Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2018
Would like to see more activities
Apr 23, 2018
Spent family weekend during drill. Very clean restrooms and showers.
Apr 23, 2018
It's very dusty and there was a lot of 1 night travelers that didn't help they pulled in late and left early which was extra noise as well. It's overpriced for what it is.
Apr 23, 2018
I was so very pleased a staff member Ali went out of her way to take my phone number to try to get me in on a cancellation and called with one ....I was so pleased to be able to get in.The other KOA wouldn't even take my number so I was thrilled that Ali cared enough to do that for me. We were on our way back home from Florida and just needed one night and again it was awesome how she handled it.
Apr 23, 2018
The staff who took my reservation was told I had a 37' fifth wheel and I was told I would have to back in and I said ok. The sight was so small that I couldn't even open my slide out . The site was dirty and the young women who took us to the site was clueless as to what it was going to take us to put it on the site the way she directed us to it. My combined truck and trailer is 57' long.
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Second time stay for us and had a great time,very clean and relaxing.
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
What started out to be a place we stayed because it was open year round, has turned into our ‘go to’ campground when traveling north/south. Sites are large and can accommodate any size rig. Store & snack bar have expanded which makes it nice if you don’t feel like cooking after a long day. Truck stop, local gas stations & many fast food establishments all within a stones throw. Highly recomm
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Convenient campground as not to many are open all year when you are traveling to and from Florida in the winter and early spring months. Only problem is not many sites for travelers staying one night looks like a good portion of sites are for long term camping.
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Always a pleasure
Apr 20, 2018
This is the second time we 2 family have stay and the 2nd time they messed us up we wiil not give them a 3rd time
Apr 20, 2018
Toujours agréable de faire un arrêt à votre camping,très bel accueil et une accessibilité hors du commun,nous y retournerons à l'automne,merci et bonne saison ��
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
We really like this campground. Easy on and off Rte 81. Really appreciate the ability to get food there. Nice level sites.
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Always fun to stay there.
Apr 20, 2018
Great place for travel stop over. Onsite restaurant great when passing through. Would definitely use again.
Apr 20, 2018
Although there were snow flurries during my time there, I had a really great time. I intend to return 12-15 June with a few of my friends to camp and enjoy your campground. Keep up the good work.
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Our usual first stop heading to Florida and last stop heading home. Convenient location near I-81. Good facilities and open in early Spring and late Fall
Apr 19, 2018
Personnel chaleureux, terrain propre et employés courtois. Salle des toilettes rénovées et bien chauffés par temps froid.
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Nous avons été très bien reçu malgré notre faible anglais et avons servie avec satisfaction
Apr 19, 2018
Perfect for an overnight parking. Safe and clean. Washroom A1.
Apr 18, 2018
Best as can be considering the weather
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Best thing to say is "we'll be back!"
Apr 18, 2018
everything was as we expected
Apr 18, 2018
Nice staff, easy access to freeway.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
This was our 2nd stay at this campground. When we stayed last year they were in the middle of construction and we had a 50amp site.We had to take a 30amp on this visit and at 10pm we lost our power and when my husband went out to the box the whole box was loose and the power cord had fallen out! Water pressure was low also. They need to put some gravel on their sites as it was raining and dirty
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Great stay. Beautiful site next to the creek. Little bit of road noise but your near a major interstate, not the campgrounds fault. Younger kid at the registration was not very personable but everyone else was extremely nice. No reason to rate lower than a 5. Only about 25 minutes to Hershey Park. Only had one issue with the sewage backing up.
Apr 16, 2018
Everything was fine. We have stayed there several times before and always are satisfied. People at the check in desk were pleasant and efficient and we were lead to our site. Would stay again.
Apr 16, 2018
Traffic speed in campground was too fast causing dust. Road noise was loud where site was.
Apr 16, 2018
The campground is not very picturesque. The restrooms were updated and very clean. We ordered the "famous" broasted chicken dinner. It took an hour to be delivered (promised 25 to 30 minutes), one of the sides was missing and the chicken was dry... not so famous! We will probably stay again because of the convenient location at the junction of I-78 and I-81.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Very nice neat and super clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Super fast service.
Apr 16, 2018
En transit vers Myrtle Beach SC nous avons fait arrêt pour seulement une nuit, nous avions réservé à l’avance et avons été très satisfait de l’acceuil Et de notre emplacement sur le terrain. Nous y reviendrons avec plaisir. Gilles
Apr 16, 2018
Was upset with the lot. Asked for a pull through. Told not to worry even though my confirmation said different. When I arrived lot was very difficult back in. Luckily daylight
Apr 16, 2018
Campground is nice and people are very friendly. They did not open the jump pad which was somewhat disappointing. Overall it was a very nice weekend.
Apr 16, 2018
We always have a wonderful time. It’s such a clean campground. We had a nice trail walk and did some mining for gems with the kids. Great playground too.
Apr 16, 2018
Friendly pleasant reservation and check in. Great site ( the one I asked for ). It is the best campground that I stay at as I travel from Ontario to Florida and back. I recommend this KOA to everyone I know that travels this route.
Apr 16, 2018
As alway we had a wonderful stay and a great campsite. Food is great and staff is extremely helpful and accomadating.
Apr 15, 2018
Tres beau sejour personnel tres accueillant
Apr 15, 2018
Disappointed. Felt sites a bit crowded together. Ordered food arrived late. It was over cooked dried out and cold! We had hoped for better.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals