Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

Info: 912-729-3232

Email

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, TeePees

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 13, 2018
My stay was good. The bathroom floor was flooded. It rained so my kids couldn't enjoy the many things for them to do. I especially enjoyed the breakfast each morning.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
le personnel est très aimable et les gaufres sont bonnes.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
We like the location of the koa. However, there are many permanent residents who have junky looking sites with lots of stuff that should be in a storage area. When we started staying here, it was nice. Many improvements have been made. But these messy sites make this campground undesirable. The workers/hosts are great.
Apr 12, 2018
This should not be a KOA.
Apr 12, 2018
It was absolutely wonderful! Our tent spot was perfect and the free breakfast was so nice! But the best part was how much fun the kids had! The pool, jump pad, and the "petting zoo" were great! And when you're a family on vacation, if the kids are happy then everyone is Happy! So thank you p.s. as we drove away my 7yr old said, I'm really gonna miss Whisper(the goat)
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Situation pratique. Facile d'accès Personnel courtois. Un peu délabré cependant et les routes sont très mauvaises.
Apr 12, 2018
arreter pour une nuit.terrain bien et propre.douche et laveuse aurait besoin d un peu d amour wi fi complique
Apr 11, 2018
Terrific staff and facilities. This was our second at this campground and wouldn’t hesitate to stay there again.
Apr 11, 2018
We stayed for 2 nights. Nice campground. Walking to Publix
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
We were happy that there was an escort to our site. Thanks!
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Friendly folks, lots of shade, nice bath house, many more amenities we did not take advantage of.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
need to clean up their area where goats are !! kinda trashy back there.
Apr 09, 2018
Great Campground. Stayed in a wonderful cabin! Very nice staff.
Apr 09, 2018
Loved everything except the pull out sofa bed.
Apr 09, 2018
Stayed 2 nights. Twice a year, at least. Great location. Confirmed a spot on line this time and did not get a full hook up. I was surprised but sad by this. Showers were average. Lots are grass, fairly level. Pool looked great, mini golf was being used, jumpy pads inflated and kids we’re having fun. Fairly quiet even tho it was right off 95, exit 1. Winn Dixie, and other places within 5 miles.
Apr 09, 2018
Great place off of 95 to stay.
Apr 09, 2018
Even though it was a raining weekend, we still enjoyed our stay. The staff are the friendliest people I've come across. Definitely my go to place.
Apr 09, 2018
Reserved a deluxe patio site pull through, when we got there to check in was placed between two permanent sites one of the left of us had stuff every where site was close did not have patio furniture or umbrella has seen on KOA site when I reserved called the office they did send patio table and chairs but never got the umbrella. The only good thing they had a lot for kids to do.
Apr 09, 2018
Stayed for 3 nights. We enjoyed our time there and exploring the area. Facilities were clean and sufficient. Loved the pool setup, but was a little too chilly for me, tho the kids didn't mind. Only down side is the interstate noise as it is right beside I95.
Apr 09, 2018
Nice staff. Only thing I would suggest is cleaning it up a little. Looked like a few permanent residence there with stuff everywhere and the lawncare hadn’t been done in a while. The bath houses need some major attention, definitely not the KOA standard I’m use to. Could have just been the timing on our stay. Overall had a lot of fun and would use it again if I were in the area.
Apr 09, 2018
Short stay did enjoy the site and grounds.
Apr 09, 2018
Stayed one night on our way North. Easy on off I95. The traffic noise did not interfere with our sleep. Friendly staff. Easy check in. Clean site and easy pull in. We didn’t take advantage of the free breakfast or the activities that were available. I would go back.
Apr 08, 2018
We had a good time. The place was clean, waffles were great and the campground kids seemed to be having fun. The only negative we thought was how close the sites were!
Apr 08, 2018
The tent sites were too close to the highway. We got no sleep while we were there because of the hwy noise and the campers next to us being 12 inches away making noise all night. It is a terrible spot for a camp ground.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Love this campground. Have stayed here many times. Staff is always friendly and accommodating. We stay here every year on our was to and from Florida.
Apr 08, 2018
unfortunately our site was next to a broken down old trailer that should be condemned. It looks like someone was living in there and had an old canopy with all his junk attached to the trailer. Not what you would expect at a KOA. The staff was very nice and the rest of the site was well kept.
Apr 08, 2018
Good location. Very clean. Friendly staff.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Just a quick overnight while traveling, but a lot of improvements have been made since we were there 2 years ago. They are don't a great job! Last time we stayed we used it as base camp for day trips to Amelia Island and St Augustine.... great location! We did visit Crooked River State park while here this stay. Another nice day trip destination.
Apr 07, 2018
Staff was efficient and friendly. But women’s bathroom had flooded floors near toilets.
Apr 07, 2018
Too close to the interstate and cell tower
Apr 07, 2018
When the wifi didn't work, possibly because of our January stay, I was told I had to call the internet provider. If the internet is included with the site, then I expect the park would take care of it. So, rather than sitting on hold for a time, I went without wifi. Makes me wonder if the other brands would be more accommodating.
Apr 07, 2018
The staff was super, and service was quick. But, the best part was the free waffle breakfast!
Apr 07, 2018
This is our fourth visit. Travelling up and down from Florida this is now a must-visit stop. Easy egress/access to I-95. All facilities and sites are top notch. Food delivered to your site is a real bonus after a long day on the road. BBQ smoked ribs are excellent. Pizza is great. Waffle breakfast is very popular. We will be back next time we go south and on the way home again.
Apr 07, 2018
The campsite need some improvement. If tou wdnt to stay for a night its ok. The water pression is low, the annuel site look like dump.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
I loved the free breakfast. The campground was clean and had tons of activities like putt putt, pool and lawn games. I loved that the bathrooms were always clean.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Many problems here-bathrooms not clean and shower heads needed repair, water pressure in showers was a trickle, staff riding around all day in golf carts(they were not showing campers to their sites), the petting zoo is shared with the maintenance area, they park maintenance vehicles on the side of the campers road, garbage was overflowing, staff forgot to place my food order,ribs were fatty/tough
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals