Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2019
There's an issue with your cable service. The last 3 times we've stayed there FOX news channel has no sound. All the other channels are fine, but we're FOX news people. I will never watch those other leftwing fake news channels despite the fact they ALL work fine. Makes me think your politics have spilled over into your business. This can't be an oversight. I believe it's intentional.
Jun 19, 2019
Very Nice! More than I expected. Very clean and well looked after. The staff was very helpful. Thanks!!!!.
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
We only stayed one night while on our way from NC to MA. It's a nice place.
Jun 18, 2019
Wonderful place great staff.
Jun 18, 2019
Had a great stay, can't beat the food service. Kind of spoilerd us. Thanks
Jun 18, 2019
Unique
Second stay at this KOA, very nice! Always clean, nice food service and staff. Great store with anything you need.
Jun 18, 2019
Had a layover stay. well kept
Jun 18, 2019
If you can't get Fox News on the cable, I won't be staying here anymore. We've been here several times in the past 2 yrs. And there's NO SOUND on fox news. Every other channel works fine. We are FOX NEWS people. One more try, we'LL be coming through in august on our way to Bristol Tenn. If FOX doesn't work, we will never be back here.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
We were disappointed that you no longer pull those little cars through the campground that the little kids can ride in. We now have grandchildren that would enjoy it. ����
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
We love it there.
Jun 17, 2019
Other than Nathanial who was very polite and professional I found the other employees to be rude and they acted as if you were interrupting there day.
Jun 17, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Jonestown KOA. We had a spacious tent site along the creek. Restrooms were clean (although shower curtains should be cleaned more often and hand soap restocked more frequently). Camp store was fully stocked and employees were helpful.
Jun 17, 2019
Awesome
Jun 17, 2019
Love the tent site on the creek. Friendly, efficient customer service. Quiet.
Jun 17, 2019
Very nice campground. Very friendly hosts. Onsite ice cream was awesome. Very dog friendly. Biggest Kamp K-9 we've seen yet. Also a nice walking trail to Swatara State Park. We will absolutely be back.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Our stay was lovely. Sites are good sized. Laundry room, showers, and rest rooms very clean and the staff very friendly. I look forward to visiting again.
Jun 17, 2019
Fast check in, nice people, clean bathrooms, clean park. Enjoyable stay.
Jun 17, 2019
The weekend was enjoying � quiet but it was father's day and had nothing to say happy father's day and no entertainment on Saturday night I know things are expensive but it would have been nice to have something to do because when I we go to other campgrounds they usually have something for a theme but other than that had a good time
Jun 17, 2019
I would give you Perfect Score except for the following event. Although I stated I knew we were early and that it was no big deal to come back later the Woman was very rude. The man that escorted us was very friendly. Had if not prepaid I would have left after the Womans attitude. She kept saying she had a store to run and didnt appreciate us arriving early. She was not a good 1st impression.
Jun 16, 2019
Great campground!! Clean, friendly staff, bathhouse clean, great snack bar! We will be back!
Jun 16, 2019
Wow! One of the nicest KOA’s we’ve stayed at. Easy check in and nice having the snack bar on the property.we will definitely stay here again.
Jun 16, 2019
Nice campground in a very convenient location. Good restaurant on site.
Jun 16, 2019
Le personel est tres courtois.
Jun 16, 2019
Stayed overnight because of proximity to highway. Surprised by landscaping and peacefulness. Will come back for a longer stay
Jun 15, 2019
Great size lots with grass. Highly recommend.
Jun 15, 2019
Marvelous! You even have a restaurant!
Jun 15, 2019
Not the best experience Not enough staff Problems with double billing on credit card However we will stay here again Stay here twice a year passing through
Jun 15, 2019
Easy access for big rigs
Jun 14, 2019
Great time. Thank you..
Jun 13, 2019
Nice place with lots of amenities there and nearby.
Jun 13, 2019
Stayed from 3 Jun 19 and left 7 June to visit some friends in NJ then return 9 June and departed the 12th of June. Had an excellent time while at the Jonestown, PA Campground and everyone as well as everything we came in contact with was nothing but First Class. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
Jun 12, 2019
Very clean , updated and friendly.. great dog park and things for kids to do . Has a shuttle to Hershey Park!
Jun 12, 2019
We usually try and stay here during our trips from Florida to New York and it has never disappointed us. We arrived and were able to enjoy a car show with some local vendors there. The place is well kept and clean. They set the bar by which we judge other KOA’s
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
So my husband is part of a unit at Fort Indian Town Gap and we were in between stays on our camping trips and he was training there, I was told on 3 occasions that we could depart late for the circumstances. Then to be told the morning of I was pretty much a liar and needed to be out by checkout because of people coming in. So my husband had to come for me on lunch break....disgrace!!!!!!!
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
What a very nice place. Great staff, accommodations, and lots of things to do. Will definitely come back again. Thanks for the great time!
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Nice site, park well maintained, excellent dog park, everyone was very helpful
Jun 11, 2019
Clean campground and showers and restrooms, very friendly and accommadating staff. nice location to many area attractions
Jun 11, 2019
Very convenient to both 81 and access to the AT.
Jun 11, 2019
A lovely spot by the 'creek'. Easy in and out with no hills to traverse. SUPER ICECREAM and nice store. Will be stopping on our way home, if they have room!
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Great location . Easy access to i81
Oct 23, 2019
The staff is great, the campground is beautiful. Lots of activities for kids of all ages. Plenty of things to do and see in the surrounding area.
- Steven Collins on Google
Nov 07, 2019
Went in the off season and it is nice and quite. We will go back when we have a chance
- Dylan Littman on Google
Oct 28, 2019
(Translated by Google) Nice place (Original) Bel endroit
- Denise Charbonneau on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.