Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Made you fell at home. If lived closer would come back often.
Aug 14, 2017
Had a great weekend with a creekside site (even though the creek rose overnight)! Campground is very well maintained. They have the best broasted chicken I have ever had, too! Very kid friendly - spray pad looked like a lot of fun.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
This is my third stay. I love the KOA's that have food on site Jonestown's Broasted Chicken is just delicious. Such a treat after a long day on the road. This is one of the Koa's that ar on my repeat list.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Une seule nuit car nous étions sur la route. La présence des chèvres était rigolote. Par contre les avions u. Peu bruyant.
Aug 13, 2017
Arrêt pour une nuit durant notre trajet de retour, douche récente et très propre, le camping est très propre et accueillant
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
see my last review
Aug 13, 2017
Nice campground with easy access to 81 and fuel. The cheeseburgers were very good for the price and the staff was very helpful. The sites are large with easy entry and exit. We will definitely be back.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
The campground was not bad. No pool, little tight in areas for a big camper. We have a 43' 5th wheel Not the campgrounds fault, but we were without electric the majority of the day on Thursday. Thankfully we had not left for the day, because we have two dogs that would not have done well in the camper with no air. The campground did not charge us for that day.
Aug 13, 2017
Staff was kind & helpful. We stayed for just an overnight rest spot enroute to our destination and found the highway close by quite loud.
Aug 13, 2017
The sites were small and the biggest issue was that the internet was substandard.. I'm not talking about streaming video because I stream on my wireless hopstop. But the internet service was so slow I could not even check Facebook or any of my other social media sites. In this day and age this is unacceptable.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
C'est juste un camping de transition pour nous car nous arrivons de Myrtle beach,alors nous dormons une nuit pour continue au Canada le lendemain,mais je ne changerais jamais de camping pour rien au monde,ça fait 8 ans que l'ont arrêté chez vous car votre camping beau propre bien entretenu c'est un petit havre de paix,l'accueil est chaleureux et j'y retourne l'an prochain c'est certain merci
Aug 12, 2017
Had an issue with the owner/manager. He seemed to harass us about everything we did...even tho we did what was told to us by the staff on duty. We have stayed there several times before and NEVER had any trouble but he seemed to single us out no matter we did. I am very disapointed in our recent stay. I wanted someone to talk to about our stay and was told I needed to speak with management can't.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice site, friendly staff, and we loved the goats
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Very kind and informative, accommodated our needs
Aug 11, 2017
Pas de piscine sur le site. Nous voulions du bois donc nous avons achetés à la réception du bois mais la personne là-bas n'est jamais venu porter le dit bois donc le lendemain obliger de courrir pour ce faire rembourser.
Aug 11, 2017
Only problem for me was all of the campfires triggered my asthma.
Aug 11, 2017
Ice cream stand a nice extra
Aug 10, 2017
We have triaveled over 15000 mile this year so across the US & Canada staying only at KOA This is one of our favorites
Aug 09, 2017
It was an overnight stay. The campground was great, restrooms and showers were very clean and the ice cream is delicious.
Aug 09, 2017
Clean. Friendly staff. Store open eary!
Aug 09, 2017
Excellent emplacement , directement a la sortie de la 81
Aug 09, 2017
Nice place to stay. Easy in, easy out. Would have liked a quieter spot as lots of campers coming in and out. Would stay there again.
Aug 09, 2017
Perfect as always. This is our second stay and we loved the site, very level, the scenery, beautiful creek next to our site. Great for fishing.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Awesome campground. Loved the camp store and bus ride to Hershey Park. Clean facilities! Definitely would recommend for families.
Aug 08, 2017
We don't usually stay at a KOA because they are more expensive than most campgrounds, this one was $50 a night. I chose it as a last resort, as there was no other good choice in the area, but I am impressed with this KOA and wish we were staying longer than one night.
Aug 08, 2017
Malheureusement il y a beaucoup de circulation routière tout près ce qui est incommodant la nuit. Pour une 2e année de suite, ils n'ont pu m'accorder mon 10% de réduction que j'ai avec une carte temporaire car le système ne le permet pas
Aug 08, 2017
Check in was very fast and staff friendly. Park was neat and clean.
Aug 07, 2017
Love this campground! Everyone is friendly and helpful!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Was VERY DISAPPOINTED in this KOA. Not so much the campground, that was clean and nice but the staff was just horrible. We booked our sites in February of this year, 2017. didn't get what we requested. Ended up all 3 tents on one site with no E/W which is what we requested. Very unhappy.
Aug 07, 2017
When we first got there I was not happy .. we booked months in advance for 2 tent sites w/ water and electric next to each other .. instead we got one tent site that we got to share all three tents on it with no electric or water but the neighbor was nice and let us share the electric .. The one girl was nice they reimbursed us for one tent site for the mishap ...
Aug 07, 2017
We recently stayed in one of the cabins. Everything was perfect! Cabin was great and clean. Bathrooms were extremely clean and updated. Laundry room was very useful! Staff was friendly and helpful! Would recommend and definitely return for another stay!
Aug 07, 2017
More of a roadside stop. To noisy and close to the main road for our liking.
Aug 07, 2017
This was our first stay as official campers with our Coleman pop up trailer. We will beback. We only live down the road and this was our test drive. Our campsite was beautiful located near the Swatara Creek. We saw many wild birds cardinals, blue jays, cat birds, woodpeckers. Also saw rabbits and squirrels and a large variety of playmates for our Shitzu puppy TJ to meet. Great Gem :)
Aug 07, 2017
It's all about people; our hosts at Jonestown were so welcoming. the other campers were fun to get to know and spend time with. A big shout out to Pablo who took us and a double kayak up Swatara Creek for a wonderful kayaking outing.
Aug 07, 2017
It was a wonderful stay. we usually stay once or twice a year at this location. it has been great every time.
Aug 07, 2017
The Jonestown KOA is always a great place to stay when we go to Hershey Park.
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean and easy to get around..
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean well maintained campground. We will return
Aug 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals