Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

Info: 912-729-3232

Email

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, TeePees

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 11, 2018
Great people.
Jan 10, 2018
Bathrooms were dated but very clean. Lots of stuff to do while you are there (fitness room, mini golf, petting zoo, game room, jumping pillows). Campground has teepees to stay in. Camp staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jan 10, 2018
I stopped spur of moment after hours instead of going to next location,because it said year round pool. After we checked in I asked if the pool was open. The old guy said yes and started laughing . It was 30 degrees out and not a heated pool. Year round pools are usually heated in winter. Very misleading to say they have a pool open year round !!.
Jan 09, 2018
This is one of our favorite KOA campsites. The people are always friendly in the office. The staff that handles the maintenance aspect is always very friendly. Good Services. Easy access from the highway. And they have their own kitchen to make a variety of different food for those who are traveling. And they deliver the food to your campsite. Would always stay at this KOA!
Jan 09, 2018
Jan 09, 2018
Because the unusual cold, we ended up using the campground showers and the handle came off in my hand. That is the only problem we had, the people are great and very helpful.
Jan 08, 2018
Only stayed one night but folks were friendly & made us feel right at home. Being able to order dinner & have it delivered plus free pancakes & waffles in the morning was delightful & made the whole experience memorable! Only one thing though, site WiFi Is not free (0.8 mb/week of free available if you jump through hoops) but not a deal breaker for 1 night. Definitely stay again.
Jan 08, 2018
Had a great time, although it was really cold and our family could not do many of the onsite activities. It was easy to get to, clean sites and good internet (for a fee). We definitely want to come back in warmer weather!
Jan 08, 2018
We love this KOA. The campground is clean and well taken care of. They are friendly and the amenities are wonderful, especially the “camper service” menu. The ability to have dinner delivered to your camper is a great amenity.
Jan 08, 2018
We brought our dogs and stayed in the cabins. The cabins are unreal. They are so beautiful clean and welcoming. The staff there is incredibly pleasant and a joy to talk to. The facilities were beautiful and my kids had a blast playing on the playground. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Thank you so much for everything
Jan 08, 2018
Very Nice people, very helpful!
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
The staff at the KOA was very good to me thanks again
Jan 06, 2018
Excellent staff service and delicious waffle breakfast each AM.
Jan 06, 2018
Just overnight, but we would definitely stay longer.
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Washrooms needs a better sewer system, always backed up, low water pressure and lack of hot water. Maybe next time they want to fit an extra motor home in beside someone make sure that they are more than 4 Feet from the slide out, especially if they are going to run a generator
Jan 04, 2018
Short but nice
Jan 04, 2018
Wonderful campground, everyone was so kind. It was freezing this past weekend and their complimentary pancake/waffle breakfast was extremely welcoming. We stayed in a cabin, minI fridge & TV. Bathrooms were immaculate & game room was nice for the kids to play pool in.
Jan 04, 2018
Always welcoming, very well laid out sites with all pull throughs. Clean,plenty in store. Bathrooms were cold, that's the only negative. Love this Park �

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We have been experiencing below normal temperatures. We have been here for 6 years and this is the coldest we have experienced.
Jan 04, 2018
Stay was ok. Bathrooms need repairs. Maybe more tables inside for breakfast.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

More tables would be nice, unfortunately we do not have room for any more. Most of the time it is nice enough to sit on the back deck but we are experiencing unseasonable cold weather. Brr
Jan 03, 2018
Overall very nice guests and workers
Jan 03, 2018
Nice small campground. We were put into a very tight spot and since we were staying over the holidays asked for a larger spot. The staff accommodated us and we were pleased with the new site. The minuses are: bathrooms need major updating, very low water pressure and no ESPN (except in the club house) for all the bowl games.
Jan 03, 2018
We stay here a minimum of 4 times a year. We love the friendliness, the location and the pancakes! We topped off our propane tank on our Dec 21st stay. The host ( Green Bay Packer golf cart called the office with 2.4 lbs.. no receipt as computers down. We were billed $25. On our Dec 27 return I spoke to a manager who said it was 6.1 lbs He was quite adamant and would not back off. Bad taste
Jan 03, 2018
good breakfast and great staff
Jan 03, 2018
Great camp ground
Jan 03, 2018
The people here are very nice. We were here New Years Eve and the campground was FULL! They accommodated us perfectly with a nice grassy are for our dogs. Been here several times traveling north and south. With as busy as this campground is, it would be great to see updated showers, etc. They offer meals delivered to your site, which we did try. Food was not all that, but live and learn!!
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
The staff is awesome. We love their waffle breakfast. The bathrooms definitely need remodeling.
Jan 02, 2018
We have so much fun at the KOA, we go with 6 other families, we love the dog park and free waffles/pancakes. We have already made reservations for Dec 2018.
Jan 02, 2018
Gracious staff and a great site. We are coming back again.and have already setup a time to return.
Jan 02, 2018
Bad wi Fi
Jan 02, 2018
Loved the escort and complimentary breakfast ( highly suggest the waffle!).
Jan 02, 2018
We only stayed for one night but the staff were very nice.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Awesome. The deluxe cabin was amazing. We brought our dogs and kids and had a fantastic time. The staff were fantastic as well. Especially for being New Year’s Eve. Thank you so much for everything
Jan 02, 2018
Very friendly staff right off highway
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
This is our third stay here. When we arrived the entrance was blocked by a disabled rig so the staff were out in force to help new arrivals. Large site, friendly staff, amazing food delivered to your site. Close to I 95 and fuel station. This is our third stay here and we highly recommend it for overnight or longer.
Jan 01, 2018
Short stay, very friendly staff, would stay longer. One of a few KOAs that served a pancake breakfast.
Jan 01, 2018
Very poor maintenance staff the electrical had issues and could not find a qualified person to work on it I would definitely not recommend this place to a friend or follow camper it does appear to have gotten better over the years but still a long ways to go
Jan 01, 2018
nice place and quiet
Jan 01, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals