Jackson KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

Info: 507-847-3825

Email

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2017
Thank you so much for being able to help us out when we had vehicle problems
Jun 08, 2017
Everyone was very friendly & most helpful. Had some fun activities for the campers as well.
Jun 08, 2017
We had a special request and I can only say that they were super accomadating. The sites are very nice, checked out the bathrooms and laundry, spotless. Easy off the freeway, but quiet. Great place!
Jun 08, 2017
Great KOA Journey park! Grounds very well maintained, nice pool, great laundry facilities, and friendly/helpful staff. Only suggestion would be to upgrade the mini-golf area. Thanks for a great stay to re-charge for a few days on our cross country journey!
Jun 07, 2017
Clean. Friendly
Jun 07, 2017
great location, nice and quite, pool was great , Had lots of fun , close to the moterplex to see the Outlaws .
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Everything was great, the one small thing that I would add would be more mens toilets in the bathroom. Very nice overall.
Jun 07, 2017
The best bathroom/shower facility that I have ever encountered in 40 years of camping. Friendly staff.
Jun 07, 2017
Nice place to stay. Friendly staff.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Very friendly
Jun 04, 2017
Great place to stay. Quiet. Friendly staff. Clean camping area and restrooms.
Jun 03, 2017
Enjoyed it! For seniors it is a quiet yet family oriented campground!! The staff is extremely helpful! Will go there again.
Jun 03, 2017
Always a great time at the Jackson MN KOA
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
It is a nice place, great people but not kid friendly. There are just 3 old swings and a metal slide, nothing else for kids. The mini golf it's old and hasn't been taken care of in a long time. There is a tiny basketball court and the pool isn't great at all. They hay ride, ice cream and karaoke were really cool.
Jun 02, 2017
Very friendly hosts. Overall good experience.
Jun 01, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
This was a good KOA with friendly staff!
May 29, 2017
Stay here often. Always friendly and accommodating. Very nice Kampground.
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
Great place to stay Frank and Melinda are always welcoming. The campground and restrooms are always clean and well kept.
May 21, 2017
Just passing through. Treated kindly. Campsite met my needs perfectly.
May 18, 2017
I wish there were better amenities for kids.
May 18, 2017
Great campground with super friendly staff. Everything is well cared for and has a variety of great amenities such as pool, laundry, camp store, dog park, miniature golf, planned activities, and much more.
May 12, 2017
Friendly staff, sparkling bathrooms, with heat, well groomed camp ground.
May 08, 2017
Hard working people Nice setting Probably better in the summer Men's room could use some minor repairs
May 08, 2017
Very nice campground and exceptionally friendly staff!
Apr 28, 2017
Wonderful staff, GREAT DOG PARK!!!
Oct 20, 2016
Always friendly and very accommodating. We stay there often.
Oct 17, 2016
Ok for what it was - an overnight stop. Pretty low end with a lot of seasonal campers that decorated their campers with profanity (Sh*tBird Lane signs). Given the pit bulls and the other random wierdness, I have felt safer at Flying J Truck Stops. Really not worthy of the KOA brand which implies some minimal level of quality.
Oct 16, 2016
end of season. Lots of tools and construction materials left out as owners were shutting things down. Restrooms and showers were clean and nicely accessible. Laundry facilities were great and owners were very friendly
Oct 15, 2016
Quick stay but it was all good.
Oct 13, 2016
My only problem with this beautiful property was that I was not able to get satellite reception after the owner promised me I would be able to do it.
Oct 12, 2016
Nice, but too close to the highway.
Oct 10, 2016
We just made a quick over night stop. For this purpose this KOA works great. As for an extended stay, don't think I would do it. It's pretty much a typical KOA. Sites too close together.
Oct 10, 2016
This was a great place. The wifi was slow to non-existent. I'd suggest boosting its strength. Management was very friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

How do we go about "boosting it's strength"?
Oct 08, 2016
Loved our visit at the Jackson KOA in MN! Owners were very friendly and hospitable. Will definitely be visiting again.
Oct 05, 2016
Very nice & friendly. Very little freeway noise. Plenty of room to park our 31 ft trailer.
Oct 03, 2016
Wi Fi did not work at all ! Even in the main building
Oct 01, 2016
It was by far the cleanest and friendliest KOA so far on our trip!!
Sep 30, 2016
This KOA is very clean and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 30, 2016
Easy to get into and out of. Had the absolute best fenced in sand dog area we've ever seen at a campground and our dogs really appreciated the opportunity to be off leash amd run and play in a clean safe area.we only stayed overnight and it is off season so not a huge amount of things going on but we didn't come for that we just like to relax and take walks with the dogs wifi was good.
Sep 30, 2016
The staff was very accommodating and great.
Sep 30, 2016
Thoughtful
Sep 29, 2016
Best koa !!!!! Staff and location was excellent !!!!!
Sep 29, 2016
Pleasant and Enjoyable!
Sep 29, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy