Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

Info: 912-729-3232


2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, TeePees

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 22, 2018
Too much traffic noise . Couldn't sleep in cabin. Not a very nice shower room .water pressure to low and not hot enough.
Feb 20, 2018
The staff was unbelievably friendly. This campground was recommended to me and expectations were met and exceeded.
Feb 17, 2018
The cabin I Stayed was beautiful And very clean. The weather was great a little chilly but wonderful. The campground is very clean and the staff is very very nice. I cannot say enough good things about this campground. I will be camping soon with my grandson in the teepees.
Feb 13, 2018
Great place for families. Lots to do right at the campground. My kids love coming here every year!
Feb 12, 2018
I only stayed one night, but wish I could have stayed longer. Its the best KOA I have ever stayed at. Thanks.
Feb 11, 2018
I had to change my travel plans due to weather conditions. The office couldn't give me what I had originally arranged for due to it being booked by others already. They had an alternate accommodation in mind and it was great. Very friendly greeting upon arrival. Have stayed here several times in the passed and hope to again. Complimentary breakfast upon departure. THANKS!


I am so happy that we were able to accommodate you. Thank you for your business
Feb 05, 2018
Spent a quiet two nights in a cabin, Noise level at site was low however, there was some noise from 95, I got used to it quickly though and only heard it when sitting in swing on porch. The swing is a nice touch. The cabin was clean and the mattress was comfortable. The staff was helpful and kind, The coffee/waffle/pancake breakfast was very good also. I would stay again.
Jan 22, 2018
Always a great experience at this KOA!
Jan 19, 2018
Jan 11, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
We brought our dogs and stayed in the cabins. The cabins are unreal. They are so beautiful clean and welcoming. The staff there is incredibly pleasant and a joy to talk to. The facilities were beautiful and my kids had a blast playing on the playground. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Thank you so much for everything
Jan 04, 2018
Wonderful campground, everyone was so kind. It was freezing this past weekend and their complimentary pancake/waffle breakfast was extremely welcoming. We stayed in a cabin, minI fridge & TV. Bathrooms were immaculate & game room was nice for the kids to play pool in.
Jan 02, 2018
Awesome. The deluxe cabin was amazing. We brought our dogs and kids and had a fantastic time. The staff were fantastic as well. Especially for being New Year’s Eve. Thank you so much for everything
Dec 31, 2017
Site: KS02 the Deluxe Cabin is a beautiful wood structure and toasty warm. Good Breakfast included. Dislikes: Sleeping on the queen mattress was like sleeping on the top of my car. I rolled off the edges 3 times during the night and almost went through the cabin window. Tried the bunk bed and the mattress was too thin. TV signal was poor. No cream or sugar for coffee in the room.
Dec 28, 2017
It is such a great family environment, the petting zoo and jump pads were so much fun for the kids. The rustic cabin was perfect for our family. Bathrooms and campgrounds over all were clean and well maintained. Best camping experience. We will be back!
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
We had a short stay (one night). For that reason, the cabin was adequate. The negatives were as follows: Poor cushions on the sofa...split toilet seat...high price (compared to previous night in VA). On the plus side: the pizza we ordered was good.
Dec 13, 2017
Great service, clean, everything you need to camp or glamp. Thanks The Woodwards
Dec 05, 2017
We had a great time once again! Can’t wait to come back again in January! We enjoyed the waffles and the new Velcro wall! The staff was helpful and very welcoming!


Isn't that Velcro Wall a blast!? It seems like every time you turn around there is something new.
Nov 25, 2017
Traveled for thanksgiving with my wife and two dogs. This campground was cheap and perfect for what we needed. We arrived and instantly took the dogs to the dog park. The dog park wasn't to big, but the dogs were happy running around. Overall, the campsite itself was neat, clean, and easy to check in and out. Cabin was a little small with the dogs, but for the price there are no complaints.
Nov 21, 2017
Cabin was super cute and I was right next to the dog park, which was convenient for me and my puppy.
Nov 21, 2017
Everyone was friendly and accommodating!
Nov 14, 2017
Just what we needed - comfortable clean cabin to come back to at night after working at our vintage event all day. Clean bathrooms/showers too! Friendly helpful staff.
Nov 12, 2017
Will probably visit you again in the Spring.
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
A little noisy as there was a lot of traffic on the interstate right next to the campground. They were in the process of upgrading the bathrooms closest to my cabin so there was a little inconvenience but other than these two things the stay was fine.
Nov 02, 2017
Excellent. An outstanding nights stay
Nov 01, 2017
Great caring staff. When you pull in so tired you are not even seeing straight they are the people you want! Took me to my site. I ordered diner!!! They brought me my diner!! Slept like a log. Next morning they had the very best breakfast! Included in the cost!!


