Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
nice solid spot. Great for an" over night stay. Easy on and off.
Nov 10, 2019
nice large sites, clean park and great location
Nov 09, 2019
endroit très bien organisé
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
We only stay 1 night on way to Fl. It is a really nice place looking forward to staying on return trip to Middleboro Ma. KOA. We loved the park, clean friendly & good sites. Loved the fact had snack bar inside store. We had a rough trip so nice to not have to drive some place for supper. Thumbs up to Jonestown Pa koa.
Nov 08, 2019
Great campground , clean quiet and friendly
Nov 07, 2019
Overnight stop towards Florida on Sunday November 3. Excellent location for us.
Nov 07, 2019
easy entry easy exit. nice clean end unit lot.
Nov 06, 2019
Great place. Excellent services and location. Highly recommend this campground for short or long term stays.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Very clean restrooms and a beautiful view
Nov 05, 2019
Nice campground.
Nov 05, 2019
This KOA is a regular stop at my travels from North Carolina to Maine and back every summer
Nov 04, 2019
We arrived late afternoon, the service was very good.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
The older woman who helped to process our rewards was rude. Also some of the sites face each other, not really expected to share common space with strangers. Other than that it is a nice campground..
Nov 03, 2019
We were woken up at 00:45 with a knock on our door by a KOA employee telling us we had to move our RV because the area was going to be flooded in the next 2-3 hours due to heavy rain storm. They moved us in a very professional and calm way to higher grounds in the campground.
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
We only stayed one night. We had reserved ahead of time and check-in was very fast, Only took 5 minutes. Both toilet and showers were very clean. Would definitely recommend and go back.
Nov 02, 2019
The campground by itself is OK. But, i cannot speak enough about the greatness of the people working there. We were unfortunate to get very heavy rain with massive water accumulation throughout the campground. Our lot was one of the worst with roughly 18 inches of water. Even worst was the fact of it getting worst with the creek overflowing. The personnal, especially Kyle, handle that very calmly
Nov 02, 2019
Very good owner woke us and moved us to site. on higher ground when there was a flood warning.
Nov 02, 2019
Great caretakers at this place. We went to Kitchen Kettle in Intercourse visited with Family and Stayed 6 days here in a quiet location. We did have a storm and flood warnings while we were here. I was taken care of and was communicated the whole time. We will definitely come back again.
Nov 01, 2019
Always enjoy stopping here. The people in the office are great as is the food.
Nov 01, 2019
The people were fantastic - extremely friendly and helpful. The only drawback is the closeness of the road to the campground. It was a bit disconcerting to look out the back of my RV window and see traffic flying by. The grounds are nice and well kept.
Nov 01, 2019
We will be back again.
Nov 01, 2019
One night stay on our way south Easy in, easy out pull through site
Oct 31, 2019
This was our second time here and enjoy the campground. Staff are friendly and helpful!
Oct 31, 2019
Always friendly and helpful we love them all. Thank you
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Level site, easy check in.
Oct 31, 2019
Being first site near road was a bit noisy but other than that all was good
Oct 31, 2019
Have stay several times and will use again many times to get out of New England. Price seemed way to high this time. Koa's are getting too expensive.
Oct 31, 2019
Good to have a camping North open all year. Expensive for off season end of October, 51.00$ for black-in.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Nice and clean place
Oct 29, 2019
Easy on/off Interstate. Nicely wooded sites with no problems navigating thru park. Friendly staff & great store and restaurant.
Oct 29, 2019
Local enough for us to go to regularly but far enough away from home to "get away". The staff is so friendly and inviting and will do anything to help you out. Very clean and well organized. The food in the camp store is good too.
Oct 29, 2019
Really like this KOA. Convenient to interstate and still seems rural once you are in your spot. Only issue is that there are extra dump hookups at some of the sites and they are not labeled as to what is currently working and what is not. It would be helpful if they were labeled somehow.
Oct 29, 2019
Great Campground. Easy access from I-81. Always a pleasure staying there.
Oct 29, 2019
great campground everybody very friendley & helpful have stayed many times at this koa & will useit again
Oct 29, 2019
Great Place to stay when in the area , very clean , much to do for the kids , good food and nice store,
Oct 28, 2019
Halloween Weekend, Much fun for the kids. Bathrooms are very clean
Oct 28, 2019
The campground was well staffed, and clean. Loveave that they have a full deli and you can call 8n an order and they deliver. Thsy also escort you to ypur site. Above and beyond
Oct 28, 2019
Everything was great - the site was very nice with a concrete pad and very level- I'm sure that we will return again at another time
Oct 28, 2019
Unfortunately it rained on Saturday, but that is not the KOA's fault. We LOVE coming here!
Oct 28, 2019
This was our 2nd time coming here and both times we enjoyed our stay. It's a nice place to come to get away from home but we are also pretty close to home. We usually grab the site facing the water which allows more privacy and a nice relaxing view. We love that they have a fenced in dog run for our 3 dogs! We will definitely be back!
Oct 28, 2019
Convenient on/off highway. Have stayed there several times and it seems they are making small upgrades over time. However they do have a problem with puddles when it rains. Our site was an island and we had to step in puddles an inch or two deep to break camp.
Oct 28, 2019
Great stay, very clean campground. Would stay again. We’re in a 36’ class A, easy to maneuver the roads.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.