Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Info: 717-865-6411

Email This Campground

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 24, 2018
Merci pour votre accueil. Toujours agréable de s'arrêter chez vous. Heureusement que vous êtes là et surtout merci d'être ouvert à l'année. C'est très important pour nous. Sans vous nos voyages ne seraient pas les mêmes. Vous êtes notre premier et dernier arrêts en voyage aux USA et ce depuis plus de 10 ans. Merci et Bravo!
Mar 23, 2018
Great place with lots of amenities. Stayed here over a dozen times. Always impressed with the quality of the young people they hire. Despite their turnover, I'm always met with friendly and helpful young adults who do their best to make your stay pleasant. I spoke about this with the owner during my last visit, and he shared their employment and training philosophy. It shows. Thanks
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
We have stayed here several times. They have a well stocked store for food, souvenirs and gifts. The wings are awesome. Usually we stay overnight but due to snow in December we stayed two nights and were pleasantly surprised. It was beautiful!!!
Mar 20, 2018
Great campground; easy access off Interstate and friendly staff.
Mar 20, 2018
just stayed one night coming home from Florida. Always stay here. Very nice
Mar 20, 2018
Staff was friendly and courteous. Water pressure was really really low. Couldn’t even take a shower in our RV unless we used our pump. Can’t say we had the full service we paid for.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Overnight on way back north. Very friendly staff and great camp store. Bathhouse clean and plenty of hot water. Having hot breakfast at 6a.m. Was a treat.
Mar 19, 2018
As the only KOA open during the winter in our area, we highly recommend it to our friends, and fellow travellers. The price is reasonable. The Corporate KOA should be aware that the cost of many KOAs are rising to unacceptable levels. We are seriously considering not to renew our Value Card, having been long-time members. Many do not even offer free WiFi.; Some charge for pets, and the adve
Mar 18, 2018
We stop here for one night on our way to FL and our way home in late winter/early spring. Very convenient. Economical. Food and propane available
Mar 18, 2018
Friendly and helpful office staff! Site perfect! Easy in and out, too!
Mar 18, 2018
Very nice campground, friendly hosts, just wish the weather had been better .
Mar 18, 2018
Enjoyed our stay!
Mar 18, 2018
We had a great stay, though short.
Mar 17, 2018
La neige, nous a empêché de profiter du terrain!
Mar 17, 2018
It’s a really great place even though we stayed there one night the personnel were great and I love the store hours I will be returning to this campground for sure
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
A good overnight stay in an established and well maintained campground.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 15, 2018
Mar 11, 2018
Mar 08, 2018
Great overnight stay. Close to interstate. Easy pull through sites.
Mar 07, 2018
one overnight while traveling. Campground is easy to get to from I 81. Nice store and restaurant, very helpful staff, escort to site. Bathrooms have been remodeled since our last stay and are very nice and clean.
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
I booked my stay during the nor'easter on march 2 2018. The staff was great and went well beyond my expectations. Friday night a transformer blew loosing power to half the camp around midnight. The manager came out to our camp to check up on us and offered a new site that had power. They even went out of their way to power the bath house so we could take warm showers. Thank you to the staff!!!
Mar 06, 2018
Nous avons vu les travaux en cours et apprécions que vous offriez de s nouveautés comme les yourtes ainsi que le service de remplissage de propane. Nous aimons aussi que vous soyez ouverts toute l'année et même le soir pour les arrivées tardives. Juste dommage de devoir couper des grands arbres! Mais C'est plus prudent quand il vente, et il ventait beaucoup!
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Great place. Stop here 3-4 times a year traveling through. The young staff is always helpful and friendly. Appreciate Gloria helping to resolve a reservation mix-up. Great store, ice cream, and snack bar. Thanks
Mar 02, 2018
Check in was great, fast and efficient. Site was ok for time of year. Notified office that cable TV did not work, the person said they would be there 10 minutes. One hour later I went to the office and the person said Oh I forgot!! They came immediate with a small TV to try and get a signal. They could not get a signal on their TV, but said my equipment must be to blame. Used my antenna
Mar 02, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
Always a pleasure
Mar 02, 2018
Nice place. No problems
Mar 01, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 23, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Personnel amical
Feb 17, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. The laundry is great as is the dog run. Through no fault of yours the weather wasn't the greatest, but the roads and some areas of the sites could use some more gravel to cut down on the mud one tracks into their rv and vehicle. Also enjoyed having some dinner available from the store. Staff was very friendly.
Feb 15, 2018
Nice for this time of year. Food delivered to our camper was an added treat.
Feb 15, 2018
Have stayed there many times while traveling south or north with no problems. This time the roads and camping sitres were all ice covered making walking treacherous. I know you can't control the weather and may not like salting sites but some sand spread would have been very helpful..
Feb 15, 2018
Great place and staff
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Campsite was literally 6 inches of sheer ice - even the employee helping us was skating along in her sneakers. No salt or sand was put down; the path to the restrooms was covered in sheer slippery ice, again, no salt or sand. No one warned us about this before we paid for our site. I'm pregnant and was terrified to step foot anywhere outside our trailer. Extremely dangerous - uncaring staff.
Feb 11, 2018
Good family people! Don’t come to this campground unless your a professional, no BS.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy