Jackson KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

Info: 507-847-3825

Email This Campground

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2018
May 23, 2018
Very nice people, the campground was immaculate. We only stayed one night and did not check out the amenities so can not speak to them. It is a great campground for an overnight. Not much to do that we saw but we stayed before Memorial Day weekend so that is probably way. Would recommend and stay there again.
May 23, 2018
Very accommodating for me as I was meeting someone and had to stay a little late.
May 23, 2018
Fairly muddy - not my favourite.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
Nice place. friendly and helpful
May 22, 2018
Nice friendly staff thank you
May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
The people that run this campground make it special you always feel welcome and comfortable. The restrooms are always clean and the grounds are well kept. We always enjoy our time at the Jackson KOA!
May 12, 2018
Stayed a couple of nights on my way north. Great location and easy to access and near all needed services. Jackson is a beautiful town.
May 10, 2018
Very nice and wonderful staff
May 09, 2018
May 03, 2018
May 01, 2018
Stayed just one night as it was only open for two days due to weather (lots of snow). Staff was very nice, and we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 17, 2017
Frank is awesome!
Oct 16, 2017
Best campground!!!! The owners and seasonals are warm and welcoming. Always friendly and always strive to make sure everyone is having a great time. I will definitely be back again and again.
Oct 16, 2017
So friendly and helpful
Oct 08, 2017
In & out was easy, and the wifi was reliable. Great over night for us.
Oct 04, 2017
Great time on a rainy weekend.
Oct 03, 2017
We pulled in late and our host was great. Very nice campground and would stay again if we ever find ourselves in that part on state.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Arrived late, site was easy to find. Lots of trees and site was level.
Oct 02, 2017
One, nice place, glad it was there, not many campgrounds in the area.
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Great people, excellent services and site.
Sep 28, 2017
Very crowded campground, fall festival taking place the night we stayed, very loud music until 10:30 p.m. then site next to us continued to converse next to our bedroom window until 1:00 a.m. Not great sleeping conditions. This campground is very popular especially on weekends and seems to be a gathering place for family activities.
Sep 27, 2017
We arrived later then what we expected, but our site was ready for us and the staff left a map of our site and it was easy in and out. Even though it was only one night, it was quite, clean and relaxing.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
EZ checking during severe weather. Friendly staff and good sites. Stayed one night while traveling home.
Sep 24, 2017
The host was delightful and helpful. Nice shady site, close to the interstate, ez on and off, some highway noise
Sep 24, 2017
Very clean and well managed campground. Very large pull thrus with plenty of space between each one. Also very quiet even though it's only 1/4 mile off the highway.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
As overnite travelers, we would have liked a restaurant that we could walk to. There is not a quality restaurant in the immediate area. Campground very pleasant.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice facility.
Sep 19, 2017
Very pleasant stay, enjoyed the cabin very much.
Sep 19, 2017
All was well, except there were quite a few dogs not on a leash.
Sep 19, 2017
The park was very convenient to I-90, but not so close that traffic noise was an issue. The host was very friendly and efficient. The park was well maintained with lots of trees and grass. If/when traveling I-90 again, we would not hesitate to revisit this park. Thank you.
Sep 19, 2017
Great place to stay.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
I stayed here twice in the last three weeks. First time they were full, but gave me a place to park so I could stay the nite, and not drive tired. The second time three weeks later they were not full, very accommodating. Good location when traveling out west.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Quiet and relaxing
Sep 17, 2017
Not an enjoyable stay. Owners are very unreasonable. Made a new camper not willing to camp again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You shoplifted from us!!!!!!! Of course we were unreasonable!!!!!!!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
This campground satisfied all our needs. It was easy to find, the staff was friendly and helpful, the full hookups did not fail, and most importantly, we had a restful nights sleep.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals