Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

Info: 912-729-3232

Email This Campground

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, TeePees

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
Excellent campground. Very clean. Staff was helpful and very friendly. Will definitely stop again
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
very pleasant staff, love the free breakfast, great escorts to site. easy access from highway, just seems to rain ever ytime i come here
May 16, 2018
Grateful dinner was offered, and acceptable.
May 16, 2018
the campground is great ..love the breakfasts and Michael who prepared it..good job..shower room was fine as was the pool..easy in off I-95..good wifi and catv...the only negative is road noise from I-95...we were in the front of the park and it was very noticeable...the rear of the park may have been better...we would stay again.
May 16, 2018
very enjoyable nice campground well kept friendly staff
May 15, 2018
Enjoyed our time there. Well maintained and quiet park - nice pool with good kid areas -
May 15, 2018
This is the first time staying at a KOA. The campground was clean and well kept, grandchildren enjoyed the pool, jump pad and miniature golf. My only recommendation would be to have more staff to man the office.
May 15, 2018
We love this KOA! The staff is always very friendly and it is an easy in/out off I95. Sites are level and the park is easy to navigate.
May 15, 2018
Almost everything was perfect except it was too close to the 95.
May 14, 2018
Nice convenient location, right beside i95, close to Jacksonville, yet quiet and peaceful.My wife and I stayed 7 days, had free waffles , pancakes and orange juice each morning. Staff was friendly and accommodating. They have a nice pool, playground for kids. Was well worth it to stay here.
May 14, 2018
Loved the camp sites. Easy to access, large RV pull thru area. Very friendly staff. Offered free waffles or pancakes every morning. Nice clean pool. Lots of extras. Would recommend staying here.
May 14, 2018
Pool was clean, free breakfast, nice lot!
May 14, 2018
Have stayed here a number of times. The service is excellent as always. The complementary waffle breakfast is superb - worth the stay alone. The site, in the pine forest is exceptional- particularly with the aroma of camp fires. Will always stay here on my trips north and south.
May 13, 2018
Welcoming staff and clean campground. This is one of our go to stops right off I-95 when traveling to and from Fl. It's a great one night stop or longer for visiting the local areas.
May 13, 2018
Easy in/easy out. Level sites. Fantastic pancake breakfast with superb coffee and good conversation. Clean showers & restrooms. Highly recommended
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
May 11, 2018
Conveniently located directly off I-95 (somewhat noisy, but to be expected), very hospitable staff, the only issue was poor water pressure at the site.
May 11, 2018
Just an over night stay but very pleased. Spot little tight but very nice. Great staff.
May 11, 2018
We enjoyed the food, service and great hospitality!
May 11, 2018
Staff was wonderful! We loved all the different themes at the sites. Can’t wait to go back!
May 10, 2018
We visited this location and kept coming back because we really enjoyed the people that manatees location and everything that's too also slowly but surely doing some upgrades or it's going to benefit us in the future we are going back next month and I recommended will anybody try it you'll like it every season of the year there's something going on something to enjoy and make memories out of
May 09, 2018
Poor wifi
May 09, 2018
This is our first stay. Most of the sites are nice. There are different types, but all are pull-throughs. Most sites have a gravel base, with a few concrete pads thrown in. Either way, the sites seem to be very level and you won't feel like you will knock your neighbor out of bed. The staff is very nice and helpful. We will likely come back.
May 09, 2018
I drive a truck camper and usually given the worst spots at KOA's. My first site was marked as a tent spot on the map. There was no gravel, pad or anything that represented a site. The picnic table sat next to the sewer hose of the big rig next door. I asked for,and was given another site, where I could clearly read the price of diesel at the truck stop next door. No more KOA for me.
May 08, 2018
This was our first visit to this KOA. All of the staff provided professional service during our stay with fast check in and escort to our site. All sites are pull through with no problems getting in and out. Our site had 30Amp service with water and sewer hookups all in great shape. Free pancakes or waffles orange juice coffee every morning was a nice touch. We will here again.
May 08, 2018
Loved your campground. Nice sites lots of trees would definitely stay here again. People nice too. Dinner delivery to your door������
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
We really liked the complimentary breakfast. Thank you
May 07, 2018
Brought our grandson since it was close and included a lot of options for kids. We missed the train rides and Velcro wall not knowing they were special event times only but we still had a nice visit. Great waffles!
May 07, 2018
The staff was very polite and helpful. Our family had a great time and would highly recommend it to others.
May 07, 2018
Shorty electricity at our site..
May 07, 2018
Thanks for breakfast. It was great.
May 07, 2018
The water pressure and quality is terrible. Convenient location just off the highway. Tree removal service was performed during our stay, extremely close to occupied campers, putting people in harms way. Trees were dropped within 20 to 30 feet of RV’s.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry about your bad experience with us. We have been cutting down tress to ensure the safety of all of our campers.
May 06, 2018
May 06, 2018
Friendly folks, spacious campsite with all the amenities. Quiet. Only negative was sewer hook-up was awkward and hard to use. Hose from RV actually ran uphill!
May 06, 2018
May 05, 2018
May 04, 2018
May 04, 2018
Quiet, clean park. Nice location to area sites.
May 04, 2018
May 04, 2018
Pleasant surprise off of 95. Site was quiet next to laundry/restrooms.(very clean by the way) We took advantage of your BBQ menu was surprised by delivery right to our site the food was very good! Our firewood was also delivered that we purchased. We did not take advantage of your other great amenities but not because we didn't want to maybe next time. All in all very impressed! Very nice.
May 03, 2018
Making the reservation over the phone in advance was easy. Check in was fast! Wifi was very good.
May 03, 2018
The grounds were fantastic however the location right off the busy road was not so good because of the constant buzz of the cars but for one or two night stay thank you be very happy
May 03, 2018
Great staff and facilities. Wouldn't hesitate to book again.
May 03, 2018
Pancakes and syrup are great.
May 03, 2018
Fine place. We overnighted. Easy in& out. Very accommodating
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals