Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

Info: 912-729-3232

Email This Campground

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, TeePees

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2018
Water poor quality. Very high closing and poor pressure. Site base fair to poor. Rate high for quality of park.
Mar 21, 2018
Loved the patio site, staff was friendly and helpful!
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
The ladies room was always partly flooded. We were there three days and told them about it the first day and saw people come and look at it, but it was never fixed so there was no water on the floor. Think it was a problem with one of the toilets.
Mar 20, 2018
The restrooms need some updating. We enjoyed the rest.
Mar 20, 2018
ordered a pizza. it took 90 minutes to get it. It was good though. Enjoyed the waffles.
Mar 20, 2018
We were on the way to Florida and stayed one night, very helpful staff that escorted us to our parking place and offered us any assistance that we may need during our stay. Will stay again on our next trip to Florida.
Mar 20, 2018
Friendly staff and free waffles for breakfast!!! We usually arrive after office closes and almost always someone meets me outside to guide me in. The bath house is clean and centrally located. They have mini golf too!!
Mar 20, 2018
Easy check in, great waffles, mini golf plenty for kids to do and close to a lot of attractions.
Mar 20, 2018
Broken cable all week, broken dump station. Well maintained pool, great location. Internet service poor...paid the extra $$ for unlimited high speed but wouldn’t work to stream movies to replace the broken cable. Lots are on the small side
Mar 20, 2018
Staff so friendly!
Mar 20, 2018
I find it hard to believe that the dump station has been inoperable for a substantial period of time and that this information is not provided to guests at registration or check-in. There is no useable dump station. A worker said it won't get fixed until AFTER THE BUSY SEASON???????
Mar 20, 2018
Excellent, staff is awesome
Mar 20, 2018
I tried explaining my concern on this stay however, the character limit is too small for me to explain.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Very friendly, helpful hosts. Convenient location minutes off I-75. Clean facilities, close to our campsite.
Mar 19, 2018
The campground was very clean and has a nice play area for those with children. Complimentary breakfast was good. We enjoyed camping in the teepee. Had a great time.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
The activities/fundraisers were wonderful! Mike is so much fun! The only thing I did not like was the cost to play putt-putt. At $5 per kid, it was an unreasonable expense that I feel should be included for KOA members.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Our very first KOA experience and it will not be our last!
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Great stop! Liked the waffels!!
Mar 19, 2018
After I messed up, and made reservation for wrong weekend the staff went above and beyond to find me a spot for the weekend. this KOA was clean and very user friendly with plenty of activities for kids and adults alike, the Free Breakfast was very popular to campers and an unusual and welcomed surprise. My wife and I would recommend this campground and will return for another visit
Mar 19, 2018
Was able to get in for one night in travel north as campground filled up. Good site great staff. Will be back
Mar 19, 2018
I requested a tent site far away from the highway. And, got one just near it. On top of this I was never informed. Two nights that i could not sleep even with the ear plugs provided. You should at least give the choice to the customer before arrival when there is no option. Overall, the campground was clean and enjoyable for the kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry the road noise inconvenienced you. Yes, we are right at I95 and GDOT has come through and removed a lot of trees bordering I95 (much to our chagrin). All of our tent sites border the campground on one side or the other. If you would have come to the office and voiced your displeasure we would have refunded your money the first night so you would not have to had 2 sleepless nights
Mar 18, 2018
Very nice and very accommodating. This was a return trip from vacation. Enjoyed it on the way down to Fla for 2 days so we made it for another stop over on the way back .
Mar 18, 2018
Bel accueil. Le déjeuner inclus est un bel avantage. La station de vidange est en réparation ce qui me fait baisser la cote. Sinon, ce serait une cote supérieure.
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Very nice, friendly staff, lots of upgrades since our last visit, petting zoo, mini golf and waffle breakfast are great. Have stayed at other stops in area on I-95 in JAX area but will now stop at this one due to dog friendliness and breakfast.
Mar 18, 2018
They were very rude. We wanted to dump our tank and there’s was out of order. We wanted to change site and they would not. Very unaccomadating we will not be back. Ever.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WOW! Our busiest month and your reservations were made the day before your arrival. You were put on a full hook-up 50 amp patio site but you insisted on moving to a 30 amp water & electric so you could be closer to your brother. Your choice. Yes, you wanted us to move everyone else around to suit you but we were unable to do so. Rude was waking your neighbors at 1:30 a.m. Thank you
Mar 17, 2018
Wonderful! Sweet cozy place to stay. The owners and staff are very nice, and people who live there many months of the year are also very nice too.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Wonderful
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Clean site with lots of activities/amenities. Don’t rely on GPS to get there. There is WIFI available, but you have to pay for it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wi-Fi is available and basic Wi-Fi is free. If you wish to stream movies, then you need to purchase the premium. Otherwise, Wi-Fi is on us. We do have problems with GPS as there are two Scrubby Bluff Rds. Please follow the signs or the directions that are in the directory. Thank you for staying with us.
Mar 16, 2018
Cabin was clean but bed mattress very soft. Breakfast was good. Employees pleasant and helpful. Rates reasonable. I-95 Road traffic a bit noisy. Needs more of a buffer for the road noise. Satisfied
Mar 16, 2018
Great staff, very easy to work with. Free pancakes/waffles for our toddlers was very much appreciated. Ordered dinner one night (locally smoked ribs and buffalo chicken) and it was great, and delivered to the RV with firewood. Thanks for a great time!
Mar 16, 2018
Stayed for a week, great place, friendly staff, nice park.
Mar 16, 2018
ok
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
My family and I had so much fun camping at your facility. We recently had just bought our camper so this was our 1st time getting out of FL with our camper. Next time we plan a little getaway with our camper we will keep your facility in mond for sure.
Mar 16, 2018
Nice, friendly staff. Bath house is old and in need of an upgrade but super clean and maintained. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit.
Mar 16, 2018
Other than a little highway noise, a great place to stay
Mar 16, 2018
Just two nights, but had some great seafood and met some very nice people. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 16, 2018
Very clean and friendly park
Mar 16, 2018
on a fait une nuitée en route vers le sud.situer près de la 95une sortie facile,les gents agréable,offre un service de livraison de repas et un déjeuner crèpe /gauffre gratuit. On fait un arrêt au retour vers le nord en avril
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals