Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2019
Great campground. It’s our 3rd stay there, we love it.
Sep 06, 2019
Good place to stop over while on the road. Had a very long pull-through with shade. Refueled just around the corner. Will stay again if we’re in the area.
Sep 05, 2019
.The campground was what we have come to expect from KOA. It was when we were hooking up to leave that we realized our suspension had separated from the trailer. We had to extend our stay to wait for the repair services. This had us leave after Labor Day. The owner told us it was fine to leave the camper, then charged us. We have decided that we Will Not use KOA s anymore. Greedy liers to thank.
Sep 05, 2019
Nice people, clean campground and facilities. Noisy because of location near busy roads an air traffic from nearby military base. Laundry facilities mostly non-functioning.
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Bathrooms could have used more cleaning.
Sep 05, 2019
We were only there for one night, but it was easy on/off from I81. Our site (85) was level, had a patio, and all the hook ups were close by. The General Store was very well stocked including hot food, cold food and an ice cream bar. They also serve breakfast. The campground is on a creek and there are sites along it. Staff was friendly and welcoming.
Sep 05, 2019
we enjoyed our stay there very much
Sep 05, 2019
Although we were stopping for one night we were impressed with the grounds and plan to use your resort as as destination in the future
Sep 05, 2019
Clean campground and restroom, very quiet at night. My only negative comment is about the design of the tent area. This was apparently done without input from anyone who has ever pitched a tent. There was a square for the tent formed by lumber borders. Tent stakes could NOT penetrate the fill material. It may as well have been concrete. That, and the shower house was a quarter mile away.
Sep 04, 2019
Good people who are willing to assist and help the campers.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
For an overnight, quick stay when traveling on I- 81, I try to stay here with my dogs. The fact that the campground has made-to-order food, which they will deliver to the site, is a bonus! Staff is always friendly, efficient, and helpful!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
We loved the shuttle to Hershey park, campground was perfect
Sep 03, 2019
We love staying at the Jonestown KOA, the campground is absolutely beautiful and well maintained. However, we come with a small group of campers and our reservations are always messed up. This last time we all seemed to pay different amounts. And our email confirmations never seem to go to the right person.
Sep 03, 2019
Always a great stay at Jonestown KOA! Spent 4 nights and shared the buddy site with my sister and boyfriend. We had a huge area between our 2 campers. Wonderful park and really nice staff. Never a hesitation about staying here and already booked another stay!
Sep 03, 2019
nice place
Sep 03, 2019
Staff is always pleasant, restrooms are clean. We had a wonderful time.
Sep 03, 2019
Very nice campground, our site was just ok, not the greatest location. Couldn't be close to our friends (who we recommended.)
Sep 03, 2019
This KOA had great scenery, awesome staff and food, however the Campsite was about 30ft long for our 24ft pop-up (no where to park the tow vehicle), there was no sink to wash dishes and the closest restrooms were no where near sites without sewer hookups. Over all our stay was good but I think other KOA’s in the area would be our first choice.
Sep 03, 2019
Short staffed, staff overworked, poor amenities, and moral low.
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
nice private lot #13. loved the patio provided instead of gravel you get everywhere else. food was very good. people were pleasant.
Sep 01, 2019
Staff was great. Dry convenient to the highway. 4 dogs on a neighboring site were too many though.
Aug 31, 2019
Laundry room washers and dryers in need of repairs or replacement. Also laundry building needs roof repairs and just looks poorly keap.
Aug 31, 2019
friendly folks at registration, escorted to site which was superb. VERY long pull through which was so nice.
Aug 31, 2019
Excellent. Super friendly staff. Very accomodating, even on a major holiday weekend. Would highly recommend and would stay here again.
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
We really like that you have a well stocked store on site.
Aug 30, 2019
Nice drive through sites. Close and easy access to highway. Only negative for me is that they have CNN news but not Fox News.
Aug 30, 2019
Site was nice. It was upsetting when i heard that the free shuttle to Hershey Park was not running because the guy was on vacation. Also there was only one roll of toilet paper per the 3 stalls almost the whole week i was there. only 1 out of the 3 soap dispensers were filled. Was gonna get ice cream until i seen how poorly kept the store is. Definitely not what i expected from a KOA . Staff nice
Aug 30, 2019
Very convenient location. Sites are a good size and we didn't feel crowded. The campground is kept clean. The store has about anything you'd need for a camping trip in case you forgot it at home.
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Ver accomdating, evrn on a major holiday weekend. Nice people , fantastic location. Beautiful, well maintained grounds with lots and lots to do. Would certainly aay again.
Aug 29, 2019
One of the best KOAs that we have visited. Clean, quiet, efficient, and friendly.
Aug 29, 2019
Clean and the campground itself is quiet. Camp store is well stocked and fabulous chicken and ice cream.
Aug 29, 2019
This was a great campground for people who want a quiet and relaxing time. The store, restaurant and staff were great
Aug 29, 2019
Hard to leave camp ground in AM.
Aug 28, 2019
Needed a pool, splash pad was okay but very small, playground excellant, facilities very clean, staff was friendly, ice cream was great but staff very very slow
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
very convenient to I 81. staff nice and helpful
Aug 28, 2019
Everything was okay,
Aug 28, 2019
Nice hosts and a wonderful store. Very clean only down side was road noise.
Aug 28, 2019
Very Nice Kampground
Aug 28, 2019
One night. No issues.
Aug 27, 2019
The staff was fantastic. Very helpful and friendly. The campground is well kept and clean. Nice sites to choose from. The exception was the playground. Nearly everything was broken or in disrepair. A couple of the pieces of the equipment were even unsafe. The ice cream and snack bar are outstanding. We will definitely visit again.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
The Jonestown location was not a family environment as we are use to at other KOA's we have stayed at. The games were there, but when we stayed the average age group was retirement age. My teenagers were bored. The sites were not clean. There were nothing like the pictures. There were leafs are over the place and it looked it is not kept up.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.