We are blessed with an extraordinary staff. We want to have happy guests and do everything possible to see that they enjoy their stay. Please some again. Safe Travels.
Oct 30, 2017
Luv the campground ..very friendly staff.....
Oct 30, 2017
nice to stay on our trip to Florida will come back
Oct 30, 2017
Had a wonderful time! We have already booked our next stay and can't wait to be back!
Oct 29, 2017
Everything was great, only thing to mention was that the shower in the cabin didn't drain very well.
Oct 28, 2017
very enjoyable we had our dogs with us and thought that near the dog park they would bark all the time and they were very good. We both have problems walking so to take them out it can be painful at times and that spot was perfect. we loved the bed. We plan on coming back and would love to have that cabin again.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Cabin was DIRTY ! We have stayed in a lot of KOA cabins cheap- cool to do- in and out. This was awful sorry it was. Gap under door and screen on widow was torn 1/2 off. Stains on floor - sticky floor. Just spend a day an clean it up. !!
Oct 07, 2017
Awesome cabin! Awesome staff! Everyone made us feel like we were right at home.
Oct 04, 2017
Our stay with you was wonderful. The deluxe cabin we rented was spotless.However it is the staff that makes this campground special. You were so quick to accommodate us with extra pillows, blankets and towels. The minor maintenance repair was done within minutes. You even supplied us with an onion for our BBQ. All with a smile. Thank you for everything!


Thank you for your kind comments. We like for everyone to enjoy their stay and do what we can to accommodate our guests. Please come again. Safe Travels
Oct 03, 2017
First time, great rate and cute stay, loved it!
Oct 01, 2017
Very polite upon arriving. Staff was great, food was OK good. Free pancakes or waffles in the am. Cabins was good. Lots to do with your kids
Sep 29, 2017
Our cabin was what we expected. Excellent waffles for breakfast. Thank you.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Love this KOA nice grounds. Shade and well kept.
Sep 16, 2017
Fella at late check in was very nice and helpful. In the AM found a huge Beatle in the cabin, and the deisel truck at the next lot filled our cabin with exhaust. Bathrooms an some other amenities need updating.
Sep 10, 2017
Large cabin for hurricane evacuation route one night stay with large family and dogs. Was perfect for this purpose. Did not get to enjoy the available benefits (pool, etc) due to late arrival and early departure. Great free breakfast and super nice staff and night security patrolling in a golf cart (I believe his name is Larry), he greeted us very late at night. Easy off I-95 near gas/food.
Sep 05, 2017
when we got there the A/C wasn't working in our cabin but one of the works came and fixed it for us. we love staying at Jacksonville N/St. Mary's Ga KOA.
Sep 05, 2017
The only issues we had was that the A/C unit was very loud & also we had no hot water for shower. The first morning only had enough warm water for one person & the rest of the time it was freezing cold. On the last night, my daughter & I decided to use the bath house so that we could have a warm shower. Otherwise we only hung out at the cabin to sleep because we were at the beach all weekend.
Sep 05, 2017
The staff was very friendly and a pleasure to work with. Our stay was very enjoyable and we look forward to returning in the near future.
Sep 05, 2017
It was great. Only comments, a fan on the porch


Hey, thanks for the idea. We will look into this.
Sep 04, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Probably the best campground I've stayed at. Many activities and the employees/owners were very accommodating! Such a nice visit. Oh, and there were FREE WAFFLES/PANCAKES!!


Thank you, please come again.

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals