Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 05, 2019
Not a very kid friendly KOA. Jumping pad (small) was deflated and playground needed some serious attention. A metal pole that looked like a security pole but taller fell over and hit my daughter in the head at the camp store. I then noticed that the poles are all over the place which makes no sense. I can’t think of any reason for them. Anyhow, stay by the creek if you stay at this location.
Apr 05, 2019
Nice place , great Chicken delivered to your site, ordering was difficult as the phone message system stated it was full, best to go to counter and pay and order Internet was terrible as are most of the KOA Campgrounds
Apr 05, 2019
It was just a short on our way back home stay . Staff very pleasant . Our only "hic" is after travelling some over the last year and having stayed at a couple of KOA campgrounds; we find the prices quite a bit higher than most campgrounds... not sure why that is ; because we have stayed at some very nice campgrounds with the same comfort and conveniences etc... for less .
Apr 04, 2019
Apr 04, 2019
Apr 04, 2019
Mar 30, 2019
Mar 30, 2019
The staff is super friendly , nice sites. Great little store on site. Enjoyed having a chat over coffee with the owner, we will definetly be back.
Mar 29, 2019
Bien situé, très accueillant
Mar 28, 2019
Great chicken dinners available
Mar 28, 2019
Mar 28, 2019
As always a good stay. Nice warm facilities. Good food.
Mar 27, 2019
Mar 27, 2019
nous étions seulement de passage pour une nuit, de retour de la floride vers le Québec, point fort, salle de bain chauffé et très propres.
Mar 27, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Even though it was cold n very windy we had a great time.
Mar 26, 2019
My family and I wanted to do a trial run with our new travel trailer somewhere close to home. The campground is open year round and enabled us to visit a few weeks before the camping season really kicks off. Everyone was very friendly and helpful at the campground and my kids enjoyed the playground and having the creek right at our site. It was a quiet, relaxing weekend!
Mar 26, 2019
Unique
Plain and simple, really enjoyed it, totally want to take my little girl back there : ) Was fun to bring my family there and relax. It was a great, and easy way to get out and enjoy a little outdoors with this wonderful place that made easy to do so. Great, friendly staff. Totally recommend Jonestown KOA!!!
Mar 26, 2019
Stayed one night as we were on our way home from down south. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers were very clean and up to date. Would definitely stay here again.
Mar 26, 2019
Nice people. Good food in restaurant.
Mar 26, 2019
Friendly staff, nice location
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Nice Location but no water on our side. Had to go to the restrooms for Washing my dishes
Mar 26, 2019
Loved that the Campground kitchen was open till 8 at night and reopened at 5 AM the next morning every day! Great foe late arrivals and early departures.
Mar 25, 2019
Wi-Fi was spotty but a very enjoyable place to stay
Mar 23, 2019
Mar 22, 2019
Easy in easy out. Staff very courteous and efficient. Large level sites, perfect for over night stay or weekend. Clean restrooms, good wifi.
Mar 22, 2019
Campground is clean, sites level with good utilities. Employees were pleasant and made us feel welcomed. Store was well stocked. Had dinner and breakfast...both delicious.
Mar 22, 2019
This was a one night stop over on our way home. Location was very convenient (just off 81), easy access site and well stocked store with dinner & breakfast options. So glad it’s open year round but would like to come back during warmer weather!
Mar 20, 2019
Mar 20, 2019
A one night stopover, and everything was muddy, but it was a good stop. Always working something, which is good.
Mar 19, 2019
The not so good. Quite a bit of traffic noise. Stay at far end if you can to avoid the noise. Didn’t rain while we were there but would be pretty muddy if it did. The good. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Extremely well stocked store including hot foods for when you don’t feel like cooking. Generously sized dog park. Good water pressure and steady electric power. Would stay again at far end.
Mar 19, 2019
Great people. Great service. It would be 5 stars, but they put the only two of us in our row by the creek right next to each other. With over 20 spaces, we could have has at least 1 site between.
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 16, 2019
Mar 15, 2019
Your staff is extremely proficient and cordial. They attended to us immediately, guided us to our site and stayed until they were sure all was well.
Mar 15, 2019
We had trouble with our tv reception and they replaced our cable. Thanks
Mar 15, 2019
Excellent place to stay overnight. The store and restaurant is open late till 8.30 and you can get a coffee before you hit the road as early as 5 am. This will be my stop every year in my way back home to Ontario from Florida. Also sites are easy to drive in and out and the grounds are very clean.
Mar 15, 2019
Mar 15, 2019
Excellent location. Close to I 75 but far enough away noise from traffic is ok. Great staff and hours of office. Great food and reasonably priced.
Mar 14, 2019
Very clean. Welcoming staff. Professional. Well stocked store. Right off the highway with convenient pull through sites. Spacious dog park
Mar 14, 2019
Staff helpful and very peaceful stay.
Mar 12, 2019
Mar 12, 2019
Mar 12, 2019
we like the campground very much,,large sites and the escort to site is the best.we stay coming and going south every year. we had a very bad experience with the delivered restaurant food this time.we ordered off the provided menu. the wings were raw, the Ipulled pork sandwich was little black nuggets. the sides of fries and slaw weren't there and the mac and cheese was also missing.when I called
Mar 11, 2019
Mar 10, 2019
Stayed one night going to and returning from Florida. Perfect location and amenities. Friendly staff!
Mar 09, 2019
Great on and off site for an overnight. We use this location every year when going down and returning from the south. Like the ability to book quickly on the KOA website. Nice staff as well.
Mar 08, 2019
internet important for weather info, internet was down all else most satisfactory
Jul 16, 2019
Nice campground, friendly staff, clean bathrooms
- Elizabeth Walker on Google
Jul 14, 2019
One of our favorites, only necessary change to be made is eliminate dogs/ smoking on the ice cream/food deck. This only makes sense, but were driven away by smokers while try to enjoy some ice cream and coffee.
- Wayne Spies on Google
Jul 13, 2019
It is a really great campground with awesome restaurant with really good and expensive food didn’t want to forget about the ice cream bar
- Wilmer Hurst on Google