Jackson Hole / Snake River KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1878

Reserve: 800-562-1878

Info: 307-733-7078

Info: 307-733-7078

Email This Campground

9705 South Highway 89

Jackson, WY 83001

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2019
Our Toyota Tundra could not fit into the parking space for the cabin we were assigned. Otherwise all was fine.
May 18, 2019
My stay at the Snake River KOA was perfect! The staff were amazing and every interaction with them was a positive one! They were extremely attentive to every detail of each individual guest's stay. From delivering firewood directly to my firepit to escorting me to my cabin upon check-in, it was clear that they really cared that I enjoyed my stay. Thsnk you! I cannot wait to be back! Take care!
May 18, 2019
Tight spaces for RV’s, really close to your neighbor. Bathrooms ok. Wi-fi spotty. Good spot is you just need overnight.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 14, 2019
Staff was friendly. You need to have a better dog area was dirty and small.
May 13, 2019
Nice experience
May 11, 2019
Great location. Great staff.
May 09, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff neat and clean campground staff is very knowledgeable about the area
May 09, 2019
The staff were not friendly at all! They had zero knowledge of bike paths, fishing information or Teton tours. The bathrooms or laundry area were not clean. Every time we walked into the office they looked at us with suspicion. The web site stated you had a shuttle, we were told you don’t but a shuttle van was parked outside the office. We were actually cursed at by the shuttle driver.
May 09, 2019
I loved my stay there! First time at a KOA! The deluxe was awesome! The people who work there are nice, too!
May 08, 2019
WiFi only works in lobby. not strong enough to reach campsites. Campsites are tight — two campsites per pullthrough. small camper so we were ok but tight for a couple larger campers on a site. short walk path to river. Laundry facilities clean. $2 per wash load. $2 per dryer cycle. Ground staff great. Office staff spent time chatting and not really helpful to campers. Would stay again
May 06, 2019
Stay was great. Staff was exceptional, friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay again next time in Jackson area!
May 04, 2019
One night stay in RV. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean showers. Quiet park
May 01, 2019
The gal at checkin was top notch, as was the gentleman from Texas, who helped us park. Thanks for the hospitality!
Apr 25, 2019
Your Workampers were tremendous
Apr 21, 2019
We were the first customers this season, and I understand that the office attempted to contact us to let us know that they did not have water. I was informed that the bathrooms and showers were working. No hot water in the bathrooms, and the lights also did not work. I will not stay there again and will tell everyone I know to stay away300 character limit is not enough to resolve this situation.
Apr 20, 2019
I arrived knowing water may not be available at my RV site. It was a slap in the face to be placed in the only space without water. Additionally, I was not able to dump as the plumbing for my site was covered in ice and snow. I informed 2 different employees but was offered no assistance. Overall a terrible experience.
Jan 15, 2019
Awesome as always! We have stayed with you guys before and will likely do so again in the future. Thank you.�
Oct 30, 2018
1. To expensive 2. Reservation some month before was only possible in combination with booking a boattour. That was the only KOA Campground on our journey which required that.
Oct 24, 2018
Enjoyed my tent site by the Snake River and Horse Creek. A rather weird lady seemed to want to spook people by the laundry area. That's all I got.
Oct 23, 2018
Totally my fault for not contacting help late at night. Power was not adequate as the camp ground was totally full. Only had back in locations which Again was my fault but we managed. Morning time was a relief as the staff endured my frustration and made Everything alright. I always want a pull thru for one evening and was thrown off with arriving so late. Thanks to the Staff for changing my day!
Oct 19, 2018
We had a great stay! Thank you for accomodating us
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
tres sympa,bon emplacement, tres propre
Oct 13, 2018
Our cabin was cozy, clean and perfect for a family of 5. The kids loved sleeping in the loft and the view of the river was amazing. Very friendly, helpful staff. We had everything we needed. Just about a 10 mile drive into Jackson Hole from here. We found it to be very convenient. Loved that we had a gas grill to cook on outside and a full-size fridge in the kitchen. We will be back for sure!
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
It’s a great place to stay, pretty, and close to Jackson. However it’s crazy expensive. There’s no TV, radio stations, and WiFi is really bad in the campsites. The sites are very short. They actually gave us two sites so our 36 foot trailer would fit. They could since it was the end of the season and they weren’t busy. It’s mostly cabins and tent sites in this KOA park. Staff was
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Friendly staff, quick easy check in. Clean, comfortable cabin in a quiet location.
Oct 09, 2018
This was a good KOA, wifi could have been a little beter since phone reception was non existent.
Oct 08, 2018
English would be easier to read. But I think I get the gist of what you want. I very much enjoyed my stay at your campground.
Oct 08, 2018
We have stayed here for years. This time was quite different. The office staff was not nearly as friendly. They each told a different story when we asked for the veterans discount, even tho we have received a 10% discount every other time we have stayed in one of the cabins. Don't know if we will be back or not.
Oct 07, 2018
I selected a tent site on the creek. It was the most beautiful location I could have picked. I loved waking up to the creek and river sounds and views. The staff were very nice and helpful. I will definitely be staying here again. My site number was 109 if you want to try it. :-)
Oct 06, 2018
Our cabin was clean, quaint, and cozy! Would definitely staying here if you’re in the area and are looking for a cute, affordable cabin :)
Oct 06, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay and found everything as expected. Everybody there was very helpful and we're surprised at how reasonably priced and well stocked the store was. Wifi service around the site could be better but we found it helped us stay "in the vacation". That would be the only thing I'd possibly improve. We had a cabin w/ full kitchenette and bath & it was all quite comfortable & clean.
Oct 06, 2018
We were only there for one night so we were not able to enjoy the entire facility. My only complaint is that free WiFi was advertised but the signal was so very low that we could never get on.
Oct 05, 2018
1st time to Jackson, Loved it!
Oct 05, 2018
The service was great and the bathrooms were clean. The tent sites were dirt and the WiFi was terrible.
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Nice clean campgrounds. We got there late and left early but we did enjoy our time there. Woke up to see the Snake River right besidea the campground. Very nice.
Oct 04, 2018
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were very clean and the showers were hot. This is my first time at a KOA and I will start using the facilities that re all over the USA. Thank you.
Oct 04, 2018
Well run, beautiful location - cabins cute, clean!
Oct 03, 2018
We stayed at this KOA while we were on a family roadtrip visiting Grand Teton and Yellowstone. We loved the KOA. It was super clean, everyone was friendly and the cabin was perfect for what we needed. However, it was a LONG way from the 2 parks that we were there to visit so we probably wouldn't stay here again just based on logistics. However, would be great for local trip.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Toilet paper in a few of the bathrooms was out our whole stay had to you our own toilet paper while there.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
The cabins are really close together, everything else was great though.
Oct 02, 2018
The area is great, and the cabin was cool. It definitely lacked pots and pans. The pans that were in there, were trashed..
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals