Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

Info: 912-729-3232

Email This Campground

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, TeePees

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Very enjoyable
Mar 30, 2018
You take care of your campers very well.
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
We use KOA often for 1 to 5 night stays. This site was run down and had garbage on the ground as well as on the picnic table. Disappointed. There were what appeared to be many full time residents who's sites were unkept. Convenient location but not a do over.
Mar 29, 2018
One night stay. Comfortable, reliable and courteous. My dog was quite content. Loved the free breakfast.
Mar 29, 2018
very pleased
Mar 29, 2018
It was fine. My site had quite a lean to it, but didn't matter much till I fell out of bed. The bed part is a joke. I'm older and the park will be good in the summer for the kids. The staff was excellent.
Mar 29, 2018
waffles are great, sites are not well maintained, some highway noise
Mar 28, 2018
We did not feel welcome. The staff did not even talk to us. The cabin was ok. The showers were disgusting.
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
I've campled here severa times & always very pleased. I'm a grandmother and had my 3 grandchildren with me. Friday night around 9/10 we lost all power, I was trying everything to fix the issue, thinking it was my camper. We toughed it out, found out at breakfast,part of my row had also lost power, 12 hrs later it came back on.Would've been nice if someone had came and told me.i wasted hrs !
Mar 28, 2018
not satellite Friendly
Mar 28, 2018
Very friendly clean and right off of 95. We stayed there three times traveling to Florida
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
Les gens sont accueillants. Le camping est bien situé pour un arrêt rapide. Nous nous y arrêtons à chaque voyage vers le Sud.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Great place..so friendly and so much to do..we loved it!!
Mar 27, 2018
The folks at St. Marys/ Jacksonville genuinely care, have been much help and it's a nice campground to stay.
Mar 27, 2018
Little confusing with the quick turns from the ramp off of 95 south.
Mar 27, 2018
Friendly folks, very nice stay. Only thing that could have made it better was a hot tub. The other amenities were very nice. Love the animals too!!
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
A bit noisy from the interstate but staff friendly and we love the waffles.
Mar 27, 2018
Our weekend at KOA was absolutely wonderful!! A very clean, peacefyl park with great staff and lots of fun activities. It was just what our family needed.
Mar 27, 2018
Plus: free daily breakfast, off leash dog area, good size camp store, campsite size, kids play area, pool (not heated). Areas for improvement: dump station (it wasn't working), water (bad sulpher smell), employees were helpful but didn't seem happy.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
We had not planned to stay at St Mary's but the weather at our destination changed our plans. We loved our stay and we're planning to return. Thank you very much to the staff at St Mary's KOA.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
basic cabins are clean and dog friendly without being too expensive
Mar 26, 2018
all was fine, ladies restroom in bath house was backed up with plugged toilet causing water everywhere
Mar 26, 2018
Lots to do around there. Very nice. Liked the petting zoo too
Mar 26, 2018
A clean and efficient park with wonderful amenities and a super friendly staff. We arrived in time to order from their kitchen and the food was delicious as well. I would recommend this campground to all types of campers.
Mar 26, 2018
Wonderful place and easy on/off I 95.
Mar 26, 2018
When I reserved the site on the KOA App, it specifically said it was a pull through site with all hookups, fire ring and picnic area. When I arrived, we saw it was the last space in the lot -- one that wasn't even on the site map. It was a spot of grass on a corner, with an electric, water and sewer hookup. No picnic area, no fire ring. We left immediately and lost our money that was prepaid.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The site you were on was not the last site available. It is a newer site and had everything described. You have an hour upon arrival to cancel your reservation for any reason and receive a full refund
Mar 25, 2018
Nice, clean park. The staff was attentive, and best of all not intrusive. We had a nice quiet week in our cabin.
Mar 25, 2018
Great, clean and friendly as always. Always have new updates and nice attractions.
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
This is one of the better koas I've been to. All seem tight but this was a little more spacious than most. Nice amenities/staff.
Mar 25, 2018
It was quiet clean and food was good
Mar 25, 2018
We were there for 3 nights. Loved the setting - even the rooster crowing!! Bathrooms were clean and neat, however, very little water pressure for showering. We enjoyed the free breakfast twice. Nice place. I'm sure we will be back.
Mar 25, 2018
Pleasant place to stay. Breakfast was welcomed and the cook was very talented at multi-tasking, good waffles too. The only suggestion I would have is to put a sign on the Men's room door. When one is in a hurry to go one should not have to assume a unmarked door is the men's room. I will return.l
Mar 25, 2018
Stayed here 1 night both coming and going to FL. Impressive campground ! Large sites, clean facilities and a very helpful staff . Next year will stay longer !
Mar 25, 2018
Very nice park. Great staff ... Thanks for the pancakes and EXCELLENT Wifi! Gave it a 4 only because of the noisy I95. Not your fault of course but it's just a little too close for comfort.
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
The staff was friendly. The sites were well maintained. The waffles were Fantastic!!
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
Overnight only. Everything great. Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals