Jackson Hole / Snake River KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2019
Interesting camp for tents but close to water.
Aug 20, 2019
Loved it. Very nice and helpful people at front desk!
Aug 20, 2019
The fee to stay was too stiff. We have toured Colorado, even were at KOA Grand Junction for the Blue Angels Airshow. We stayed at Estes, CO. We stayed in Utah, now in Yellowstone Montana. When I pay the US Dollar exchange to Canadian, $135. per nite is way too high a fee, especially when we are positioned as sardines. Ed Wiens

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You booked the site knowing the nightly rate. Why would you do that and then complain??????????
Aug 19, 2019
The KOA was well kept and the bathrooms were clean, the staff were fine. The score I gave was due to the cost (most expensive KOA we've ever stayed at) and no cell/wi-fi reception at our site. If you remove those two factors everything else was good.
Aug 19, 2019
Would been nice to let us know there is no cell service!? Also no WiFi at all even you advertise it’s; probably the most unfriendly staff ever, the old guy with the long beard was rude, profane and unprofessional with the youth customers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not own any cell towers nor are we the provider of cell service. We have no way to know who your provider is. We have no way of knowing what kind of phone you have. How would we know if you had cell service or not???????? We suggest that when your cell phone doesn't work you complain to your service provider or your cell phone manufacturer.
Aug 17, 2019
Very nice staff! Clean, well stocked, comfortable cabin.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Cabin very cute. Minimal supplies in kitchen. Road can get very noisy at night. Location next to Snake River was awesome.
Aug 15, 2019
Pros: The location is lovely and so convenient. Getting picked up for rafting right from the campground was awesome. The river right there is fantastic. Front office staff were super helpful. Cons: Playground is dated and there is only one, not two like on the map online. You can't hang hammocks or anything on the trees. You can't use free-standing canopies. Power in bathrooms went out.
Aug 15, 2019
Nice park; friendly and helpful staff; clean individual restrooms .... beautiful country!
Aug 15, 2019
Great place tent camping was wonderful! Friendly people
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Sites to close together. Could not put up a canopy to protect my 30,000.00 Harley from weather. Had a nephew, haven't seen in a while, visit our site, he was told by maintenance to move car and leave. Very rude and unfriendly staff. Never recommend or stay there again.
Aug 14, 2019
Excellent. woudl recommend RV sites highly.
Aug 14, 2019
Wonderful stay! Stayed in a deluxe cabin, clean roomy for a family of 6. Campground is nice, front desk staff very friendly!
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Lovely location - great staff
Aug 13, 2019
Horrible stay. Stay away from this KOA! The staff is rude and arrogant. We only spent one night and was grateful to be leaving the next day. The sites are tight and not well maintained. The men riding around in the golf carts are so rude and annoying. This is our worse KOA experience. We are traveling across the US for four months and have stayed at many KOAs. We will NEVER stay at Snake River!
Aug 12, 2019
Great - no complaints but one suggestion. You may want to help your desk help be more informed about activity options. All but one question we asked was unanswered and some were as simple as a good place to hike that side of town.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Charged$100/night, facilities were not clean, site was extremely close, WiFi did not work, electricity was off! Bad facility charging because of location. Would not stay again!
Aug 11, 2019
Too rule oriented. Ladies at front desk were clueless. They were not helpful and were very disorganized. I’ve stayed at many KOAs and the help behind the counter needs improved at this location.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
I loved almost everything about my stay. The cabin was beautiful, smelled and looked brand new, great view of the river, fire pit, picnic table, all the at home things I could ask for....except---one of the reasons I chose KOA was you said you had Wifi and TV. I'm not a big TV fan, especially on vacay, but you said you had it, and all I got was "no signal". Poor wifi, if at all too...don't ad
Aug 09, 2019
Everything in this koa is so jammed up together you dont really have any privacy. Stayed at one of the cabins and the wall looked like it was about to come off you could see outside. You made 1 move or cough and you woke your neighbor up. Definitly dont recommend
Aug 09, 2019
Need a better range wifi
Aug 08, 2019
clean place nice showers and friendly people
Aug 07, 2019
Website was misleading, looked like every cabin had a firepit but that was not the case. The cabin slept six but had a table for four and a barbeque for two. The campground was fine though and the river was beautiful, may consider staying again but will request a larger cabin with a firepit. The staff was great and it was very convenient to go river rafting with the pickup right out front.
Aug 06, 2019
All good. No problems. We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 06, 2019
It was great loved the creek by our tent, and friendly staff. The weather wa not the greatest for August. Will stay there again.
Aug 05, 2019
Loved this KOA. We stayed in a great cabin, next to the office and the creek. Beautiful sight! We played in the water and cooked s’mores at our own fire pit. So nice to have a Weber grill on our patio as well!
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
You need a fan to pull air conditioning into 2nd bedroom which has no air. WiFi doesn’t work in cabinets. Have to go to office and then so-so. WiFi works fine minute you leave campground.
Aug 05, 2019
Staff was nice, but so very crowed and noise was an issue. Spent one night. May be better when tourist season is over.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Wonderful!!! 1. Hospitality of the staff was top notch - thank you for going above and beyond! 2. The cleanliness of our Momma Bear Cabin and the overall grounds was pristine! 3. The store was stocked and again - offered charm and hospitality!
Aug 01, 2019
Everything was what I wanted for a great weekend with my family. It was very clean & everyone enjoyed their stay. Thank you Kate from all your help in making this a very memorable family time & creating lots of great memories ���
Aug 01, 2019
The sites are on top of one another so there is no real privacy. We were in a deluxe cabin, but the beds were poor and the cookware/dishes were worn, over-used and limited. Cleanliness was okay. I expected better considering the price we paid.
Aug 01, 2019
We booked a deluxe cabin for six. The pull out sofa was terrible. I ended up sleeping on the floor.
Aug 01, 2019
Parking sucks. Got into an accident. Very cramped campground.
Aug 01, 2019
The area is beautiful along the river but is 10 miles out of Jackson. The cabins were nice but the bunk beds were tiny with very small pads and our couch completely sank in the middle.
Aug 01, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Showers are dirty and nasty
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Great location. Friendly staff and lots to see at the campground.
Jul 29, 2019
When we arrived 1 hour early we were rudely told we had to wait to enter our cabin. Even without calling to see if the cabin was ready. If they were less rude this would not have concerned with the wait .Parking was horrendous! Cabins close.
Jul 29, 2019
The deluxe cabin was very nice. Everything was great.
Jul 29, 2019
One of the best things about this KOA, besides the friendly KOA staff, is it's proximity to the Snake River. They don't have a swimming pool because all swimming is done in the river. We loved going to sleep to the sound of the river. If you have interest in a whitewater rafting, have a great time on the Snake River via the Dave Hansen Whitewater rafting team who will pick you up at the KOA.
Jul 29, 2019
I love staying at KOA's but this one has changed so much over the past few years. It's seems so cramped with cabins now. Very little space for campers/RV's. No internet service. No cable. We were stacked right on top of each other in the few camping spots this KOA has left due to all the cabins they've put in. No amenities really. It would be a good place to stay overnight, but not vacation.
Aug 18, 2019
Beautiful and relaxing
- Mike Adams on Google
Aug 12, 2019
Friendly staff and nice campsites or mini cabins. Hot showers and restrooms for campers.
- Rodney Debus on Google