Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2017
Staff was cheerful, friendly, excellent. Upgrades to sites were evident, facilities were serviceable, roads showed effects of winter weather. Grounds crew was working hard to make sure everything was in good shape.
May 02, 2017
Very accommodating. courteous staff.
May 02, 2017
Merci pour votre accueil chaleureux. Excellentes installations.
May 01, 2017
Sites are very nice.
May 01, 2017
Very friendly staff ! Kyle is the best....
May 01, 2017
My family and I love this campground it's our favorite! Tammy and Kyle are awesome! They go out of their way to help in any way they can!
May 01, 2017
Great to see new things from one year to the next Only thing I would recommend is I bathroom shower house by the tent area
May 01, 2017
Loved it! Everyone was so kind and helpful! Can't wait to go back
May 01, 2017
the best store ,
May 01, 2017
Convenient
May 01, 2017
Great to be there again. Always get a site that we can drive in. Thanks again.
May 01, 2017
Very nice campground, we especially liked the concrete patios at each site. The staff was amazingly friendly. Camp store was well stocked and restrooms were clean.
Apr 30, 2017
pleasant very friendly and growing camp ground to perform the very best in your stay..bathrooms/showers if you need to use there facilities clean and roomy..keep up the good work
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
your doing great positive experience
Apr 29, 2017
We had trouble with a slide while there and Kyle (owner) went way out of his way to accommodate our ever changing schedule - great guy! Great park!
Apr 29, 2017
Location of utility pedestal towards front of site required that I pull towing vehicle into road so I could make all the connections with available hoses and cables.
Apr 29, 2017
Excellent endroit la route de la Floride. Près de la I-81 mais sans le bruit de la route. BOn accueil, staff souriant et avenant. Possibilité de se faire servir du poulet frit.
Apr 29, 2017
The staff was friendly and had our paperwork ready on check in. The park sites were muddy and the roads are in need of improvement. The wifi is iffy at best.
Apr 28, 2017
Great staff. Level sites. Perfect location. Close to highway.
Apr 28, 2017
Well run clean food reasonable food cost
Apr 27, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at Jonestown KOA.
Apr 27, 2017
Lots of mud on roads in camp ground.....Was not escorted to site
Apr 27, 2017
We stayed over night on our trip home. The campground was well kept, clean and the staff was very nice. We would highly recommend!!
Apr 27, 2017
Friendly staff and clean campground
Apr 27, 2017
Very helpful crew. Great store with meals available.
Apr 27, 2017
More gravel on the roads - less muddy when it rains.
Apr 26, 2017
Not very friendly here. Many younger people working there and they just don't know how to be friendly . My wife and I felt from the minute we got there and met the person at the desk we were like "wow" not welcoming at all after a long drive . The rest of the workers we met were the same . It's not kid friendly compaired to others. The policy of minimum 2 night stay in a cabin is weird too.
Apr 26, 2017
We had originally planned to stay for 2 nights, but ended up leaving early. This KOA was convenient to where we were going, but it was more of a parking lot than a campground. The bathrooms were very, very nice, but the campground itself seemed like more of a place that people just stop and sleep for a night and move along. The traffic noise was unavoidable as well. The staff was friendly.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
The staff was super friendly and helpful. The campground has a stream that you can go canoeing on the summer which looks like it would be fun and relaxing. Also the campground is located within walking distance to a state park which has walking and biking trails which I enjoyed. The campground is well maintained with the exception of the junk yard in the back. That really needs to be cleaned up.
Apr 25, 2017
Very friendly staff, great sites.
Apr 25, 2017
SITE WAS TOO SMALL. WE ORDERED FOOD AND EVENTUALLY GAVE UP ON DELIVERY. WILL TRY NOT TO STAY HERE AGAIN. WISH I HADN'T PAID $30 TO JOIN KOA WHEN I FOUND OUT I DIDN'T HAVE TO. WHERE'S MY CARD? HAD TO ASK FOR A DIRECTORY.
Apr 25, 2017
Great staff, go stop over point>
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Well kept, friendly staff and fairly close to Hershey's attractions, this KOA is one of our favourite stop. Highly recommended.
Apr 24, 2017
We stayed 2 nights. Both nights we got there late, but the late registration was convenient to find. This was our first stop on our trip, and was our first ever road trip in an rv. We stayed at 3 other campground, and we enjoyed this one, although we didn't get to see much of it. Very clean.
Apr 24, 2017
Just an overnighter but site was level cable worked well and great coffee in the morning at the office.
Apr 24, 2017
Nice just passing through this time but will look to go back for a week stsy
Apr 24, 2017
Overnight stay.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice staff, we only stayed one night on the way back North. We will stay again.
Apr 24, 2017
A standard stay for us from our winter sojourn in Florida. Staff is always helpful.
Apr 23, 2017
Great spot to spend a couple of days while enroute
Apr 23, 2017
This is one of our favourite sites & we're never disappointed.
Apr 22, 2017
Great staff good people very nice
Apr 22, 2017
We love to stop here while heading south for the winter and when we head home.Good food here
Apr 22, 2017
Très belle endroit et le personnel est très accueillant déja aller trois fois et je vais y retourné
Apr 22, 2017
Well run a lot of help clean price for food was good
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy