Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2020
It is a beautiful and clean campground. The staff is friendly and there is plenty to do.
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Very friendly,clean and helpful
Sep 22, 2020
We had nice sized back in sites across from the river, staff was friendly.
Sep 22, 2020
only stayed for one night but what i seen was very impresive
Sep 21, 2020
Friendly staff & clean campground . Dog friendly ..Will be coming back next year for sure. Loved the bike trail path too..
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
need to blacktop roads, was very dusty, camper and truck were very Dusty
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Great well maintained campground.
Sep 21, 2020
They were so nice. I would recommend this campground .Very clean and lots of stuff to do.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Excellent!
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Passing through heading home and needed a place to pull into for 1 night. It was the only place we could find due to the season. Though the campground had lots of empty nicer, more private spots that remained that way, they put us next to another motor home. The street traffic was extremely bad on 3 sides and could hear it all night The only redeeming factor was the friendly staff and amenities.
Sep 20, 2020
Sep 19, 2020
Friendly, kind. Relaxing experience
Sep 19, 2020
Nice campground with nice workers. The only minor complaint would be the limited cable channels.
Sep 19, 2020
Nice KOA. Clean. Sites are level and good size. Clean large laundry room. Pleasant staff. Nice store with ice cream and meals. Eat on patio outside or deliver to site. Appears to have lots activities for kids. Stayed here twice. Highly recommend. Easy access to highway.
Sep 18, 2020
We have stayed here before and specially chose this again for our drive to the north! Clean, quiet, friendly and great ice cream!
Sep 18, 2020
Easy in and out for big rigs. Also check in was a breeze during these covid concerns. The only thing I don't understand is why trees are planted where you exit the site. Sometimes not enough room to exit by them therefore you are scrapping the side of your rig.
Sep 18, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
It was just an overnight stay but everyone was so helpful and informative.
Sep 17, 2020
We enjoyed our stay... staff was VERY nice and did a wonderful job keeping bathrooms clean, were very kind and helped when needed. We had site 35 next to the creek. We have a teardrop trailer and had tons of room at our site. We did however discover that the tent area had electric so we'll be staying there next time due to traffic noise... and still next to the creek.
Sep 17, 2020
My stay was short but sweet as usual. Coming here abut 10 years, 2 times a year for an overnight with horses. Peaceful, quiet. I picked up quite a few metal bottle caps, metal garbage from the fire pits, various plastic things. 5 bikers were parked a tent site down from us, they were very quiet, but the next morning they left all plastic coverings from their new tents that they had set up.
Sep 16, 2020
So relaxing and just peaceful. Friendly people and staff! Great store and was amazed at the food options. We will be back for sure!
Sep 16, 2020
Nice campground with level spots and easy setup. Will stay again
Sep 15, 2020
Unique
The staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the stay and the cabin. Loved the camp store and the food we ordered was very good and the prices were reasonable. The food was delivered to the door which was a nice treat. The bathrooms were clean and well taken care of by the staff. When the staff went by the cabin, they were nice enough to say hello and called me by name. Very quick checkout.
Sep 15, 2020
Beautiful camp ground and the store is the best we have seen.
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
The Jonestown KOA has the most amazing camp store! Everything you need & more. The staff are beyond kind & generous. We stay at this KOA every September & we look forward to coming back each year
Sep 14, 2020
The staff is friendly. Love the store that also has food, ice cream and a nice patio to sit and enjoy. Have stayed here for a few years and will continue to stay in the future
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Very clean and affordable. Will be back
Sep 14, 2020
Lost power, called office and they sent a young lady with a tester. She plugged in her tester and said that's weird it usually lights up. In respect of my neighbors I pulled away and ran generator to get my morning started. I asked for the owner to call and give me some kind of credit but no call. I wished I had chosen a different KOA.
Sep 14, 2020
Very clean facility. Nice people working the well stocked store and their COVID protocols were good. We were there for a baseball tournament and it was a great location right off the highway. I'm not a fan of 11am departure requirement especially when check in is 2pm.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
Enjoyed our stay, staff was very polite and helpful. Easy to get to from interstate. Close to Hershey attractions and an hour from Lancaster... Food at snack bar was very good.
Sep 12, 2020
Wish you had FOX CABLE NEWS!!
Sep 12, 2020
Loved the ability to order a meal & to get ice cream too!
Sep 12, 2020
Excellent customer service from everyone we dealt with. Site was a tad small but, we were only there for one night so it was fine. Clean.
Sep 11, 2020
Nice quiet place with good campers, whose dogs are also quiet and nice. The camp store is well stocked with everything you need. The dog park is super! The stream provides excellent water fun and the splash pad is great! The cable tv was not working , only one channel was ok and that was CNN,,, no fox news there..... The playground swing was damaged and wood seats were cracked. We still had
Sep 11, 2020
Very peaceful. Loved camping next to the stream. Also loved being able to bike from the campground into the state park. Camping and snack bar prices are very reasonable.
Sep 11, 2020
Welcoming staff..very neat and clean campsites. Great amenities and restaurant options. Food delivered to your site. Just an outstanding KOA Resort quality Campground.
Sep 11, 2020
We were greeted and escorted to our Kampsite by very friendly staff. Site was flat with great hookups. Plenty of amenities and super clean restrooms with showers. Even the wifi worked!
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 20, 2020
Always a great time at this campground. Friendly staff, nicely kept sites.
- Athena Helriegel on Google
Aug 31, 2020
Beautiful views, spacious sites, excellent staff
- james newman on Google
Aug 30, 2020
Friendly nice people. Quite and clean
- Seth Rodriguez on Google