Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

Info: 912-729-3232

Email This Campground

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, TeePees

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2018
Stayed one night on our way North. Easy on off I95. The traffic noise did not interfere with our sleep. Friendly staff. Easy check in. Clean site and easy pull in. We didn’t take advantage of the free breakfast or the activities that were available. I would go back.
Apr 08, 2018
We had a good time. The place was clean, waffles were great and the campground kids seemed to be having fun. The only negative we thought was how close the sites were!
Apr 08, 2018
The tent sites were too close to the highway. We got no sleep while we were there because of the hwy noise and the campers next to us being 12 inches away making noise all night. It is a terrible spot for a camp ground.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Love this campground. Have stayed here many times. Staff is always friendly and accommodating. We stay here every year on our was to and from Florida.
Apr 08, 2018
unfortunately our site was next to a broken down old trailer that should be condemned. It looks like someone was living in there and had an old canopy with all his junk attached to the trailer. Not what you would expect at a KOA. The staff was very nice and the rest of the site was well kept.
Apr 08, 2018
Good location. Very clean. Friendly staff.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Just a quick overnight while traveling, but a lot of improvements have been made since we were there 2 years ago. They are don't a great job! Last time we stayed we used it as base camp for day trips to Amelia Island and St Augustine.... great location! We did visit Crooked River State park while here this stay. Another nice day trip destination.
Apr 07, 2018
Staff was efficient and friendly. But women’s bathroom had flooded floors near toilets.
Apr 07, 2018
Too close to the interstate and cell tower
Apr 07, 2018
When the wifi didn't work, possibly because of our January stay, I was told I had to call the internet provider. If the internet is included with the site, then I expect the park would take care of it. So, rather than sitting on hold for a time, I went without wifi. Makes me wonder if the other brands would be more accommodating.
Apr 07, 2018
The staff was super, and service was quick. But, the best part was the free waffle breakfast!
Apr 07, 2018
This is our fourth visit. Travelling up and down from Florida this is now a must-visit stop. Easy egress/access to I-95. All facilities and sites are top notch. Food delivered to your site is a real bonus after a long day on the road. BBQ smoked ribs are excellent. Pizza is great. Waffle breakfast is very popular. We will be back next time we go south and on the way home again.
Apr 07, 2018
The campsite need some improvement. If tou wdnt to stay for a night its ok. The water pression is low, the annuel site look like dump.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
I loved the free breakfast. The campground was clean and had tons of activities like putt putt, pool and lawn games. I loved that the bathrooms were always clean.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Many problems here-bathrooms not clean and shower heads needed repair, water pressure in showers was a trickle, staff riding around all day in golf carts(they were not showing campers to their sites), the petting zoo is shared with the maintenance area, they park maintenance vehicles on the side of the campers road, garbage was overflowing, staff forgot to place my food order,ribs were fatty/tough
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
I have been staying there for 9 years. Ron shamlin and his KOA crew do an outstanding job
Apr 06, 2018
Le bruit est de la route est fort, impossible de dormir au calme. L'eau, sent et goutte mauvais, meme avec un filtre. Vaut mieux acheter son eau. La station de vidange étant brisée, le terrain voisin servait aussi de vidange. En plus, notre site face au bureau/restaurant n'est pas très calme, les gens passaient directement sur notre terrain, certains meme avec leur chien sans respect pour nous.
Apr 06, 2018
This is truly one the best KOAs. Definitely in our top three favorites. All sites are flat as an iron, perfect amount of sun and shade with beautiful trees. Most of the staff are the friendliest people on earth and a couple can be cranky. Free breakfast every morning and a nice store. The pool is wonderful. Bathhouse could use a little love soon. Thanks for a great few days.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
We enjoyed our stay there, but would have liked more activities for children.
Apr 06, 2018
This place is amazing for families or even just couples or groups. The pool was great, the jump pad and Velcro wall were a ton of fun. Free waffles and pancakes were delicious. Everyone was kind and very helpful. Will be coming back here soon, just for this place!
Apr 06, 2018
Convenient location off I-95.
Apr 06, 2018
Easy pull in. Great food brought right to the camper. Super stay.
Apr 06, 2018
Time to think about a redo on the bathrooms but it is always a great place to stay.
Apr 06, 2018
Ours was a single night stop over. Got in late and left early in the a.m. Getting a reservation was not difficult. We were glad the KOA had room for us.
Apr 05, 2018
Water quality was bad. We had red rust and it tasted like sulfur. Had to go out and buy water. We’ve stayed here several times and it has usually been good. Not sure what has happened to make the water quality change.
Apr 05, 2018
Was just an overnight stay. Everyone was courteous. Enjoyed the stay.
Apr 05, 2018
Great spot, always try to stay here in my way through.
Apr 05, 2018
Sites needed a little loving care. Permanent residents need to clean up their sites. Tidyness goes a long way.
Apr 05, 2018
Friendly staff and nice place. Rustic campground. Bathhouse between row C and D was not clean. Appeared that toilet had overrun. Nice café on site with delivery to your site. Pizza was very good.
Apr 05, 2018
It is always pleasurable to stay at this KOA. They constantly upgrade their facility. Our dog Wickie loves it here as well.
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. It was a treat to be able to order dinner at reservation desk and have it delivered to our site. Complimentary pancake/waffle breakfast got us ready for another long day of driving. Easy off/on to I 95. Our second overnight stop here and will not be our last.
Apr 05, 2018
I forget about the breakfast in the morning that was free. My fault.
Apr 04, 2018
The staff were excellent as always. See you again soon, Thank you
Apr 04, 2018
good stay but really bad water pressure!
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Great. Love the free pancake breakfast, tent camping area, and kids playground. Very convenient to the highway too!
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Close 95 was easy on/off, but too close to the highway for noise, also had sanitary issue, not nice odor
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Friendly staff; we booked our site same day and arrived late (7:30 p.m.) – yet, they managed to accommodate us with a full hookup site.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Our stay was awesome. Cabin was very nice. Staff was great and we loved the free waffles and pancakes for breakfast. They were delicious.. Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals