Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

Info: 912-729-3232

Email

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, TeePees

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 01, 2018
Just overnight with y’all in a oull gru site every year on our way to Florida Keys . Please keep up with the leveling of pull thru sites. Thx
Jan 31, 2018
Just over night but nice - would stay again
Jan 30, 2018
We have stayed here a few times. Disappointed this year because the dog park had poop right at the gate that no one picked up. Then I stepped in dog poop on the way back to my site. Not the campground's fault.
Jan 30, 2018
The sewer connection was 22 feet away .. told the escort when he showed me to the site and he just grunted and walked away
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Just an overnight stop but loved this KOA. Nice pull through sites. Good dog park & can order food from onsite to be delivered to your site. We had chicken & dumplings for dinner. Yum ! Lots of other choices as well.
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Easy check in with very friendly staff. Large sites that accommodates big rigs. We enjoyed the complimentary waffles or pancakes every morning.
Jan 29, 2018
I only stayed overnight but the staff was very helpful and courteous and the site was very good,
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
Left early as rains coming and your campground will flood. Been there when it did with some rain.
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 27, 2018
very friendly staff
Jan 27, 2018
Great place with great people. We stay here on each trip from home to Florida. Highly recommend anyone to make this KOA your stop noth or south. Plus great food too.
Jan 27, 2018
Much better this time
Jan 27, 2018
One of our favorite places to spend a few days.
Jan 27, 2018
It was an ok campground. Sites need gravel and the hookups are in need of some work.
Jan 27, 2018
Ok for 1 night on way to somewhere else. Too close to 95. Up all night with traffic noise. Bathrooms need upgrade!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes we are close to I95 thus the convenience of easy in/easy out. It does make for road noise that we have no control over.
Jan 26, 2018
It was awesome. Everyone that works there makes you feel welcome. They have made great improvements for families to enjoy!
Jan 26, 2018
Ad said pool was open Year round. It was freezing and dirty. Wi-Fi barely worked. Sites weren't very wide. We most likely wouldn't stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes the pool is cold right now. We have been setting record low temps and length of cold. Still the pool is cleaned every day for those brave souls that want to try it. I am sorry that you had a bad experience here at our park. Did you enjoy the complimentary breakfast and take advantage to have some of our delicious meals delivered to your site after a long day on the road?
Jan 25, 2018
Jan 25, 2018
Just overnight but stayed there for several days before
Jan 25, 2018
A free breakfast was a really nice touch. Have stayed here multiple times and it has always been a nice experience. Thanks!
Jan 25, 2018
Staff friendly, The man who led us to the sight tried to park us near a tree. could not get slide out. After some maneuvering we got our 5th wheel just right. Very little water pressure. In morning, opened our shades and a car axel was laying in front of RV. Great view! Site behind us fire ring was under our slide. A lot of interstate noise. Should have stayed someplace else!!!!!!!
Jan 25, 2018
Great pancakes
Jan 24, 2018
Good for a one night stay on the way to Florida. Office staff friendly. Roads in campground very rough. Tight but manageable for maneuvering 39’ fifth wheel. I’d stay again for a one night stop but wouldn’t plan for more than that here.
Jan 24, 2018
Jan 24, 2018
The only issue we had is there was no water pressure.
Jan 24, 2018
Our first visit and we were very pleased. Easy to access from Rte. 95. The campground is very quiet and peaceful. Like the other reviews have commented the staff is absolutely terrific. Friendly, helpful and accommodating, they are ready to help in any way they can. The pancake and waffle breakfast is a really nice touch! We had dinner delivered from the camp kitchen and it was great.
Jan 24, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Very nice campground. Clean and easy to park camper. Everyone was extremely friendly. Had no problems at all.
Jan 22, 2018
The park was nice but the water pressure was awful and the free WiFi very very slow. Had a very hard time just washing dishes.
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Stay was greaat, but spot was very tight getting into for large vehicle towing
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Clean and very convenient, well run KOA.
Jan 22, 2018
Always a great experience at this KOA!
Jan 21, 2018
Nice stay. Nice people. Old but clean bathhouse. Nice trees. Lots of road noise.
Jan 21, 2018
Have been there numerous times & would highly recommend it I will definitely be back
Jan 20, 2018
Always so helpful. Had a bad tire, they knew someone who could help. We got a new tire. Love the pancake breakfasts.
Jan 20, 2018
Very easy check-in and nice tent site. Close to the restrooms/bath house. This location offers additional amenities such as dinner delivered to your site and free pancakes for breakfast. I didn't partake of either - sounds good though! It is very noisy being close to 95.
Jan 20, 2018
Staff was pleasant. Property was nice and clean.
Jan 19, 2018
VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE
Jan 19, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals