Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2019
Really nice park. We enjoyed our 6 days. Everyone was really helpful and extremely friendly.
Jul 14, 2019
Great place to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. My only complaint is there was no pool.
Jul 14, 2019
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, loved the creek, great ice cream stand, nice store, enjoyed our stay.
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
wireless problems
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Great stay !
Jul 12, 2019
Very quiet and clean. Nice showers.
Jul 12, 2019
It was wonderful and the people were friendly and helpful. The bath house was very clean and even had hair dryers for us ladies. I would most definitely stay there again.
Jul 12, 2019
Great Place to stay alot of things for the kiddies to do large play ground mini golf and very clean we also got ice cream and broasted chicken for dinner and free delevery to any one in the park witch was very good we will be back in the future oh also close to the 81 a great help thanks to everyone involved with our stay.
Jul 12, 2019
This as our thrd time staying at this KOA,and it never lets us down. Very well maintained,level sites,and very clean. The staff is pleasant and helpful. We camped in a 38’ motorhome with a toad. Looking forward to our next visit.
Jul 12, 2019
It was just a stop along my drive from RI to VA but since we visit Hershey Park from time to time we’ll definitely use your campground in the future.
Jul 12, 2019
Beautiful campground, beside running stream. Great facilities. Highly recommended.
Jul 11, 2019
Need to be renovate
Jul 11, 2019
Easy access from the Interstate. RV pull-thru sites were level had enough room for our tow vehicle. Campground restaurant delivers to your site. Great for a one-night stay during our travels. Biggest drawback was the lack of a swimming pool.
Jul 10, 2019
It was fantastic as usual. Everyone at the campground went above and beyond expectations. The kids enjoyed all the activities - especially the super soaker. Once again the fireworks were wonderful. Thanks for another great experience.
Jul 10, 2019
came to area to take some offroad lessons, will likely stay here again
Jul 10, 2019
It was wonderful for the most part. 1 bathroom 6 miles from the tent area was rough. The showers were by far the nicest. It rained hard for 8 plus hours that last night and I was worried about flooding and if anyone was going to tell us it was time to go. That never came and the water was high so we left at 7am.
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Friendly staff and pleasant site.
Jul 10, 2019
Enjoyed it
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
This park was wonderful!! It’s on my list for next year and it will be more than an overnight stay! Facilities were clean, things to do for kids, and the general store had everything you would need, including good food at a very reasonable price! Do yourself a favor and stop here during your travels!
Jul 10, 2019
I like this place. Have stayed here before. Didn't really like the #57 campsite. Little weird the way it is set up. But definitely will stay here again.
Jul 09, 2019
Over the July 4 weekend 2019 we had a great stay the Jonestown KOA the only issue that I could see was that there was never in the five days we were there an adult working in the office. The kids were doing a great job, but they really needed some help in guidance. I feel they were working well beyond their means and you could tell that that’s all they needed. Other reviews stating the same.
Jul 09, 2019
This campground served our purposes on our journey as it was near the highway. Customer service was not at its best during this stay. We utilized the hot food and ended of having to go get it ourselves even though we were told they would deliver it. The ice cream stand was good but there was only one person serving and it was busy! The main road that runs along the campground can be noisy.
Jul 09, 2019
This campground served our travelling purposes as a quick stop on our journey so it was close to high way. We loved the ice cream stand. Camp store was well stocked. Sites were very close together and had not been upgraded to accommodate some of the changes in newer campers as one of our slides was in the site behind us space. Swimming was limited to a slow moving murky creek.
Jul 09, 2019
Stayed one night on way to upstate NY.. we have stayed in many KOA campgrounds across the country and the Jonestown KOA is the best we have ever stayed with.. easy off I-81, check in easy, site spacious and well kept, helpful staff.. all you could ask for ...5 star all the way!
Jul 08, 2019
Very grateful that the super soaker wagon ride was included in your weekend events! :) Thank you!
Jul 08, 2019
The campground is very well maintained. Shower house was clean. Lots of activities for all ages. The fireworks were awesome. The staff are truely great. My husband had to be taken to the ER while there. The others that were camping with us notified the staff. They made plans to move our camper to storage, if necessary. Thankfully it wasn't. Thank you all!!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Nice place. Stayed four nights to visit the Hershey area. Very nice & well stocked camp store.
Jul 08, 2019
Staff was nice, however, did not know the answers to many questions. All tubing, even if you have your own tube, needed prepayment and 24 hours notice. The campground does not have a pool, so if it is really hot, tubing day of without 24 hours notice is unavailable. They were out of Hershey Park tickets, which turned out to be a good thing, since we got a bigger discount with our military ID.
Jul 08, 2019
Campground is nice. The people in the camp store are not friendly or customer focused. The putt-putt golf course is too expensive. More people would play at $3 rather than $6. You need to think of a large family
Jul 08, 2019
Stayed here several times. Always a pleasure. Convenient to everything.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 08, 2019
Best store .
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Very clean and 15 minutes from the Hershey PA. They also do fireworks for the kids.
Jul 08, 2019
Easy check in and friendly staff. Escort to site. Narrow gravel roads. This is a huge Campground with over 700 sites from primitive tent to cabins and park models. Large fishing pond, pool, K9 area, several playgrounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is NOT a review of Jonestown/Hershey KOA. We have only 100 sites.
Jul 07, 2019
Site was roomy with a nice grassy area. Staff seemed unprofessional and were not helpful with questions we had. Free Hershey shuttle is deceiving-only an option if you purchase tickets from camp store. We even offered to pay for service since we had purchased tickets in advance and they simply said we were out of luck. River was muddy, so kids would not go in.
Jul 07, 2019
Had a great time. Showers , restrooms and campgrounds are very clean . They have great wings. Can't wait until our next trip.
Jul 07, 2019
The sites along the creek are very nice, but we would have liked there to be a way for us to be close with our friends in a tent. The bathrooms are very far from the tent section that needs them most. Consider portajohns. The campground would benefit from having a pool. There should not be charge for Putt-putt, no other KOA does. For tubing, consider reducing the charge to rent tube.
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
I was disappointed with the layout of the campground; RV's lined up in a row w/out privacy. Also disappointed that there wasn't a place to swim for my younger kiddo-the creek is not safe for young kids. Kids were board when we had downtime at the campground. It is a great place to just park the RV, explore the surroundings, and then have a place to sleep. :-(
Jul 06, 2019
We will definitely return! We were enjoying our creek site, and the kids were off checking out all you have to offer when an emergency arose! We ended up needing an ambulance and the staff was very helpful directing them to our site! Thankfully everyone is ok! With all the commotion we didn’t realize the time and they were nice enough to serve us ice cream after the had closed!!
Jul 05, 2019
I always stay here when I travel to PA
Jul 16, 2019
Nice campground, friendly staff, clean bathrooms
- Elizabeth Walker on Google
Jul 14, 2019
One of our favorites, only necessary change to be made is eliminate dogs/ smoking on the ice cream/food deck. This only makes sense, but were driven away by smokers while try to enjoy some ice cream and coffee.
- Wayne Spies on Google
Jul 13, 2019
It is a really great campground with awesome restaurant with really good and expensive food didn’t want to forget about the ice cream bar
- Wilmer Hurst on Google