bit of traffic noise. Stay at far end if you can to avoid the noise. Didn’t rain while we were there but would be pretty muddy if it did. The good. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Extremely well stocked store including hot foods for when you don’t feel like cooking. Generously sized dog park. Good water pressure and steady electric power. Would stay again at far end.
Sep 08, 2019
Very nice, easy in and out, long pull thru spots, friendly staff, a good restaurant
- Richard Slakman on Google
Sep 04, 2019
Our site is quite long enough for our 60’ rig. Level and easy access. Camp store is well stocked, including things you might need for your camper. You can also get a nice meal and they deliver it to your site. Nice activities for children and a creek for swimming, kayaking, or canoeing. Helpful staff.
- Arthur Zawislak on Google
Sep 04, 2019
Great place, tasty food, sides to food are like extra tiny, like baby tiny
- Sergio Ostapuk on Google